Government says approved permit policy to remain

Mustapa

The Open approved permit (AP) system for the import of used cars is set to remain in place. The government says the issue is still being studied, but has not given a timeframe on when a final decision on the matter will come about.

International Trade and Industry Minister Datuk Seri Mustapa Mohamed said that the abolishment of the policy was still being studied as it was a rather complex exercise, Bernama reports. “At the moment, the policy still applies. We have yet to resolve a few things,” he told reporters.

The government had said during the announcement of NAP 2014 that an in-depth study on the impact of the termination of Open APs would be carried out, and in August last year the Malaysia Automotive Institute (MAI) stated that the review on the impact of the abolishment of the system was due to be completed at the end of 2014.

nap-2014-ap

The system was supposed to be discontinued by December 31, 2015, under NAP 2009, but the arrival of NAP 2014 left the date open ended. MAI has clearly said it is in favour of terminating the Open AP system, saying it does not contribute to the development of the automotive industry.

Open APs are responsible for the many grey-import cars from right-hand drive countries on our roads. They are distinct from Franchise APs, which are used by principal companies to officially bring in their cars.

In other related automotive matters, Mustapa said that instead of exporting vehicles, the government had identified the export of vehicle components as a positive contributor to the growth of the local automotive industry, instead of exporting vehicles. “We feel that there is greater potential in exporting automotive components, as several Malaysian companies had already succeeded in doing that,” he said.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• The AP is worse than robbery…just rent a desk and sell APs.
    No value added, no industry input, no work done.
    Plain robbery for the cronies at everyone’s expense.
    Call it additional corrupt tax burden

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 215 Thumb down 2
    • ProtonGSC on Jul 07, 2015 at 11:11 am

Even the Government notice this AP only brings the car even more expensive.

BN ministers still keep the policy… why’s the logic???

BN supporters please explain !!! How your BN not in corruption and protection?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 64 Thumb down 1
      • Corrected on Jul 07, 2015 at 3:31 pm

they don’t mind, not a single shiet given.
        janji hidup melayu ! until one day, they will fight among each other. trust me

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 1
        • Curi Curi Malaysia on Jul 07, 2015 at 3:44 pm

Umno use divide and rule principle. Make people fight. Make majority worried about their status, their religion and all that.

But quietly, their money is stolen by their own people

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 1
          • kzm - janji kerajaan ditunai! on Jul 07, 2015 at 4:24 pm

own pm also can curi RM2.6 bil just like that, this AP stealing is just small matter la

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
      • Curi Curi Malaysia on Jul 07, 2015 at 3:40 pm

Some people are so stupid. Orang sendiri tipu them also they cannot see. So worried about their ketuanan and all that. On the quiet kena cheated left right and center. Poor work 3 jobs a day, rich just shop in London and stay in their London homes.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 1
      • Wisdom on Jul 07, 2015 at 4:07 pm

I see new cars everywhere.
        I see new registered recond cars everywhere.

No matter which car u choose, u ought to pay for it. U saying cars here more expensive than other places, thats becoz malaysian admires cars. Visit paultan. See the comment section. no other car blog in the world has so much comment in every single post. Malaysian willing to pay higher price for their dreamcars. Just admit it. No need to blame others. No need to blame local manufacturers.

When the buying stops, the killing too. When u control your desire to buy new cars, to bargain the price, somehow, someway, they will drop the price.

Its not others to decide. its u who make the cars here so expensive…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 5
        • Showoff People on Jul 07, 2015 at 4:32 pm

Don’t forget some type of people just live to keep up with the joneses and show off who got a better car, better curtains, better house etc. We all know who they are. Some even like to say that they bought their curtains from Harrods and will tell the neighbor about it

• The v on Jul 08, 2015 at 3:35 pm

Lol. Typical people who live under the coconut shell.

• AP PEKEMA PENIPU on Jul 07, 2015 at 11:27 am

It is solely because of Mahathir and his AP kawan kawan that for 30 years, 30 million people in Malaysia suffer. Everybody’s biggest payment per month is their cars as we are paying overpriced cars.

You see, in the 80s or even in the early 90s, you can get a brand new Nissan 130Y or a Toyota Corolla for RM20,000. Now, the same car is RM139,000.

In truth, the past 30 years, car prices have come down a lot globally and have NOT gone up due to inflation. It has come down due to economies of scale achieved by car companies. This is proven by the fact that you can get a brand new purely Japan made top spec Toyota Camry 2.5 with 10 airbags in the US for US$22,000. That is about RM60,000. The normal B segment car like the Almera is sold in the US for US$9,999. (RM30,000). Mind you, this is after Toyota and Nissan of the US has made their margin and profits and the US government has collected taxes and duties from Nissan and Toyota. The direct from factory prices is far cheaper. UMW will get the above 2.5 Camry for US$15,000 from their principal in Japan. As our Camry is CKD, the price is even lower than that.

So, in actual fact, most Malaysians can enjoy cheap and reasonable cars but because of AP and Mahathir, all the other car prices have been raised up tremendously to protect Proton and Mahathir’s AP cronies.

Malaysians have already suffered so much. For 30 years, 30 million people suffer so much. We struggle paying for our high car prices all because of one man’s dream of benefiting his friends and relatives through the AP system.

The AP system also cost us hundreds of billions in ringgit in investments from car companies who moved to Thailand and Indonesia. Car companies got fed up with Malaysia’s MITI for protecting Proton and telling other companies what to price their cars. They got sick and tired of the AP system and how genuine brands cannot get enough APs to import their cars in (like Mercedes, BMW and Honda).

They thought that if they set up their brands and plants in Malaysia, they knew they had to share the pool of APs with the cronies and they knew 90% of all APs go to the cronies. They all moved their operations to Thailand making it the AutoCity of the world.

Recently GM announced that they rolled out already 1 million cars from Thailand. Imagine if GM was in Malaysia and we taxed GM RM10,000 per car. Calculate that with 1 million cars. Just from GM alone, we lost Billions in USD

Because of Mahathir and his AP system, we lost hundreds of billion of ringgit in investment and trillions of ringgit from jobs lost. If Malaysia was the autocity of Asia, hundreds of thousands of jobs would have been created for Malaysians. We lost all that. Trillions of Ringgit and hundreds of thousands of jobs. Now, Thailand is benefitting from this trillions lost.

So, in summary, the 30 PEKEMA members have solely caused Malaysia to lose trillions in investments. What have they done? Nothing. Mustapa says about jobs lost by the AP cronies. I can confirm one thing, go into every AP crony car showroom, you hardly see 10 people working inside.

Yes you read it clearly. Only about 10 people working. That includes the 4 Bangladeshi guys whose job is to wash the cars.

Go around KL and Jalan Genting Klang and see, all the AP cronies have hardly 10 people working for them each (including non bumi boss, non bumi salesman and secretary). So, why is Mustapa trying to protect these AP thieves?

Remember one thing, other than Naza, each AP company have hardly 10 people working. So, if you do the maths, about 30 AP companies x 10 people = 300 people.

Mustapa is protecting 300 people vs 30 million Malaysians suffer?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 75 Thumb down 2
    • MeToo on Jul 07, 2015 at 11:43 am

I would like to take the opportunity to thank the BN govt for enriching me and my family with the yearly free APs. WHich we then sell out for a huge profit. We are deeply grateful for sitting on our ass and getting freebies just due to our connections.

Hidup BN!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 60 Thumb down 1
      • Curi Curi Malaysia on Jul 07, 2015 at 3:47 pm

0.1% of Malays get richer but 99.9% get poorer and struggle kais pagi makan pagi.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 0
      • Low Budget on Jul 07, 2015 at 4:41 pm

I am also very thankful for the Gomen giving me APs so that I don’t have to struggle to work but to travel to U.S., Europe etc to play Golf with VIPs there.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
    • Wahai Orang Orang Kampung on Jul 07, 2015 at 11:49 am

Wahai orang orang kampong. Sedarlah. Bangsa anda sendiri yang menghukum anda. Harga kereta melambung kerana bangsa anda sendiri yang mengaut keuntungan berbillion. Sedar lah orang orang kampong. Jangan kata kaum lain yang buat anda susah.

LHDN sudah dapat dari GST sahaja RM6 billion dalam 2 bulan. Diagakkan akan dapat lebih RM50 billion dari GST sahaja tahun ini. Itu official figure. Unofficial mungkin 100 billion dari GST sahaja. Income tax? Lagi berates billion. PETRONAS? Lagi Rm60 billion.

Negara lain tak terdapat keuntungan macam Malaysia tetapi, orang Malaysia hidup susah.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 0
    • Same L0rrrr on Jul 07, 2015 at 11:53 am

Typical Sendiri Cakap Sendiri Syok.
      Abolish AP, Proton Hybrid, High Income Country, Reduce Car Price, 0% car tax…

When billions already wired in his acc, you guys still mong sing sing…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 3
    • Each Family RM1 million to AP on Jul 07, 2015 at 12:23 pm

Each family pay in the millions. Let us assume the Camry. Camry 2.5 is US$22k. Malaysia will get the stripped down Camry for about US12k (about RM50k) from its principal in Japan and in CKD parts. But UMW sells for RM180k.

So, we pay RM130k more for a Camry. Let us assume we buy Camry to make things simpler. Let us assume in out life, we change about 8 cars. So 8 x Rm130k, we are already overpaying RM1 million per person.

Calculate that with family ie 1 wife and 3 kids. So, we overpay the Government by RM5 million in our entire lifetime per family to feed the AP cronies.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 0
  • jinggo on Jul 07, 2015 at 10:20 am

tahniah! rakyat ditindas buat selama-lamanya..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 94 Thumb down 0
    • bigmack on Jul 07, 2015 at 11:38 am

Why the Cronies cannot move to other business?

Jual burger also make profits lah.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
      • Corrected on Jul 07, 2015 at 3:35 pm

jual burger cannot sit at home shake legs,
        ap you can sit at home, go shopping, do nothing and earn big money. that’s one of the reason why they are getting lazy and lazy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
    • Publish AP names on Jul 07, 2015 at 11:51 am

Since this is of National Interest, can putrajaya publish the names of all the AP holders in Malaysia. Does Mustapa and MITI got the guts to do this?

Lets be transparent about this. Let the public know the list of names, addresses and also how many APs each one in the list receive.

I am sure many in PT would like to do a rombongan to visit the AP showroom. As far as I know, AP holders always jump from one place to another. One day they are here, another day they are in another bungalow.

So, what factory and showroom have they invested in to be getting free APs?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 0
  • Hikaru on Jul 07, 2015 at 10:21 am

Disappointing to say the least. When will we ever break the mould on this front?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 0
    • Publish AP names on Jul 07, 2015 at 11:53 am

Gomen should release 2015 figures for AP. Dig deeper and you can see, all the AP guys are relatives of ministers and UMNO heads. They will either be the kakak ipar, abang ipar, abang saudara, kakak saudara, emak mertua, bapa mertua, kakak kepada kakak mertua, adik kepada adik mertua, cousin to abang mertua and the list goes on and on.

Moral of story very simple. Everything for UMNO and the Ministers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 0
    • sick&tired on Jul 07, 2015 at 3:55 pm

when we remove the corrupt umno government!

• The time will come on Jul 07, 2015 at 10:21 am

Thank you BN supporters

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 2
    • Close MAI down! on Jul 07, 2015 at 11:37 am

MAI comes under MITI and MAI spends millions spending money to send staff overseas to learn about cars. They all go in one big rombongan, travel by Business Class (Rm20k per ticket) and stay in 5 star hotels all over the world just to get knowledge on cars.

Each trip alone cost the LHDN millions. And all these trips for what? MAI has done nothing the past few years to improve the car industry.

All investment running to Thailand. Hundreds of billions in USD are flowing to Thailand and not to Malaysia because car companies prefer to CKD in Thailand.

That alone shows, MAI needs to be closed down. Besides paying the fat cats at MAI big 5 figure salaries, MAI alone, being the think tank of the car industry of Malaysia has failed to entice any investment in Malaysia the past few years.

Soon, even companies that are CKDing in Malaysia will close shop and move to Thailand.

Please close MAI down.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
    • JB_KIA on Jul 07, 2015 at 12:16 pm

thank the creator first. u know who?

• cobra on Jul 07, 2015 at 10:23 am

Only in Malaysia we import used cars. In other words, we are a dumping ground. Such rubbish doesn’t happened in Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam, HongKong, China or Brunei.

A Thai friend asked me why do Malaysia wants to bring in used cars from other countries? Why don’t we buy a new car ? Is not the used car gonna be junk? What does it mean by recond car? I feel so embarrassed to answer and feels insulted.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 110 Thumb down 0
    • Contender on Jul 07, 2015 at 12:34 pm

Absolutely right, Malaysia is the world’s largest importer of 2nd hand cars/reconditioned/pre-owned what ever you want to call it ……. thanks to our AP system. But so many people buy re-cond ….. Audi, BMW, Mercedes, Porshe, Range Rover, Harrier, Aplhard, Vellfire, Estima, Wish, the list is long …… some more so proud.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
    • Keranda Toyota on Jul 07, 2015 at 3:17 pm

Not only that, these used cars have been trashed like crazy in their home countries and our AP cowboys modify the odometer to less than 10k km. But in truth, in most cases its 300,000km done

remember UK people drive a lot. In a day, they cover sometimes 200km just to go to work and back

• sudonano (Member) on Jul 07, 2015 at 10:25 am

Of course, they need some source to finance all their “activities”.

Ugh.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 0
    • Madani Sahari Con Artist on Jul 07, 2015 at 11:39 am

Madani Sahari is actually a puppet used by the Government to confuse the car buying community to con them into paying high car prices.

Before Madani comes out with all his predictions and analysis, may I remind you Madani, whatever you have told us in the past has not come out at all. In the past you told us that the Government was moving towards EEV. Many people took your advice and bought Hybrids. Then suddenly, Government themselves pulled the plug on the tax issue and said no more tax benefits on hybrid. So many people were left stuck. Honda also took Madani’s advice and set up billion dollar plant to CKD the Civic and Jazz. That also went down the drain. Billions wasted because Madani gave “false” direction to all the local companies to set CKD Hybrid in Malaysia. Those who bought Hybrids also now suffer because Insurance premiums have gone up (Insurance companies now value your car not RM150,000 but RM250,000) and to replace a stolen Civic Hybrid would cost that much. So, current owners of Hybrid suffer with higher premiums and also nobody wants to touch these cars in the 2nd hand market because the price is like yo yo. So what happened Madani? You always come out with heavy duty charts to show Government encouraging EEV and Hybrids, now apa jadi?

Second issue is, Madani should, before coming out with all his usual nonsense from his mouth, he should ask his boss Najib, what happened to Najib’s promise to reduce car prices by 30%?

Najib, before the elections last year promised all MAlaysians that he would reduce car prices by 30% if we voted BN in. He said not to trust PKR because PKR was dishonest. he further stressed that BN always kept their promises and that it was 100% sure he would reduce car prices by 30%

So what happened to Madani’s boss Najib and his promise?

Madani, instead of kipas Najib and waiting for your Datukship, do something for the rakyat. Even the AP issue also you have not sorted out. the PEKEMA theives are stealing so much from the rakyat and MAI and MITI and the Government close an eye. 30 million people suffer just for 20 PEKEMA members to make billions per annum each.

So, why Madani you come out with all this analysis and prediction when two most important things you have not done

1) Najib’s Promise to reduce car prices 30%
      2) Abolishing the PEKEMA AP conmen

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
  • takNakP1 on Jul 07, 2015 at 10:27 am

the cock & hen is talking…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 0
    • Publish AP names on Jul 07, 2015 at 11:56 am

Dont worry the Minister now can use their toyboy Madani from MAI to confuse people further. Every year he will come out with analysis of all sorts of data and projections for the NAP But every year Madani will keep silent on AP abuse and Najib’s promise to reduce car prices.

Don’t worry, this toyboy and his organisation of goons in MAI will soon come out with figures to prove to the rakyat that maintaining the AP system will benefit the car industry in Malaysia and it is essential for all Malaysians.

I am waiting for MAI now to come and kipas Mustapa.

• Amran PEKIDA Ori on Jul 07, 2015 at 10:30 am

it will not stop …

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 0
  • cronies and protectionism.. is there anything new??! open eyes rakyat.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 0
  • 2concern on Jul 07, 2015 at 10:40 am

MITI talks, MAI talks, Banks talks, Insurance companies talks, Proton Chairman talks, PEKEMA talks, but:

1) do car price reduced to a level that is considered affordable, ie 2-3 years loan only for average citizens?

2) do eksais duty reduced or abolished?

3) will AP be terminated to promote better competition?

I see a lot of yada yada yada but still nothing happen and we (average citizens) still need 7-9 years loan for an entry level car. The quality is questionable with meager safety features.

What I will do, I will maintain my current cars, which is fully paid off. I refuse to buy any new cars, be it proton or perodua or other imported cars. If I need a new car, I will buy a good second hand car, where the tax and duty was paid off by the first owner.

I will do this until I see significant drop in car prices – without reduction in features off course – and a more competitive automotive industry. I will also inform to my son, colleagues, neighbors and other under my influence.

If we do this together, we can see sales will drop (in fact we did see this already), stock will not moving, inventory will go up and finally price will drop and we customer will control the car price… Then all their yada yada yada will be irrelevant.

When the buying stop, the killing can too…
    If we work together, we can win this…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 95 Thumb down 2
  • Ongtk on Jul 07, 2015 at 10:49 am

This UMNO government will not have the gumption to do away with the AP. It’s after all an enrichment scheme for their cronies similar to the tender of PATRIOT number plates where I strongly believe UMNO and MCA will get to share the proceeds. Car loving Malaysians with deep pockets should boycott the PATRIOT scheme. Furthermore, with the PM in a deep trench, they must appease their cronies; cannot afford to let them run loose and cross to the other side.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 1
  • >>> “NAP 2009 specified for termination of AP by 31 DECEMBER 2015” <<<

1. Like NEP, supposed to be for 20-30 years, keep making longer for cronies to suck country while blaming other races. What good is the AP??

2. WHERE IS THE 30% REDUCTION IN CAR PRICES??? Instead, we get everything else goes up in price by 6-20% because of the fugging GST?

• dodgeviper88 on Jul 07, 2015 at 10:56 am

How about abolishment of car tax? Conveniently forgotten after they win the election. Now putar belit say have to do study for economic viability but come near to election say will abolish then menang election then have to do study again…..

• Aero (Member) on Jul 07, 2015 at 11:01 am

The APs are worse than import tax. There’s no justification for APs, just none. A lot of countries still practice import tax to some degree, and that can be justified because some governments wish to protect their local industry from dumping and whatnot. When I say ‘local industry’, I don’t mean local brands like Perodua and Proton, I mean the industry as a whole, which includes vendors, subsidiaries of foreign companies, CKD operations and the lot. The excise tax too can be somewhat justified, again on grounds of protecting local industry. Thailand and Indonesia both have import tax and excise tax (or minimum local content requirements). But I don’t think they have APs like we do.

Malaysia already has import tax and excise tax… and now GST 6%. So why do we still need APs ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 0
  • Kancil Hybrid on Jul 07, 2015 at 11:12 am

Ha memang sah! Key mark betul!

• This just sealed the fate of Malaysia.

We are doomed. For real. I am packing up now. Bye all.

• isuzuki on Jul 07, 2015 at 11:23 am

to remain means Malaysian to continue pay high tax for cars….

• Still being studied? Funny!

• medic on Jul 07, 2015 at 11:40 am

5 yrs already,still under study.Gomen just don’t want to cut source of money to its cronies.In M’sia,it’s not about protecting one race or religion..it’s protecting their cronies.

• There is nothing left to say …but…WTF

• Tengs on Jul 07, 2015 at 11:49 am

Fuhhh…nasib baik ade AP lg…lega..mcm mana Melayus nak hidop kalau x de AP..tengs jibby..

umNO terus MARA utk aku dan dia..

Ps: bole la balik Kg naik kete baru(tp lama tahun 2009 reg 2015).

• Anonymous on Jul 07, 2015 at 12:01 pm

Just STOP molly codling these small percentage of businessmen. If they cannot change or adapt to survive in the industry after all these years then they do not deserve anymore assistance thru the APs. They should all by now be franchise holders of foreign marks and grow independently.

• Its a complex process that requires years of study coz the ones that make $ are their best friends. Everyone in that decision making process are likely getting something. Otherwise it does not take a genius to figure out that AP is adding no value to anyone but the cronies.

Who are the kings of AP really…..who utilizes them…..?

• Rocky Balboa on Jul 07, 2015 at 12:03 pm

Of course AP system cannot be abolished, otherwise pocket empty leh…. no extra coffee money….

• sepul on Jul 07, 2015 at 12:08 pm

Not surprising news. Kinda expected.

Other countries do import used cars, especially from Japan. Like Malaysia, they also have grey imports but they don’t have AP system to work with.

Agree with Aero that AP system doesn’t justify anything at all.

• TeacWin7 on Jul 07, 2015 at 12:16 pm

My Thai girlfriend came see me the first time and you know what is her first sentence when she reached our airport? “The taxis look so bad” referring to our Proton Iswara, Saga, Wira, Waja. I wish i could dig a hole and hide my face in there

• thedarkside on Jul 07, 2015 at 12:20 pm

so since 2009 they have not done any “in depth study” to study the impact on AP holders…so meaning they have been talking cock sing song all these 6 years and done nothing but presentation slides.

• Guan Yin Maa on Jul 07, 2015 at 12:28 pm

Dont worry, umno days are numbered.

• kereta_lembu on Jul 07, 2015 at 1:29 pm

Anyone really believes that under the current Gov, the AP will be abolished? Seriously? FREE money baby and lots of it too! They will have 1001 reasons why they need to keep the AP going and none of it would be for the benefit of the rakyat. I am not surprised by this decision to keep AP, I will be really surprised if AP is really abolished. Or maybe they will abolish AP and introduce something else. Maybe hike the price of petrol or increase the excise duty or something. NO hope unless there’s a change.

• Keluarga Najis on Jul 07, 2015 at 1:39 pm

Rasuah, Kroni, tak dengar suara rakyat.
    Boleh, boleh, boleh lagi macam ni ke????!!!!!!!

Sedar lah, Mereka hanya jaga kocek sendiri.
    Sokong UMNO lagi?

Umno hanya dapat jaga sebahagian ahli umno.
    Berapa orang dapat dijagai oleh Umno?
    Seratus, Seribu?

AP, sistem yang tak perlukan. Tiada faedah kepada rakyat.
    Tutuplah Potong, memang dapat meningkatkan peluang kerja serta meningkatkan teknik pekerja negara kita!

Selain daripada ini, kos kereta akan direndahkan,
    kualiti kereta dinaikkan, keselamatan kita akan dinaikan. Taraf kehidupan memang meningkat.

Sedarlah 47% penyokong BN.
    Barang Naik, GST, Cukai pintu, Minyak,
    tol, elektrik, semua naik. Inilah janji ditepati!

Turun minyak, turun harga kereta, mana pergi?
    Sudah dibungkus didalam capati.
    Sokong BN lagi?
    Sendiri cari mati.

• KasiTukarGomen on Jul 07, 2015 at 2:50 pm

Kasi tukar govt laa! then only this rent seeking practise cease to be practise.
    Then this can help local automotive industry. All this leech.. are all BN kronies and nepotism..trying to prolong the miseries of normal middle class joe..ramu..and ahmad.

come pilihanraya.. againt govt.. will recycle same promises..! car price will do down! AP will be no more.! we will be more transparent! sorry.. ini skrip sudah basi! we rakyat.. don’t trust u anymore..

• FIST (Member) on Jul 07, 2015 at 2:54 pm

Sampah

• sick&tired on Jul 07, 2015 at 3:53 pm

never ending bs! enough already la my fellow malaysians! we have to ensure that this will be the last term for BN!

• sick&tired on Jul 07, 2015 at 3:59 pm

no need to waste taxpayers money conducting ‘studies’! only a fool will believe that the UMNO government will scrap the AP system. Most of the AP holders are UMNO members or cronies. Already 30 years getting free money still not enough ah?? always the same people getting AP! After the father die, the children will continue to get AP (e.g Naza). where is the justice in this??? How much money do they want!? AP holders like Naza have already made billions! they don’t need to get free AP anymore!

• sabahan on Jul 07, 2015 at 4:01 pm

off course they are going to remain it.

without AP, what they eat?

• Abdullah on Jul 07, 2015 at 4:54 pm

Proves that cakap saja, tak payah buat.

• Kamarudin on Jul 07, 2015 at 5:14 pm

Where is the 30% car price reduction
    as promised?
    Janji Di Capati my foot !!
    A bunch of liars and robbers and
    still we have imbeciles claiming
    that AP is a bumiputra right !!
    These jokers semd their kids to UK
    and here the rakyat is struggling
    in Ulu Kelang.
    wake up fellow msians !!!

• ben yap on Jul 07, 2015 at 5:58 pm

i won’t be surprised that it will be extended and will not be abolished.

it is part of the money sucking scheme and will continue to suck until malaysia ends up like greece.

• Mek Dee on Jul 07, 2015 at 6:43 pm

Bigger Tongkat for BN cronies…..and sucking the rakyat money dry…

These cronies are shameless, useless people. Bloody Parasites to the rakyat.

• Nancy on Jul 08, 2015 at 12:24 am

UMNO is good for nothing, full stop!

• Tongkat Ahli on Jul 08, 2015 at 8:28 am

Tongkat Ahli ini untuk Ahli Umno saje.

Sedarlah semua rakyat malaysia.
    Kita nak kerajaan yang adil, bersih dan kerje untuk rakyat.

Sokong lah orang yang bergaya.
    Bukan sokong buta pada ketua-ketua yang jaga kocek sendiri.

Fikirlah betul betul.
    Ape faedah yg didapati daripada kroni – kroni ketua /pemimpin kita.

Ubah lah dan bagi orang yang bergaya serta rela kerja/korban untuk negara and rakyat.
    Tak kisah dia dari mana, tak kisah warna dia!

• we already see this coming and we r not surprised…same old same old

• Rangers on Jul 08, 2015 at 10:33 am

Surprise? not at all…lol

• Open AP should stop.You see, maybe they rich but the family lintang pukang. dan bercerai berai. Recently , one case cerai . Husband cheat the wife. Now the wife asking for20 million. Mampus dia. Ap semua dah jual..Worst than IMDB.

• Hor Shen Hau on Jul 11, 2015 at 6:29 pm

Guys,I want to ask you something?Who is the one memerintah Malaysia now?Is it Tun Mahathir? No!People who memerintah Malaysia now is Najib. So,this Ap System tidak Ada kena mengena with Tun Mahathir and Proton.Why you guys blame Proton for this?Harga kereta Proton pun mahal.You know what,Proton cars will get cheaper without the Ap system.Cheaper!Think before you say

• I would like to propose

“AUGUST 2015 IS NO BUYING CAR CAMPAIGN”

Please hold on to your purchases. You have been doing so all these while. 1 month won’t do you any harm. Let’s do this together and show them our consumer power.