Perodua sales up 14.8% in first half of 2015, driven by strong Axia demand – market share estimated at 33.8%

Perodua Datuk Aminar Rashid Salleh

Perodua has announced its sales performance in the first half of this year, and it’s pretty much good news all around for the second national carmaker – sales have shot up by 14.8% to 108,500 units, compared to 94,500 units in the same period last year. What’s more, despite a slight shortfall in sales in the second quarter, the company claims it is still on target to rack up record sales of 208,000 units this year.

This impressive performance has mainly been attributed to the strong demand for the Axia – its littlest city car has racked up sales of 53,700 units in the first six months of the year, making up nearly half of Perodua’s total sales. An astounding 134,000 orders for the Axia have been received since it was open for booking last August, and 83,700 units have been delivered from the car’s launch in September until July 9 this year.

“Based on our internal analysis, we estimate our market share for the first six months of the year to be 33.8% based on forecasted total industry volume (TIV) of 321,400 vehicles,” said president and CEO Datuk Aminar Rashid Salleh.

Perodua 1H2015 Slides 4

Although sales in the second quarter of the year have fallen by 10% to 51,300 units – compared to 57,200 units sold in the first quarter – it has actually risen by 1.8% compared to the 50,400 units registered in the same period last year. On the production side of things, Perodua churned out 116,000 vehicles from January to June 2015, up 12% from the 104,000 units produced over the same period last year.

“The sales reduction in the quarter of this year was mainly due to the consumers’ reaction towards the Goods and Services Tax (GST) introduced on April 1 and we foresee the demand for vehicles to be soft in the second half of the year.

“Notwithstanding the reduction, we are cautiously optimistic that Perodua will be able to meet its 208,000-unit sales target by year-end on the back of the strong demand for the Axia as well as other sales activities we have planned for the second half of this year,” Aminar added.

Moving on to after sales, the revenue from Perodua’s service business has jumped 7.6% in the first half of 2015 to RM292.6 million, compared to RM271.8 million last year. Parts and accessories revenue, however, has seen a decline of 2.7% to RM120.3 million from RM123.7 million in 2014, due to internal supply and rejection issues.

Despite this, Aminar said that he was optimistic that the company will be able to meet its targets for after sales in 2015, owing to a strong performance from its body and paint business. “We see great potential in after sales, particularly in growing our revenue moving forward. We will be aggressively improving our level of service as well as looking at optimising our reach to serve our customers better.

“The first step towards achieving greater customer satisfaction is with Perodua Sentral in Petaling Jaya which began operations in early May 2015, whereby we have increased the level of customer care as part of our commitment to delight our customers,” he said.

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• this is how good perodua is. even aftersales also can make millions of ringgit and become one of its income source. not just solely by selling cars.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 6
    • Game changer on Jul 10, 2015 at 10:57 pm

Meanwhile Proton total sales is negative growth…

Iriz just another Savvy comedic failure history repeat itself >_<

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 26
      • Same L0rrrr on Jul 11, 2015 at 9:14 am

Still a junk and no RV car. Hopeless.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 4
      • Beng P1boy on Jul 11, 2015 at 9:35 am

P2 supporters are like Pondan never admit Proton still the top sales in Malaysia !!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 24
        • Char KueyTeow on Aug 21, 2015 at 6:54 pm

Excuse me? See for yourself….
          http://paultan.org/2015/05/22/malaysia-vehicle-sales-data-for-april-2015-by-brand/

• megavalve on Jul 10, 2015 at 7:47 pm

And Perodua Sedan car surely sells for 1 million unis beating off Proton’s 3 sedan cars Saga/Persona/Perdana easily.

Satu lawan Tiga. Perodua tetap menang!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 15
  • Where is Najib's Promise? on Jul 10, 2015 at 7:53 pm

Perodua cars though cheap, they are still not safe. Most of their cars don’t even have VSC and safety features are so minimal. We Malaysians deserve better. We Malaysians deserve better from Perodua, at least equip your car like the Picanto, give VSC and 6 airbags.

The question we must be asking is, where is Najib’s promise?

Where is Najib’s promise? Najib promised 30 million people 2 years ago before the election that he would reduce car prices by 30 percent.

He said the 30 million people need not worry because BN always kept their word and never mungkir janji. He said if people voted for BN, he was 100% sure to reduce car prices by 30 percent.

Najib, in his speech told people that BN knew how much people suffered paying for their cars and he felt very sorry for the people, thus, he was sure to reduce car prices by 30%.

It is a well know fact, that we Malaysians are paying 3x the global prices of cars. And double whammy, not only we pay 3x the global prices of cars, our cars are stripped down so bad, it hardly lacks any safety features. Even our top D segment cars each have about 20 less safety features than the same car costing 3 times less overseas. For example, a 10 airbag Toyota Camry CBU in the US cost US$22,000. In Malaysia, this cost RM180k. And loads of safety spec taken out. For example Tyre Pressure Monitoring System and many others. Camry Hybrid in the US is US26,000. Come to Malaysia, should be tax free. CKD it using Malaysian parts should be even cheaper. But here sell RM175k

Now, what happened Najib? Where is your promise?

Najib also said that by 2020, we would become high income nation. He said our GDP per Capita would be US$48,000. That would mean, per month, the average Malaysian would be earning US$4000 (RM15,000) per month.

Raja Nazrin, Sultan of Perak said this was pure lies. He said it is an utter lie because 78% all EPF contributors are earning RM1200 and below.

Do you see the average Malaysian earning RM15k per month by 2020?

An appeal to the Perodua boss, please get the balls to ask his big boss Najib to honour his promise to reduce car prices and with the price reduction, at least Perodua can equip their cars with VSC and 6 airbags

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 13
    • paulz on Jul 11, 2015 at 9:20 am

“Do you see the average Malaysian earning RM15k per month by 2020?”

On this part, I do agreed that not everyone could achieve these status in 5 years time.

• It is possible, assuming a crony wealth increase by 100%, that will definitely increase the average malaysian earning per month

• benzs on Jul 10, 2015 at 7:58 pm

Well it’s true P2 doing well. Coz the economy car Axia is the cheapest among KEI car in Malaysia. Cheap and fuel economy is what ppl want. Beside that, safety and quality not sure. But Daihatsu and Toyota tech sure ppl buy. Anyway, P1 is trying hard with Suzuki. But in future no body knows who is the best. Like Nokia and now Samsung and Apple.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
    • alldisc on Jul 11, 2015 at 9:32 pm

The secret to perodua success – make a good car that ppl want.

Unlike proton, which make cars according to what they want. Proton hit bulls eye with persona and saga blm/flx but lost it with preve/suprima/iriz.

Hey big bro, try selling iriz B line at 33k and see what happens.

• idealtech on Jul 12, 2015 at 2:56 am

You sir are still stuck in your principles of marketing class, sad though. Proton has been producing better car lineup than Perodua since they produced the Saga BLM up till now but why Perodua is still going strong? Easy, because of the Rakyat is wounded by the Proton cars of the old age. Underpower and faulty power windows in Wira, Waja, the failure models of Proton comprised of 2 models, the Juara and Savvy, problematic Gen 2. So now sir, oh yes Proton has now made cars suit the Rakyat demand, but we are no longer in demand of such “tragic experience” to “haunt” us, furthermore we are paying alot higher for quantity of a national car rather than quality for foreign produce.

• unclekok on Jul 12, 2015 at 2:52 pm

Wira underpower? You compare with Ferrari, yes.

• idealtech on Jul 14, 2015 at 3:52 am

Coming from family that owned from 4 generations of Wira and 1 Iswara (1.3Gli carburetor, 1.5Gli MMC Automatic, and 1.5Gli Siemens Manual -converted to Evo 3 halfcut engine, 1.5Gli Siemens Automatic) and Iswara 1.5 carburetor,I must say I am well versed about the Wira performance than you sir.Auto 3-speeder tranny with such performance is a nono, a manual will make do that engine capacity.

• shawal on Jul 10, 2015 at 8:02 pm

We need to compile data on how many people have died in a perodua

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 19
    • Blame Game on Jul 11, 2015 at 11:56 am

When Proton suffer low sales, macais always:

– Blame Perodua
      – Blame local car buyers no support
      – Blame govt MITI too liberal open market
      – Blame Thailand the Asian Detroit
      – Blame China for strict foreign car entry rules
      – Blame Japan for strict foreign car entry rules
      – Blame EU for strict foreign car entry rules
      – Blame USA for strict foreign car entry rules

But never blame themselves.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 7
    • khawal on Jul 11, 2015 at 3:11 pm

And how many people died in a proton for 30 years

• 30 years before were got those safety features. p1 is vastly improving while p2 not

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 10
        • Fun Fact on Jul 11, 2015 at 8:02 pm

Are you sure?

“In 1983, a series production Four-wheel electronic anti-skid control is introduced on the Toyota Crown.

In 1987, Mercedes-Benz, BMW and Toyota introduced their first traction control systems.”

Surprised! Toyota was actually one of the first car manufacturers to introduce Traction Control systems almost 30 years ago. Now, where is Proton then? Ahh… yes, the introduction of Saga that begins to rip off the rakyat and the introduction of NAP to protect Proton

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Electronic_stability_control

• unclekok on Jul 12, 2015 at 2:54 pm

Are you high?
            Toyota is not p2, and p2 specs rebadged here are lot lesser than its counterpart in Japs

• Around 12000 ppls

• OMG…a lot of ppls gonna move to coffin

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 19
  • Open Letter to Perodua on Jul 10, 2015 at 8:21 pm

Please don’t be proud of your sales. Yes you have done well but it is merely because MITI has jacked up the prices of all other cars by RM30k that we Malaysians are forced to buy your car, being the cheapest.

But your car has ZERO safety features which puts of lives and our family in constant danger. We can only pray that we don’t meet an accident. If that happens, we are dead on the spot.

Again I tell you, don’t be proud of your figures. You have indeed done well but at our detriment and at the expense of our safety.

People always pick and condemn Proton but you too have got all the Protectionism like Proton. Yes, Proton may have sucked tens of billions to stay afloat, but you Perodua, though you have not sucked that much, you have benefitted from MITI protectionism.

Honda for instance was about to sell their Honda City for RM50k. But this proposal was shot down by MITI. How do I know? Well I used to work for Honda at a very high level. We used to negotiate with MITI. But MITI was always demanding we increase our prices.

Surprising why MITI is asking us to increase our prices. What else? It is to protect Proton and Perodua.

So, Perodua, don’t be proud of your achievements. Your cars, still can be reduced further. We are overpaying you as you have still not reduced your car prices by 30% as promised by your big boss Najib.

You are still screwing the lower income people. The big guns in Perodua Boardroom all earn 6 figures per month so they don’t know about the man on the street who still earns RM900 per month. People say, even with RM10k is hard to live in KL. Can you imagine somebody earning RM900?

We tend to blame Toyota and Honda for high prices but let us assume they are for the middle class.

Perodua is still very pricey and burdensome for the lower income. Don’t be proud Perodua.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 97 Thumb down 6
    • BerokTua CEO Datok I mean I'm a shit Seller on Jul 11, 2015 at 1:34 am

+1 and Amen to that.
      Shouldn’t be smug making clones of unsafe crap that customers only buy because of price.

• Pa O Lim on Jul 11, 2015 at 5:28 am

Are you joking ? Zero safety ?
      Whats about 3&4 NCAP Perodua have?
      Beside there are 2 airbag for all Perodua cars.
      Please la..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 22
    • Tapaw on Jul 11, 2015 at 6:34 am

Looks like Perodua is running out of factory space to cope with huge demand. Even worse with upcoming 1 million sales from new Perodua sedan car soon.

Meanwhile Proton is running out of idea how to fully utilise its 2 half-empty factories due to low sales. Even Suzuki will not able to help with instant big sales order.

That’s why Proton should rent its factory to Perodua. The new Perodua sedan car 1 million sales will easily fill the void instantly unlike Suzuki.

So there you go problem solved for both Proton and Perodua, a perfect win-win situation!

• Dont be proud? You know what is proud? During japan earthquake, proton sales went up to no 1 for just 3 months and they put on a banner praising themselves to be no 1. That is not even proud. That is arrogant.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
  • Toyota moving coffin
    Perodua moving keranda

Nuff said.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 18
    • johndumbass on Jul 11, 2015 at 3:07 pm

Coffin and keranda not the same ah?

Proton is coffin + cremation service provider and John is dumbass.
      Nuff said

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 7
      • Try to troll but fail cuz no originality. Try better next time ya.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 9
  • wiwiwiw on Jul 10, 2015 at 9:29 pm

I am curious to know how many units of Myvi and Alza are sold.

Sales from Jan to the end of June 2015
    Axia 53,700 units
    Myvi + Axia 54,800 units
    Total 108,500 units

• bukapintubayartol on Jul 11, 2015 at 12:33 pm

I think it is safe to say the Myvi has been dethroned

• Night on Jul 10, 2015 at 9:36 pm

It is pitiful that many of us Malaysians can only afford to buy the Tin Kosong Axia…
    Perodua, I will always remember that you said it is not your objective to create a safe car. How I wish 1 day that you will close down.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 5
  • sudonano (Member) on Jul 10, 2015 at 11:21 pm

Plz.

The only reason why the Axia sells is cause it is a cheap Toyota ripoff. While it is spacious, can’t deny that, unfortunately it feels like it was built with tins recycled from Ideal milk cans. Or no wait, Milo soft pack wrappers. Its really bad. Just feels so so hollow and not substantial. In that sense the Myvi isn’t half as bad – at least that thing feels alright.

Lets not forget, Perodua is also the only passenger car manufacturer in this country without a single model with ESP. Heck, Great Wall, the Chinese car company has it on the M4.

These guys make money, offering 9 year loans on an Axia, selling crappy bodykits and more seat covers. At least since some people are stuck with 9 year loans, give a car that is safe enough for that 9 years. We aren’t asking for AEB etc, just a really sorted chassis with HPF, at least 4 airbags and ESP. I rather have these than a fancy bodykit and a GPS system

Though I can be rest assured they would never do this. For them, bodykits, seat covers and tissue box holders are the way to go. Not to mention infinite special editions – these guys challenge logic. What’s so special when it is unlimited?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 9
    • myvibest on Jul 11, 2015 at 12:48 am

My myvi can overthrow your audi bimmer mer into drain

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 13
      • Allroadquattro on Jul 11, 2015 at 9:27 pm

haha. can you race with my A4 quattro in snow or rain? x boleh kan? so duduk diam2 pegi main tempat lain. dumbass.

• audisucks on Jul 12, 2015 at 2:57 pm

A4 Quattro sucks. Ada je terbalik kat highway masa hujan

• Allroadquattro on Jul 12, 2015 at 6:32 pm

when? do you really know that audi has quattro? or are you dreaming?

• jealous on Jul 12, 2015 at 6:35 pm

jealous ke cant buy audi?

• Bristol on Jul 12, 2015 at 12:21 am

Myvi main corner mesti masuk longkang, u xtau ka?

• epicfail on Jul 12, 2015 at 2:55 pm

So sapa suruh main corner, dah tau handling macam cikai lagi mau drive macam p1

• If drive macam p1, of course masuk longkang

• nabill (Member) on Jul 11, 2015 at 4:54 am

blame the consumers who love sub standard products bcos somehow they have been fooled into thinking its a japanese car…if ppl stop buying these , they will be forced into making half decent cars…bt consumers in msia are not exaclty well educated product wise , u wil be surprised how these myvis n axia sell , bcos someones father auntie gardener say its good , thns the bs drivers uncle who has a daughter studying in college oso have one…zero mentality…not well infromed consumers are heavens for companies like p2…wake up msians , u have crap reputation when choosing , be it cars or VOTING for the people who rule you !!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 5
      • Kenny on Jul 11, 2015 at 9:38 am

Everybody loves good and safe cars…if they can afford them. A Perodua is an economic compromise for what they cannot afford.

• The foreman also not improve, they only knew repair ancient tech

• Tapaw on Jul 11, 2015 at 6:18 am

Suzuki sales will not solve Proton factory’s under-capacity problem. It will not big enough even for export.

The solution is: Proton rent out its empty factory to assemble Perodua Sedan. 1 million units forecasted. Way better than taking unknown risk with Suzuki wasting more money.

Win-win situation for both. Perodua able to meet huge demand and Proton enjoy rental money. Simple and secured way to make money!

• Suzuki assemble at Proton probably to cater for asean region la. Might also include ausie and new zealand. If you only think local market of course la not enough.

• Heng Lee on Jul 11, 2015 at 3:13 pm

Suzuki already has factories in Thailand (2), Indonesia (1), Phillipines (1), Vietnam (1), Laos (1), Cambodia (1) and even Myanmar (1).

What makes you believe that they will concentrate production in Malaysia in the future?

• 4G63T DSM on Jul 11, 2015 at 5:30 pm

I have nothing agaisnts the Axia. It is a cheap basic car…and a great city car for what its worth.

So buy the cheapest one. The 25K E model. You can’t get additional safety gear with the higher trim levels…so why bother spending extra.

If someone buys a 40K + Axia Advance model….he/she instantly becomes a laughing stock.

• sudonano (Member) on Jul 12, 2015 at 10:17 am

The irony that sales are pretty skewed towards the G and Advance spec.

• I told already, P2 dun hv R&D department. The boys work inside P2 juz only sketch on computer screen for syoik sdr. I witnessed a few years ago

• Aero (Member) on Jul 10, 2015 at 11:39 pm

Good for them. So, how many of that number is from exports ? As far as I know, the Myvi has been exported to Indonesia since January with a few thousand sold, and the Axia just launched in Mauritius a few weeks back.

Still don’t understand why Perodua hasn’t launched in Thailand already, the Axia will sell like hot cakes there because it will get ‘eco car’ status which means more tax breaks. The Myvi and Alza will also sell in decent numbers. Perodua really has no excuse other than complacency.

• Arrow on Jul 11, 2015 at 11:52 am

Perodua sedan car will take Perodua market share to 50% and wipe off Proton once and for all.

That’s why Proton planning to go to Bangladesh. An escape plan indeed.

Perodua sedan = Proton bye bye.

• bukapintubayartol on Jul 11, 2015 at 12:39 pm

Daihatsu and Toyota may have something to say about Thailand

• Albert on Jul 10, 2015 at 11:43 pm

P1 and P2 both given massive perlindungan.
    BUt Perodua’s sales of Axia alone outstrip the entire range of Proton vehicles each month.
    It is not luck.It is pure hard work and sweat those Perodua boys put in the sushi work environment.
    Protong? Relax,DRB still pumping in money,ma…nak kerja kuat meh ? Tun is our leader/spokesman now.Kami akan memantau. Don’t worry.Be happy.
    Sounds familiar?

• tokmoh. on Jul 11, 2015 at 12:46 am

All those profits, and none for ESP + 6 airbags -_-

If a car’s safety spec is like 90s, then they’re only worth as much as 90s car. Which makes all Perodua cars overpriced junks.

And frankly Perodua not that attractive in used market. Strong RV = expensive = less value for money, then majority of their a/c is ticking time bomb. Very famous Perodua compressors don’t last and expensive.

And cuz most older Peroduas are 3-cylinder, mounting need replacement is common. They’re farking expensive if go for ori.

Perodua is meh brand for the uninitiated, not knowing just to save few km/L and betting on good RV, they’re taken for a big ride. Especially for the lack of safety.

Ada botak tu kesah? Of course not. His >24 months bonus takes precedence over your life.

• axiafc on Jul 11, 2015 at 5:30 pm

My Axia is jimat minyak than any expensive Volvo.

• tokmoh. on Jul 13, 2015 at 10:36 am

http://paultan.org/2015/05/06/volvo-xc90-t8-twin-engine-plug-in-hybrid-final-specs/

Can do 2.1L/100km?

http://paultan.org/2011/02/22/volvo-v60-is-the-worlds-first-diesel-plug-in-hybrid/

Can do 53.1km/L?

Nowhere I talk about Volvo in my comment above, know your place before comparing yourself against the world’s safest car.

• Malaysian car choices
    -Fuel save
    -Cheap
    -Good after sales
    They’re busy and no time to think about ESP and Airbag because Najib torturing them day and night. What’s on their head is as long it can move from A to B with less money it’s fine and Perodua offer this on their cars.
    So all of u who complain please STFU.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 11
    • Whatdehell again ini semua salah Gov/ BN/ Najib/ Rosmah/ UMNO.
      Do you know that if you topup a wee bit more on ur *cough*premium spec*cough* axia you get all that above plus the safety in an iriz.
      Please open your eyes and ur heart.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 16
      • What? Ur suggestion is to buy problematic Proton Iriz. We Malaysian have no time to waste to visit SC very often and apply annual leave which will affect your increment and bonus also your time for family. We have to work overtime everyday to cope with high living cost and make our boss happy with our performance and we will get a promotion. We r not UMNO member making money by bodek their boss, songlap sana sini and tok kok.
        Standard G Axia was a top selling model at RM33k and it’s still can bring u to your destination. We pay less for fuel and monthly payment so the money can go to pay house, family and savings.
        And again please STFU and don’t tells us what cars should we buy when we have no choice.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 10
      • Hang Jebat on Jul 11, 2015 at 3:33 pm

Did you bought the latest Iriz to show your loyalty/support to Proton? Or you just tau cakap lebat only but no action to improve the sales of Proton?

• Wrong. Neither highest variant of Axia nor Myvi got safety features like Iriz

• Axia_owner on Jul 11, 2015 at 8:09 am

For me, anyone can say anything here. For me, I owned the Axia since December last year, haven’t got any problem, just as long as you maintain it on time and dtive responsibly. If you have the money, trade up your car for something better, for me as long the car can getvme from Point A to B safely, that’s okay by me.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
  • proton on Jul 11, 2015 at 8:39 am

it is undeniable that our car price is high but saying perodua car is a moving coffin is utterly rubbish.

for proton fan boy, proton only have preve, suprema and iriz with 5stars safety. since anything is less than 5stars are moving coffin, i guess, all the other proton models and the last 30 bloody years, proton has help to burry malaysians with wira, waja, saga, savvy, tiara, perdana, iswara, juara, satria, gti, satria neo, gen2, persona,and exora

• Then can I say that based on your measure, Toyota Japan would be an even shitter company cuz throughout their history they have even more cars without all the recent safety features.
      That goes the same for Honda, Nissan, Mazda, Daihatsu, Suzuki, etc. Except for Mitsuoka of course.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 8
      • Have you been to Japan or you just talkok to show your stupidity at the highest level? Toyota Japan has more cars with more advanced and better safety features than your stupid Proton. You think they only have VSC? They also have Pre-collision system, Lane Departure Alert and Radar Cruise Control. Same goes for Honda, Nissan, Mazda etc. Every Japanese cars in Japan are better than Proton and that’s a fact

• 30 years ago do they have such technologies you just mentioned. No?
          Then based on @proton criteria above, they have failed their users. Isn’t that right?

• If 30 years ago the Japs don’t have those safety tech, do your Proton have them?

• Kenny on Jul 11, 2015 at 9:42 am

Perodua has nothing to boast about its sales figures. It prospers under the same protectionism umbrella as Proton.

By the way, Perodua cars are NOT cheap if you consider what you are getting. A bare bones 1.0L 3 cylinder car can be purchased for RM15K in other countries with free markets.

• Axia is not a CAR, is a rubbish only for stupid Malaysian.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 15
    • Just Like you are saying Honda Jazz S is Rubbish.
      only 2 airbag and ABS.

• supporterstpd on Jul 11, 2015 at 3:23 pm

The only rubbish that Malaysia has is people like you. Only know how to make rubbish comment

• Rubbish is bcos P2 using dirty way to produce a box with 4 wheels. My comments only a cut above others can understand.

• Its not a car, its a moving keranda

• kolejeon on Jul 11, 2015 at 2:32 pm

P2 sales and after sales services are much better than P1. P1 do have good product but if your frontline dont improve, you are nowhere.

• P2 haters on Jul 11, 2015 at 5:06 pm

Even the Indonesian didn’t buy the car, why do we the smarter Malaysian buy such a crappy car. Do you know why? Because P2 use japan tech from toyota, they are reliable. Build quality are horrible, performance are so-so and the stated fuel consumption are a liar. I rather buy a P1 for safety and space. Far more stable at high speed

• BuRaIaN on Jul 11, 2015 at 9:44 pm

Simply because the people can no longer afford expensive cars.

• ponpon on Jul 11, 2015 at 10:05 pm

moving coffin, vampire like coffin.

• 1Malaysia on Jul 11, 2015 at 10:45 pm

If i’m poor, will i buy P2? Maybe, coz it’s the economical choice.
    Will i buy P1? No, coz it’s problematic and the service sucks

If i’m rich, will i buy P2? No, coz i know it’s a crap car.
    Will i buy P1? Heck no, i’ll rather get a BMW, Merc or Volvo

Whether rich or poor, i will not buy P1. Not because i like P2

• yname on Jul 12, 2015 at 11:13 am

There is an error in the topic title, let me correct it for you;
    Perodua sales up 14.8% in first half of 2015, driven by strong tax incurred on non-national manufacturers – market share estimated at 33.8%

Your welcome.

• free market on Jul 12, 2015 at 4:38 pm

It proves that rakyat no longer trust Proton. Rotten beyond repair.