Toyota WOW Road Tour in Penang, Kota Kinabalu this weekend – thrill rides, great prizes, irresistible deals!

Toyota_WOW_Road_Tour_Bkt_Jalil_ 037

Last weekend saw 40 lucky Toyota WOW Road Tour visitors walk away with RM500 worth of prizes after participating in the WOW Thrill Rides – nothing could better complement an adrenaline rush than the prospect of winning something, right?

Missed the first Bukit Jalil gig? Don’t fret, for the Toyota WOW Road Tour will be in Penang and Kota Kinabalu this weekend! Expert drivers will give you a taste of a Hilux over a challenging obstacle course, stunt driving in a Vios, and last but certainly not least, drifting in a rear-wheel drive Toyota 86!

Take part in your choice of WOW Thrill Rides and you could win one of the 20 shopping vouchers worth RM500 given out daily – all while experiencing Toyota in ways you won’t get to in a regular showroom. Of course, the newest models will be on display, too.

Toyota_WOW_Road_Tour_Bkt_Jalil_ 044

Irresistible deals are to be had – until June 21, buyers of the Vios 1.5 TRD Sportivo or 1.5 G AT will get a DVD infotainment system with GPS navigation and reverse camera thrown in for free, while buyers of the Vios 1.5 E AT and 1.5 J AT/MT will receive Toyota Premium Solar and Security Tint. Vios buyers this month will also enjoy up to RM6,000 cash rebates.

Meanwhile, the Hilux Double Cab will be offered with even more free accessories, including a DVD infotainment system with GPS navigation and reverse camera, sports bar, hood protector, red body stripe and B-pillar carbon fibre print. The accessories package is worth RM5,200. Hilux Double Cab 2.5 G, 3.0 G and TRD buyers will also enjoy up to RM6,000 cash rebates.

And that’s not all – for a limited time, the flagship Alphard is offered with an up to RM39,000 cash rebate. The Corolla Altis and Avanza can be had with attractive deals too, while anyone who buys a Toyota at the Toyota WOW Road Tour will take home a RM500 e-service voucher and also stand a chance to win a Vios 1.5 J AT.

Toyota_WOW_Road_Tour_Bkt_Jalil_ 023

The Toyota WOW Road Tour will be in Juru Auto City, Penang (Sat 11 am – 11 pm, Sun 11 am – 10 pm) and Likas Sports Complex, Kota Kinabalu (10 am – 7 pm) this weekend, June 6-7. It’ll then move on to Kuantan East Coast Mall and Sutera Mall Johor Bahru (June 13-14) before winding up in Batu Kawah New Township (MJC), Kuching (June 20-21).

Until July 26, you can also visit indoor road shows at major shopping malls nationwide, details and locations of which can be found at www.toyota.com.my. Note that the 86 drift demo will not be conducted in East Malaysia, while the Vios drift demo will not be conducted in Kuantan.

Toyota WOW Road Tour Bukit Jalil, May 30-31

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• dodgeviper88 on Jun 02, 2015 at 2:22 pm

Sam Loo’s idea of heaven?

• Same L0rrrr on Jun 02, 2015 at 3:22 pm

You won’t go wrong with sushi car, especially Toyota. Why our 86 so expensive? Thanks to Proton!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 19
      • wrongwithT on Jun 02, 2015 at 4:14 pm

If airbags kill, how?

• Toyota To Die Soon on Jun 03, 2015 at 10:52 am

Ha ha ha. Toyota already dying in China despite their cars better specced than Msian Toyota trash. Now we wait for Toyota to die in Msia.

Malaysians already now know how Toyota has been cheating people. Until today, even RM150k Camry got no VSC and only 2 airbags. Paultan already wrote long article how vital VSC is 3 years ago and yet UMW don’t care a damn for our lives.

Global price of Camry with 10 airbags and VSC is US$22,000. Besides VSC and 10 airbags, the global Camry has about 20 other safety features that is NOT in our Camry. These features are standard and free on the global Camry.

UMW don’t care about your life. you die or vegetable, they don’t care, janji untung lebih. they take out safety features to save cost. Yet, they charge us 3x the global price of US$22k. We buy for RM180k a heavily stripped down car. Same with Altis. Same with Vios.

Worse still, it is CKD and Made in Malaysia. The price is even cheaper. If US Toyota is sold at US22k and still make a profit, you can bet that UMW will get this car at country distributor price of US15k. CKD it, it will be US$12k (about RM40k). But they sell to Malaysians for RM180k.

Camry Hybrid even better. US$26k. Come to Malaysia no tax. But sold for RM175k

• ahbengah on Jun 02, 2015 at 3:32 pm

Nothing to wow

• rider on Jun 02, 2015 at 4:23 pm

But toyota cars doesn`t have RV!!!

• Lololol on Jun 02, 2015 at 2:37 pm

Let’s see if after this event Toyota will add vsc and airbags to their cars. Last round was bodykit and touch screen radio

• wiwiwiwiw on Jun 02, 2015 at 2:46 pm

Come on UMW, this is stupid.

Wow UMW, you’re encouraging reckless driving after countless of people lost their lives on the road?

Furthermore, it is great to see what your unsafe cars behaves like, especially when they’re not safely equipped.

Mind you, your cars aren’t sporty at all and it is only laughable purely for show.

Any cars can slide lah without traction control. I am sure smart people would not want that to happen when they’re driving on public roads.

Wow UMW just to see a Vios or Camry sliding? I have seen a couple of that on our own very roads.

How low car you go? Wow UMW is running out of ideas and have decided to go ahead to promote reckless driving. Thid is an insult to the civic minded Malaysians.

Sam Loo is a product of UMW. Enough said. Wow UMW.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 2
    • sudonano (Member) on Jun 02, 2015 at 3:42 pm

A Vios drifting?

Come on UMW, don’t give those yobbos who actually buy those over rated TRD POSes a reason to slide around, this ain’t no Initial D.

• High Luck on Jun 02, 2015 at 2:47 pm

Did I just see a Hilux drifting? That body roll tho

• dugongx on Jun 02, 2015 at 3:12 pm

Alphard with 39k cash rebate? Mehh… its overpriced by more than 100k…. I am waiting for vios with 39k cash rebate. That sounds about right pricing for that piece of crap.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 3
  • viva_cfe on Jun 02, 2015 at 5:20 pm

the only thing that wows me is how desperate UMW try to convince more rakyats to buy their overprice death trap

• Flyguy70 on Jun 02, 2015 at 5:51 pm

I was thought to upgrade from my 7 yrs old innova 2.0G to camry 2.0G. After UMW released the safety spec where still stick to 2 airbags for camry 2.0G. I reluctant to upgrade! Bcos still 2 airbags for new camry 2.0G, no different from my Innova 2.0G! (Camry 2.5 hybrid is out of consideration bcos RV on battery maintenance issue).

Come on UMW, your actual sales figure in year 2015 & years to come will be dropped even much more lower if you are still NOT LISTENING to our potential buyers!! End up will be like Proton sales figure now as a result of NOT LISTENING to potential buyers in those old days!!

What a shame TOYOTA MOTOR CORPORATION having this kind of local GLC distributor in M’sia!

• huehuehue on Jun 02, 2015 at 8:45 pm

you can go check even toyota india has 7airbags and esc for their non hybrid camry

• Apparently in a Toyota showroom somewhere, whenever potential customers come asking S*m L** if vios come with vsc, tc and 6 airbags, he told the customers:

“Go away! Dun bother me with useless question! U wan safety I ask u go for altis toppest kek with overpriced safety package but u poorfag! If u cannot afford to buy, then vios is good enough for ur devalued lives!

Told u the T badge is almighty and will protect u and giv u prestige but u dun believe me! Who do u think I am! I am S** ***! Wat I say about Toyota is true cuz it godcar!
    Ada godcar ada amoi! Wave ur hand at pak guard oso will let u in, not like in a Proton!

U wan Proton features and safety, u go buy Proton lah! Dun waste my time! U dun like u kluar! Go buy ur sohai Proton!”

• FWD can drift? is powerslide..not drift..

• choha on Jun 02, 2015 at 8:27 pm

expect more road deads from garbage event like this

• james on Jun 02, 2015 at 10:54 pm

Don’t buy…make sure UMW won’t hit their target this year …teach them a lesson for ignoring safety…

• Ivtec >>> vvti! on Jun 04, 2015 at 1:40 am

Wow.. Vvti display hahaha! Ivtec rules! Tepi sikitlah camry, accord mahu lalu! Dual vvti also lag behind ivtec, this vvti is no different than campro vvt.put turbo on all your car like vw la toyota.