Toyota WOW Road Tour – taxi rides with a stunt driver in the 86, Vios TRD Sportivo, Hilux plus more to do!

Toyota WOW  001

Unlike most recent roadshows whereby people turn up for test drives and a closer look, engage in games and activities and go home feeling hunky-dory, the Toyota WOW Road Tour stays true to its namesake by throwing in that bit more for prospective visitors. How different? How about a taxi ride in a rear-wheel driven Toyota 86? Piloted by a professional stunt driver, no less.

Aside from taxi rides in the Toyota 86, visitors can also look forward to exciting rides in the Vios TRD Sportivo and Hilux – the latter to take place on courses designed to showcase the pick-up’s strong points. Speaking of the latter, you wouldn’t think a Hilux would be able to drift, right?

Well, come over to the first Toyota WOW Road Tour happening this weekend (May 30 and 31) at Car Park B, Bukit Jalil National Stadium at 12pm, 2pm, 4pm or 6pm to see Driven’s own Harvinder Singh prove you wrong. Very wrong. Watch the video below for a quick teaser :)

If you're free this weekend, drop by the Toyota WOW Road Tour at Stadium Bukit Jalil Car Park B, 11am to 8pm.- stunt shows with Toyota cars at 12pm, 2pm, 4pm and 6pm- drift experiences in Toyota 86, Vios- offroading experience with Toyota Hilux- deals on Toyota cars such as low downpayment offersMore details here: http://paul.my/tytwow2015

Posted by Paul Tan's Automotive News on Friday, May 29, 2015

Following on, the roadshow will be held at Juru Auto City, Penang and the Likas Sports Outdoor Complex, Kota Kinabalu, on June 6 and 7. June 13 and 14 will then see the tour take place at the outdoor car parks of both the East Coast Mall, Kuantan and Sutera Mall, Johor Bahru. The final leg for the Toyota WOW Road Tour will take place at the Batu Kawah New Township in Kuching, Sarawak, on June 20 and 21.

Additionally, individuals who partake in the taxi rides will stand a chance to win up to 20 shopping vouchers worth RM500 in a daily lucky draw. If that doesn’t sound enticing enough, prospective customers who place their names down for a new Toyota model at the event will find themselves in the running to win a Vios 1.5 J AT with a RM500 e-Service voucher thrown in.

Starting from this month, customers who place an order for either a Vios or a Hilux will receive corresponding accessories packages worth RM5,200 for free. Also ongoing is the Test Drive & Win campaign whereby members of the public are encouraged to test drive a Toyota in order to be in the running to win an iPad Mini 16GB – a 100 units are given away every fortnight.

Come the month of June, prospective owners who order a Toyota model will stand a chance to win an all-expense paid for two to Japan to catch the 2015 Tokyo Motor Show. A total of 20 pairs of tickets are up for grabs, along with 200 units of the iPhone 6 Plus, every two weeks.

Gregory Sze

An “actor” by training, Gregory Sze realised that he has had enough of drama in his life. Following his number one passion (acting was actually number two), he decided to make the jump into the realm of automotive journalism. He appreciates the simple things in life – a simple car with nothing but back-to-basics mechanical engineering and minimal electronics on board.

• Albert on May 29, 2015 at 8:33 pm

The main killer of car sales this 2015 is GST.
    Because every damn thing is subjected to this tax,consumers are HOLDING BACK BIG ITEM PURCHASE.
    Used car dealers should benefit a bit now,cos many buyers budget a lower figure,by forgoing new cars.
    UMW,as shambolic as Sime Darby Auto Koneksion,are coming out with event promotions and price cuts..but these are just short term.
    With job cuts ,like MAS (6,000 jobs gone ),no joke..people prefer not to commit now.
    This slow down will not be 3 months.Look ,Raya is around the corner.Do you see people shopping as if there is no tomorrow,like pre GST years?
    Many shopping complexes are crying for tenants,due to increasing vacant retail lots now.Look around.Every floor of each complex,you see the sign” Renovation in Progress” but actually,no tenant has been found yet,for certain lots.
    The slowdown in car sales will definitely impact the big players this year.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 69 Thumb down 7
    • toyotaik on May 30, 2015 at 1:30 am

Last time got poking fun p1 sales carnival so now what happens? Tak laku is it?

Last time got saying jaguh kampung p1 airbags may not working, no quality so now what happens? Toyota airbags killed people, no such thing as global car safety quality only full of recalls all over the world.

Last time gt saying p1 pls close shop so now what happens? Toyota pls buck up, close your shops and back home

Eat your own words. Good luck.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 11
      • Albert on May 30, 2015 at 8:27 am

Toyotaik,P1 should not be afraid of anyone poking fun if it is TRULY doing well.
        The fact is,it is losing Rm1.5 Billion for the last 2 years.Airbags problems affect Honda,Toyota and Nissan cos of TAKATA.
        Toyota is selling 70-90,000 units the last few years.
        Proton is selling 250,000 units…this year they are lucky to get 70,000units.Even Honda can bypass Proton.
        Dont be over protective of P1.The mamak is just doing compulsory NATIONAL AUTOMOTIVE SERVICE.Once the sales drop to less than 50,000 units,he will ditch P1 and concentrate on more MRTs and even the bullet train.
        P2 started later than P1,also given perlindungan…but look at their sales.
        This car forum will be better off if people who tokok talk less and learn to talk facts.
        If you are working in MAS,if you are still syiok sendiri,Monday is FACTS.8,000 will be retrenched.
        SYIOK SENDIRI is a culture embedded in MAS,PROTONG for too long.PM has to bite the bullet,get a orang putih to chop off the dead wood.Perhaps,you are one of them.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 6
        • 1MDB (Malas Dolop Bodoh) on May 30, 2015 at 11:30 am

Malaysians already now know how Toyota has been cheating people. Until today, even RM150k Camry got no VSC and only 2 airbags. Paultan already wrote long article how vital VSC is 3 years ago and yet UMW don’t care a damn for our lives.

Global price of Camry with 10 airbags and VSC is US$22,000. Besides VSC and 10 airbags, the global Camry has about 20 other safety features that is NOT in our Camry. These features are standard and free on the global Camry. For example Typre Pressure Monitoring System, Back Reverse Camera etc

UMW don’t care about your life. you die or vegetable, they don’t care, janji untung lebih. they take out safety features to save cost. Yet, they charge us 3x the global price of US$22k. We buy for RM180k a heavily stripped down car. Same with Altis. Same with Vios.

Worse still, it is CKD and Made in Malaysia. The price is even cheaper. If US Toyota is sold at US22k and still make a profit, you can bet that UMW will get this car at country distributor price of US15k. CKD it, it will be US$12k (about RM40k). But they sell to Malaysians for RM180k.

Camry Hybrid even better. US$26k. Come to Malaysia no tax. But sold for RM175k

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 6
          • VSC VSC Where Are you? on May 30, 2015 at 12:13 pm

In Europe, VSc is compulsory in all cars no matter how cheap. Small donkey Fiat Panda also got VSC. In Malaysia, RM150k Camry also got no VSC.

Read Paul Tan’s article on VSC and how vital it is. No VSC is like not even having safety belts!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 4
          • paparadzi (Member) on May 30, 2015 at 4:16 pm

A Camry has 7 airbags, costs RM 175k and comes with VSC. Anything else is just not worth the money.

• Tongkat Culture on May 30, 2015 at 12:05 pm

Syiok Sendiri culture is for the tongkat people. Always lazy, makan nasi lemak and tidur the whole day. Whole life also, thinking about getting more wives.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 8
        • Say no to umw toyota!!!
          say yes to other brands!!!
          Open your eyes people and choose wisely

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 8
        • Sam Loo(ori) on May 30, 2015 at 9:47 pm

GST does not impact me, I am buying another Lexus this month. Thanks to all Sorhai kimchi drivers who trade in their 2014 cars to me at Rm25k.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 10
          • dugongx on May 31, 2015 at 3:50 pm

You are buying another saga ? Delusional feller thinks it is lexus.

• slalomdrifter on May 30, 2015 at 9:32 am

Even my grandpa 30 years old 130Y can do drifting, what so special about Toyota?

Why not go for slalom, compare it with better handling car like Iriz.

• Toyota Moving Coffin on May 30, 2015 at 11:36 am

Aiyoo yoo. Habis la Toyota now for UMW salesman and their arrogant attitude of their company just giving 2 airbags and no VSC.

Nobody is touching Toyota now. Salesman all crying. It is known as the Moving Coffin. Bad luck to buy their cars. Before I talk about the rubbish Vios without VSC, lets talk about their Camry first.

Let us start with the Camry. The previous Camry, everybody boycott because at first when they introduced, it was the only Camry in the world without VSC. UMW thought it is better to reap more profits than the lives of Malaysians and took out the VSC. Then news went viral online and everybody started to boycott Camry. Sales dipped like mad. then UMW damage control. They recently put VSC back into Camry cars on higher end models but people still remember what a useless company UMW is to give peanuts to Malaysians and sacrifice our lives. A 10 airbag CBU Camry 2.5 in the US is US$22,000 (RM60,000). Here, we pay RM180,000 for a Made in Malaysia car with 2 airbags and no VSC. (now got VSC on higher end models). But the RM150k Camry still got no VSC and only 2 airbags.

The Altis, nobody is touching also. This car in the US, after discounts and bargaining is US$12,000. (RM39,000) Comes with 9 airbags and so many more features our toilet CKD does not have. Now with this Mazda 3, confirm mati Altis.

UMW Malaysia will get this Altis car in CKD form direct from Toyota Japan for about USD$8000. If Toyota USA can sell the CBU in USA for US$12,000 and still make money, UMW for sure will be getting this car far cheaper.

In Malaysia, we get the jamban made in Malaysia model with 2 airbags and no VSC. A Moving coffin. When a car does not have VSC, it is known as a moving coffin. Half the parts are Made in Malaysia. But the car is sold for RM139k. That is why you hardly can see an Altis on the road despite nearly 2 years launched.

Why do we have CKD when the CKD cost more than the CBU? To support crony part manufacturers? Rm39,000 vs RM139,000.

Anyway, Malaysians know that the Toyota Corolla is a big failure in Malaysia. Do you see it on the road at all? Drive the whole day and you hardly can bump into the 2014 Altis or a Vios despite being launched 1 year plus already (Vios). Everywhere you see Elantra or City.

Somemore Honda give 5 years vs Toyota’s 3 years warranty.

Malaysians rather buy Hyundai Elantra. The car after discounts can get RM85k and comes with VSC. Also, the car is a much bigger C segment than the Altis. No wonder why we see Elantra everywhere.

Malaysians already know that UMW regard Malaysian lives as dirt and don’t care whether you die or not. This Toyota Vios should be named as Toyota Moving Coffin because a car of this price, with no VSC is a risk to you and your family.

Malaysians have now dignity. they know UMW are big cheats. Charge so much for the car, yet compromise on our lives and safety of the family.

How UMW? Still no VSC? All over the world, Toyota comes with VSC as standard!

Our lives not important UMW?

The Vios is a Big big failure. No need to write a lot here. The City with VSC beats it flat. Tak payah cerita panjang. Even the apek jual ikan also know City is more highly specced than the Vios. So Vios is dead.

Sam loo(ori1) and Same Lorr also now hiding like chickens. They will come in here and say Toyota got good RV but in truth, nobody is going to buy UMW’s trash in Malaysia. Even now, their RV jatuh like hell. 11 months old Camry 2.5, you can buy RM120k, drop from RM180k. In 11 months, the car can drop RM60k. Now people say can even get the Camry 2.5 2014 model for even RM98k. Wah! drop RM80k in 11 months!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 32
      • George Abdul on May 30, 2015 at 9:57 am

Most of the profit when to dealers and triple taxes from the Government. Rakyat are to blame with and suffering from choosing blood sucking Government.

Seen DrM era 30 years of monopoly and misleading continue loss of billions and billions no wonder Malaysian are the only victim.

UMW BOD keep leaning to their own greed and arrogant “marketing” like Proton use to be. In the end UMW will lost most of the passenger-use customers beside commercial-use customers.

• Toyota Moving Coffin on May 30, 2015 at 11:42 am

Toyota Japan, please pull the rights and dealership from crony UMW. they don’t care for the brand BECAUSE they are already making big bucks from the killer murderer Myvi. So, they don’t mind losing money and destroying the Toyota brand.

The murderer Myvi car is selling so well, UMW is minting billions!

• 2013 Altis now RM65k on May 30, 2015 at 11:55 am

Nobody want to buy Toyota anymore. Bad bad RV. All this while Toyota salesman come and lie to people here in PT and other forums. Go to Mudah and see.

Why buy brand new? You can get an accident free, 2013 Toyota Altis for RM65k. Hardly 2 years old. Brand new RM139k.

In 2 years, Altis can drop to more than half the price! (about 70%) drop in price.

Go to mudah and check for yourself. Don’t forget, after bargaining, you can get Toyota cars even cheaper.

You want Camry? 2014 Camry 2.5, July registered, accident free, 10 months old, now selling RM98k. In 10 months, can drop RM82k. Car only done 22k km

• kzm (Member) on May 30, 2015 at 1:27 pm

U guys are gud giving long long comment some even longer than the article..but sori i dont read it…

• seancorr (Member) on May 31, 2015 at 8:52 am

Very true indeed…I was at Paradigm mall recently and the amount of vacant retail lots is alarming.

Even though car prices did drop by a bit post GST, everything else went up and our salary is still stuck at wherever it is now.

Its only the rich that are still okay with the post GST prices as you can see in the vehicle sales report whereby luxury brands are still breaking sales records despite the slow market but almost all the other brands which cater for the masses are struggling hence all the road shows and discounts going on now.

So all of you out there, when the next general election comes around I think you know what to do right?

• Talk number 1 only on May 31, 2015 at 8:52 pm

In next election we will just learn like you, talk only no action.

• Apparently in a Toyota showroom somewhere, whenever potential customers come asking S*m L** if vios come with vsc, tc and 6 airbags, he told the customers:
    “Go away! Dun bother me with useless question! U wan safety I ask u go for altis toppest kek with overpriced safety package but u poorfag! If u dun cannot afford to buy, then vios is good enough for ur devalued lives!
    Told u the T badge is almighty and will protect u and giv u prestige but u dun believe me! Who do u think I am! I am S** ***! Wat I say about Toyota is true cuz it godcar!
    Ada godcar ada amoi! Wave ur hand at pak guard oso will let u in, not like in a Proton!
    U wan Proton features and safety, u go buy Proton lah! Dun waste my time! U dun like u kluar! Go buy ur sohai Proton!”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 4
    • 1MDB (Malas Dolop Bodoh) on May 30, 2015 at 11:50 am

People are scared to buy cars. All are conserving money. Everybody is so scared 1MDB is going to bankrupt Malaysia and make Malaysia another Greece. Everybody is so scared that our ringgit is going to become banana money.

That is why sales are plummeting. This is just the start. Next quarter it will be even lower. Car companies like BMW lie about their figures. They include a large proportion of pre registered cars. Their pre registered cars alone come to to few hundred units. Actually sales of luxury cars also plummeting so much.

So, the truth is, Malaysians are scared. Sales of cars are so bad. Nobody is touching cars anymore because of fear that 1MDB will collapse Malaysia.

GST also has made the issue worse. People now find it so hard to live by. We all thought GST just add 6%. But in truth, all barang have gone up by up to 30% in price. Groceries have all gone up by 30% in price. How to survive?

It is so hard to survive but our Government got time to buy a new RM500 million plane, refurnish it another RM28 million to make it posh to travel. This is besides the 6 planes already sitting in the hangar bay.

• I cant agree with your assessment. I dun think 1Mdb has anything to do with this. None at all, reason why sales are down cuz people are still getting used to GST (experts say it takes 6 months to adjust).

2nd is due to panic buying pre-GST cuz by fearmongers that say the prices will get higher. This despite experts opinion that cars will be cheaper. Those who wanted to buy in this year, would have bought already.

3rd those who still can wait, are withholding purchases until they cant wait any longer, waiting for the best possible deal/discount, or deferring buying until GST stabilizes.

A more accurate outlook would be 2nd half of the year towards the end, when car makers start to throw more bargains and see if the people are taking it up.

If it does, by early 2016 it should taper off and stabilizes. This would be the actual take up rate for new purchases

• taknakToyota on May 29, 2015 at 8:58 pm

Tak laku lettew

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
    • Toyota Moving Coffin on May 30, 2015 at 11:46 am

Those days you walk into Toyota showroom, 30 minutes looks at the cars also, salesman don’t layan you. All of them go and smoke in groups outside the doors.

Today you go into showroom, they are still so stupid. Still lembap and bodoh. Still don’t layan you.

I wanted to buy Camry, the salesman said strictly no discounts on the Camry!

• Where is Najib's Promise? on May 30, 2015 at 11:51 am

Car sales are going to get worse as people are all worried Malaysia is going to be bankrupt. But the question we must be asking is, where is Najib’s promise?

Where is Najib’s promise? Najib promised 30 million people 2 years ago before the election that he would reduce car prices by 30 percent.

He said the 30 million people need not worry because BN always kept their word and never mungkir janji. He said if people voted for BN, he was 100% sure to reduce car prices by 30 percent.

Najib, in his speech told people that BN knew how much people suffered paying for their cars and he felt very sorry for the people, thus, he was sure to reduce car prices by 30%.

It is a well know fact, that we Malaysians are paying 3x the global prices of cars. And double whammy, not only we pay 3x the global prices of cars, our cars are stripped down so bad, it hardly lacks any safety features. Even our top D segment cars each have about 20 less safety features than the same car costing 3 times less overseas. For example, a 10 airbag Toyota Camry CBU in the US cost US$22,000. In Malaysia, this cost RM180k. And loads of safety spec taken out. For example Tyre Pressure Monitoring System and many others. Camry Hybrid in the US is US26,000. Come to Malaysia, should be tax free. CKD it using Malaysian parts should be even cheaper. But here sell RM175k

Now, what happened Najib? Where is your promise?

Najib also said that by 2020, we would become high income nation. He said our GDP per Capita would be US$48,000. That would mean, per month, the average Malaysian would be earning US$4000 (RM15,000) per month.

Raja Nazrin, Sultan of Perak said this was pure lies. He said it is an utter lie because 78% all EPF contributors are earning RM1200 and below.

Do you see the average Malaysian earning RM15k per month by 2020?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 7
  • alldisc on May 29, 2015 at 9:18 pm

what toyota is doing now is a positive reaction. after these few years many ppl who bought other brands to be different, to have more power, to get more number of gears, or more airbags, or stability control would have been frustrated by other issues like reliability, service network and warranty support.

its time for toyota to grab the chances.

for those who still do personal attacks on other people – you are nothing less than a 6 years old child who has little facts to say but bash. shame on you.

its not that i am against good cars like mondeo or passat.
    i am for all good things – good looking cars, good to drive, good value, reasonable safety level, excellent after sales service (network, CSI, parts availability and warranty) which would all contribute to good resale value.

have a nice weekend to all. :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 35
    • Kelvin on May 30, 2015 at 10:19 am

Ive owned 3 Toyotas now, ya do have minor problems but so far engine and Gearbox rocksolid
      cant say the same for my Rexton, really comfortable and nice ride, but the four wheel system keeps kicking in every 10 minutes. Sent back Ssyanngyong more than 10 times, no solution, sold it off for RM20k in the end

• VSC VSC Where Are you? on May 30, 2015 at 12:15 pm

Wait till your car skids and you become vegetable because your precious Toyota has no VSC

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
        • kelvin on May 31, 2015 at 8:51 am

My 2006 1.8g altis came with..but my ke70 doesnt…dun think there were that many cars with vsc during ke70 era

• 2013 Altis now RM65k on May 30, 2015 at 12:01 pm

That day I was in Toyota showroom, an old apek, I think he is a butcher from PJ old town market ask the salesman, “Ini kereta ada VSC kah”

Salesman also became scared and don’t know what to answer.

Moral of the story, now everybody knows about VSC and how UMW have been cheating Malaysians the past 30 yrs with ZERO safety cars.

• 2013 Altis now RM65k on May 30, 2015 at 12:10 pm

Toyota brand will end up like Fiat in Malaysia. Once so arrogant, now begging people.

• Corporal on Jun 01, 2015 at 10:00 am

Other japanese car brands are just as reliable as Toyota nowadays but MOST other brands offer cars which are SAFER than Toyota. It is already 2015 and yet UMW offer cars without VSC and only 2 airbags as seen in the Vios, Altis and Camry. It says a lot when even some of Proton cars have become much safer than what Toyota offers here.

The recent dismal sales for Toyota reflects on what the current car users are looking for. Just banging on the Toyota branding and RV won’t work with the new generation of buyers. Typically Toyota appeals mainly for Gen-X where they still support Toyota blindly and buys the cars for their kids. When it comes to Gen-Y who buys the car with their own money that is where Honda, Mazda, Ford, VW are the popular ones especially in the B and C segments. Unless UMW buck up and starts to give what consumer wants the current dismal sales will most likely progress into the following years when more younger buyers are able to purchase their own cars.

• Dust auto on May 29, 2015 at 9:19 pm

Toyota – the undisputed most valuable car in the world!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 27
    • takata32virus on May 30, 2015 at 1:32 am

No one wants those killing airbags in their cars!!!

• lowRV on May 30, 2015 at 1:42 am

When you turn into dust, money cannot resurrect you

• VSC VSC Where Are you? on May 30, 2015 at 12:14 pm

Yes overseas it is valuable but in Malaysia, no VSC, it is like a Moving Coffin.

• Sam Loo (ori1) on May 29, 2015 at 9:50 pm

If this is a Hyundai Veloster, better buy a USD1million permanent disability insurance first

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 16
    • 1millifeinsurance on May 30, 2015 at 1:34 am

Toyota needs it more because of faulty airbags

• dugongx on May 31, 2015 at 4:38 pm

Veloster has VSC. Better buy USD 10 mil permanent disability insurance for you moving coffin toyotas first.

• Hilux on May 29, 2015 at 9:50 pm

We Sabahan already know Hilux can drift. Sometime, at midnight on Lahad Datu street can see some reckless Hilux drivers race on the highways and drift at the roundabouts. What to do, even police Lahad Datu also scare them.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 7
    • unichip LD on May 30, 2015 at 10:24 am

mostly hilux mod to drag purpose..in LD. you can found 18/20inch wheel with small tyres.. and the engine with big turbo or the small f55..
      piggyback with ecu..alpha or unichip..
      who bother vigo 4speed or no VSC.. as long as the 1kd can withstand 45psi of boosy..even more than that..
      actually 1kd is 1jz..just bcause is diesel
      dont play play with those truck

• sudonano (Member) on May 29, 2015 at 9:56 pm

You can imagine, for Toyota to actually turn up their roadshows to grande scale, and revise down their numbers, one can’t not realise how much their sales have collapsed.

Promotions for the Hilux? When the newer, much better version has just been launched? And on the Vios as well? You mean the rip off B segmenter, which was designed with no consideration for safety features that Toyota didn’t expect to see in the City?

Toyota has fallen, and there is no 2 ways about it. The only decent cars are the Prius (which is horridly expensive), Alphard (reasonable for once), Camry Hybrid (at least full safety suite), and the 86 (very very expensive though, considering in foreign markets, read Australia, an 86 is priced below the Camry, about the price of an Altis).

Toyota didn’t listen. Let this be a warning, you piss the Malaysian customer off, watch yourselves crash and burn.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 3
    • This toyota must be shivering because sales has drop. Unlike proton, last month sales lower than toyota but sempoi je. 10 airbags? Vsc? Peeeiii la…. hahahah…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 12
    • keeve on May 30, 2015 at 1:40 am

Prius – cheapo ugly rims
      Alphard – big ugly bad handling fuel guzzler MPV
      Camry Hybrid – Frugal but nothing to be saved with the price
      86 – underpower sporty car

Nothing decent, nothing inpresses

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 5
      • Dust auto on May 30, 2015 at 11:39 am

Talk all you want, you can deny all you want, but the fact remain Toyota is the no.1 valuable car in world. Kimchi’s the rotten cabbage is killing machine that only Sorhai wants.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 10
        • 2013 Altis now RM65k on May 30, 2015 at 11:59 am

People have boycott Toyota completely. All those really desperate for Toyota are now only buying 2nd hand. Everybody knows about VSC and how UMW has been cheating us.

• 86 FAN on May 31, 2015 at 1:58 pm

Dont bash the 86. It is made to be sold at 120k MYR. Not something to be worth 243k MYR.

• 2013 Altis now RM65k on May 30, 2015 at 12:11 pm

Toyota also very bad RV nowadays. Camry 2.5 2014 July model, accident free and only done 22k km now selling for RM98k, down RM82k. Original price is RM180k.

In 10 to 11 months, the car can lose RM82k. That is how bad Toyota RV is.

• kelvin on May 31, 2015 at 8:55 am

Send me the link? I’m interested to buy this..currently eyeing exact same one u are saying and can only get rm130k

• kelvin on May 31, 2015 at 8:56 am

http://m.mudah.my/view?ad_id=34823114

• dugongx on May 31, 2015 at 4:12 pm

Bargain la brader. Easily can get 15-20% off with extra freebies. Toyota List price is mark up kaw kaw one. My auntie just bought 1 for 104k. Its buyers market now.

• 2013 Altis now RM65k on May 31, 2015 at 5:03 pm

Unable to feedback to you, because I am a Kimchi salesman that come here to badmouth Toyota.

• autosense on May 31, 2015 at 6:58 am

Sudonano, correction. UMW didnt listen. Toyota is very well spec in other countries, only Malaysia. I dont think it is Toyota’s doing, but UMW who thinks they can make fat profit and get away with it. Malaysians now more knowledgeble about cars.

This roadshow wont help if specs not upgraded.

• Wow!!! Excess stock which no one wants. Lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 2
  • mentally ill umw feel the heat.. lol

• wiwiwiwiw on May 29, 2015 at 11:28 pm

Forget the GT86,
    Please show us how safe your cars without VSC traction control.

• Areyousure on May 29, 2015 at 11:38 pm

I hope Toyota wannabe would not try drifting with their Vios or Hailat on the road after this…

• sammy on May 30, 2015 at 12:05 am

So confusing…
    Is it better to order this month or next month?

• Nancy on May 30, 2015 at 7:25 am

Hey guys…
    Stop blaming this car or that car strip off this & that whenever comes to Malaysia. Don’t you know that all this while the high import duty by the Gov. force the manufacturer to do so to suit Malaysian appetite in term of purchasing power. It is very unfortunate that most Malaysian are still retarded supporting this kind of Gov who don’t care about their safety. Remember that..!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 16
    • So u saying Picanto got tongkat lah? Din know hyundai/kia is a MY national car now, new knowledge for me. Thank you!

• tinmilo on May 31, 2015 at 10:07 am

In fact yes… naza is carrying the tongkat for a long long time being the biggest beneficiary of AP. Even now, with mercedes having a local presence, all cbu merc still go through them as they are the AP holder. Nothing more then toll collector. And they probably get privilege treatment in tax for the kia and peogeot brands they carry. Hence the car is always better spec.
        And hell, they invest minimum in after sales, never stock up parts, hire school leavers to service your car. You get what you pay for in life

• Is that so? So where can i get Genesis at perdana prices? Do advice.

• Nancy on May 31, 2015 at 1:39 pm

As you can see the like & unlike ratio, those are the one that I mean that make this corrupted Gov. still in power.

• albag on May 30, 2015 at 7:47 am

wow.. Hilux can drift??? owai-

• dodgeviper88 on May 30, 2015 at 1:48 pm

It’s very easy to drift a hilux as their 15 inch wheels is an underspec wheel with skinny tires. Many east malaysians when they get their hilux the first thing they do is to head straight into workshop and change tires at the very least

• Edmont on May 30, 2015 at 11:14 am

i’m hoping that UMW leaves Toyota one day.. cause it’s an insult to Toyota nationwide..

let Toyota handle the Malaysian market.. UMW is a disgrace..

• 2013 Altis now RM65k on May 30, 2015 at 11:57 am

UMW don’t care for Toyota brand. They are minting billions from killer murderer Myvi. They also make from their other engineering and oil and gas divisions

• DPCraft on May 30, 2015 at 11:55 am

I hope Toyota drivers don’t learn drift on the road after this, there is no VSC

• Sam Loo (ori1) on May 30, 2015 at 12:47 pm

As long as its not a kimchi, it will have RV

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 11
  • Keropok Lekor KL on May 30, 2015 at 1:08 pm

UMW Toyota is known to sell their cars at high prices, but low in safety features/spec.

The seems to be making huge profit without any care of the consumers safety.

• Albert on May 31, 2015 at 1:36 pm

Keropok Lekor,UMW at the instruction of PNB,has to socalled ” tax ” consumers by pricing their cars skyhigh,cos year end,they need to distribute 8-10 percent dividends for their contributors.
      The irony is ,they are supertaxing their own contributors to socalled ” please” them.
      In the end,the contributors and other innocent buyers are ripped off.SHAMBOLIC is the word to describe them.

• sammy on Jun 01, 2015 at 9:50 am

I went to take a look over the weekend.
    The drifting were so lousy, more like skidding to showcase the car without VSC.
    Couple of nice looking girls standing next to the Altis and camry, that was it.
    Overall, a poor roadshow. Not worth going under the hot sun.

• bodohlahini on Jun 01, 2015 at 11:22 pm

Toyota,you are ready to go back home and watch tv,no need to do a big roadshow,just bangkrap ,let others to chase up,that will be helpful.

• vvti crap engine on Jun 04, 2015 at 11:09 am

Wow.. Vvti display hahaha! Ivtec rules! Tepi sikitlah camry, accord mahu lalu! Dual vvti also lag behind ivtec, this vvti is no different than campro vvt.put turbo on all your car like vw la toyota.