Ops Samseng Jalan Raya begins – 12 fines in 2 days

Cop shop

The police has kicked off Ops Samseng Jalan Raya over the weekend on the Grand Saga Highway, handing out no less than 12 summonses in the first two days of operations, according to a report from The Sun.

KL Traffic Special Enforcement chief ASP Azmi Wahid told the English language daily that these fines were handed over traffic violations such as missing driver’s licences and road tax, as well as number plates that did not meet specifications.

In addition, the authorities have also seized four vehicles and were also focused on catching errant motorcyclists during the operation. In all, the exercise involved 47 traffic personnel from Kajang, Selangor and Kuala Lumpur.

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• samsengvalid on Jun 22, 2015 at 12:38 pm

Many of those white shirt also samseng jalan raya. Samseng saman samseng.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 5
    • What happen, why only 12 fines in 2 days ?

• PDRM Bola Tada on Jun 22, 2015 at 2:45 pm

Why go after the samsengs. Daily hundreds of motorbikes beat the red light, polis takut tak ada bola mau kejar or saman.

These are worse. It can result in violent major accidents. But our PDRM Trafik all got no bola. Even the polis standing at trafik light also just keep quiet. Next thing, all the bikes just beat the lights following the first offender who beat the light.

PDRM Trafik, pls lah have bola a bit. Samseng boleh kejar tapi blatant offence depan mata polis pun banyak takut

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 3
      • 4G63T DSM on Jun 22, 2015 at 3:43 pm

yang lain-lain settle already mah.

• Lawyer on Jun 22, 2015 at 3:57 pm

12 fines in 2 days? Thousands of officers and hundreds of road bloacks? Only 12 offences?

You sure?

• Albert on Jun 22, 2015 at 6:51 pm

Bradder,in Bolehland ‘when the phrase ”mana cukup ? ” is uttered,even a primary school student knows what is going to happen next.
          SHAMBOLIC AND MEMALUKAN and LAZY..

• RM5000 per day job on Jun 22, 2015 at 2:30 pm

My friend also wear those white shirt. He confirm with me, he earns RM5000 per day. Why even study do degree? After SPM, just join the force la. RM5000 per day you know, not per month

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 4
      • Open Letter to Fuad on Jun 22, 2015 at 2:49 pm

Fuad got time to arrest samseng. But snatch thieves and robbers, rapist are now full swing doing crime in KL. That, the trafik polis cannot help.

They are too lazy. Motorbike smash windscreen to steal handbag, Trafik polis too lazy to see Cameras and track down the offenders. In overseas, police even go to buildings owned privately to ask their CCTV recordings.

Our polis so lazy to investigate any trafik crime being done. Then you have idiots like kzm who will come here and say Trafik polis is only for Trafik and other criminal offence is handled by PDRM polis officers.

Actually polis is polis. Half the time, Trafik polis see crime done, they don’t bother because they too have kzm attitude, “that is not my job scope”

Trafik polis swear to uphold the law but it seems trafik polis love to waste time arresting people. Why don’t you catch the hundreds of motorbikes who beat trafic lights whilst 3 or 4 polis offices man the 4 way junction?

Why so offences Polis love to let go but got time to go to house to house to arrest people?

Motorbikes beating lights cause severe crashes amongst few cars so motor beating lights cannot be looked as a small offence.

Come on Polis Trafik, do you job. Go above your scope. Every once in a while ronda in neighbourhoods. No harm done. After manning the traffic lights, on the way back to balai, just pass a few houses and ronda 5 to 10 minutes. Go above your duty. DOn’t be lazy and sit in the warong for hours.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
      • OMG…Pls dont bullshit here. RM500 per day I believe.

• Albert on Jun 22, 2015 at 6:47 pm

It should be called “OPERASI YAM SENG”.
      After a “letih lah Bang” hard day’s work,it is time to celebrate.
      The more road blocks,the more corruption surfaces cos of ” discussion opportunities ”
      YAB called these people ” LAZY “.

• roxas on Jun 22, 2015 at 12:41 pm

im starting to like this

• Who is the samseng? Being checked or conducting checks?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
    • Lawyer on Jun 22, 2015 at 4:04 pm

You don’t bring driving licence also you are labelled Samseng?

Real robbers are murdering and robbing and you are after people who forget to bring their lesen?

• kereta_lembu on Jun 22, 2015 at 1:16 pm

Let’s be honest, if we did nothing wrong, then there is NO reason for us to receive a summon…hence NO reason to bribe. Having said that, dark tinted glasses and non standard number plates are the least of the problems. The police must eradicate the reckless drivers and mat rempits that are a nuisance and cause of accidents. On a side note, a simple Ops Trafik would suffice. Sooner or later, they will run out of ideas and call the Ops some stupid name.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 1
    • antaras on Jun 22, 2015 at 1:57 pm

Ops I did it again… hahaha… hehe… damn… that’s lame. I know… >_<

• Malu Malu Malu on Jun 22, 2015 at 3:50 pm

Polis see any tinted glass with single number plate, all their balls shrink. They don’t even stop. Just say “Lalu lalu”

So how if the Samseng use S class, tinted and with single number plate? Most Samseng use big cars with driver and single number plates.

• donkey J on Jun 22, 2015 at 1:26 pm

i’m not a Everyday driver as taking public transport daily for work. merely drive when on weekend for family day, however these day seriously many road samseng drive recklessly and bullies. stress malaysian

• cendol (Member) on Jun 22, 2015 at 1:40 pm

What happens to Ops Warta?
    They haven’t come to my house even though I have got warrant and many unsettled summons.
    I been waiting for them until flower also withered.

• more appropriate for law enforcement to ease traffic rather than create issues. They should spend more effort and brain to make our driving easy.

• Black Dog on Jun 22, 2015 at 2:17 pm

Just 6 summons per day? And u believe that?

Probably 10 or 20 times more if those kopi money are counted!

• 4G63T DSM on Jun 22, 2015 at 2:31 pm

They can start catching Rempits.

But of course, rempit don’t have money.

Incidentally, an idiot of a motorcyclist made a right turn from the left lane with no signal forcing me to slam on the brakes. Gave me the finger as well.

• Lawyer on Jun 22, 2015 at 4:00 pm

Every night on Kesas got hundreds of rempits. But they saman only 12 in 2 days. Go 3 am on the Kesas, go and see la PDRM

• The Unreal Slim Shady on Jun 22, 2015 at 2:32 pm

Laa… I thought they were really going after the samsengs! At least the a**holes who misuse emergency lanes, reckless drivers the butt-lickers (those who follow your car real close) etc. Who’s going to take action on them?

• Diesel Power!!! on Jun 22, 2015 at 3:45 pm

If really wanna take action, plz take action on the bikers!! They dun follow the law at all. Ignore traffic light, use emergency lane as fast lane, riding without helmet, overloaded with pillion riders, zigzag in high speed during jam And misused their honk.

• Diesel Power!!! on Jun 22, 2015 at 3:53 pm

If im not mistaken, there were statistic showing majority of fatal accident involved bikers, so plz gment, if really concern abt ur rakyat, plz educate ur bikers, raise the age to obtain bike license to 20yrs old, built more bike lane, and plz make sure the enforcement really working!

• Money Trail in Malaysia on Jun 22, 2015 at 6:12 pm

Summary of 2 days Ops Samseng Jalan Raya:
    12 fines issued- None will pay until given big discount.
    10,000+ bribes received – Encourage Ops SJR2, 3, so on so forth..
    1,000 actual robbers, thieves, murderers are still free.
    100 police officers will bring back extra “income” including sergeants, inspectors, ACP, etc..

Equals income lost for the government, who themselves also “lose” money. Incidentally, they are also the samseng. Peace!

• Ops Samseng??? on Jun 22, 2015 at 8:48 pm

What happen to our country? Malaysians labelled as Samseng’s jz because of trafiic offence? Not professional at all. In other words, they dont dare to arrest and eliminate real samseng, so they satisfy themself by naming like this…Malaysia becoming worser than i tot :/