Mazda CX-3 ready to hit Europe – trims, mega gallery

all_new_mazda_cx-3_still_5-v2

It’s been launched in Japan and Australia, and priced in the US; now the Mazda CX-3 is all set to hit the Continent, with five trim levels and three powerplant options announced. Orders are open, with deliveries set to begin next month.

Europe gets Emotion, Challenge, Attraction, Revolution and Revolution Top trims – Britain calls them SE, SE Nav, SE-L, SE-L Nav and Sport Nav, with few, if any, differences in kit.

Even the most affordable variant gets quite a bit as standard – front-wheel drive, six-speed manual and 120 PS 2.0 litre SkyActiv-G petrol, of course, but there’s start/stop, air-con, USB, steering wheel buttons, electrically-adjustable wing mirrors, push-button start, hill assist, tyre pressure monitoring and Dynamic Traction Control.

Also available is a 150 PS version of the 2.0 litre SkyActiv-G, plus a 105 PS 1.5 litre SkyActiv-D diesel engine. All-wheel drive and a six-speed auto are optional.

Prices start from 15,290 euro (RM60,500) and 17,595 pounds (RM98,500) in the UK. The HR-V rival will start from the low-$20,000s (RM72,800) in the US, $19,990 (RM56,200) in Australia and 2,376,000 yen (RM70,200) in Japan.

Not so rosy in Malaysia where pricing is concerned – our CX-3, which could be arriving either in July or August, is apparently open for booking and estimated to cost RM120k-130k. But it’s likely to be loaded with kit, including six airbags and a head-up display.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• kampungEGGpower! on May 27, 2015 at 10:37 am

Must trade-in HRv for this sexy see-ass-tree…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 6
    • Cx3 Junk on May 27, 2015 at 1:24 pm

Yes go ahead for your pondan see-ASS-tree.
      and also good luck when drive this sampan handling and no RV pondan car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 30
    • Cx3 Junk on May 27, 2015 at 1:27 pm

Hahaha got one sohai here want to get this pondan asshole and no RV shit car instead of Honda Hr-v!!

Enjoy your asshole car sohai!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 32
    • Cx3 Junk on May 27, 2015 at 1:28 pm

Honda Hr-v anytime better than this ugly junk!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 30
    • Where is Najis Promise? on May 27, 2015 at 2:35 pm

Najis promise to reduce car prices. This sold in Europe for RM60k. Here it is RM130k.

Come on Najis, where is your proise to reduce car prices?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
  • Cx3 Junk on May 27, 2015 at 10:44 am

Only sohai people will get this terrible and ugly car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 55
    • Beng P1boy on May 27, 2015 at 12:34 pm

Yes friend Proton coming Iriz crossover will beat this lousy shit !!!

DrM comfirm himself Proton to global.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 15
    • WaJib on May 27, 2015 at 2:02 pm

You one of the sohai… Which salesman are u from??

• honda on May 27, 2015 at 2:28 pm

are you a Honda salesman?

• Driver on May 27, 2015 at 10:45 am

Best looking in its class, good fuel economy, but less/least practical in term of space.

• Cx3 Junk on May 27, 2015 at 10:45 am

Ugly like shit

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 40
  • Cx3 Junk on May 27, 2015 at 10:46 am

Sohai car with lousy design.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 39
  • Cx3 Junk on May 27, 2015 at 10:48 am

Terrible car,looks like pondan.
    Only lousy people with no taste will go for this low quality car!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 42
  • elson on May 27, 2015 at 10:55 am

mazda want to be luxerious but no armrest , or got armrest but cannot adjust , what a joke

• kukuray on May 27, 2015 at 10:59 am

i hope malaysia can ckd this model

• qurious on May 27, 2015 at 12:36 pm

Are we going to get the unique LED eye for this unit in Malaysia, or it will turn to be the same story as Mazda 2…..

• WaJib on May 27, 2015 at 2:04 pm

It depends how greedy is Bermaz. If too greedy frm Mr. Vincent then sorry no LED for u

• Trolls are fans on May 27, 2015 at 12:39 pm

So many envious trolls on here! If you guys are reading what Mazda is doing then you’re a Mazda fan. Way to go Mazda! You are doing well if you have a new fan base from the competition!

• Inside looks cramped. No digital aircon controller? No armrest ? Oh well ... 

• Jacob on May 27, 2015 at 3:36 pm

Assuming the UK top spec is similar to Malaysia’s, the $20K premium is not as bad as it first looks.

• Danny Chan on May 27, 2015 at 4:00 pm

test drove this car back in aussie, no doubt it’s better quality n handling than hrv, only that the rear is slightly less legroom, but for most asian size not an issue at all.

• Semi-Value (Member) on May 30, 2015 at 1:48 am

i remember it was only less than a decade ago families only had one kancil as their car…ppl nowadays complain a cuv is too small….kids gone fatter is it

• MazdaKingOfCramp on Jun 24, 2015 at 12:00 am

Bye-bye Mazda. Ur rear is so cramp. Learn from Toyota or Honda. Ur Mazda 2 cramp, sales go down, never learn. Now you wont learn from this as well. Mazda 3 oso cramp as well. Improve ur space….majority of buyers looking for comfort.