VW Malaysia offers RM0 downpayment and 0% interest

VW-Raya-Promotion

Hari Raya is just around the corner, and as usual there are plenty of car deals to be had. Volkswagen Malaysia is offering savings of up to RM48,000 for the Jetta, Tiguan, Passat, Golf, Polo and Polo Sedan.

From now till July 31, the above Volkswagen models will be available with RM0 downpayment and zero interest for up to seven years, with monthly instalments and total savings as listed below:

VW Polo
Savings up to RM22,000
5 years – RM 1,399/month, 7 years – RM999/month

VW Polo Sedan
Savings up to RM23,000
5 years – RM 1,399/month, 7 years – RM999/month

VW Jetta
Savings up to RM34,000
5 years – RM 2,099/month, 7 years – RM1,499/month

VW Golf TSI (excluding Golf GTI and Golf R)
Savings up to RM42,000
5 years – RM 2,499/month, 7 years – RM1,799/month

VW Passat
Savings up to RM44,000
5 years – RM 2,699/month, 7 years – RM 1,899/month

VW Tiguan 1.4 (excluding Tiguan 2.0)
Savings up to RM48,000
5 years – RM 2,899/month, 7 years – RM 2,099/month

VW says that customers can choose to opt out of the 0% interest financing scheme for upfront cash rebates, and that this promotion does not apply to demo cars, courtesy cars and duty/tax free sales (MM2H and REP). Participating banks are Affin Bank, AmBank, Hong Leong Bank, Maybank and Public Bank.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• WOW.. amazing.. More VW cars will be on Malaysia road.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 4
    • VW_rocks on Jun 08, 2015 at 10:30 pm

People, who want to try continental but cannot stand the maintenance fee of Audi/ BMW/ Merz, can actually consider

If to take-in 2nd hand,
      – try not getting 2012 or older and make sure no mods.
      – make sure is stock and all service record is inclusive.
      – VW 2+3 years warranty cover most parts but all service record must made available.
      – Best is to buy brand new and rocks :P

• goodcartodrive on Jun 12, 2015 at 2:54 pm

I rather buy new unit of VW than 2nd hand.. since now is doing promotion… :P
        And them getting a new old.. more happy mah!

• old dog on Jun 08, 2015 at 5:12 pm

yup, spent more, with ringgit depreciating and more people losing job…lets see where this goes..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 4
  • cendol (Member) on Jun 08, 2015 at 5:13 pm

There are more Porches being sold compared to VW.
    Nobody wants to get near VW nowadays.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 14
    • abc123 on Jun 08, 2015 at 5:36 pm

i think u need to go back math class…

http://paultan.org/2015/05/22/malaysia-vehicle-sales-data-for-april-2015-by-brand/malaysia-maa-car-sales-data-april-2015/

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
      • VW polo – cheaper than Toyota Honda
        VW Jetta – cheaper than Toyota Honda
        VW Passat – cheaper than Toyota Honda

cheaper, yet sales volume are so small.
        we all know the stories.

well, if one think that this promotion can offset the problem, go ahead.

VW got 2+3 = 2 years manufacturer warranty, 3 years insurance covered warranty.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 5
    • pulut on Jun 09, 2015 at 3:41 pm

don’t think so. there’s too much of vw on the road with new registration plat no. and never seen porsche as much as vw on the road.

• Great deal, is the DSG issue settled?

Wont mind buying if so.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 1
    • vroom vroom on Jun 08, 2015 at 6:17 pm

No ler.. DSG issue not settle yet. Forsee more stalled VW (TSI) model by the roadside due to the long journey and hot-weather endured by the DSG gearbox.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 10
      • sandman on Jun 09, 2015 at 3:46 pm

i drove everyday from north to south and i’ve never seen more stalled vw by the roadside like you said. and from what i’ve known, all dsg issues had been resolved by vgm last year.

• Charlie on Jun 12, 2015 at 4:33 pm

from what i’ve known, all dsg issues had been resolved by vgm laaa.. recently i saw many vw cars on the road when im on my way to work..
        tell the truth pls..

• pulut on Jun 09, 2015 at 3:44 pm

it’s been a long time all dsg issues had been resolved. u can check it out the press statement from vgm on this paultan. http://paultan.org/2014/10/20/volkswagen-malaysia-dsg-resolved/

• I want one Polo Sedan……..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 6
  • seancorr (Member) on Jun 08, 2015 at 6:24 pm

It will be nice if they also offer this to customers who decided to put put a large down payment to offset the high monthly installments.

• Rodeoromeo on Jun 09, 2015 at 4:13 pm

Well you can take lesser loan amount and still enjoy 5 to 7 years loan and is still 0% downpayment.

• Zamali on Jun 08, 2015 at 6:25 pm

How about East Msia price?

• Cassy on Jun 08, 2015 at 6:25 pm

Take your promotion budget to improve your service center servicing level. Your 0 down payment and 0% interest doesn’t grap customer’s heart as fast as your service center chase them away.

• creep on Jun 09, 2015 at 3:52 pm

what’s problem did u had with sc? what is need to improve? i didnt faced any problem with sc till today. went to sc, enjoy the coffee and free wifi for surf, that’s all i had

• Same L0rrr on Jun 10, 2015 at 3:41 pm

Omg, I can see that you are seldom reading paultan. Don’t you know VW got the new TSC and 4S center?

• I dont think they already solved DSG problem….
    Stock clearance guys….beware

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 4
    • speedy gonzalez on Jun 09, 2015 at 3:55 pm

it’s been a long time without u dsg. sounds like the song. it had been resolved bos. can refer to this link. http://paultan.org/2014/10/20/volkswagen-malaysia-dsg-resolved/

• Replaced the dual clutch n mechatronic abt 1.5 yrs ago. Touch wood so far dsg working fine . Mileage 100k . Normal service used to book 1 mth in advance . Now 1 week in advance. I can vouch vw service has improved. Own golf tsi almost 5 yrs.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
    • VW_rocks on Jun 08, 2015 at 10:39 pm

Much agree.

To my knowledge, 2013 and later one has got the DSG rectified in factory. So for guys running on the 2012 and earlier, send your car to SC for checking and gearbox oil change.

• Anti-Pati on Jun 08, 2015 at 8:38 pm

For the Polo & Polo Sedan that’s not using the DSG, this promo’s a steal.

The other DSG models not so much…

• Das Autar on Jun 08, 2015 at 9:54 pm

Avoid Das Autar at all cost, it’s like throwing your money into the sea! Unless you are willing to spend your annual leave to visit their service center. They should gave 0% interest if you buy the land next to their service center to build your house instead.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 7
    • Rodeoromeo on Jun 09, 2015 at 4:17 pm

cheeky.. thankfully not everyone are like you. with this deal.. i’m on my gamble bit to buy one. where else you could hope on this deal and for god sake, my friends who are riding vw has no much big issues.. just the waiting period of service which i think could be improved.

• VWKonexion on Jun 08, 2015 at 10:15 pm

VW Malaysia is only good in selling cars, not in providing after sales service. Warranty is only 2 years, the extended 3 years insurance warranty is worth nothing. You will end up footing the bill and waiting until the 12th of Never for the insurance company to pay up. The Polo and Jetta presents a steel jawed bear trap for middle income buyers. They appear affordable but to these buyers their maintenance is not. If it is painful for you pay RM500 for one set of brake pads don’t touch these cars. After the warranty expired you will probably want to sell your VW but the resale value will bring tears to your eyes. As for reliability it will be a culture shock from Japanese cars. If you never had a breakdown on the road before, if you never had to wait 2 months for repairs, if you never had to make an appointment for servicing 4 weeks in advance, if you never had your warranty voided for being 100km over the limit then brace yourself and welcome to the world of VW.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
    • Volkswagen on Jun 10, 2015 at 3:53 pm

Come on la, u deserve it if you dnt service advance. My dad always sent his cars to sc dnt need to book one month advance lo. Don’t keep telling the same old story la pls. Bro? tell me which car that doesnt faced depreciation problem? Even the phone price also drop like no tmr la. Warranty ? BMW more op offer u only 2 years? Service price for bmw is even expensive lo lol oo lo. Every car also not reliable every car also need sent to sc. Every car also got break down issue. :)

• darkermarker on Jun 08, 2015 at 11:01 pm

i smell VW is up to something fishy……….

• peter leong on Jun 10, 2015 at 12:29 am

DONT EVEN THINK OF BUYING A VOLKSWAGEN.!!!!!!!! the management cheats.the hotline never give you any answers to your question. my friend polo 1.2 ,tow 6 times in 3 years plus. first 2 year warranty by vgm but confined to many terms and condition. many parts change only when breakdown… meaning each vw owner MUST enjoy their vehicle breakdown by the road side throughout owning a VW!!! worst of all after the third year only you are being shown the terms and condition of warranty by allianz.conclusion of the T&C of allianz warranty is megatronics and engine only warranty. i sent my 3 year plus passat cc to warranty and stalled there 5 weeks for water leakage and engine oil leaks. CONCLUSION .. only water pump warranty. engine leaks you got to pay your own!!!!! So what else doesit warranty???? all the lower capacity VW are air cooled gear box which do no suit the temperature condition in Malaysia especially when driving in a heavy jam, or going up the hilly area in a jam .And VGM has no idea how to solve it!!!ANy one wants more stories , can contact me

• Billy on Jun 10, 2015 at 10:23 am

Feel you’re lying, talking old story or not going to SC for long time.

No more Allianz warranty as VGM take care it upfront now. Go google “volkswagen 5 years warranty” and read properly la.

• TiguanBuyer on Jun 08, 2015 at 11:54 pm

Hi…

Any comments if would like to buy tiguan if compare to recon harrier ?

worry VW issue also.

TIA.

• VW_rocks on Jun 09, 2015 at 11:22 am

Given a bigger body (thus “loads”), Tiguan 1.4 matted to a 6-speed DSG wet-clutch should be fine. My concern is how best the Bluemotion technology running with the twincharger. Is the engine design for start-stop function?

But you can always switch off the Bluemotion anytime. And you have your engine covered for 5 years.

• peter leong on Jun 10, 2015 at 12:28 am

DONT EVEN THINK OF BUYING A VOLKSWAGEN.!!!!!!!! the management cheats.the hotline never give you any answers to your question. my friend polo 1.2 ,tow 6 times in 3 years plus. first 2 year warranty by vgm but confined to many terms and condition. many parts change only when breakdown… meaning each vw owner MUST enjoy their vehicle breakdown by the road side throughout owning a VW!!! worst of all after the third year only you are being shown the terms and condition of warranty by allianz.conclusion of the T&C of allianz warranty is megatronics and engine only warranty. i sent my 3 year plus passat cc to warranty and stalled there 5 weeks for water leakage and engine oil leaks. CONCLUSION .. only water pump warranty. engine leaks you got to pay your own!!!!! So what else doesit warranty???? all the lower capacity VW are air cooled gear box which do no suit the temperature condition in Malaysia especially when driving in a heavy jam, or going up the hilly area in a jam .And VGM has no idea how to solve it!!!ANy one wants more stories , can contact me

• TiguanBuyer on Jun 08, 2015 at 11:55 pm

Hi,

Would like to know is good to buy tiguan or recon harrier ?

TIA

• Rodeoromeo on Jun 09, 2015 at 4:20 pm

Tiguan!! turbo.. pssst! more more continental feel. owned a harrier 2.4, was a great car, service is good.. but a little scary when driving high speed.. but that is not all the time lah. but i’d give tiguan a shot. lovely car.

• applegreen on Jun 09, 2015 at 9:11 am

from my opinion if u have 1 more car then u can buy VW. Dont buy VW cars when u dont have any car to spare especially if your VW got breakdown

• orangered on Jun 10, 2015 at 3:56 pm

hehe. bro have you ever heard about courtesy car? go read the policy XD.

• Sii Pai Gong on Jun 09, 2015 at 2:47 pm

VW don’t wanna bother about Sarawak Market !!! Their Kuching Service is like shit , real shit !!! Your Germany experts never bothered to come here .

• VW_TARAK_LAKU on Jun 09, 2015 at 3:10 pm

who want to buy crapcar? do you want to own a car just to visit service center day in and out.. ??
    Better get other more reliable car with ‘real’ free service and hassle free warranty process. Not like VW – the free is not really free! a lot of buyer left out feeling cheated by lot’s of small print..

• Rodeoromeo on Jun 09, 2015 at 4:22 pm

aiyo.. you are still living with the past.. get on with your life.. stop tarnishing brands.. its not that bad.

• peter leong on Jun 10, 2015 at 12:27 am

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
    • Billy on Jun 10, 2015 at 10:24 am

Feel you’re lying, talking old story or not going to SC for long time.

No more Allianz warranty as VGM take care it upfront now. Go google “volkswagen 5 years warranty” and read properly la.

• Ermm you don’t own a VW but you know all the crazy problem yeah…. good for you.

• gooddirector on Jun 12, 2015 at 12:39 pm

Cannot admit, you are really a good story teller. what benefit you get by contact you? if that person not interested to VW anymore.
      Your complain is ages story, do your friend still driving the VW? You got updated news or not over VW improvement form your friend or not!?!! or too bad he had slod his car…

• vw owner on Jun 12, 2015 at 3:40 pm

I bought a Volkswagen Golf TSI Mk6 and i am still using it. Very solid daily car, although DSG clutch replacement is inevitable (perfect and fast gear switching means higher wear and tear rate). but hey, no mechatronic issue for me, count myself lucky right? Performance is top notch and i can control it the way i want.

• Jackie on Jun 12, 2015 at 4:37 pm

I bought a Volkswagen Golf TSI Mk6 and i am still using it. Very solid daily car, although DSG clutch replacement is inevitable (perfect and fast gear switching means higher wear and tear rate), but hey, no mechatronic issue for me, count myself lucky right? Performance is top notch and i can control it the way i want.

• The offer no more for Polo Hatchback? Seems like website says so