E-Mobilia World 2015 brings EEV experts back to KL

E-mobilia brochure'15 (6 July)

The future is electric, as they say. So what better way to embrace this brave new world than the E-Mobilia World 2015, the region’s premier eco, energy efficient (EEV) and future mobility conference, that’ll be held from the September 10 and 11, 2015 at the Kuala Lumpur Convention Center (KLCC).

The third edition of this conference is billed as the premier meeting point for the major players in automotive, research, technology and government sectors to address key issues in the areas of sustainable mobility development, in terms of its implementation and adoption.

Koelnmesse Pte Ltd with co-organiser GreenTech Malaysia is in charge of bringing in this third installment of E-Mobilia World to Kuala Lumpur to offer a platform that will delve into strategic insights and opportunities in the ASEAN markets.

Notable speakers include Dr. Tom Turrentine, Director of the Plug-in Hybrid & EV Research Center at the Institute of Transportation Studies in the University Of California; Juergen Bauer, Manager of Audi Tongji Joint Lab at Audi China Enterprise Mangement Co., Ltd. and Dr Felix Klanner, Director of Future Mobility Research, which is a joint initiative of BMW and NTU ERI@N.

page 3

This year’s agenda will be focused on a roadmap to reduce carbon emissions, through ultra-low emission forms of transport, discussions on commercialisation of fuel cells and hydrogen technologies, EV mobility strategies, public transport electrification, autonomous vehicles and self-driving technologies, plus the overall eco vehicle market as well.

Koelnmesse Pte Ltd is excited about this year’s installment of E-Mobilia World, and expects a huge turnout from senior-level participants from Malaysia and throughout the region.

The 3rd E-mobilia World, also supported by KeTTHA, will feature as a Partner Event at the International Greentech Eco Products Exhibition and Conference Malaysia (IGEM) 2015, the largest eco-business event in this region. This is a conference that you would not want to miss, as it will be a perfect opportunity to interact with policy makers, key stakeholders and experts in the industry.

For more information, visit www.e-mobiliaworld.com or download the brochure here. Book early and enjoy special discounted rates. Group rates are also available! Contact Prakash Ramajillu at [email protected] to register now!

Anil Prabha

Anil Prabha has always been a petrol head. He also has a strange knack for remembering car models and their respective registration plates. Naturally aspirated engines are always better than turbocharged or supercharged ones, in his opinion. Ultimately, he believes that there is nothing better in life than just going for a drive.

• drMpower on Jul 14, 2015 at 6:40 pm

the EEV suppose to be a new level playing ground for all manufacturers. yes the audis the porsches the mercedeses got head start almost 100 years or more compare to … lets say a kia. or a proton. but with EEV, its a whole new game. okay, not so new as research for those big companies started in the 80s.

but its ‘only’ 30-40 years head start. surely its better than never is it.

so proton, u know where i am give me a call and i will help you with my new optimized torque distribution technique and design using double motor placement on each of the rear wheel.

and not to mention my novel structure of electric supercharging using energy harvested through air frictions on body parts.

• Gargantia on Jul 14, 2015 at 7:12 pm

Hope this conference will help Rakyat too, to abolish Govt 100% Hybrid tax and cronies AP system !!!

No point to encourage if the EEV cars that cost Rakyat RM100k to own !!!

• Bunch of stupid gweilos. If they come to this blog, they would know that Malaysians would rather buy foreign branded dinosar tech vehicles rather than own made current tech vehicles.

• shawal on Jul 14, 2015 at 11:28 pm

1) affordable mass porduce carbon fibre

2) airless tires made from recycled materials

3) tesla’s battery, motor and supercharger stations tech patents.

4) recyclable batteries

5) solar roads, winds solar panels, vibration energy collecting roads..

Voila…d future is secured

• All these while nobody thought of using a wind turbine to harness the moving air while the vehicle is running. Compared to brake regeneration, charging is more frequent and the equipment is less expensive.

• add the weight and drag? i might as well use regen braking.

• Make it small and streamline to the bonnet and/or roof, the high speed rotation generating the electricity should compensate for the weight and drag.
          Its not a brand new idea, since cars had been using the movement air for intake, ventilation, and oso subaru style hoodscoop.

• IrizX on Jul 15, 2015 at 9:37 am

I don’t care what electric. All i care is:
    1) Will it have high maintenance cost? Battery? Computer and electronic parts?
    2) Will it have big car boot and space. AFAIK, electric/hybrid cars all damn small and cramp.

Frankly, i don’t see the above 2 can be solved anytime soon. I will stick to my petrol car until that time comes.

• why do i see MAI dude there? wats he gona talk?

• Josh Ling on Jul 15, 2015 at 10:51 am

everytime when this sort of talk is organized in malaysia, it makes me wonder what’s the purpose and real benefits of organizing it in malaysia. they can invite all the high-ranking important leaders from the government of malaysia, and what they will do normally? give tremendously inspiring speech, making a lot of beautiful promises, and setting all those glorious goals, and little to nothing happen afterwards.

it’s all show and no substance. at least that’s how it is in malaysia.