Enjoy attractive sales and service packages with Chevrolet Malaysia’s Blissful Hari Raya campaign

chevrolet-blissful-hari-raya-campaign

As part of its Hari Raya campaign, Chevrolet Malaysia will be offering a plethora of sales and service packages in an effort to provide its customers with a blissful holiday. New customers who put their names down for a Chevrolet from June 19 to July 31 will stand to enjoy offers such as 0% downpayment, free insurance and road tax as well as attractive cash rebates along with shopping and free petrol vouchers.

In addition to its Hari Raya Sales and Service campaign, the brand is also offering complimentary 40-point checks on models such as the Chevrolet Malibu, Sonic, Captiva, Cruze, Orlando and Colorado. For customers with little ones, a free ‘Chevy Bear’ will be included with bills up to certain value.

“With this complimentary campaign, customers can be rest assured with the condition of their Chevrolet as they brave the Raya balik kampung traffic. We would also like to take this opportunity to wish our customers a smooth and safe journey home in their Chevrolet this Raya,” said Naza Quest VP, Thoo Ai Wuen.

Also, customers can stand a chance to win the use of either a Chevrolet Malibu or Cruze this festive season with the ‘Raya with Chevrolet’ Facebook contest. To participate, contestants need to submit a photo – using the hashtag #rayawithchevrolet – with a caption based on the theme and answer a question on Chevrolet Malaysia’s Facebook page.

Gregory Sze

An “actor” by training, Gregory Sze realised that he has had enough of drama in his life. Following his number one passion (acting was actually number two), he decided to make the jump into the realm of automotive journalism. He appreciates the simple things in life – a simple car with nothing but back-to-basics mechanical engineering and minimal electronics on board.

• ben yap on Jun 25, 2015 at 11:52 am

buy 1 chevrolet free 1 chevrolet pun i won’t buy.

• Chevrolet Kena Rogol on Jun 25, 2015 at 2:29 pm

Chevrolet can do better in Malaysia but my Malay friends here say they will never buy it because it has a cross.

I suppose we need to get a sarong to cover the tyres of this car now, takut nanti this Chevrolet kena rogol

• Same L0rrrr on Jun 25, 2015 at 4:38 pm

So Proton is what? Animal worshiping?

• alldisc on Jul 01, 2015 at 2:49 pm

when the cross is actually a bow-tie symbol. poor malaysians. please remove all letter T in signboards as is is also a cross symbol.

• in2wheels on Sep 30, 2015 at 3:31 pm

Come on guys, janganla kolot sangat minda tu. I am a muslim and a proud chevy owner, Chevy logo is no doubt a bowtie (google the history of Chevrolet emblem and logo – u will know) thanks “alldisc” for reiterating it.

And yes.. then better ask yourself every time u type the “t” letter in your keyboard whether or not it is a letter “t” or is it a cross? Coz to me the letter “t” looks closer to cross sign than the Chevy logo don’t they

It depends on how you interpret it in your belief’s systems coz Chevy logo is indeed a bowtie – done deal and start believe it

Yeah I am not an ‘Ustaz’ or any religious Muslim scholar but heyy… guess what? 2 high rank PAS party leaders are using Chevy – hmm yeahhh, pop your eyes further outwards coz it is true

Those PAS leaders are:
        1) Dato Nik Mohd Amar, the current Deputy Minister of Kelantan is a proud owner of CHEVROLET OPTRA and 2) The Son of allahyarham Dato Nik Aziz (the late mursyidul am of PAS and former Menteri Besar of Kelantan), Nik Mohamad Abduh is driving a CHEVROLET ORLANDO till today

Go and ask them if anyone of you feels disturbed with the Chevrolet logo. I do not need to do so coz they obviously do not look disturbed owning a Chevy like myself. The fact that they are driving one is enough for me to justify any disturbance towards my doubts on the cross thingy associated with the Chevy logo.

Let us not call it a Chevy logo now onwards, start calling it “CHEVY BOWTIE” so that this negativity and animosity will slowly be eroded away from a conventional Muslim concerns on this CHEVY BOWTIE issue

Hopefully no more after this :)

• in2wheels on Sep 30, 2015 at 3:36 pm

Come on guys, kenapa la kolot sangat minda tu. I am a muslim, Chevy logo is no doubt a bowtie (google the history of Chevrolet emblem and logo – u will know) thanks “alldisc” for reiterating it.

And yes.. then better ask yourself every time u type the “t” letter in your keyboard whether or not it is a letter “t” or is it a cross? Coz to me the letter “t” looks closer to cross sign than the Chevy logo don’t they

It depends on how you interpret it in your belief’s systems coz Chevy logo is indeed a bowtie – done deal and start believe it

Yeah I am not an ‘Ustaz’ or any religious Muslim scholar but heyy… guess what? 2 high rank PAS party leaders are using Chevy – hmm yeahhh, pop your eyes further outwards coz it is true

Those PAS leaders are:
        1) Dato Nik Mohd Amar, the current Deputy Minister of Kelantan is a proud owner of CHEVROLET OPTRA and 2) The Son of allahyarham Dato Nik Aziz (the late mursyidul am of PAS and former Menteri Besar of Kelantan), Nik Mohamad Abduh is driving a CHEVROLET ORLANDO till today

Go and ask them if anyone of you feels disturbed with the Chevrolet logo. I do not need to do so coz they obviously do not look disturbed owning a Chevy. The fact that they are driving one is enough for me to justify any disturbance towards my doubts on the cross thingy associated with the Chevy logo.

Let us not call it a Chevy logo now onwards, start calling it “CHEVY BOWTIE” so that this negativity and animosity will slowly be eroded away from a conventional Muslim concerns on this CHEVY BOWTIE issue

Hopefully no more after this :)

• @PT team: why no article on the reckless Polo driver crashing into a police patrol car and ran away?
    Not sensational as JPJ sarong izit?

• hahaha2222 on Jun 25, 2015 at 3:43 pm

http://paultan.org/2015/06/24/video-vw-polo-rams-into-police-car-in-downtown-kl

Next time please be sure before giving comments.
      Don’t become a fool !

• cendol (Member) on Jun 25, 2015 at 12:06 pm

The only way Chevrolet can gain a foothold in Malaysia is by changing the ‘cross’ logo to a ‘moon’ logo.
    As long as ‘cross’ is there, majority of Malaysians will not buy it because it is confusing

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 10
    • bomoh on Jun 25, 2015 at 2:00 pm

another otak hang…

• Hope u ask Chevy employer convert to muslim 1st..
      then ask them 2 finance thru bank islam will be perfect???!!

• Cross on Jun 25, 2015 at 12:13 pm

Can’t buy Chevy in Malaysia. The cross logo will shaken the faith of others. Let alone during Raya time, by flagging the cross logo will make national security chaotic.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 11
  • Some comments are a bit sarcastic to hear, it’s not an issue for us on the cross logo, just that few not so broad minded people will relate this to his/her faith, and I’d like to say those few comments above that just being raised should not make any fuss about this matter

• Chevy owner soon on Jun 28, 2015 at 9:19 pm

I ll be a chevy owner soon, so i certainly not one of those not so broad minded. I have to agree i dont like some of those comments above.

• alldisc on Jul 01, 2015 at 2:55 pm

the main reason for chevrolet not doing very well was because the brand handled by DRB back then and now Naza Quest.

in america, chevrolet is like Proton. or VW in germany. it is people’s car. GM is no 1 car maker in america (except several years back when Toyota became no 1).

chevrolet has at least 20 models in its line-up (cars, MPV, SUV).

but frankly speaking… when it comes to resale value and after sales support made me think twice before willing to buy one.

the Cruze is one attractive car – being the world champion in WTCC beating BMW and Seat for 2 years in a row.

Volt is one of the best hybrids available to the world market.