Volkswagen Sales Carnival at Setia City Mall this weekend – enjoy the zero downpayment and interest!

Volkswagen Sales Carnival

Volkswagen Malaysia is holding a Sales Carnival at The Oval, Setia City Mall this weekend (June 12-14, 10 am – 10 pm). If you’re eyeing a new VW, there simply couldn’t be a better time to head on over.

That’s because until July 31, Volkswagen Malaysia, as part of its Hari Raya promotion, is offering RM0 downpayment and zero interest for up to seven years for six models – you could save up to RM48,000! See details below.

Polo
Savings up to RM22,000
5 years – RM 1,399/month, 7 years – RM999/month

Polo Sedan
Savings up to RM23,000
5 years – RM 1,399/month, 7 years – RM999/month

Jetta
Savings up to RM34,000
5 years – RM 2,099/month, 7 years – RM1,499/month

Golf TSI (excluding Golf GTI and Golf R)
Savings up to RM42,000
5 years – RM 2,499/month, 7 years – RM1,799/month

Passat
Savings up to RM44,000
5 years – RM 2,699/month, 7 years – RM 1,899/month

Tiguan 1.4 (excluding Tiguan 2.0)
Savings up to RM48,000
5 years – RM 2,899/month, 7 years – RM 2,099/month

Customers can choose to opt out of the 0% interest financing scheme for upfront cash rebates. This promotion does not apply to demo cars, courtesy cars and duty/tax free sales (MM2H and REP). Participating banks are Affin Bank, AmBank, Hong Leong Bank, Maybank and Public Bank.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• Zero downpayment. Endless DSG issue. Thank you and good luck VW Malaysia

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 6
    • Billy on Jun 11, 2015 at 2:12 pm

Boring …

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 6
      • VW_rocks on Jun 11, 2015 at 3:21 pm

I think I’m going to disappoint you.

Reason 1 – Driving my VW for 2+ years and still enjoying. Despite many outcries but my VW has not failed me (clocked almost 35K now). I’m glad to say, SC has got a lot of improvements (still less organize as Honda). They check my car in very details on other things even if I just send it back for minor rectification (door panel sound).

So the pathetic guys saying no warranty after 2 years are completely BS.

Reason 2 – 200K is no way near Audi/ BMW/ Merz and go check out the maintenance cost for the trio first before you comment. But refinement, pleasure and drivability on the VW are way better than Toyota and Honda.

Yes, you couldn’t find Sam Lor’s RV here in VW. Not even Audi/ BMW/ Merz. But once you start to own one, you won’t consider Toyota and Honda.

At least that’s what I feel for now.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 23
        • A.R.M Yusof on Jun 12, 2015 at 3:04 am

congrats to you as your vw is giving you a joy to drive.. but if you look at the complainers, many of them start to fail upon reaching 60k km.

good luck!

• waters on Jun 12, 2015 at 10:52 am

35k mileage?? Yawn, wake me up when you reach at least 70k-100k. Then we talk.

• Stupid VW Buyers on Jun 11, 2015 at 3:53 pm

Our Ministers already said Proton is better than BMW and Volvo. You must be stupid to pay so much to buy a VW.

Our ministers also said, our education system is at par or even better than Oxford University. You must be stupid to waste your money to go overseas to study.

Better for us all to use Proton and study in UiTM. This place Ministers say, better than Oxford University.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 9
      • neverend on Jun 12, 2015 at 10:58 am

never ending to do your copy and paste job in Paultan!!! I don’t know other is true or fake account, but I am sure that you are the fake account!

• neverend on Jun 12, 2015 at 11:05 am

A.R.M Yusof, you remind me… When I drive my Jetta.. someone told me beware until 30k then will have problem…. but when i reach 30k, I have no issued! then he told me wait until 60k, clutch problem will come in too… now my car is in 120k… I have no issued with it.

• Same L0rrr on Jun 12, 2015 at 2:24 pm

HE get paid for the copy paste. lol

• 2014 Passat Owner on Jun 11, 2015 at 2:17 pm

I am a Passat Owner. I bought my car in March 2014. It is a 2014 model. From March 2014 until today my car has broken down 4 times. All 4 times were DSG related.

Before I bought my car, I asked the salesman and even the manager to assure me that all DSG matters are resolved. The swear upon whatever false Gods t that DSG was a thing of the past and only affected 2011 and earlier models.

So, already 4 times my DSG has broken down. Each time, SC took 2 months to fix it up. In total, I have not seen my car for 8 whole months. And it has only been 11 months I have owned this damn thing.

I have full of regrets. Suffered so much. I tremble in fear when my DSG becomes spoilt after the 2 year warranty is over. I know fleet cars in my office use VW and that their warranty is discretionery after the 2 years.

I am trying to sell off my Passat before the 2 years warranty is over but no used car dealer wants to take it in. The best I have got is RM$80k. But how to sell at that price when I have bought RM$170k? Rugi lah aku!

I advice all buyers, stay away far away from the dry clutch. The sales people will swear to you (as they did to me) and assure you the world, but when it breaksdown, they don’t care for you. They will swear to you that the DSG is resolved.

VGM has stinking service. If you know your DSG are ALL faulty, keep the boxes in store. Why hold a customers car for 2 months? What if i did not have a spare car?

VGM should give all of us owners 10 years warranty. You have sold us a lemon, own up to it. And you are still selling people lemons, be honest about the DSG problems they are going to face!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 14
      • Billy on Jun 11, 2015 at 2:33 pm

Another boring one. Give me something better.

Go google and read the 5 years warranty before make-up your nanny story.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 22
        • Tipu 5 Year Warranty on Jun 11, 2015 at 3:16 pm

5 year warranty is all lies. VGM only gives 2 years warranty. The remaining 3 years is insurance warranty.

Many VW customers have said, Insurance company always decline their claim. If after 2 years your DSG kaput, you have to fork out your own money to buy a new DSG gearbox (which again will fail in the future)

• Billy on Jun 11, 2015 at 8:21 pm

VGM took the 3 years insurance warranty upfront already la. Siasatlah baik baik

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 7
      • neverstop on Jun 12, 2015 at 11:22 am

10 year warranty. It is better you ask VW to give you life time warranty rather than 10 year warranty. Btw any car dealer is giving 10 year warranty nowadays?
        Although now VW is giving 2+3 warranty but is still 5 year warranty… other car normally just come with 3 year warranty or 200k, which ever come first. Now got 5 year warranty you still complain want 10 year! abut greedy la!
        DSG issued again, have you sent your car TSC? New service centre by VGM. I guess if you car still unsolved, you should bring your car there lol. Let the Germany expert to solve your car..
        No car to use, You can actually request courtesy car if your car require time to be fix! VGM do provide such service.
        Kereta rugi, no car will not rugi nowsaday la! Once your new car is register, price value immediately drop 50%. It is common… if want untung one! buy property dun buy car la~!!

• VW_rocks on Jun 11, 2015 at 1:37 pm

Happy 2014 stock clearance!

• VW Silly Buyers on Jun 11, 2015 at 2:36 pm

Do you know that VW buyers in Malaysia are the most gullible people on earth? Why? 2 Reasons.

Reason 1 – Because they pay about RM200,000 for a car that globally is equivalent or same in status as Proton. VW globally is nothing. They are same status as even Skoda (though same group). But in Malaysia, Malaysian buyers act as if they have made it in life and are the pinnacle of success. They act arrogant and even at traffic lights they rev and rev to show the car beside themselves that they, the VW owners, are happening. But in actual fact, like I said, in global eyes, people regard VW owners as normal people. For heaven’s sake, Volkswagen is the German term for “People’s car”. Its like owning a Proton. But likely Proton does not charge you RM200,000 to own it.

2nd Reason: You pay RM200,000 for problem after problem. Isn’t that so silly? VW Owners claim it is German superior engineering, but if it really superior engineering, why is there so so many complaints? You pay so much of money for problems?

Now VW Owners don’t know what to do. They bought their cars thinking that;
      1) Got Status ie thinking its same level as BMW and Mercedes.
      2) Quality of German Engineering.

But now, both of these points have gone down the drain. The car has zero status. Infact, people laugh at VW owners on the road because they know the reputation of constant breakdowns and DSG scandals and how foolish the owner was to pay RM200,000 for a car that is so problematic in the first place.

Isn’t better you just buy a normal car like Proton, Honda or Toyota?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 17
      • VW_rocks on Jun 11, 2015 at 3:20 pm

I think I’m going to disappoint you.

Reason 1 – Driving my VW for 2+ years and still enjoying. Despite many outcries but my VW has not failed me (clocked almost 35K now). I’m glad to say, SC has got a lot of improvements (still less organize as Honda). They check my car in very details on other things even if I just send it back for minor rectification (door panel sound).

So the pathetic guys saying no warranty after 2 years are completely BS.

Reason 2 – 200K is no way near Audi/ BMW/ Merz and go check out the maintenance cost for the trio first before you comment. But refinement, pleasure and drivability on the VW are way better than Toyota and Honda.

Yes, you couldn’t find Sam Lor’s RV here in VW. Not even Audi/ BMW/ Merz. But once you start to own one, you won’t consider Toyota and Honda.

At least that’s what I feel for now.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 25
        • VW Salesman in Action on Jun 11, 2015 at 6:42 pm

VW salesman in action. No sales, bored in the office, what to do? Go online and try to pretend to be a VW owner. He tries to be objective and write some negative things about SC but clearly, it sounds, smells and feels like a VW salesman.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 7
          • VW_rocks on Jun 11, 2015 at 8:23 pm

Don’t pretend you know my boss. Pathetic salesman!

• nevercheck on Jun 12, 2015 at 11:26 am

aiduh! what happen to you.. You can talk nonsense here, why can’t VG sales man talk here? Anyway even sales man talk here, they dun earn a single cents, why makes them to talk here?!!!!
            Funny!

• 1MDB (Malas Dolop Bodoh) on Jun 11, 2015 at 3:44 pm

In Setia Mall, buy 1 get free unlimited Tow Truck service for life.

• VW_rocks on Jun 11, 2015 at 5:22 pm

(1) Driving my VW for 2+ years and still enjoying. Despite many negative stories, my VW has not failed me (almost 35K now).
        (2) No warranty after 2 years? Don’t BS la.
        (3) I’m glad to say, SC has got a lot of improvements (but less organized than Honda still). I like the way they my car in very detail even I just send back to rectify my panel sound.
        (4) Refinement, pleasure and drivability on the VW are way better than Toyota and Honda.
        (5) High maintenance cost of the Audi/ BMW/ Merz is not my thing. I rather pay to own another car.
        (6) There will not be Sam Lor’s RV in VW/ Audi/ BMW/ Merz. But I never think of owning Toyota or Honda again.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 19
        • VW Salesman in Action on Jun 11, 2015 at 7:01 pm

Bro, I got a message from your boss at VGM. He is very happy with your postings. Said you will get promotion end of this year

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 6
          • VW_rocks on Jun 12, 2015 at 10:51 am

Good boy. Go despatch your letters :)

• nevercheck on Jun 12, 2015 at 11:29 am

same same.. you can get promotion too.. :) Dun jelly la! Now regret why not join VW in the first place right? Now you keen to join VW??!! but I dun think VW will hire you lol!!!!

• Bro, 35K km in 2 years is nothing. You hardly used your car and you probably drive it like walking a baby. Come back and boast about your problem-free VW after you clocked 100k km. If you can achieve that without a breakdown then power to you!

• Same L0rrrr on Jun 11, 2015 at 5:35 pm

Yes, exactly! Enough said.

• flopopi on Jun 12, 2015 at 2:28 pm

people gonna buy what they loved and like. if they think they affordable, they gonna buy something which they think it’s worthly. with much budget, they think better they try to get the proved quality thing. it’s not like buy vw, ur car ended up at sc. sam goes to other like honda, toyota, proton, etc. all car got problem when it time has come.

• cendol (Member) on Jun 11, 2015 at 2:10 pm

Desperate company doing desperate things at desperate times.
    Good times are ahead.
    Nobody will touch a VW without a pole’s apart
    Porsche sold more cars than all VW combined

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 6
    • stasr on Jun 11, 2015 at 2:33 pm

Is that number you mentioned is in Langkawi?

• Michael Knight on Jun 11, 2015 at 3:30 pm

Nobody is buying VW anymore. People know the DSG cars can only be used in the night.

People now call DSG cars Knight Rider cause only can use at night where got no jam and no heat

• Arone Box on Jun 12, 2015 at 3:55 pm

from what i’ve known, all dsg issues had been resolved by vgm laaa.. recently i saw many vw cars on the road when im on my way to work..
          tell the truth pls..

• Areyousure on Jun 11, 2015 at 2:35 pm

Porsche sold more car than Toyota and Honda la, lolx

• 1MDB (Malas Dolop Bodoh) on Jun 11, 2015 at 3:45 pm

All VW owners have not just 1 or 2 but a few tow trucks on speed dial.

I thought this was a joke until my friend with a VW confirmed he has a few tow truck on speed dial.

ha ha ha

• nevercheck on Jun 12, 2015 at 11:35 am

stop copy and paste job! you not boring I also boring

• magistrate on Jun 12, 2015 at 2:36 pm

till today i’ve never seen a lot of porsche queued in taffic jam on highway like u said porsche sold more cars. what i’ve seen was vw queued on highway and cannot touch because it’s too fast to touch.

• car-fans on Jun 11, 2015 at 2:46 pm

Wondering … VW still got gears issue? Permanently solve?

• KH Lee on Jun 11, 2015 at 3:02 pm

Not solved at all. Last week I test drove a Passat, halfway, the car judder and stall.

Salesman also, don’t know where to hide his face. Tried to tipu me about battery dying.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 7
      • nevercheck on Jun 12, 2015 at 11:32 am

which VW branch you attended to? The branch forget to sent the car for service.. haha

• VW_rocks on Jun 11, 2015 at 3:25 pm

No one has the answer. But the gearbox has 5 years cover.

My car did almost 35K and 2+ years now. Still enjoying :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 17
  • Janji najix tak ditunaikan,penipu Rakyat! on Jun 11, 2015 at 2:58 pm

I am sure VW facing tough selling his model. We hardly see Honda or Good selling brand launching carnival sales like this!

• 1MDB (Malas Dolop Bodoh) on Jun 11, 2015 at 3:49 pm

Only VW and Toyota, whose sales are ZERO have to launch sales carnival.

In the carnival, they try to catch ignorant people who don’t know about cars. Most PT readers and their friends all know, Toyota and VW are a fraud in Malaysia

• Comment on Jun 23, 2015 at 12:59 pm

Others brands also doing carnival so which mean they also got no sales? Vw doing carnival is not because of no sale but to let others know their new car. In fact VW sale are increased pls check the sales report.

• Meh, give me free also i dont want.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
  • sudonano (Member) on Jun 11, 2015 at 3:36 pm

I’m curious how the deal is like… Cause if it is for a 15MY Golf TSi, which retails for about 160k, that means @ 2499 x 60 months, it works to below 150k… Not too bad of a deal… though I am guessing the 42k worth of savings are from the interest?

• VW_rocks on Jun 11, 2015 at 8:27 pm

That’s only for 2014 stock. So if down-payment and installment are not your factors of buying a car. Calculate carefully. Is not attractive at all.

Say, for example, you loan 7 years and sold the car at year-4. VW only fork out 4 years interest rate. Brilliant? lol

• thepolygonal on Jun 11, 2015 at 4:27 pm

I never had a VW before so I am not sure what is going on with the comments on DSG above. From what I can read, it’s an issue that has been lingering on VW’s name for some time… like how the faulty power window problem on Protons last time.

Not sure if they really solved it or shelved it. Anyway from my experience of buying 2 cars and going for a 3rd car, I can tell you, take only 10% of what the salesman tells you.

Bought my first car less than a month the replacement model came out… obviously they hid the news from me.

Second car delivered have a different spec of leather than what I ordered. Nevertheless I took it cause not willing to wait as they have registered the chassis on the special number I paid for.

So before making a big purchase, look it up first on any known issues on the car and decide. Do not take the salesman’s word for it.

• nevercheck on Jun 12, 2015 at 11:34 am

It still up to you. But suggest to test drive a unit of VW car first then you decide.

• eagletalon on Jun 11, 2015 at 4:37 pm

Wat if five year warranty ends and gearbox still has problem? How much need to pay to fix it? My camry has been 15yrs. No gearbox problem yet.

• None of the car manufacturer will give you lifetimes warranty. I have seen many others VW car that never faced dsg issue even after warranty but in fact many toyota went in sc after warranty ends.

• Haw about East Msia (Sabah & Swak) prices? I found for Tiguan 1.4L more than 10K extra as compared published price in VW official website

• Every thing also the same not just vw, because of the local shipment :)

• VW is like Proton now.. tak laku n doing this carnival thing.

• Hor Shen Hau on Jun 11, 2015 at 7:35 pm

Bro,even supercar brand like Porsch and Ferrari do carnival.Is that even consider as tak laku?Do carnival doesn’t mean they want to clear stock.They can show their car,their latest technologies and anything.

• for porsch and ferrari maybe la like you say. but volkswagen IS clearing stock no doubt

• IamGreat on Jun 11, 2015 at 7:57 pm

It’s a game of chance. If you’re lucky you get a good one. If not…

• vincent on Jun 12, 2015 at 12:28 am

My car (MK7) is already 1 yr, so far so good, loving it! Another VW over 200k km, still running strong. ^^

• VW_rocks on Jun 12, 2015 at 10:23 am

I’m actually considering to get another car and Tiguan 1.4 is on my shopping list which also has the Bluemotion tech.

Is the Bluemotion on your MK7 effective?

• deenana on Jun 12, 2015 at 8:25 am

I am very sick that everytime we talk about VW, the issue of DSG gearbox pops up. Sampai mati ka kita mesti associate vw dengan masalah VW. I am not VW salesman, but come on la..

• VW_rocks on Jun 12, 2015 at 10:49 am

Come on people! If you’re owner, state your business.

Model: Golf TSI MK6 DSG-7
      Year: Apr-2013, approx 34,600km
      Warranty claims: honk, door panels sound
      Other remarks: SC checked my chassis number and confirmed DSG with mineral oil done in manufacturing plant.
      Breakdown: N/A (yet)

• Lol 35k mileage is nothing to shout about
        You come here again if you reach 150k km without a hitch

• VW_rocks on Jun 12, 2015 at 7:12 pm

That’s why I’m here to find out la. What’s your story?

• Golf MK7 Owner on Jun 13, 2015 at 5:37 pm

Model: Golf TSI MK7 DSG-7
        Year: Oct-2013, approx 45,600km
        Warranty claims: Headlights CU, Car ECU (main one), DSG Mechatronic, Clutch Pad, Gearbox Mineral Oil change under recall programme, Battery Change, Catalytic Coverter, Front bumper suspension grease.
        Other remarks: Cars body paint scratched after normal service (asked to repaint my car), remote keys not working after sending in for warranty claims. Incompetent technicians from VW “Premium” Road Assist help line (who doesn’t know how to switch off alarm system resulting in total draining of car battery).
        Breakdown: Twice. Both in outstation. Once is due to battery issue (Didn’t blame them as battery already 17 months which is about time). SECOND time, machatronic failure in Triang. Was asked to towed to Gombak SC but the gate is locked and no one is there to attend. After numerous calls and put on holf, final arrangement to change to Jln Ipoh SC. Fabulous, simply fabulous of owning experience.

• VW_rocks on Jun 15, 2015 at 2:56 pm

Reading the 5 years warranty online. I suppose “clutch plate” (wear-and-tear component) should be excluded from warranty?

• Golf MK7 Owner on Jun 15, 2015 at 10:18 pm

Yes. Clutch pad as a wear and tear component should be excluded from warranty claim. But, if the clutch pad is not wearing yet and it’s causing slippage during gear shifts, thus causing unsmooth gear shifts and slow in acceleration, then I believe they should replace it for us without charges.

• VW_rocks on Jun 16, 2015 at 5:26 pm

I would wanna say O.M.G. Your MK7 is crappy! Bad Mexico quality huh? When do you change your mechatronic amd mineral oil?

• such a pity becoz except for the problematic gearbox its a joy to drive..

• Exception on Jun 15, 2015 at 3:59 pm

Not every vw car also facing gearbox issue. Mine one nearly 100km, yeah I admit went in sc twice before but not dsg issue.

• Golf MK7 Owner on Jun 22, 2015 at 8:52 pm

Only 100km already went in SC twice. Good luck bro !

• Passat 2012 owner on Jun 12, 2015 at 4:54 pm

Funny comments here and there. Current passat 2012 owner here,maybe a stupid buyer,so you called it on whoever spent money on VW.

Firstly, the money are mine and you are nobody to even judge how i should do my own spending. Not happy with my statements? Stop reading here and bash me then.

My passat milage just over 70k kms. Yet to encounter the infamous DSG problem. Oh well, remain to be seen. Honestly, i am pretty worried with all the negative reports. Tooucccchhh wwoooodddd…

VW QA is not up to standard, even for a CBU car, you can hear rattling sound from front dashboard and back of the car on uneven rough road. Owned a Jap CBU car before, for comparison, VW is no way near to Jap car QA. Disapponted with it, seriously.

Another downside of VW, resale value really suck. If you were troubled by resale value in car purchase decision. obviously, VW is not a good choice. Perhaps all other cars too, beside Honda and Toyota? Your own judgement.

Good points of VW, powertrain and Dsg combination is awesome. Power delivery is so smooth and you able reach high speed without struggle.

To VW hater and basher (IF YOU STILL READING): You can just drive proton if you think proton is on par or even better, i am happy for you.

• VW_rocks on Jun 12, 2015 at 7:23 pm

Well said! I note your 70K DQ200 :P

Passat dashboard rattling sound is really one disgrace. Obviously that piece of plastic (if you know which I’m talking about) does not suits the weather here.

• DahSampaiGila (DSG) on Jun 13, 2015 at 5:30 am

Dsg dsg… I’m quite confident many who repeatedly bring up Dsg in these comment sections don’t even know what Dsg is. The thing about German carmakers is that they evolve and push new technologies, and sometimes that means they make less than perfect products. But you can bet they’ll come back with a vengeance once they clean out the gremlins.

• This is false advertising. There is no 48k saving on the Tiguan, only RM17k cash discount. I was there to inquire. Why can’t VW Malaysia be straight forward with their advertisements???

• Golf MK7 Owner on Jun 17, 2015 at 11:45 am

Well, my Golf is actually CBU from Germany, which kind of sadden me as I always thought that Germany automobile QA should be up to certain standard. Mechatronic change happened this year in April and Mineral Oil change was in March last year.

• VW_rocks on Jun 17, 2015 at 3:32 pm

I remember the Mineral Oil recall campaign was last year. My elder brother got the notification for his Passat (CKD) but I did not get. So, we are constantly keep an eye on the trend (SC and elsewhere). His car just did 26K last week.

Is there any symptom when/before Mechatronic fails?

• Golf MK7 Owner on Jun 17, 2015 at 6:30 pm

Yes. Mineral oil change was last year. You might want to check whether your car falls under such programme or not. Here’s the link : http://www.volkswagen.com.my/en/sales—service/voluntary-service-campaign.html. Follow the intructions there. Regardsing mechatronic failing, what i felt is constant juddering from gear 1 to gear 2. Slight jerks during gearshifts from gear 3 onwards. AND one significant symptom is delayed gearshift from gear 2, it was dragged for unusually long before shifting to gear 3.

• VW_rocks on Jun 17, 2015 at 8:44 pm

During 30K, SC checked with my chassis number and confirmed already fitted with Mineral Oil in factory. Therefore, my car was not under the recall programme. I was really surprise too.

Do you often use the paddle shifter or S-mode?

• Golf MK7 Owner on Jun 17, 2015 at 10:16 pm

I would’t trust the SA so much if I were you. Better check it personally. No. I rarely use the paddle shifts and Sport mode because of the fragility of the transmission, somehow it still fails me.

• VW_rocks on Jun 18, 2015 at 9:31 am

Actually I did not ask the SC to check. But they told me while I getting the car after service that time. So I take it as they said.

In my case, I do alot of paddle shifting/ stick. I dislike the D-mode, too short-rev; while the aggressive S-mode simply not for town.

I’m like driving a semi-auto car, haha

• fukisan on Jun 17, 2015 at 1:22 pm

VGM is doing quite well. starting new branch, new service centre, new promotion some more. plus, car sales increased. DSG problem had mostly solve by changing the mineral oil. you should know it, if you drive VW too. Well, no car manufacture will give 10 years warranty la! dun b silly.. even other car is also not giving 10 year warranty.. then no need to buy and drive car lol

• david on Jun 25, 2015 at 11:27 am

http://www.bfm.my/breakfast-grille-armin-keller-volkswagen.html