Perodua Myvi 10th Anniversary Edition – 11 units only

2015_Perodua_Myvi_1.5_Advance_ 001

Perodua will unveil a 10th Anniversary Commemorative Edition of the Myvi at this weekend’s Myvi Nation, The Biggest Myvi Gathering event at Setia Alam. Eleven units of the “collector’s item” will be produced, according to Perodua president and CEO Datuk Aminar Rashid Salleh.

This year marks the tenth year of the Perodua Myvi’s presence in Malaysia. Launched here in 2005, the Myvi was supposed to be a niche model (by P2’s own admission) in a sedan dominated market, but turned out to be an unexpected top seller – it has been Malaysia’s best selling car for nine consecutive years, and its sales performance has propelled P2 to the top spot in the sales charts.

The second-generation D54T Myvi took over the baton in mid-2011, while the current facelifted second-gen made its debut in January this year. Perodua has shifted 850,000 units of the five-door hatchback as of end-April 2015, and is targeting to reach the one million units milestone by end-2017.

So, why 11 units? Ten units of the commemorative Myvi will be made available to the public, while the extra unit will be won by a lucky participant in the Myvi Nation event. We’re expecting the car to sport the full range of Gear Up accessories for the Myvi (yet to be launched), sporty exterior decals and interior trim.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• 10 years on, still no ESC, Traction Control, and 6 air-bags. What an epic fail car.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 63 Thumb down 8
    • Borung on May 21, 2015 at 1:28 pm

Other car company lagi fail. Make loss run away to Bangladesh.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 24
      • expandnotrun on May 21, 2015 at 2:29 pm

facepalm.jpg

• Same L0rrrr on May 21, 2015 at 6:27 pm

Want VSC and 6 airbags? Go buy Iriz lar. No money or no gut?

Why die die ask Perodua to give you these? You don’t go to Sushi king ordering Big Mac right?

There is no perfect car in the world. Period.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 17
          • chin peng on May 26, 2015 at 8:50 am

yeah and then kill people on the road…pfftttt boring la you same lorrr

• Jimmy on May 21, 2015 at 6:00 pm

Today is my first day to notice that Myvi does not have center armrests front and back. If only I was wrong.

• Triple shot on May 21, 2015 at 12:46 pm

Tahniah Perodua!

The upcoming Perodua Sedan should be selling 1 million units also.

We rakyat always support you because your car is fuel economy, low maintenance and kurang peningkan kepala.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 38
    • GT3 (Member) on May 21, 2015 at 11:18 pm

Myvi Anniversary Edition?
      HAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHA.
      For other daily car in other countries, I never heard Toyota Camry or Honda Civic Anniversary Edition

• familia special edition..

• TheDuh on May 21, 2015 at 1:55 pm

Piece of shit too. Enough said.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 3
  • nabill (Member) on May 21, 2015 at 2:04 pm

ultimate facepalm…

• hadi75 on May 21, 2015 at 2:24 pm

Sure ah 11 unit only…

• C P. MOHAN/ on May 21, 2015 at 2:39 pm

On the one hand we want to be high-income nation on the other we have records sales of low-income Perodua MYVI.

• Doktor M on May 21, 2015 at 3:45 pm

1. High income means more productivity, less input.

2. More productivity means less taking annual leaves/cuti sakit for sending car repairs back and forth.

3. To avoid wasting time nonsense, choose Perodua less problematic car.

4. Final input: High income = More Productivity = Less time wasted = Buy Perodua.

5. Thank you.

• Same Lorr on May 21, 2015 at 3:18 pm

As long as have Toyota DNA, it will no wrong.. kipidap!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 11
  • Proton staff baru habis attended briefing today. New lesson, facepalm…. bagus bagus …ada jugak benda baru…. else asyik cave & my-proton-so-far-no-problem je

• p1 basher pulak asyik p1 close shop, low car prices in US, RV, protection je

• Best Investment on May 21, 2015 at 8:45 pm

very reliable car, drive one everyday to work for near 10yrs now
    Only normal service, no major maintenance so far.

One thing is don’t get sucked in buying the accessories from sc, it’s silly exorbitant price. I.e performance spark plug etc..

Use it as it is, humble car for daily routine.

• Myvi give me a lot of problem noise at the back, engine diff to start at mid day, poor paint job go in to sc …sell the car 1 year ago …the car was like shit. Goto p2 sc at desa tun razak cheras more than 5 times never solve. Bodoh punya sc. Now take Iriz more peaceful…got rear suspension noise but solved after send to sc..now enjoy driving

• Myvi a lousy car make my life trouble all the time. Diff to start send to sc many times at desa tun razak but cant solve. Sell the car now take iris…more peaceful

• worthycare on May 26, 2015 at 4:42 pm

drove perodua car for 16 years already, it’s a very decnt car. quality is good, never give me any major breakdown before in 16 years.

• worthycare on May 26, 2015 at 4:43 pm

drove perodua car for 16 years already, it’s a very decent car. quality is good, never give me any major breakdown before in 16 years.