Nissan Juke-R 2.0 concept gets rebooted with 600 hp!

nissan-juke-r-2.0-concept-16

Despite an early teaser shot warning us of its impending arrival, the unveiling of the Nissan Juke-R 2.0 concept has left very much in a state of flabber-freaking-gasted-ness! The second coming of Nissan’s insane hybrid between a Juke crossover and its GT-R sports car has been revealed in all its performance-focussed glory in Goodwood, where Jann Mardenborough is set to pilot the car up the fabled hillclimb course.

Further proving that the Japanese have a warped sense of humour, the Nissan Juke-R 2.0 concept comes powered by a variant of the GT-R Nismo‘s twin-turbocharged 3.8 litre V6 engine that pumps out 600 hp and 652 Nm of torque. While Nissan has chosen to keep additional details to itself, it’s quite obvious the Juke-R 2.0 will feature the same six-speed dual-clutch gearbox that sends power to all four wheels.

It’s the same story when it comes to performance numbers, as well. For some odd reason, Nissan has chosen not to reveal stats such as its 0-100 km/h sprint time and top speed. With that said, one only has to look at the figures posted by its predecessor – 3.7 seconds and 257 km/h – to know that the Juke-R 2.0 isn’t fooling around. By the way, version one put down those numbers with only 485 hp.

nissan-juke-r-2.0-concept-18

“The Juke-R 2.0 is a perfect crossover of the best bits of Nissan – real innovation showcasing our crossover prowess fused with the excitement of the GT-R supercar engine,” said GM of marketing and communications of Nissan Europe, Gareth Dunsmore. The Juke-R 2.0 concept was conceived as part of the marque’s celebration campaign to mark the fifth anniversary of the Juke’s introduction.

In terms of looking like a bat out of hell, the Nissan Juke-R 2.0 concept has nailed the aesthetics down to a tee. At the front, the car receives a heavily-reworked carbon front bumper with larger air intakes. Elsewhere, flared wheel arches and restyled carbon side skirts are featured while the rear boasts a split spoiler and redesigned carbon bumper with a diffuser that houses twin pipes within.

nissan-juke-r-2.0-concept-20

Also, the Juke-R 2.0 looks to have been equipped with the same wheels as the GT-R. On the inside, Nissan claims that the only change is the addition of a black headliner – they must’ve forgotten about that web of a roll cage behind the front seats.

At the moment, Nissan insists that the car is nothing more than a concept. However, a look at the history books will reveal that several copies of its predecessor were made – each one supposedly priced at around US$590,000 (RM2,214,270).

Gregory Sze

An “actor” by training, Gregory Sze realised that he has had enough of drama in his life. Following his number one passion (acting was actually number two), he decided to make the jump into the realm of automotive journalism. He appreciates the simple things in life – a simple car with nothing but back-to-basics mechanical engineering and minimal electronics on board.

• cendol (Member) on Jun 25, 2015 at 8:09 pm

Now this car is 10x better than Suzuki Swift,
    too bad it’s not available for sale in Malaysia

• Nissan on Jun 28, 2015 at 4:49 pm

There is always one black Juke stuck at the morning KESAS jam. Look pretty nicer than HRV even its been introduced many years ago.

• spongewai on Jun 25, 2015 at 8:29 pm

damn this super B-segment SUV

Super Juke

• Mc Kangkung on Jun 25, 2015 at 11:38 pm

it is a mutant on steriods….

• SamShowedMeTheHilux on Jun 25, 2015 at 11:41 pm

As long as its not a kimchi, it will have RV

• Two (2) Millions Malaysian Ringgit for the Car ??? 600 hp suppose not suitable in M’sian road.

• DPCraft on Jun 26, 2015 at 7:59 am

This car have a ugly front facial for RM2,214,270 !!! No Way, you can’t use 600hp in Malaysia road – everywhere got Traffic Jam.

• BluishBird on Jun 26, 2015 at 8:27 am

A great sport car is only as good as how fast it also can stop.

• Hmm... Much Hmm... on Jun 26, 2015 at 8:38 am

An elderly lady neighbour uses the first generation Juke and I do have to say it’s pretty impressive by itself. Although I couldn’t justify the price tag she spent to get it in the first place and the looks… But for a 2mil price tag, it would never work out at least in Malaysia. Make more sense to buy an Luxurious Aston Martin Rapide S @ RM1.9 than a compact suv for RM2.2m.

• Janji najix tak ditunaikan,penipu Rakyat! on Jun 26, 2015 at 10:33 am

I am impressed with the engine output.

Can i transplant the engine to my evo x?I hope some mechanic can make my dream come true.or transplant into my maid Myvi also can

• sammy on Jun 26, 2015 at 10:41 am

Subject A: “Hey Bro, What do you think are the chances of TC bringing in the Juke? This car is awesome man!.”

Subject B: “….. You just wasted 10 seconds of my life listening to your stupid question… “

• Zoom Zoom on Jun 26, 2015 at 11:01 am

Nissan Juke RM 2.2 mil? With this price I can buy 2 brand new Ferrari 488GTB which is more powerful with 670hp 760nm 3 seconds to 100km/h. Crazy pricing.

• Nissan joke on Jun 28, 2015 at 8:25 pm

Are you kidding me? Nissan Juke is ugly as hell. Nobody is gonna buy it in Malaysia. Yeah… Go on, praise it, when it finally goes on sale, there will be minimal amount on the road. Nissan cars are ugly in general.