RON 95 up 10 sen to RM2.05, RON 97 up 10 sen to RM2.35, diesel up 10 sen to RM2.05, per litre

petrol11

The Domestic Trade, Cooperatives and Consumerism ministry (KPDNKK) has announced that come tomorrow (June 1, 2015), RON 95 petrol will be priced at RM2.05 a litre (+10 sen), RON 97 petrol at RM2.35 a litre (+10 sen) and diesel at RM2.05 a litre (+10 sen).

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• tokmoh. on May 31, 2015 at 8:32 pm

Takpe, BR1M da masuk, cukur negara aman.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 19
    • Cant wait for next pru

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 88 Thumb down 1
      • Gargantia on Jun 01, 2015 at 8:15 am

Simple explanation after elections end price grow up again…

All the Govt and BN care are just “Stupid Election” others like “Rakyat burden” hack Najib just don’t care about.

Govt control price are worst same as blood sucking.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 2
        • Wahai Orang Orang Kampung on Jun 01, 2015 at 11:45 am

Wahai orang orang kampong, lihat dengan mata anda sendiri, musuh anda bukan kaum lain tetapi kerajaan anda sendiri.

Sedar lah. Bangsa anda sediri susah payah kerja dan susah tetapi kerajaan anda sendiri beli kapal terbang baharu berharga RM500 mil untuk PM sedangkan sudah ada 5 Kapal Terbang sendiri.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 2
        • Where is Najib's Promise? on Jun 01, 2015 at 11:50 am

We produce our own oil. All oil producing countries give their own rakyat very cheap oil that is also sales tax free (except UK). Only one country produces its own oil but screws its rakyat with high petrol prices.

Screwing us with high oil price is one thing but why double whammy ie screw us with high car prices?

The question we must be asking is, where is Najib’s promise?

Where is Najib’s promise? Najib promised 30 million people 2 years ago before the election that he would reduce car prices by 30 percent.

He said the 30 million people need not worry because BN always kept their word and never mungkir janji. He said if people voted for BN, he was 100% sure to reduce car prices by 30 percent.

Najib, in his speech told people that BN knew how much people suffered paying for their cars and he felt very sorry for the people, thus, he was sure to reduce car prices by 30%.

It is a well know fact, that we Malaysians are paying 3x the global prices of cars. And double whammy, not only we pay 3x the global prices of cars, our cars are stripped down so bad, it hardly lacks any safety features. Even our top D segment cars each have about 20 less safety features than the same car costing 3 times less overseas. For example, a 10 airbag Toyota Camry CBU in the US cost US$22,000. In Malaysia, this cost RM180k. And loads of safety spec taken out. For example Tyre Pressure Monitoring System and many others. Camry Hybrid in the US is US26,000. Come to Malaysia, should be tax free. CKD it using Malaysian parts should be even cheaper. But here sell RM175k

Now, what happened Najib? Where is your promise?

Najib also said that by 2020, we would become high income nation. He said our GDP per Capita would be US$48,000. That would mean, per month, the average Malaysian would be earning US$4000 (RM15,000) per month.

Raja Nazrin, Sultan of Perak said this was pure lies. He said it is an utter lie because 78% all EPF contributors are earning RM1200 and below.

Do you see the average Malaysian earning RM15k per month by 2020?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 2
          • Mat campur on Jun 02, 2015 at 9:05 pm

Have you seem Honda Accord with Proton Perdana badge on it? Luckily non of my foreign friends were with me. Can’t find a hole to hide my face.

• Singapore Minyak Cheaper! on Jun 01, 2015 at 12:14 pm

We Malaysians are unlucky. Don’t know why. We live in such a rich country. So abundant in oil, tin, getah, palm, copper, gold, iron, coconut etc etc. you name it, we have it. Even oil and gas, we are one of the LARGEST producers of oil and gas in the world.

Singapore has NOTHING. ZERO. ZERO Resources. ZERO Land. ZERO Everything!

And yet, the GDP Per Capita of Singapore is 5X that of Malaysians. What this literally means is that, Singaporean earns 5x more than what we earn. So, if you are earning RM5000, the Singaporean in the same position is earning RM25,000.

To make matters worse, Singapore dollar to the Ringgit is 2.7 times. The Singaporean can travel all over the world and enjoy whilst we Malaysians can only enjoy in poor nations like Indonesia and Thailand.

How is this so? Both countries started at the same time. We have ALL the natural resources but Singapore has ZERO?

Government has been lying to us all this while. they say Singapore, petrol is RM5 per litre. But they fail to tell you, the aevrage person there is earning 5X more than the Malaysians.

So, which do you think is more expensive. A Malaysian earning RM5000 per month but pays RM2,43 per litre or a Singaporean earning RM25,000 but paying RM5 per litre.

The Government of Malaysia love to lie to the people of Malaysia that our petrol is so much cheaper than all over the world. For example, in UK its over 1.25 pound a litre. Our Government will convert and tell you its RM5.50 per litre!
          But the average UK citizen is earning 3000 pounds.

The funny thing is this. Malaysia produces oil. Singapore does not produce oil. And yet, their petrol is so much cheaper for the Singaporean than petrol to us Malaysians!

The same with cars. the BMW 528i is RM420,000. In Singapore, it is SGD250,000. Which do you think is really cheaper?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 4
          • Eh.. why Johorian works in Sinkapond dun want to stay in Stinkapoh?

And, why Thai oil today RON 95 R< 3.31 sen per litre?

Who are you trying to kid, Read bean. Try travel and stay outside Malaysia more. Or, better still balik kampong Hainan, Guanzou.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 29
          • Alson P on Jun 02, 2015 at 5:51 pm

At the beginning of April 2015 Iran signed an agreement to end its nuclear program and let in international inspectors to prove its commitment. Confirmation of Iran’s compliance will remove the biting sanctions of 2012 and bring Iranian oil to international markets. Despite being stymied by US and EU sanctions, Iran is still able to produce 2.7 million barrels per day, of which 1 million is exported. The un-exported 1.7 million barrels meet domestic demand, but a large proportion is sent to storage.

The world currently has excess crude oil production of roughly 2 million barrels per day, so a cash-strapped, and slightly embittered Iran could have immediate impact on crude oil prices by putting its estimate 35 million barrels of stored oil on the market the day sanctions are lifted.

The impact of Iran’s return to the market greatly depends on how quickly they can ramp up production. Bijan Namdar Zangeneh, Iran’s oil minister, claims that the country could easily increase production by 1 million bpd within months of the lifting of sanctions. That worrying figure would increase the world’s excess production by 50 per cent, which some analysts claim would push crude oil prices down to $20 per barrel. However, other analysts are skeptical.

• exgomenmen on Jun 01, 2015 at 1:08 pm

yeah, at that time they will push that ‘reset button’ again and everything will turn back to normal.. All the hatred and criticism which we put all here will be forgotten..
        all these years, we’ve been treated like pampers..but we will not forget.

• OMG…KNNCCB…another 5% hike on petrol price…puihhh…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 1
      • Bodoh on Jun 01, 2015 at 10:11 am

TLLMCCB…rakyat diperbodohkan…

• Curi Curi Malaysia on Jun 01, 2015 at 12:24 pm

We produce our own oil. Gomen should sell to Malaysians cheap oil. We are one of the largest oil and gas producers in the world and yet our oil is so high in comparison to what we earn in Malaysia

Here is a list of several countires producing oil and their prices

Petrol
          (USD/per litre)

1. Venezuela 0.114
          2. Egypt 0.128
          3. Saudi Arabia 0.142
          4. Qatar 0.171
          5. Bahrain 0.214
          6. Libya 0.214
          7. Turkmenistan 0.242
          8. Kuwait 0.242
          9. Algeria 0.242
          10. Iran 0.299

Don’t compare with Sweden and UK. they earn a lot, so high oil prices is small peanuts for them.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 3
          • Alson P on Jun 02, 2015 at 5:56 pm

Many believe that the 2014 fall in oil prices was specifically engineered by Saudi Arabia to knock out US oil production through fracking. Industry analysts estimated that heavy start up costs and financing requirements placed the break-even point of a fracking rig at around a $70 per barrel price of crude oil. Many saw the slump in the price of crude down to $60 and then to the $50 mark as a significant factor.

Sure enough, the rig count in the USA plummeted from 1,608 in October 2014 to 747 in April 2015. Seemingly, the lower oil price had squeezed out US oil production in the higher-cost fracking sector. However, the advancement of technology and the agility of fracking producers resulted in higher output from fewer rigs. In October 2014, the USA produced just under 9 million barrels per day. In April 2015, that output had increased to just under 9.5 million barrels per day.

Chinese oil production through fracking has risen to the same extent as USA production, with companies in both countries adopting and improving the same technology. In a world with an excess production of 2 million barrels per day, America’s increased production means that oil prices are not about to rise. China’s increases compound that situation.

• The Truth About Subsidi on Jun 01, 2015 at 12:28 pm

For years the Government have been lying to people about subsidy eventhough now there is no subsidy.

There is no such thing as subsidy in the first place. What you produce, you cannot subsidise. We produce our own oil, so what is there to subsidise?

If you grow vegetables in your back garden, you cannot go around telling people that you are “subsidising” the vegetables. Does not make sense. Unless you buy the vegetables from another person or country, then only you can tell people you are subsidising.

Government has been lying to people the past 20 years about this. You see, the Sultan of Brunei also produces oil from his country. But he cares for the rakyat first. So, he gives the rakyat very cheap petrol first. Then only, the remainder and balance, he exports it to the world at global prices.

Infact, ALL oil producing countries in the world sell their oil cheaply to their own rakyat. Except one country. Malaysia!

Why our Malaysian government does not do this? Don’t care for the rakyat is it? And Malaysia’s oil reserves are 100X more than Brunei’s oil reserve. About 3 years ago, it was announced that Petronas struck the largest oil field in the world with enough reserves for the next 100 years. It was the biggest news of the century. But next day, it was covered up. Complete silence on it and a denial that it even happened. This is because UMNO realiased, better keep the cash cow Petronas discovery solely for the exclusive benefit of the UMNO members pockets.

So, now, the UMNO Ministers and UMNO members are milking Petronas big time. The UMNO members make 5% of the Malay population. Whilst the UMNO members are shopping in Harrods, dining in Selfridges and having tea in Fortnum and Mason’s in London, the remaining 95% of the rakyat Malaysia who are Malays are told to tighten their belt and tanam jagung and kangkung to eat and survive.

The oil that Malaysia produces belong to every single Malaysian. It is our right. It belongs to use. Eventhough it belongs to use, we must somehow beg and plead to the government for the right to enjoy it and a cheap and lower price, something which all Bruneians enjoy as their birth right.

Even if the government is trying to steal our birthright and don’t want to give us cheap fuel, at least be honest enough to lower the prices of fuel when global prices have dropped to its lowest. There also, the UMNO members are trying to cheat us. Now, they say must impose a tax. It should be the luck of consumers if global prices have come down but now the government is taking that also from us.

Malaysia produces the sweetest grade fuel in the world. What this means is that, it is the purest and highest grade fuel in the world and most sought after and most expensive. So, is it true that, 30 years ago, the Malaysian government negligently contracted with the Western Governments to sell this sweetest crude at a fixed price the next 30 years ago, a fixed price which is far far lower at US$XX a barrel? Our previous Government fixed the price of our oil based on 1980s prices. Who loses? We Malaysians lose!

Is this true?

Is the rumours true also that because of this contract, we are actually a net importer of very low grade fuel from Arab countries?

If it is true, why is the Malaysian government giving Malaysians very low grade fuel, super high in sulphur and emissions which will not only detroy our environment but also our lungs? Isn’t a government supposed to look after the country’s environment and health of its people?

Is the country becoming bankrupt? This what happens when corruption goes out of hand and is not small scale and the quantum is huge. For example, Taib alone is worth US$18 billion (RM60 billion). So you imagine. If one person alone can sapu about RM60 billion, what about the others in the corrupted gang? No wonder the country in bankrupt. Corruption is not small amount of a few million. The corrupted are so greedy, they all compete with each other to see who is the top most corrupted and all want that billion dollar mark and millions are just not enough of a mark.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
      • Shameless Government on Jun 01, 2015 at 11:58 am

Running out of money because of corrupted UMNO, now, go and suck money from the rakyat.

• ben yap on Jun 01, 2015 at 7:30 pm

don’t talk kok… don’t bring ur lowyat kopitiam culture to paultan.

• cap ayam on May 31, 2015 at 8:36 pm

Terima kasih kerajaan malaysia, kerana “MERINGANKAN” beban rakyat. Puihh..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 138 Thumb down 6
    • cap harimau on Jun 01, 2015 at 7:11 am

Always buy Perodua Axia very fuel economy car.

Those crazy macai talk about safety better go buy Volvo.

Yes the real Volvo of Sweden, not that pretentious Volvo of Asia tak laku 7 yrs warranty.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 43
      • Sam Loo Bought Saga but Denied on Jun 01, 2015 at 9:02 am

Everybody will soon be like Sam Loo buying saga for his son due to affordability.

• Global Prices vs Msian Prices on Jun 01, 2015 at 12:02 pm

Petrol prices is not Malaysian’s biggest burden. After all, when petrol naik, barang all naik. But when petrol turun, not a single item goes down in price. So, petrol go down, what is the real SAVINGS?

The real savings is car prices. We are overpaying the Government and all the crony GLC owned car companies too much. You see, ALL car companies are really owned by the Government. From BMW to Honda and Toyota to Proton and Perodua.

These are US car prices with US duty and import tax paid, which are just like Malaysian car prices with duty and tax also paid, but here, you will see, they are much lower and less exorbitant than in Malaysia.

Bear in mind all cars are CBU (complete built up) Japan, CBU South Korea or CBU Germany.

The following cars we get here are CKD (complete knocked down) cars with more than 50% Malaysian content and “supposedly” are cheaper due to their being CKD and supporting Malaysian manufacturers.

I cannot understand, we support our own Malaysian manufacturers and beli barang buatan (buy local) Malaysia too, and yet the prices can be higher than barang buatan (made in) Japan or German, which is usually higher in quality.

And yet, to make matters worse, US people’s GDP per capita is higher than Malaysia’s and the average American earns five times more than the average Malaysian.

Below are car prices based on exchange rate of USD 3.0 as it was 2 years ago when I wrote my article. These Malaysian car prices were also 2 years ago, so, it is fair to use the exchange rate of 3.0. Malaysian car prices infact have risen the past two years.

Malaysians car prices VS Malaysian Prices

Mainstream Car Prices

Honda Accord 2.4 US$21,480 (RM64k)vs RM180k

Honda CRV 2.5 US$22,495(RM67k) vs RM170k

Honda Civic 2.0 US$15,955 (RM47k)vs RM115k

Toyota Altis 2.0 US$16,130(RM48k) vs RM139k

Toyota Camry 2.5 US$22,055(RM66k)vs RM180k

Kia Sorento US$23,150 (RM69k)vs RM160k

Hyundai Tucson US$19,245(RM57k) vs RM140k

Hyundai Sonata US$20,895 (RM62k) vs RM150k

Hyundai Elantra 1.8 US$16k (RM50k) vs RM118k

Luxury car prices

BMW 328i US$36,500 (RM109k) vs RM300k

BMW 528i US$46,900 (RM149k) vs RM420k

BMW 535i US$52,500 (RM157k) vs RM600k

BMW X5 US$47,500 (RM142k) vs RM580k

Mercedes E350 US$51,000 (RM153k) vs RM400,000 (In M’sia for only CKD E250)

Jaguar XJ US$73,700 (RM221,000) vs RM900k

Porsche Cayenne US$48,850 (RM146k) vs RM580k

Every Malaysian must realise they are being cheated on car prices and have been cheated for the past 30 years.

Most Malaysians pay close to 50% of their salary for their monthly payments for their cars.

Not only do the banks get an easy ride (cause everybody is “forced” to take loans), we have to live in debt for over seven years, depriving our family of better food and clothes.

• Peter pater on Jun 02, 2015 at 1:21 pm

Hello….
            You’ve said Malaysia use 50% of their salary to pay car loan. Are you stupid? If you can afford a car don’t buy one. You spending beyond your means that’s why have no saving in the end.

• Meringankan wallet got la haha

• Decrease one time , increase 10 times

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 125 Thumb down 3
    • Where is Euro 5 Fuel? on Jun 01, 2015 at 12:10 pm

Now already become Global prices, Government still give us low grade Euro 2 fuel that is causing so much environmenttal damage and health problems to Malaysians.

Since now Government give us a float system, give us clean fuel please. All our neighbours got clean fuel except us.

The people of Malaysia should not beg for clean air. To breathe clean air, it is our right. All over the world, governments are moving to hybrid to give their people cleaner air.

In Malaysia, government blackmails us to get clean air. One day tax incentive is on for hybrid, then another day, tax incentive is off for hybrid. 10 years ago, told us clean diesel is on its way. Now 2020 comes, they will say 2025 or 2030.

The Government of Malaysia blackmails its people for the right to breathe clean air.

The whole purpose of a government is to look after the well being of its rakyat and provide the rakyat security. That is the definition of a government. A government collects taxes from the rakyat, in return, they provide a safe, secure country for its tax paying rakyat.

In this case in Malaysia, Malaysians have been suffering with dirty fuel and higher emissions for over 15 years when all over the world they have upgraded their fuels to give their people cleaner air. They also promote cleaner hybrid engines to provide cleaner air and they give their rakyat cleaner petrol and diesels that emits very low Co2.

Don’t talk about cars now. Lets talk about the health of a nation. Because of the dirty petrol and diesel and not promoting hybrid cars, the air pollution is so hazardous to the rakyat, it is the result of countless of cases of lung infection, cancer and respitory illnesses. All our hospitals are full daily mainly because of respitory illnesses. Older people suffer most because of polution by the low grade fuel given by our government.

Have you seen your old mother and father pant and gasp for air?

That is because the government of Malaysia has failed its rakyat giving them cleaner air to breathe. They don’t care for the 30 million people suffer and the environment. They want you to use more dirty petrol and fuel and pollute the environment.

The Environment Ministry and the Minister has no balls. His job is to ensure a cleaner environment.
      All over the world, the oil companies are so scared of the governments and they comply with all the Euro5 regulations imposed by their caring governments. But not in Malaysia. Government does not care at all about the Environment at all. Besides Hybrids, government must ensure all companies come out with Hybrids to promote lesser emissions into the environment. Now increase diesel price, why wait till 2020 for cleaner Euro 5 diesel?

The Government of Malaysia has failed its rakyat in giving a clean environment, safe and secure country for the rakyat to live in. The government takes the tax payers money in vain here. It is not doing it job. It is as bad as some African war torn country. Don’t be fooled just because Malaysia has no war and is supposedly peaceful. The dirty air and environment itself is war on your lungs and respitory system and this war is far worse than your physical war of guns, mortars and tanks. It is a silent killer. The dirty fumes emitted from vehicles because of the dirty fuel and non hybrid promotion kills more people per annum than any war will.

• Semi-Value (Member) on May 31, 2015 at 8:43 pm

when petrol price go down im gonna buy a lot and store in my water tank…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 84 Thumb down 1
    • Albert on Jun 01, 2015 at 9:05 am

Semi Value,you forgot.The real Samy the Veloo,got a gigantic tangki which can hoard diesel,petrol,”cash donations”,even sam loo’s bras.

• Fahmi on May 31, 2015 at 8:44 pm

Fuel stations must be full tonight.. Jammed somemore.. Sigh..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
  • still waiting for someone to blame the gov

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 38
    • Government ZERO money now. on Jun 01, 2015 at 12:17 pm

When I was buying a property in London recently, I had to go to the Land Registry to sort out some matter.

The guy at the counter told me, half of London is owned by Arabs and Hong Kong people (China included) and the other half is owned by Malaysians.

He was surprised and told me, it is mainly government servants from Malaysia who buy mult-imillion pound West End London properties. He said some don’t just buy one or 2 but a few each.

I asked him whether it could be EPF as EPF has invested in London, he said he knew about EPF investing in London but these were individuals buying into London West End property.

I wonder how a government servant in Malaysia can buy a 1.5 million pound apartment in London (average price). And that also, some buy a few!

I really want to join Government now. Leave my job as a Doctor and join Putrajaya.

• Heskey on May 31, 2015 at 8:47 pm

First!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 29
  • I see. Habis saja election, minyak pun naik harga. ‘Good job’ everybody.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 67 Thumb down 4
  • Demm

• thankuArigatou! on May 31, 2015 at 8:55 pm

This news so far the best..

• lolcakes on May 31, 2015 at 8:55 pm

machibuy gaamen.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 3
  • MrPoppyplants on May 31, 2015 at 8:57 pm

Go F yourselves, KPDNKK.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 4
  • Albert on May 31, 2015 at 8:58 pm

1MDB(Our only daring spokesperson on this touchy subject is our YAB Tun)
    GST
    Petrol increase again,now.
    All sucking our blood.Shambolic vampires.
    I talked to a total stranger at the post office last week.Being bumi,he said he is struggling with 5 children,earning 2K a month.Even with special privileges,he is cursing those authorities for all these blatant daylight robbery.
    WE are only slightly better than the Rohingyas.
    Top gomen ministers worry nothing.Even if petrol is rm 5.00/litre…they go to work in gomen accordanas. But the poor rakyat,how ?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 96 Thumb down 2
  • Kancil Hybrid on May 31, 2015 at 9:01 pm

Masih rendah berbanding negara serantau terutama Singapura. Peniaga2 juga diingatkan supaya fahami beban rakyat dgn tidak menaikkan harga barang sewenang-wenangnya. KPDNKK akan memantau dan mengambil tindakan tegas terhadap peniaga yg mengambil kesempatan.

SSDD – Same shit different day.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 72 Thumb down 5
    • BNaik on Jun 01, 2015 at 8:21 am

BN care for Rakyat so we up 10sen if not for “Rakyat burden” we up 35sen BN care for them !!!

Stop complaining just vote !!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
  • Ashkebab on May 31, 2015 at 9:03 pm

They wot m8?

• Why 10cnts only? Increase Rm1.00 lar..can settle your RM42B loan sooner than later.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 75 Thumb down 2
  • Owhyes on May 31, 2015 at 9:12 pm

Owhhh yesss!!! Less cars on the road..patut naik singgit terus! Buat semak je myvi viva axia kancil dan kawasan yg sewaktu dengannye atas jln raya..moto pun same..

#bikinsemak #tengsjib #naiklgsinggit

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 13
  • PEMANDUDRIVER on May 31, 2015 at 9:21 pm

takpelah..CPO price pun akan naik..pekebun kecil dapat la income lebeh sikit

• Cukur on May 31, 2015 at 9:29 pm

Cukur

• BNaik on May 31, 2015 at 9:43 pm

Our country petrol price still follow market flow or just suka-suka said one figure!!?? Last month coz pilihan raya, price up still keep remain… Monitor whole month price, should be low abit than last month. Why July price going up!!!??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 0
    • because last month no ahli parlimen or ahli DUN mati or resigned or masuk lokap!!!

• really fade up with them, what else could they do?

• dodgeviper88 on May 31, 2015 at 9:55 pm

to be honest i thought it would be more than 10 cents, but I’ll take it anyway.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 17
  • So gov indirectly impose GST on diesel and RON 95. This so called open market is full of lie and shit. Go to hell BN gov.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 5
  • tamma on May 31, 2015 at 10:15 pm

Prices go up or down in boleh land,does not matter just wan WHAT formula using to calculate to increase r reduce fuel prices.disclose to rakyat

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 0
  • Burong on May 31, 2015 at 10:21 pm

Now Floating fuel price, car excite duty continue. Country debt continue to sky rocket.

What kind of management does Malaysia hire to manage our country income + wealth?

When is the next PRU? Country guys, remember these days.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 1
  • now, we can confirm after prk sure increase fuel price. to cover duit gula2…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 1
  • good for the nation. bad for man on the street

• Axia salesmen busy taking orders.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
  • Abcdefg on May 31, 2015 at 11:00 pm

minyak rm5/ liter pun tak beban kepada sebahagian golongan… Steamboat restoran, japanese restoran, korean restorant, western restorant tetap penuh pelangan… Golongan inilah tak kisah kepada kenaikan harga minyak… Golongan yang selalu kunjung ke mamak sahaja yang susah apabila harga minyak naik…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 44
    • mamak? pthuuiii on May 31, 2015 at 11:44 pm

Mamak food is not cheap nowadays…

I get chap fan with drumstick, vege and taufu for 6 bucks

Stupid mamak charge 8 bucks for a piece of fried chicken and a vege.

now which is expensive.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 71 Thumb down 2
      • Makan blues on Jun 01, 2015 at 5:38 am

That is because the mamak shops are crooks first get cheat case mamak shop and apek shop damn stupid and kiasu.

• dodgeviper88 on Jun 01, 2015 at 9:20 am

Try Kayu mamak. Fried chicken and vege is RM12.50. Tengok harga sudah kayu dah.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
    • mamak juga sudah mahal..

• Nancy on May 31, 2015 at 11:19 pm

Tahniah! Congrats!

• Anything on May 31, 2015 at 11:47 pm

I dont think the owner of the pump station and thier organization will announce or protest about the incresing of fuel price, thank you for all people who voting barisan nasional. We love BN. We love Najib… We love them and we will continue voting them. My Ausie PR is ready…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 3
    • Anti-pati on May 31, 2015 at 11:53 pm

Bye bye, and enjoy Australia. I’m sure they’ll welcome more Asians with open arms.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 4
    • I will be leaving in 2 weeks time, 13 days to be exact.

Been tolerating for years and hoping things will get better, but it’s seemed going the opposite way. So enough is enough! The way they spent the rakyat money is totally no joke.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 4
    • Albert on Jun 01, 2015 at 9:00 am

Anything,The only thing you will miss in kangaroo Land is FOOD.You might get some decent asian food,but unless you want to spend,it is not cheap eating at ” Aussie dollar” restaurants.
      I was there 2 years ago ,visited my 2 migrated brothers.I saw some whites bullying Asians after a minor car accident.Racism is alive there,but seldom publicised.
      Anyway,good fortune to you.It looks greener there,but it all depends on what you want.
      You cant get everything in life here or Aussie land.But here,the rakyat is really pissed off with scandals after scandals.Even Tun M cannot tahan.

• Go and pay higher taxes there. And plz don’t come back.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 16
      • medic on Jun 01, 2015 at 2:16 pm

In Aussie,racism is illegal.It’s a chargeble offence.Here in M’sia racism is institutialised.(aka part of how the Gomen does business)

• I have been living in Australia before, so it should not have any surprises for me anymore. I will not have leave if not because of the crime rate here is sky rocket high, entertaining and yet outrages jurisdiction system (remember just use your finger and you will be alright), Govnt bullying opposition states, 1MDB and the list just go on and on.

I am not saying the grass is greener down under but with the direction that we are going here, I really don’t know what to expect.

But one thing for sure I will still performing my duty during the next GE :-).

• grass is always greener. always on Jun 01, 2015 at 9:18 am

enjoy your 1mbps internet in australia. and paying full price of fuel. but of co

• Go and pay higher taxes there. And plz don’t come back.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 13
  • BLOOD on May 31, 2015 at 11:53 pm

Indonesian government announced minimum wager for their public is more than Malaysian by 20% ….well done to their PM….soon Malaysians might work as foreign workers in INDONESIA…I am not looking down on Indonesians but …we all should should start worry by now…Folks! Wake up! Upcoming generations (ur kids)..are going to face all this

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 6
    • Have u been to Jakarta bro? Go there and see yourself whether u want to live there or not

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 5
  • Anti-Pati on May 31, 2015 at 11:58 pm

Crude oil is now above $60 a barrel, $65 for Brent crude in fact. Last month it was at $55.

But don’t let that fact get in the way of your whining.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 16
  • I tried my best accepting the fact that perhaps world’s crude oil price is increasing. But apparently our dear neighbor Singapore hasn’t revise their petrol & diesel for May’15.
    Which leave me with conclusion= day light robbery.

• seancorr (Member) on Jun 01, 2015 at 4:01 pm

Its increasing…then it dropped a bit @ month end! We also have to remember back then when the crude oil dropped so much….how much time it took for them to lower the price? So in the meantime while waiting to lower the price, those clowns managed to rake up quite a considerable amount of moolah.

• “The people love to be oppressed.” General aladeen,the dictator.

• Boring la baca paultan asyik tgk ah piang kutuk gov je! Nak komen pasal keta ke pasal nak hentam gov. Takda etika puih!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 42
    • 008 Lion (Member) on Jun 01, 2015 at 10:30 am

Excuse me.. the one that kutuk the gov are not all ah piang. Abu, ali, ahmad, mutu, ramasamy also hand in hand kutuk the gov because of the way the gov manage the country. Fyi, i am a malay. If u want to alk about ethic, go tell the gov first! puih!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 4
  • madkaya on Jun 01, 2015 at 7:51 am

If its increase to rm2.00 malaysian bufflo still love bn . Good job well done my beloved bn government , your strategy pekena rakyat berjaya ha..ha..ha cause rakyat malaysia so stupid.

• Nancy on Jun 01, 2015 at 7:59 am

I will refuse to pay for the RM18 chicken rice.

• Jarred on Jun 01, 2015 at 8:05 am

And how is Rafizi going to solve this?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 3
  • sammy on Jun 01, 2015 at 8:33 am

I am still waiting for the formula and the input in which they use to derive the final price.
    Promise to give but never give.. transparent my foot

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
  • Gaji MP naik 165%…. minyak naik 5% …ok la you help me i help you..

• Boy Siputeh on Jun 01, 2015 at 9:05 am

The idea is to increase fuel price like hell and then reduce a tiny bit just before PRU. Penyokong tegar will say “oh look, the gov is so baik one, kurangkan beban rakyat”.

• Are you guys livng in cave? Petrol now already ikut harga pasaran. Ada naik ada turun ikut pasaran. Bila turun complain. Bila naik compain. Changelah government. Change government, everything will become heaven. Can get cheap car, can enjoy cheap petrol like arab, free education, debt free country, no more corruption, no more crime, things will be cheap cheap, zero price inflation, everything good you can image of. Just by changing a government, all these will be realised. The solution is so simple, change the government. After that the whole world will have to learn from the smart Malaysia on how to revive the country in terms economy, social, wellfare ,technology simply by changing the government alone. Really want to laugh at these study people in the world, how came they do not know such a so-simple solution, which can immediately transform any suffering into heavan. May the god help us, change the government as soon as possible,only then we Malaysia will stop suffer.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 20
  • BigBalls on Jun 01, 2015 at 9:13 am

The old trick of increasing tenfolds after election and decrease one or if you are lucky, two folds before an election to give you a feel good factor

Sadly, many Malaysians still fall for this trick and non stop bersyukur while waving the I Love PM flag…

• Mc Jam on Jun 01, 2015 at 9:51 am

….as Malaysians, we don’t have an option, but to obey the silly and ruthless legislation of our country…next election will decide the future of our upcoming generations…let’s wait and watch.

• Mr. D on Jun 01, 2015 at 10:36 am

See, this is your beloved BN for you people. Next PRU please vote wisely people, we NEED a change!!! When your govt is ruled by paddy planters, farmers, school teachers etc with hardly any knowledge, this is what happens. And yet, every PRU people vote for them. We need a change.

• Ramesh on Jun 01, 2015 at 10:53 am

Simple, jangan complain, beli kereta yang guna battery, LOL.

• darren911 on Jun 01, 2015 at 11:30 am

petrosnas malaysia profit drop nearly 50 %…
    our country are the worldwide petrol provider but with those corrupted nowadays …they sure increased…but where is 1MDB money
    now ? could u tell me ?

• Janji Harga Kereta Turun 30pct on Jun 01, 2015 at 2:11 pm

Cheap car zero duty GST 6% + RM4/liter petrol?

Or,

Kereta mahal 75% duty GST 6% + RM2/liter petrol?

• Apparently oil prices around the world fell. Funny that our oil prices going opposite direction.
    http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/business/article/oil-prices-fall-as-opec-output-rises-and-is-seen-to-stay-high