VIDEO: Proton Preve doing family duties in new film

Proton Prevé received the maximum rating of 5-stars from the Australasian New Car Assesement Program (ANCAP) giving you the assurance of safety.Powered by an innovative turbo-charged engine and made to surpass all expectations. Drive it to believe it!

Posted by Proton Holdings Berhad on Thursday, 16 July 2015

After the Iriz and the Suprima S, here’s another Proton product video, this time showcasing the first of the trio, the Proton Preve. The national C-segment sedan does double duty here, plying both business and family routes with aplomb.

Available with either 1.6 litre Campro IAFM or Turbo engines, the Preve – like the other cars shown previously – is well-equipped, especially for the price; the film lists push-button start, auto lights, a touchscreen navigation system, auto air-con, paddle shifters, six airbags, Electronic Stability Control (ESC) and Isofix child seat mounts as available features.

Of course, many of these features are reserved for the top-of-the-line Turbo model, but the most important thing is that all the safety features are standard across the range – yes, even the IAFM manual gets six airbags and ESC.

So, what do you think about the video above – does it showcase the Proton Preve’s best bits?

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• Ghazali on Jul 20, 2015 at 4:52 pm

Time to lower the curtains for this outdated model .
    See plenty of silver Preve driven by PDRM.
    with zero wow factor it will have a
    hard time selling to the general public.
    Time for a major revamp and reboot for
    this 1.6 market segment.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 22
    • Sam Loo (ori1) on Jul 20, 2015 at 5:12 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 417
      • You bought Lexus cash or borrowed from bank .. If borrowed wealth, feel sorry for you. I know people who bought preve cash.. Because they wanted to buy cash, choices are based on the little money they have .. Haha…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 30
        • Scott Lang on Jul 20, 2015 at 7:57 pm

I will drive this car straight into the swimming pool

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 61
          • stupidscott on Jul 20, 2015 at 9:14 pm

You mean your stupid vios issit?
            Hahahaha yeah go for it. It is the ultimate junk in auto industry

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 42
          • supporterstpd on Jul 20, 2015 at 10:10 pm

Yes, you should drive this Preve junk into the swimming pool. After all, it’s the world’s only push start car that needs to insert car key into the car. Talk about ultimate stupid design

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 55
          • bimmeraccs on Jul 21, 2015 at 8:40 am

You just show your stupidity. Even bimmer works like that

You been in cave for too long. Pity.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 30
          • rayen on Jul 21, 2015 at 10:03 am

Mini & bmw also need to insert key b4 can push start button…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 36
          • Hellhole on Jul 21, 2015 at 8:25 am

Dumbo supporterstpd. My BMW 1 Series also need to insert key before push start.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 28
          • BMW Owner on Jul 21, 2015 at 3:21 pm

Lol, you all are most likely P1 macais than real BMW owners. You can now actually start a BMW without the key. There is something called “Comfort Access”. New BMWs no need to insert key into the car anymore unlike Preve which is using outdated tech. Go figure

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 12
          • If you have to insert key it’s more secured, that’s why BMW only gives option, not to ditch the key altogether.

• Anti Macai on Jul 21, 2015 at 10:01 pm

Proton macais have just shown their stupidity. BMW long time ago no need the key in the car to start. Don’t you all know or you’re all in the cave? Proton still needs the key in the car to start? Preve should be in the pool for this

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 8
        • Hidden due to lowcomment rating. Click here to see.

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 137
          • movingcoffin on Jul 21, 2015 at 8:47 pm

Yes go for moving coffin Axia instead. It’s cheaper and faster way to die

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 13
      • wtf r u talking? so u very2 richh??? stooopid

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 30
    • Wow Factor – Put in Lotus’s Toyota 1.8 VVt-i Engine into Preve.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 5
      • Close Down Junk Proton on Jul 20, 2015 at 5:17 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 80 Thumb down 269
        • P1 Macai on Jul 21, 2015 at 2:30 am

Looks like Proton macais are butthurt from your comment. The more dislike you have, the more butthurt they are. Keep it up!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 38
      • Hellhole on Jul 21, 2015 at 8:26 am

Toyota’s engine is crap. Put in VW’s la

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 22
    • Very Very Low Quality Parts on Jul 20, 2015 at 5:19 pm

You see Proton is actually a good concept. But when Mahathir created Proton, he made sure every single part of the Proton car is supplied by his crony buddies. Now Suzuki will be the same.

And these crony buddies overcharge Proton by ten times whilst giving poor and inferior parts. That is why your Proton always falls apart and everybody blames quality control. That is the reason also why Proton makes only RM500 per car that they sell. It is solely because of the crony vendors who are overcharging Proton. For example, per car Mat is sold to Proton for RM100 whilst you can buy the same car mat from brothers for RM10.

So, Mahathir can say all he wants about quality being raised and his sarcasm but until ALL Proton’s vendors are changed, how can the quality go up?

Mahathir won’t do this. All his buddies have got the contract to be vendors to Proton. Mahathir will just ensure that all the vendors for Proton remain the same. All his buddies and relatives, so why upset his relatives when he can continue his past misgivings?

Proton will still get the same low inferior quality parts it has been getting for the past 30 years and it will still be overcharged by 10 times for each part the vendors supply.

Malaysians have already suffered so much. For 30 years, 30 million people suffer so much. We struggle paying for our high car prices all because of one man’s dream of benefitting his buddies and friends. Until Proton changes ALL their vendors, Proton will be a loss making organisation because it produces super low quality cars due to its vendors supplying Proton Super low Quality parts.

This new Suzuki scandal will be the same as Mitsubishi scandal. Until vendors change, tie up with Suzuki will be low in quality as previous Protons

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 79 Thumb down 82
  • Sam lorrr on Jul 20, 2015 at 4:54 pm

Junk should leave in junkyard.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 80 Thumb down 82
  • I thought there is facelift and got emergency city stop (0:53 of the video).

• Proton Preve just ok.
    I not satisfy about is there no daylight & leather seat, if got it make more up to trend.
    Pls make it possible & trendy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 1
  • Proton achieving 15% TIV in 2015 on Jul 20, 2015 at 6:13 pm

The Preve is more frequent to be seen nowadays. And probably it’s Proton best selling car so far in their current line-up.

However, that doesn’t hide the fact that it’s rather sub-standard benchmarking against the mainstream marques such as the Focus, Civic, Altis, Cerato, Sylphy, Mazda 3 and etc.

Every car mentioned above has a far better refinement and quality than the Preve. The IAFM is a very outdated engine by today’s standard and the CFE+Punch CVT combo is noisy and fuel guzzling. The “water repellent” seat is a low quality joke with “bulu-bulu” coming out after using it for sometimes, the fitting of the glovebox is so bad you never knew you’ve firmly close it or not, the hopelessly useless GPS unit fitted just for cosmetic purpose, not to mention those utter cheapskate “paddle shifters” and gear lever which is so clunky dan loosen. All these elements add up to a lousy drive compartment that irks the driver day after day. Of course, if you can’t afford a better car, you’ll be hypnotising yourself to accept all these lousy quality parts being around you everyday.

Have a sit in the driver’s compartment of the Sylphy, Civic or Mazda 3, you’ll immediately appreciate what “quality” means as an personal driving experience and it will immediately motivate you to work harder to get away from the curse of lousy quality Proton.

The only strong point of Preve is its handling and safety feature, minus that out, it’s just a low quality Proton (as usual) chunk out by a factory with its supply chain monopolised by some blood sucking cronies.

Proton cars are sellable in Malaysia not because it’s any good, it’s because it’s CHEAP. And even the CHEAP factor is increasingly losing its appeal anymore to Malaysian, as its home market is abandoning this pathetic brand at an alarming rate. Don’t mention export market because Proton foreign sales is an utter joke. As the European zone tightening its law on emission standard, Proton has virtually ZERO hope in selling cars there because that pathetic, rough and fuel guzzling Campro is just no way to meet these new standards. What’s the point of wasting money to design the Iriz to be a global car whereas Proton itself clearly knew from the start that its powertrain is no hope to meet first world country standard? All these jokes are just for the sake of syiok sendiri fanfare and some jaguh-kampung complacency.

The good news is, our Bangladeshi brothers are soon going to drive these low quality cars in the street of Chittagong, consider that a great industrialised achievement of Malaysia! And being a poorer country, Bangladesh certainly don’t have strict emission standard like the European countries! Kudos Proton for exporting to Bangla! Kompang ready and make music, let’s ruih seluruh kampung ! Yeah!

Malaysia Boleh! Malaysia Gemilang! Malaysia terlalu amat sangat syiok sendiri boleh! We are champion ! Jaguh Kampung boleh !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 92 Thumb down 57
    • sudonano (Member) on Jul 21, 2015 at 10:08 am

Sad but true, I totally agree.

In isolation, you cannot say the Preve is good. I mean sure the CFE engine isn’t really bad with decent go, the interior is spacious, and the amount of safety and handling you get is really impressive.

But that’s where it ends, cause the build quality takes everything away. You’d have thought that Proton would sort out build issues after 3 years, but nope. Can’t even get a door panel screwed right.

Sure, the Iriz has been much MUCH improved, and I didn’t really notice build issues so far, but for the Preve, the volume seller, come on la Proton. Which is why I say on paper, be it design or engineering, Proton is good, but in execution it is only a B.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
      • contisucky on Jul 21, 2015 at 8:42 pm

Audi and BMW are worse cars, after 2 years get ready to ditch it to Same “Hailat” Lorrr or you will vomit blood.

• Idealtech on Jul 20, 2015 at 6:28 pm

You know what Proton? It’s high time to bump up the preve with better rear and face-lift. Just like the Persona, a simple but elegant facelift will make this Preve a looker. Cheers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 3
  • Still, i suggest: chg the interior look alike to Civic, 408, Focus or Jetta. Modify the rear light design,more bight DRL, FC around 6.5L/100km, semi leather seat, more HP & TQ, then Prevé should be one of the hot selling car in Global but not for Malaysian

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 18
    • Proton achieving 15% TIV in 2015 on Jul 20, 2015 at 6:53 pm

I concur to you high hopes on what should be done to the Preve. However, as much as you and me wanted Proton to be great and successful, our HOPE will only remain, well, a HOPE if our national carmaker’s policy is continue to be dictated by political/crony’s benefit rather than business sense.

Proton will never, ever, till Hari Khiamat getting rid of their vendors and suppliers. And with that fact sealed, Proton is forever gonna be equalised to the definition of LOUSY.

Lastly, Proton desperately need a new engine, that Campro will never ever gonna meet any European emission standard, let alone producing 6.5 L/100km FC. The question is, Proton doesn’t have the fund to R&D a new engine and nobody seems bother to lend Proton one. I don’t think Suzuki is gonna help much in this aspect. The best route for Proton is to throw away its arrogance (it doesn’t have any achievement to justify its arrogance anyway) and buy Perodua’s drivetrain, that should increase Pronton sales. By doing so, not only it will benefits the local supply chain, both Perodua and Proton’s consumers are able to drive reliable, good FC drivetrain (although Proton’s other parts will remain lousy), engine spare parts will be more abundant and cheap too! That’s a win-win!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 24
    • Justo on Jul 20, 2015 at 8:02 pm

Proton supporters still syok sendiri that it is like other cars. The reality? Still a junk

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 36
      • nosushi on Jul 21, 2015 at 9:37 am

I cannot get 205Nm lowish torquey engine from 2.0l junk japs cars here

• nabill (Member) on Jul 20, 2015 at 6:49 pm

I like the preve.. If only it had a better gearbox, or even a better cvt and a slightly more refined engine it can be all the car u will ever need…i know its easy to say we want more power bt in current tune… Its torque is more than enough… We all know its the limited cvt that makes the torque figure wat it is as it cant handle more… Interior space can easily rival a D segment car… Nice solid drive, interior might not hav the beat quality bt its good enough for the price… What is against the preve is not the car bt the badge on it…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 3
  • CloseLa on Jul 20, 2015 at 6:53 pm

Berapa ribu kali nak cakap… Cepat la close down Proton n Perodua. Aiks!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 49
  • spnazmi on Jul 20, 2015 at 7:21 pm

The problem with Preve is the quality of its parts. My Preve at the moment which is still under guarantee is grounded because Proton cannot supply the oil hose feeder and oil hose return which is leaking. My SC in Seremban told me they cant gurantee when the parts are available since they couldnt get the parts since March of this year. A few Preve and Exora I was told is lying idle because of the hose problem. I have to fork out additional expenses to get an alternative car to drive to work. I have written to Proton and I hope they can get the parts from their vendor soon as I cant afford to wait any longer.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 5
    • Proton achieving 15% TIV in 2015 on Jul 20, 2015 at 8:02 pm

Thank you for your honest feedback on your Preve ownership experience.

This is exactly what I have written previously: Although Proton might be cheaper to buy compared to other brand, owing a Proton is not necessary cheap, it may even more expensive owing a foreign car because YOU WILL FORCE TO FORK OUT ADDITIONAL MONEY AND WASTING TIME ON PREMATURE FAILING PARTS of the car, all thanks to Proton’s LOUSY and NASTY quality parts made by corny vendors.

I’ve done a calculation on my previous Proton, after adding the higher bank interest (local car is higher), maintenance bills, repeatedly replacing pre-matured failing, lousy quality parts, time consuming arguing with the lousy FC, and minus the depreciation rate….

After all calculation is added up, I have a shocking revelation!!! Damn! The final sum of the ownership is almost the same, or even more expensive compare to the better-made foreign cars of the same segment! I should have ignore Proton and go for foreign from the start! Buying a Proton is a stupid big mistake, which I learn it the hard way.

As a previous Proton owner, I totally understand your agony and pain. I wish your next car is not a Proton and you will never need to drive a Proton again.

As for potential Proton buyers, don’t buy Proton. If you can afford, better fork out Rm200-RM300 additional in monthly instalment and get a Japanese made car. It is definitely worth it in the long run, it will save you money and time and also less trouble!

If you still insist wanna buy a Proton, chances are, you will never want to buy Proton again because: 1) You experience the “AWE”some quality of Proton like what we ex-owner had gone through or 2) You’ve move on in life and could proudly say you don’t need to buy a Proton anymore in your life.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 24
    • Proton and their macai sucks. Only tau syok sendiri promote how great their cars are but cannot improve their product’s core service and quality

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 27
      • 5warrant on Jul 21, 2015 at 8:55 pm

Lol talk bad about p1, p1 is not as unreliable as BMW, Audi or VW. And you got warranty for faulty parts. Apa lagi lu mau?

• Utility on Jul 22, 2015 at 11:28 am

VW is not that unreliable as you say. My father 2 years old passat still doing great. The reliable issue doesn’t apply to every car even one of them failed before but there are still many others are workings fine.

• strongmama on Jul 23, 2015 at 11:37 am

ha?! you are proton level stop complaining the higher level range! you not qualify

• maoting on Jul 23, 2015 at 12:39 pm

I own an Audi and VW.. audi 3 years and VW 1 1/2 year already! I never face any issued with both car! how can you claimed that these are is not reliable?!

• LoveProton on Jul 22, 2015 at 3:22 pm

Spanazmi..
      Turbo oil feed should have no supply issue.
      please personally advice me the SC number n contact person.
      Appriciate for your support

• DPCraft on Jul 20, 2015 at 7:24 pm

Time for a facelift !!

• I still can’t get over how terrible the rear of this thing looks. Always looks like the boot isn’t closed properly. It’s like upper management took tail light stock from random suppliers and forced the designers to style the car around them. Would probably explain why the interior looks so terrible.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
  • anak melayu on Jul 20, 2015 at 8:42 pm

Proton terbaik.. teruskan tingkatkan kualiti proton.. saya pasti beli.. proton buka peluang pekerjaan untuk anak2 muda melayu di malaysia

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 33
    • Proton achieving 15% TIV in 2015 on Jul 20, 2015 at 10:31 pm

Zaman sekarang sudah masuk era globalisasi, buka mata kamu, jangan terhimpit dalam fikiran perkauman kamu.

Kalau tak mampu bersaing, tutuplah kedai, jangan jadi jaguh kampung. Apa keuntungan melanjutkan sebuah projek kroni yang rugi wang dan gagal dari semua aspek?

Keutamaan sesebuah perniagaan adalah mendapat keuntungan. Kalau dah rugi berbillion-billion masih mahu melanjutkan sesebuah perniagaan yang gagal, itu bukan membela bangsa, itu gila namanya! Kalau untuk membela bangsa, jangan buat perniagaan, baik tubuh persatuan kebajikan sosial atau parti politik.

PS: Betulkah Proton buka peluang untuk anak2 muda Melayu? Dalam handpon aku ada beberapa salesman Proton yang menghantar sms dari semasa ke semasa tentang promosi Proton. Baru2 ni, tiga antara lima mereka menghantar promosi Toyota dan Mitsubishi kepada saya. Aku hairan mulanya, rupa2 mereka dah tukar majikan tapi masih pakai hanpon sama. Ini memang dah dijangka kerana penjualan Proton memang jatuh setiap tahun sebanyak 2% setahun mengikut jumlah kereta baru yang dijual di Malaysia.

Fikir-fikirakanlah…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 28
      • anak melayu on Jul 20, 2015 at 11:27 pm

encik.. saya bukan nak membantah.. tapi aku tak percaya.. ko bercakap dengan fakta yang tak sahih.. tak ada rujukan dari mane2.. tiba2 kau keluarkan fakta macam ni.. sedarlah saudara.. zaman sekarang kalau kita tak membantu majukan proton.. siapa lagi.. kalau bab menjatuhkan cukul ramai.. tapi yang memajukan.. alahai sikit kadang2 tak ada.. ak nasihatkan pada diri sendiri dan orang lain supaya kita sama majukan proton dan negara tanpa putus asa.. jangan sebarkan fitnah

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 29
        • 1Malaysia on Jul 21, 2015 at 1:00 am

Majukan proton? Majukan diri adalah baik tapi lu mahu majukan diri atau mahu majukan dompet kroni Dr M dan ahli-ahli UMNO tu? Sudah 30 tahun rakyat berikan peluang kepada Proton tapi lihat apa hasil yang rakyat dapatkan? Janganlah buat lawak lagi mahu majukan Proton. Sudah sampai masa tutup kedai

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 20
          • anak melayu on Jul 21, 2015 at 1:46 pm

Bukan mudah nak majukan syarikat.. bukan semudah minum a b c.. kalau semua orang cemburu bila orang lain kaya.. susah la hidup ni.. dia kaya bagus la.. boleh tolong orang susah.. kite sama2 la bagi idea atau pendapat bagi memajukan lagi proton..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 24
  • Albert on Jul 20, 2015 at 9:10 pm

Proton again.Videos,design competitions,jom heboh carnivals,what else Proton has not tried?
    Giving out free condoms?
    Giving balloons to kids?
    You can produce a thousand videos and install 10 airbags per car,it wont change one thing called PERCEPTION.
    Toyota,Honda,Nissan recalling thousands of cars now for defective airbags components.Why are they still selling so well worldwide?
    Proton,PERCEPTION involves hardwork over quality QC time.
    Tun said the Preve was introduced prematurely without proper QC control.Tun himself said this.
    So what type of perception it has created for car buyers?
    Wasting our precious time,Proton.Just bite the bullet, and close shop and give very generous layoff benefits to your spoon fed employees.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 17
  • suayb on Jul 20, 2015 at 9:43 pm

Sorry for off the topic question. I’m from Turkey and i have a gen-2. I need a spare part for my gen-2 but i can not find it here. Do you know any spare part websites that offer international shipping?
    Thanks.

• Gonderi yapan firma bilmiyorum ama yardimci olmaya calisirim. Aradigin parca buyuk veya agir mi? Parca ile ilgili detaylari gonderirsen arastirabilirim. Gmail adresim alimumcu.cu

• Hi, Im a Turkish citizen living in Malaysia. I do not know any suppliers shipping overseas. Let me check first. Is the part heavy or bulky? Inform me about the part details through my gmail address alimumcu.cu

• supplier on Jul 21, 2015 at 2:21 am

You bought a Proton in Turkey? Too bad as the parts can only be found from crony vendors in Malaysia

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 23
      • suayb on Jul 21, 2015 at 8:38 pm

Yes i bought :) Because its far good than fiats that in the same class.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 8
    • morpheuzneo on Jul 22, 2015 at 3:11 am

Salam Suayb,

I know 1 part supplier that has been helping me with my wife gen-2 spare part previously. They also send spare part for proton in Thailand and other countries that still have proton on the road.

email me at morpheuzneo at gmail dot com

Just a sincere help, since you’re supporting proton.

• WW2020 on Jul 20, 2015 at 9:46 pm

Don’t forget remove your key when you are not in the car!
    (Malaysia first push start by insert car key into car)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
    • Beep beep on Jul 20, 2015 at 11:46 pm

Only for people who deaf enough not to hear the beeping sound will forget to remove the key fob.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 11
      • 5series on Jul 21, 2015 at 8:49 am

You will need to do it in bmw too.
        Why noone nashes?
        Haters gonna hate

• old5series on Jul 21, 2015 at 3:57 pm

Your 5 series how many years old?

• yousureloser on Jul 21, 2015 at 8:26 pm

Go and bash BMW too, bashing because it’s a p1 is lame excuse

• irizsagareplacemnt on Jul 21, 2015 at 9:08 pm

Vios has been generations dun have VSC. You dun want to complain?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 8
    • Hitler on Sep 22, 2015 at 7:34 am

Bmw how much ? Oh the car that drop it headlamp first time out of showroom, and Need to reprograme the idrive frequently or it dead like a brick. Nevermind as long I can show the logo and feel proud, I bought the car for the logo anyway and feel proud with my bank balance

• Can these little video increase the sales? They have tried everything from running a reality show for the MPS to paid review series on TV to badmouthing others. None works.

• Milotin knows how to attract customers la… They will give one Ayam free for every milotin purchased ;)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8
  • lazyf on Jul 21, 2015 at 10:07 am

Dear Proton Berhad,

PREVE need to be facelift to PREVEnt itself from “kepupusan”

• Yippi33 on Jul 21, 2015 at 11:11 am

Message from this tvc…malaysians can park their car anywhere. Malaysia boleh

• paultan already become proton’s spokeperson?

• P2supplier on Jul 22, 2015 at 12:17 am

My boss corrupted to supplied 25% defects spare part to P1 car models such as Persona, Savvy, and Prevé.

• haiekal on Aug 12, 2015 at 12:07 pm

tahniah PROTON

• Alvin Goh on Nov 22, 2015 at 9:52 pm

Paul, do you have any idea when is the Preve facelift is coming out?

• Thrishaan on Apr 20, 2016 at 11:59 pm

To all fools said Preve is outdated, should be driven into a pool and a dumbass who bought 3 Lexus (Vios), you all can leave the country. This is because you fools don’t appreciate what Proton is doing. Indonesia doesn’t have a car company and they praise Proton and Perodua. But some Malaysians are ungrateful and not proud of what our country can do. Come on la, Proton WAS a cheap car. Now, it’s stepping up its game. So don’t expect it to be like BMW and Lexus.