Naza Quest opens Chevrolet parts centre in Shah Alam

chevy parts centre

Naza Quest has announced that it has opened a new Chevrolet parts centre in Malaysia. The company launched the 10,000 sq ft facility on June 27. Located in Shah Alam at the Chevrolet Malaysia headquarters, it houses RM5.5 million worth of spare parts.

The new parts centre is expected to shorten delivery time of parts to all Chevrolet 3S centres and spare part dealers nationwide. With an increase in sales expected for 2015 and beyond, the centre will be able to address the concern of parts availability which will lead to greater customer confidence in the Chevrolet brand.

The parts centre currently stocks 55,000 line items, and will cater to all existing Chevrolet owners in the country, numbering around 24,000 at last count at the end of 2014. Naza Quest adds that the inventory is expected to increase in the coming months as it introduces more models to enhance its current model range in the country.

The existing model line-up consists of the Sonic 1.6, Cruze 1.8, Malibu 2.4, the Colorado 2.8 pick-up and also the Orlando 1.8 MPV.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Rubbish, i dont trust these people anymore since i had to wait 8 months for a replacement side mirror for my captiva. Theres a reason people dont buy these junk cars. Not to mention i had to spend more than 10k to replace the turbo and fix the aircon. Junk chevy/korean cars.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 9
    • Albert on Jul 08, 2015 at 9:00 pm

Sir,you are absolutely right.
      Never touch any car from the dead tycoon’s shambolic sons.
      They only know how to make money at your expense.
      Those flamboyant bastards are high flyers,bringing in exotic cars but don’t know how to give good customer after sales service.
      My citra (already sold) got to wait 2 months for a simple aircon component.
      Naza got the top salespeople,but go to their service workshops…..LAZY ,STINKING WORK CULTURE….KAMI AKAN MEMANTAU,TUNGGULAH….shithole ethics.NEVER BE CONNED BY THEIR SWEET TALK.Tun called them lazy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 8
    • lowprofile (Member) on Jul 09, 2015 at 8:21 am

They just started this place… and your experience is based on PAST experiences… shouldn’t you give them an opportunity?

By the way, do check the turbo prices of other non-Japanese brands to have a clearer picture. When I say check prices, I mean original factory items from official distributors. Do check and see how they compare.

• I think is the same lorr..Current store are locate at kota kemuning also need to wait 1 month for my alternater replacement…

• awesome on Jul 08, 2015 at 8:01 pm

Late better than never.

• yeah some positive news for chevrolet owners, please keep improving, we love the brand but still skeptical with naza, would love to see more and more chevy on the road

• Mek Dee on Jul 08, 2015 at 9:23 pm

my aunt’s chevy had to wait 1 month to get an interior plastic clip replaced…

Imagine something major goes wrong…

• Uchaa on Jul 09, 2015 at 3:01 pm

If something major it will be fast. Your aunts vehicle part is rarely requested by customers. Therefore they dont keep any stock and so on they have to make a special order.

• seancorr (Member) on Jul 09, 2015 at 12:01 am

Not too bad considering they willing to open a parts centre when the brand isn’t selling bucket loads of vehicles.

Take a look at VGM…took them eternity to open a parts centre even after they sold crap load of VWs…everywhere u look there is at least one VW in sight and I call it greed…until it bit them in the arse and tarnish their reputation here in Bolehland.

• Ever considered that the local car market is not big enough to warrant so?

Chevy has more wiggle room because they aint big enough here.. 55000 line items in a 10000 sqft warehouse is minuscule by world standards..its a start but if they get the numbers they need to add more space…

A lot of us wildly overestimate the importance of our tiny market…including myself at times..

• donno on Jul 09, 2015 at 9:38 am

People had to wait ages in the past because such facility was not available!

They learnt their lesson, they spent millions to set up such a thing to make sure those long waiting time for spares would be a thing of the past.

Hope that chevy owners will have a better experience after this.

• Mohamad Faizal on Mar 08, 2016 at 1:44 am

I’m looking for bcm Chevrolet Cruze

• Azizul Mohd Ali on Oct 12, 2017 at 5:26 pm

It will not improve under the name of naza. Most of the service center are already closed and they make up the prize very expressive.