W212 Mercedes-Benz E 300 BlueTEC Hybrid diesel – now available with Agility Financing plans

E 300 Bluetec Hybrid 1

Mercedes-Benz Services Malaysia has announced that its Agility Financing hire-purchase instalment plan is now available for the Mercedes-Benz E 300 BlueTEC Hybrid.

The instalment of a four-year Agility Financing plan, based on a 20,000 km mileage per year for the car goes for RM4,868 per month. In comparison, the monthly instalment for a five-year conventional financing plan – based on a prevailing interest rate of 2.4% – is RM5,731.

The company says that Agility Financing customers enjoy cash flow flexibility in addition to financial certainty should the car value decrease – a guaranteed future value of RM116,916 is provided in the above example.

For customers with a higher mileage preference, the programme offers attractive plans covering 25,000 km and 30,000 km of travel per year, with the option to choose from a one-year to a five-year financing tenure.

merc agility financing

The programme provides customers with options to settle or extend a financing contract or even return vehicles and upgrade to newer models at the end of an agreement. Of course, return features are subject to fair wear and tear conditions and kilometre restrictions.

Prospective Mercedes-Benz E 300 BlueTEC Hybrid customers have until September 30 to enjoy special offers under Agility Financing. Other Mercedes-Benz model ranges that come with the Agility Financing option include the A-, B-, C-, S-Class, CLA, and GLA- Class.

To learn more about how Agility Financing works, visit www.mercedes-benz.com.my/agility or download the myMBFS app from Apple’s App Store and Google Play. Also check out carbase.my for full specs and details on the Mercedes-Benz range.

Read our test drive report on the E 300 BlueTEC Hybrid, which managed to cover 1,500 km from KL to Bangkok on a single tank of diesel.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Areyousure on Jun 16, 2015 at 5:02 pm

What are the common problems of Merz?

• James on Jun 16, 2015 at 9:12 pm

People here driving P1, P2, Honda or Toyota lah

• Folger the Crook on Jun 17, 2015 at 9:21 am

Why buy this car brand new? Wait 4 years, buy it for Rm116k, cheaper than an Altis even. Cheaper than a Civic.

Folger, jangan tipu rakyat Malaysia la

• If people can afford of course buy brand new lah. If cannot afford then don’t buy and go for cheaper options. Why wait for 4 years and buy it for 116K. That’s stupid man. The plan is they will guarantee future value at 116K after 4 years but if you can sell it yourself for a higher amount, then you can go ahead and not necessary must sell it to them at 116K.

• Gaviny on Jun 16, 2015 at 6:45 pm

Look at monthly repayment, more than my monthly salary

Nothing to do here jet pack. Jpg

• buy at RM349k,
    after 4 years, RV = RM116k.

wow.

• Price 338k and next year new model. So relatively reasonable rv for old mod

• Folger the Crook on Jun 17, 2015 at 9:20 am

What a rip off. 4 year old E250 selling for above RM200k.

What you trying to cheat Folger? After 4 years you should guranteee RM200k. Anyway, if you getting RM116 after 4 years, sell to all the Camry losers. Why buy Camry for RM180k when you can own a Merc for RM116k?

• Sam VHL Loo on Jun 20, 2015 at 12:10 pm

Somehow still better than TRD Sportivo jamban junk.

buy at RM95k,
          after 4 years, ‘guaranteed’ highest RV = RM9.5k (no typo error here).

Wow. Best deal. Hurry up to our showroom and roadshow and get one today before you regret.

• das auto on Jun 16, 2015 at 11:46 pm

A 4 yr old E200 is worth about 160k. So offering 116k is rubbish.

• tinmilo on Jun 17, 2015 at 9:01 am

So if you think the car is worth RM160k after four years, then you buy it for RM116k and straight away sell it for a clean profit lah… What’s the fuss?
        You are given the option mah…

Besides, who can tell what kind of world will it be after 4 years and what will be the price of new car then? Or what more attractive models are in the market? This deal gives you certainty in minimum guaranteed value.

• Rooney on Jun 16, 2015 at 11:01 pm

Congratulations! they just made people who cannot afford a merc think they can afford one.

When you’re spending approximately RM5000 a month for a car, what’s a RM500 difference? None!

• sammy on Jun 17, 2015 at 8:54 am

What happen if I drive the car for a year and I couldn’t afford to continue the scheme? They just tarik the car?

• Joe Jambu on Jun 17, 2015 at 9:40 am

This financing scheme is perfect for those insurance/MLM agents..just find enough customer or push downlines to find more customer to pay for the RM 4,868 monthly installment (sure can do 1 la, 47% of Malaysians are dumb and ignorant, see the last GE results)..then when scheme ends, return the car and upgrade to newer Mercedes model. Rinse & repeat