Perodua D63D sedan approved, out as soon as 2016

perodua-sedan-myvi-based-theophilus-chin-2

Perodua sedan imagined by Theophilus Chin based on Myvi facelift

Perodua president and CEO Datuk Aminar Rashid has revealed some details regarding the upcoming Perodua sedan – which we now know to be codenamed D63D – at the ongoing Myvi 10th Anniversary drive event. For the record, the codenames are D54T for the Myvi, D46T for the Alza and D87A for the Axia.

The sedan has been approved and is now in the prototype stage. Perodua is already evaluating the engine, platform and transmission. The platform employed should be an existing Toyota/Daihatsu platform, although there’s no indication yet on which one it could be.

No such car (sedan) exists in the current Daihatsu universe, so Perodua will sort of be taking the lead on this project. The upper body, for instance, will be completely designed in-house by Perodua.

Aminar also revealed that Perodua is targeting a five-star NCAP safety rating with the sedan – it was not mentioned, but the NCAP is likely to be ASEAN NCAP. If so, this means electronic stability control is planned for the new Perodua D63D sedan, since ESC is a must-have for a five-star ASEAN NCAP safety rating. If it gets it, the new sedan will be the first Perodua ever to offer ESC.

“(Translated) Not this year. Next year maybe, or even the year after that. But not 2019 or 2020,” was Aminar’s reply on when the new sedan will debut.

Talk of P2 considering a sedan has been buzzing about for quite some time. There was KLIMS10’s Bezza concept and KLIMS13’s Buddyz concept, the latter of which Theo tweaked a bit. The rendering maestro also famously created the Jaguh brochure hoax in 2013, which involved reskinning a Toyota Etios. He has also rendered an A-segment Perodua sedan.

GALLERY: Perodua Bezza at KLIMS 2010

GALLERY: Perodua Buddyz at KLIMS 2013

Learn more: , ,

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• Sylinder on May 21, 2015 at 10:32 am

Perodua keluar sedan? jangan keluarkan 1.0 lagi sudah lee…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 96 Thumb down 15
    • Ah Beng (Member) on May 21, 2015 at 10:41 am

They should use 1.5L instead of 1.0L or 1.3L..Look what happen to current Alza underpower during hill climbing causing high FC..Proton currently developing new sedan and targeting not only 5 star ANCAP but emission Euro5..This new sedan will be better than D63D..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 123 Thumb down 52
      • Proton fan will say like this

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 84
        • winrar on May 21, 2015 at 11:23 am

Plus 6 airbags

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 9
          • Same L0rrrr on May 21, 2015 at 6:45 pm

Want 6 airbags but you can’t pay? Condemn Perodua

Want 200hp but you can’t pay? Condemn Honda

Want reliable car but you can’t pay? Condemn Toyota

Want good RV but you can’t pay? Condemn Toyota

The car models/car maker ain’t the limitation, your wallet is.

Asking a RM60k Perodua sedan with powerful Toyota engine and 6 airbags/VSC? Why not you make one and I buy 100 units from you?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 181 Thumb down 28
        • ..or maybe someone who knows better than you.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 5
        • We need more positive people and keep on positive way. Why keep discourage others works when u done nothing? Don’t be a shameful Malaysia (or u might be another citizen after all?)

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 7
        • Bristol on May 21, 2015 at 1:19 pm

Brainless will say Perodua better

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 59
        • Borung on May 21, 2015 at 1:35 pm

Perodua Sedan will cause Proton to close shop.

Wanna bet?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 89 Thumb down 73
      • winrar on May 21, 2015 at 11:23 am

1.2l / 1.33l turbo engine
        ESC ABS EBD BA
        RM50k

Winrar

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 7
        • if proton didnt produce a new design for their backdated saga, with 6 airbags standard across the model and all other safety features, then confirmed after the peridua sedan proton will bunkus kedai and balik kampung :D

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 24
          • Hor Shen Hau on May 21, 2015 at 7:24 pm

Bro,didn’t you read the news about the Saga 3?Third generation come this year.Proton is targeting Euro 5 for the new Saga.I am in the RnD group.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 73 Thumb down 8
          • Euro 5? Pls remind me again when will our government starting to sell euro 5 petrol nationwide? ROFL… settle ur proton issue 1st la… saga 3… saga Langar tree got la

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 45
          • Knows how to talk , but rubbish came out. Discourage is the lowest thing even im a proton user and having some issues here and there , come on dont live like u r in myanmar , killing people , but u r killing peoples heart without u notice. Be adult please.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 3
        • kzm (Member) on May 21, 2015 at 1:19 pm

if p2 spec n price like that..they automatically kill myvi (all range) n axia (top range) in one go.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 6
          • You think so easy to kill meh? Proton has been trying to kill myvi since 2005 .. tak kill kill jugak.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 15
          • kzm (Member) on May 21, 2015 at 6:18 pm

lol..if u still sane.u will buy RM60k++ Myvi or RM43k Axia or P2 sedan RM50k++ with spec that guy say..i bet u choose P2 sedan

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 5
        • logical on May 21, 2015 at 5:54 pm

yes you can get all these specs. but remember this is perodua. even myvi with only abs/ebd costs rm60k.

So a sedan with all these things (stability control+whatever gizmoz) should costs around 70-75k. again remember this is perodua we are talking about. be logical. they can never sell fully equipped cars cheaply.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 4
      • 1.6 for Exora is powerful? …. peeeiiii la

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 38
        • vtecturbo on May 21, 2015 at 12:42 pm

If turbo one only 5Nm shy from 1.5 VTEC turbo 210Nm.

Not powerful?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 6
          • camprobocor on May 21, 2015 at 3:27 pm

Yes, powderful until car got burnt

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 19
          • IF? ooooh..
            Anyway your Exora still underpower even with the turbo..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 25
          • guna otak on May 23, 2015 at 12:53 pm

even ferrari also get burnt.. bodoh..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 4
      • OMG…this gonna make P1 die even faster..Good job P2…lol…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 40
      • mukhlisz (Member) on May 21, 2015 at 12:30 pm

citation needed

• P1 fans no need to butthurt because both p1 and p2 are low quality and cheap so don worry about it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 9
      • I disagree. Even other manufacturer has their own problem and usually it is caused by the vendor.

• Rashuk Khan2 on May 23, 2015 at 10:32 am

Nampak macam Toyota Vios 2003…….

• Please do not use this design. Ugly like hell. Five star ASEAN NCAP is good also. Even Sushi SUV also became turtle when crashed. HAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 7
    • Triple shot on May 21, 2015 at 12:30 pm

Ah Beng very worried his Saga losing sales to this new sedan Perodua.

Perodua sedan will affect Proton Persona, Preve, Saga sales. One stone kill 3 birds.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 33
  • Proton, which relies highly on sedans, better step up its game or they’re going down really soon.

Perodua might not be on the same league as the foreign brands yet but it does command a much better reputation for consistency, quality and reliability than Proton in the heart of most Malaysians.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 79 Thumb down 9
    • Anti-pati on May 21, 2015 at 10:43 am

Proton have stepped up their game somewhat with the Iriz, Preve & Suprima. Problem is they don’t have the cachet that Perodua has through its association with Daihatsu/Toyota which is totally undeserved.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 12
      • 4G63T DSM on May 21, 2015 at 11:26 am

Deserved or not, Perodua delivered, while Proton exploited its buyers for a good part of a decade. We had to shell out useless amounts for stickers and accesories and cars made past 1998 literally fell apart in months, with service centers being ill trained to fix these shoddily put together cars.

That bitter taste takes some time to clear.

The exodus from proton is its own undoing. It will take more than a few good models to win back confidence.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 17
        • Anti-pati on May 21, 2015 at 1:18 pm

Perodua have exploited Malaysians too and yet people are not as inclined to turn on them. Look at the Myvi – a decade on and still no emphasis on safety. Similarly for Axia – new car but scant safety features.

Malaysians are a superficial bunch – brand comes first, rationality comes second.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 3
          • 4G63T DSM on May 21, 2015 at 6:16 pm

I agree,

A car buying decision is just as much an emotional choice than anything.

If you feel passionately for (or against) some brand, your buying decision will follow.

Which is why getting on the bad books of many past Proton owners is coming back to haunt them. many owners have sworn off the brand, regardless of how good the products end up being.

If perodua doesn’t play it well, they are going to end up like Proton.

However, general sentiment hurts Proton. Once viewed as a national pride, has unfortunately hatched out to be a dissapointment, while, not defending Perodua, they came at the right time with right products and was viewed as a saviour to our national car brand.

Perodua knows they need to move on with the times. They can’t surf the advantage of public opinion forever.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 3
          • Jackey on Jul 14, 2016 at 8:46 pm

Dude if you buy a 30k axia what do you expect your already getting toyota reliability for 30k!! Proton has safety but not reliability I owned both p1 and p2 kenari 13years in only 1 major problem radiator fan broke other than that, nothing. gen2 9 years in door panel falls off, steering worn out armrest plastic melted, engine constantly overheated from poor seals power steering arm broke. But only one thing that I can say is Proton has good air-conditioning. That’s 100% true

• I honour Proton my respect for the Iriz, but that’s all about it. No other model in Proton’s stable possesses such quality and design. The Preve was supposed to be a one-step-above-the-game model but it didn’t fare quite well. Perhaps it’s time for a facelift.

What Proton needs to do is to stop using the current CVT. Source a good 6-speed from Aisin (which supplies to Toyota, Peugeot and some others) and stick to it for at least 5 years; the accountants will do the maths for them. I particularly hate the buzzing sound of the CVT at any speed, anytime!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 2
        • W204 C63 AMG on May 21, 2015 at 1:39 pm

I drove the iriz once, and my god, that cvt is hideous. Given the way that cvt performs, I’d take an ancient 4 speed auto.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 5
        • P1Support P2User on May 21, 2015 at 5:47 pm

If only Proton read ur suggestion & implement it

• Yes, and what a shame it is. :/

My family used to be very supportive of Proton and had had some good memories in Proton models before, like the Wira 1.5 with rear sunshade, walnut-looking pieces; and the 1.3 Saga Aeroback.

Bought a Saga 1.6 SE 3 years ago, and how sad it is to see the quality is actually not as good as the old car.

Since then, we moved away from Proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 4
        • MrDDR on May 24, 2015 at 3:32 pm

Don’t question proton decision to use Punch Gunalan CVT else some of Proton cybertrooper will remark you as not honest in your comment and question your religious believe.

• To be a winner, it has to come with the latest tech in engine and gearbox plus all the new safety features. Price has to be competitive. Any carried over from the old Myvi may bring disaster to the sales.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
    • Just sayin' on May 21, 2015 at 3:52 pm

If Iriz cannot sell 1 million units in 10 years, now that is a real disaster. Tiara, Savvy is the living proof.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 9
  • DPCraft on May 21, 2015 at 10:48 am

Awesome Rear, but why the front same like Myvi :(, hope they change the front

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 6
  • Hopefully it come with 1.3/1.5L dvvt engine..
    And not the eco engine…
    It will be a great competitor to proton saga even the design not really nice.

• shut up and take my money!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 6
  • Can Perodua to create a design and all people say “WOW”. Its totally ugly and people won’t accept kind of this design. Front feels like Perodua+Honda Jazz, Back like a audi tail lamp and sure they selling high price.

• You mean like Proton? Everyone say “WOW” looking at the design and “LOW” when comes to sales.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 20
  • 5 star ncap perodua with bulletproof engine and gearbox, this will Sell well.

• qwertyuiop on May 21, 2015 at 11:17 am

Should be codenamed D34D. Haha

• qwertyuiop on May 21, 2015 at 11:18 am

awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

• Say Who? on May 21, 2015 at 11:29 am

10 years later…..

…..krik krik….krik krik…

• MrDDR on May 24, 2015 at 3:34 pm

Better than few days later……

…krikk krikk… krik krikk…

• Proton already start testing Emergency brake assist/ forward collision avoidance system. This safety system only apply in volvo and mercedes

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 6
  • sudonano (Member) on May 21, 2015 at 11:33 am

Wait… I thought they said 4 star NCAP enough? Backtrack now is it?

• Many people are hoping for better safety but do you think their Japanese overlords will bestow this honour onto them? Especially when people are still buying tin-kosong axia & myvi lagi-lagi facelift?

The rakyat can only put their hope on iriz, preve, suprima, & exora bold. P1 is moving forward, P2 is moving coffin. Remember, safety first!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 12
  • For those who complaint in the car design, thats the design for what you paid for. For me, its good enough for Perodua to manufacture sedan car for consumer to enjoy it on the road with its reliability and FC performance.

• pak cik on May 21, 2015 at 12:53 pm

cheap + low fc = win..

Hopefully it come with 1.3/1.5L dvvt engine like myvi.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 6
    • Bristol on May 21, 2015 at 1:25 pm

Perodua car not cheap, all overpriced. Low fc? Kancil only low fc, the other not save fuel at all.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 6
    • logical on May 21, 2015 at 5:56 pm

hello pakcik…since when perodua cars are cheap?

well if you want a tin kosong no safety axia then yes its cheap.

but from the article perodua are trying to get 5 star ncap so dont ever think its gonna be cheap.

• akinablue on May 21, 2015 at 1:32 pm

Ape ade hal, rebadge toyota sedan, ubah exterior jadi super sport..bawak laju2, racing..bunuh org..same script

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 44
    • GoBackToSchool on May 21, 2015 at 3:06 pm

ha… macam la ko bawak P1 tak bunuh orang..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 8
    • Jackey on Jul 14, 2016 at 8:52 pm

Exactly why we buy perodua, notice what you said rebated toyota.. Toyota vios, same size 90k,this ah? 40k lah. This is toyota reliability and more than toyota technology for 40k also for less than 100k what do you expect? Keyless entry, VSC ABS, decent looking interior dude the specs suit cars of over 100k of course cars in Malaysia are over priced because they’re trying to “protect” 2 brands of cars

• Borung on May 21, 2015 at 1:34 pm

Perodua Sedan will follow Myvi success by selling 1 million units.

Perodua Sedan = 1 Million units confirmed success in advance!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 18
  • Wait. I thought they did not want to target a five-star rating?

http://paultan.org/2014/12/16/perodua-meet-safety-regulations/

• JustWannaSay on May 21, 2015 at 2:39 pm

just wondering that P2 for sure use the Highlight tagline such as…
    – best in its class for fuel consumption.
    – stylish design with Aggressive looks.
    – extra features Anti-Snatch Hook and Built-in Tissue Box Holder.
    – Gear Up Tuned.
    – “Sporty” 14-Inch Rims.

That they less higlight. . . .
    – Safety features such adding More Airbag?
    – ESC?
    – Hill Assist?
    – HPF?

but Ppl will still buy the car due to save fuel instead of saves life.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 5
    • Just sayin' on May 21, 2015 at 3:50 pm

Proton should rent their empty factory to Perodua.

The new Perodua sedan easily sells for 1 million unit and must need extra factories to build it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 18
  • SkedTard on May 21, 2015 at 2:53 pm

Bye-bye Proton. Nice knowing ya.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 10
    • Bye-bye P2 user. Nice knowing ya until ya skidded into a ditch

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 10
  • Cheung on May 21, 2015 at 3:23 pm

latest info

this car powered by 1.5 engine same as myvi 1.5 engine
    and gearbox is a 4 speed automatic and 5 speed manual

price starts from 55K

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 10
  • Wrong..Daihatsu did produce sedan Charade back in early 90. Model code is G102 check out this http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Daihatsu_Charade. Maybe the writer is too young to know this…Thus there is an example where Perodua can take the lead from…

In fact Daihatsu sold few Charade sedan in Malaysia. The sedan was sold in Australia and UK.

• annoy_namous on May 21, 2015 at 4:49 pm

Indeed. This is the time when Perodua be the champion of rebadge. Whats else to do. Rebadge, rebadge and rebadge… People like rebadge.

• dylan on May 24, 2015 at 1:12 pm

yes.. u r right.. my family own a charade sedan 1.6l before..

• bicycle rider on May 21, 2015 at 5:13 pm

P2 is moving far better then P1. All my vote to P2. Its proven

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 10
    • Yes its moving far better, as a coffin. No need keranda, straight go into hole

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 8
  • Umapathy Ponnusamy on May 21, 2015 at 5:26 pm

Dear Proton,

There is few thing u may consider if u plan to take up d challenge P2 and sustain in the market or just disappear once DRB lost interest with its loss making subsies.

1. we as customers dont prefer lifetime warranty on power window but a hassel free. Therefore try to identify the root cause and ractify it. Lifetime warranty would b a peace of mind after that. Improve ur vendors and QC to reduce ur complains.

2. Ur engine / transmission r&d department is doing really bad. when comparing u to P2, Toyota and others the power and FC really bad. The best option is ditch the current engines and transmission & better get it from other manufactures such as FIAT, VW, Ford o GM (as they might sell u the latest tech compare to japs who sells u the previous gen) while tranny u may get it from ZF o AISIN (preferable the Dual Clutch ZF 7DT – this to ensure u provide latest tech to the customers)

3. Bring in clean diesel engine options. By doing so proton as the major market player could attract the market as most malaysian priority lies on FC and latest diesel engines provides good power and torque. (engines could be supplied by VW and FIAT- multijet). Indirectly it would put pressure on gov to introduce euro 5 diesel throughout the country.

LASTLY, DON,T INSTALL SIDE SKIRTING AND LIPS THAN DECLARE THE MODEL AS xxx R3, IT BETTER TO TUNE UP THE ENGINE AND OTHER PARTS B4 SELLING IT AS R3.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 5
    • Poodah! Go into P2 article just to bash P1. How obvious you are just the P2 version of sam loo

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 7
    • Agree on May 25, 2015 at 3:51 pm

yeah euro engine, the best performance. Look at VW, BMW and Merc. all perform well and fast.

• Aero (Member) on May 21, 2015 at 7:50 pm

Gone lah, Proton is so screwed now ! :/ For decades, Proton had the cheapest 4-door sedan on the market (Saga), a virtual monopoly on the national B-segment sedan class. If Perodua really makes a B-segment sedan, then the Saga will face its first REAL rival. In a way, it’s ‘fair’ since Proton ‘fired’ first with the B-segment Iriz hatch, which is a direct competitor to the previously unchallenged Myvi. At the end of the day, Malaysians will benefit most with more choices, but the struggle is now VERY REAL for Proton. But I have a feeling that Dr. M has something up his sleeves…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 3
  • Hor Shen Hau on May 21, 2015 at 9:44 pm

Mr.bs.I forget to mention.Proton is targeting the Saga 3 to get Euro 5.But about the Euro5 petrol,you ask government first lah.And you pernah terlanggar pokok ke?

• why local car so damn expensive?

• this sedan is based from axia.not myvi.

• Shaun on May 22, 2015 at 12:57 am

It looks ugly as crap. The only thing that can save it is the specs and price, and for the specs I’m not optimistic at all. Maybe the price will be its redeeming quality, but we’ll see if it’s worth it when the time comes.

• jebon on May 22, 2015 at 2:25 am

proton dah lama nk msuk intai perodua. br2 ni berjaya jugak msuk apbila tun mahathir lawat perodua bwk skli org2 proton masuk. hayya tun..

xsbr nk tggu thun dpn nk tgk persona replacement model dgn perodua sedan. nk tgk yg mna lg ngncam. hew hew

• PeroduaBoleh on May 22, 2015 at 8:41 am

proton very bad on planning their models line up…preve already on the road..why still need persona r..i believe it is saga R..

bye bye PROTON…rakyat smart olredi…
    what happen to IRIZ…GOOD COFFIN..no angels can come in…very tough ma..please buy untuk hari tua anda

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 12
  • rakyat smart olredi… saw 4 iriz on my way to work today. onli see 1 (maybe) myvi lagi-lagi facelift during same time.

Which do you think make better coffin? Iriz with 6 AB, ESC, TC, HPF or Mivi lagi-lagi facelift with… with… with… er with wat ah? Oh 2 AB onli.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 4
  • Malaysia not lazy on May 22, 2015 at 11:00 am

I always believe proton is the place for future and young engineer to enhance their designing talent and creativity.

I like sincere comments to better proton car. At least we have one company that will make malaysian work their ideas.

Long live P1 and P2.

• Malaysia not lazy on May 22, 2015 at 11:00 am

I always believe proton is the place for future and young engineer to enhance their designing talent and creativity.

I like sincere comments to better proton car. At least we have one company that will make malaysian work their ideas.

Long live P1 and P2.

• Bila peroduo nak copy paste toyata sienta Dan bwk masuk Malaysia…sienta mcm myvi++…

• Jackey on Jul 14, 2016 at 8:58 pm

Perodua is like Robin Hood, take the expensive things and make them cheap for the rakyat. Proton is not bad as well but considering they’ve been draining the cash out of the rakyat for 20 years now.it will take alot more than just safety features to save it

• PeroduaBoleh on May 22, 2015 at 2:39 pm

Dr M pon skrg idealess…how to boost proton sales…april figure shown Perotong drop to the 4th place.. overtake by Honda(2nd) and Toyota (3rd)..FIRST TIME ever in HISTORY MALAYSIAN AUTOMOTIVE…(data recorded by MAA)

• I am seriously baffled by the taste of design by our carmakers. By using the same amount of material and cost, why cant these guys just come up with a better design? I know it seems like I am just complaining but I am just confuse how they even approve this kind of design at the conceptual stage.

Stop spending time and resources on cars that wont even make the customers feel good about driving it – even if its cheap, its just molding the same amount of material into a better looking car. My guess is that, they are rushing to push a new product into the market for financial reasons OR they just don’t want to spend resources/cost on coming up the best looking car – just take advantage of the fact that its cars are the cheapest and Malaysians will buy. FOCUS ON THE PRODUCT IF YOU WANT TO BE THE BEST.

• the swag and handsome on May 22, 2015 at 11:06 pm

Perodua, please give us a better design, you raised our hopes when you introduced a sports version of myvi. Please make this sedan smoking hot. By the very least, it has to win the suprima in terms of design. Then, I will buy one.

• booboo on May 23, 2015 at 12:49 am

I wish all commenters are currently designers students, complete with great engineering skills, and mechanical skills, and apply to both the nation’s car maker company…. esp those who only know how to bark.. not tired ka? all i gotta say is am proud of BOTH… both come with their own POV, their own IDEAS and none of them mocks each other…. not in here, like this… but in boardrooms, meetings, to improvise… instead of………

• CyberPatrol on May 23, 2015 at 1:10 am

I’m concern of the new engine for this new sedan, without it no way P2 will be success to make that impact in sales despite enhance active safety added.

• Narseille on May 23, 2015 at 11:59 am

Perodua’s Vious-esque 1.5 will do just great.

• Miftah on May 23, 2015 at 9:27 pm

Kita tunggu dan lihat perodua sedan?..

• someguyonthenet on May 24, 2015 at 12:44 am

i like the idea of Perodua coming up with their own sedan, but that weird “smiling” front is damn horrible.

• Ex sentra now persona on May 24, 2015 at 2:22 pm

Wah ramainya peminat p2 n toyota…..

keter x kuar lg dah kondem bagai….. tunggu kuar la baru hentam…tp g test drive la dulu pakar2 semua..

yang ada keter perodua tu still akan pki perodua la kot… yang pernah pakai proton tp dpt keter ada masalah so akan lari ke jenama lain…

perodua pun ada keter yg x berapa laku sebelum ni (nautica ) rusa tp model smp skang pn x bnyk kuar tp facelift belambak ada la…

proton banyak model kuar jadi banyak gak la yang x berapa nk laku…. juara (design)… tiara (maitenance ngan design)…. savvy (maintenance) tp bnyk la gak kat atas jalan cuma x mampu beat myvi…

perodua ngan proton sama2 ada masalah power window… proton skang jarang sgt dengar…. so kualiti lebih kurang sama jer….

jd pilihan pada individu nk beli jenama apa….. tp tgk poket la dulu….. gaya pemanduan keselesaan dn keperluann saya Nissan still d best…. proton pn ok lq tgk model…. tp enjin x semantap nissan… perodua…. x yah citer la… masih gak jauh tuk dibandingka dgn nissan…

tp 1 kes dulu yg tak akan dilupakan….. hos radiator bocor time raya cina…. pomen tu ckp lu jalan kena rajin check air tp ini hos sy buka skrg lu kena tinggal ini kereta sampai lepas raya cina…. ini barang kena order baru ada… kalau proton pny hos saya ada 1 almari u boleh pilih…..

• sigh, reality is ugly…

• Jackey on Jul 14, 2016 at 9:00 pm

The limit is not the car but your wallet

• Jackey on Jul 14, 2016 at 9:02 pm

Calm down, this is just rendering real car looks better. Guys chill this guy just rendered the car it isn’t the one in production

• horrayooi on May 25, 2015 at 10:41 am

Hope they don’t come out with 4 speed auto. If they are in the process of planning to install 4 speed auto better, dump the plan. We need 6 speed or cvt transmission with paddle shifter or +- tiptronic. This is formula for a successful sedan car. If posssible add the safety features vsc,ebd and whatever abs or abc. More airbags for high specs ( please not Takata )

• chin peng on May 26, 2015 at 9:00 am

well another FMC crap in the making…and same lorrrr will buy this car for his kids..toreto right? lol

• Buli Buli Zaemon on May 26, 2015 at 9:13 pm

Car will always be a car. once you buy, the price will go down like hell. And the are Djin you know. But this time, you are not offering blood but the money in your wallet.It keeps syphoning your money slowly everyday. And the govt too isn’t so generous buy putting all kinds of taxes possible. So, what other choice do we have? Buying expensive cars in Malaysia is kinda…stupid at the moment. But who cares, its their money anyway. They do whatever they want with their money leh?

• karipap panas on May 28, 2015 at 11:01 am

this will tapau saga sales……proton fanboy will say they r so much better…in paper they are..reality people still believe p2 has better reliability than p1…look at iriz and myvi…i still remember so many proton sales guy said iriz is myvi killer during their launch…but now…p2 still selling hot like pisang goreng cheese!

• ugly car on May 28, 2015 at 11:33 am

ugly car

• Malaysian only care about money… I saw more Axia than MyVi ’15 on the road. Axia, much cheaper, better FC than MyVi…

• AbamP2 on May 31, 2015 at 6:49 pm

Can “The Rendering Maestro” re-design D63D based on Axia?

• Mahathir has his war – the problem is it had started even before he called it..

• wong ban xu on Jun 22, 2015 at 12:03 am

pls dont design the front bumper and headlamp like this pls redesign the front bumper and headlamp…rear lamp nice

• pls redesign the front bumper and head lamp…tail lamp is nice…i will buy went the sedan come out…pls redesign

• fomcwhorter on Dec 03, 2016 at 2:14 am

I disagree.