DASH highway removed from PJ Local Plan 2

Screen Shot 2015-07-28 at 10.58.41 AMDASH-01

The proposed Damansara-Shah Alam Elevated Expressway (DASH) has been put on hold for now – pending a realignment proposal by concessionaire Prolintas – as a result of continuous objections from residents in Mutiara Damansara and Damansara Perdana. The decision was made by Selangor Menteri Besar, Mohamed Azmin Ali, who told Selangor Exco, Elizabeth Wong.

It has been removed from the Petaling Jaya Local Plan 2 (RTPJ2) according to Wong, while residents are aiming to keep it out of the plan permanently. Similarly, the Environment and Traffic Impact Assessments (EIA and TIA) that were carried out are said to be “flawed and outdated.”

Say No To Dash (SNTD), a group comprising of residents opposing the DASH highway said that the assessments were supposed to be done by an independent commission, and not commissioned and paid for by the concessionaire, Prolintas. Carried out in 2011 and approved in 2012, the assessments are also claimed to be outdated.

“The EIA remains as it was in 2012, but we have had new roads, new houses, and the MRT here now. How can they say the environment is still the same after all that?” SNTD spokesperson Michelle Wong said.

“Basically this highway has no apparent benefit whatsoever. Why do you need another highway when there will be public transport in the future?” she asked. The group went on to say that the DASH highway would be redundant, reason being that there would be an MRT, which would provide access to the Rubber Research Institute (RRI) in Sungai Buloh and Kota Damasara in the future.

So folks, what do you think of all this?

Graham Chin

Having spent a number of years as a journalist for a local paper, a marketing executive for a popular German automotive brand and a copywriter, Graham, a true-blue Sarawakian, knew he had to take the leap back into the motoring scene - and so he did. To him, nothing’s better than cruising for hours along a scenic route, in a car that’s designed and built for that purpose.

• i think by building more highways not really solve the traffic congestion issues that we have. What we need is efficient public transport services.
    When we have efficient public transports there will be less private transports on roads so we dont need highways that will cost us more money.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 41
    • KevinChia on Jul 28, 2015 at 12:06 pm

I think you also will use your own transport rather than public transport.. The public transport right now still do not cover up much area.. Malaysian people who work at the town area usually live at the less congested, less expensive area.. They have to travel long way to their workplace.. Malaysia is not as small as Singapore.. And I think we are not going to have efficient public transport for another 10 or 15 years I think.. or maybe more..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 7
      • Areyousure on Jul 28, 2015 at 8:13 pm

Bad news for folks who bought house in Cahaya SPK, Sunway Alam Suria and Puncak Alam …

• kzm (Member) on Jul 28, 2015 at 12:57 pm

even with good public transport there will always be place is not cover

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 1
    • Merah Kuning on Jul 28, 2015 at 1:12 pm

Building of highways should not be solely aimed at solving traffic congestions. Highways are also needed for better connectivity between townships, which DASH will actually do.

Public transport are equally important, but without a good access/ road network in the area, the buses will not be able to be efficient anyway.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 0
      • Alovely day on Jul 28, 2015 at 9:58 pm

Woohoo… truth be told, those of us who live in damansara dont really want so many people from outside this area to visit, u r creating too much traffic and causing prices in this area to go up too much… better that everyone can live and work in their own area, that will be the day

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 16
      • Abdullah on Aug 10, 2015 at 6:24 am

I agree. Usually those that make such noises of any new roads especially highways are the ones not using the publoc transport. If i remembered correctly these guys are also the ones going against the mrt before this. Basically they are against everything but will be willing to use it if it looks to be in their side.

• Political motivated decisions. 90% voters want DASH.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 123 Thumb down 29
    • Really on Jul 28, 2015 at 12:03 pm

From which dark hole did you pull that 90% figure? Only those who invested in houses over at the shah alam side were excited about it. Selfish people.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 72
      • erwinkarim on Jul 28, 2015 at 12:51 pm

people who live near subang airport and shah alam like denai alam, cahaya spk will greatly benefit from this highway and they are high hopes that this highway will be built.

a lot of townships have developed in the past 5 years which the current road network cannot handle such load. build a by-pass, improve public transport, sure, but something needs to be done.

i see the people who oppose DASH is the same NIMBY people who oppose KIDEX. from what i’ve heard, they also the same people who don’t want MRT in front of their house or oppose a walkway into their neighborhood because it will increase crime and more importantly, decrease their property value…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 76 Thumb down 9
      • Merah Kuning on Jul 28, 2015 at 1:01 pm

On the contrary, only a small handful of residents of Damansara Perdana are protesting this highway. Most of the residents along the DASH route are eagerly awaiting for it’s approval.

By this definition of selfish;
        “(of a person, action, or motive) lacking consideration for other people; concerned chiefly with one’s own personal profit or pleasure.”

I’d say that the residents of Damansara Perdana and Mutiara Damansara who oppose to DASH are the one who are selfish. Not only selfish, but also HYPOCRITES! You guys didn’t care when the Temuans were displaced from their land when YOUR homes were built. You guys didn’t complained when LDP was built, slashing the township along the way into 2 sections. You guys didn’t cry for the environment when the Penchala link was constructed. Why? Just because it serves your purpose, right?

DASH highway will give a positive impacts to the majority of residents along it’s route. It’s will also have a positive impact on users of NKVE as DASH will be able to ease of the congestion there. The Selangor government already did a bad job in planning these township. Don’t make it worse by cancelling this highway. Please remember that we are also voter in Selangor.

I do support the improvement of public transport. But this should not hinder the development of access to new townships. Both should be develop in tandem.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 139 Thumb down 22
        • Kihkih on Jul 28, 2015 at 2:15 pm

Your contract kena cancel hor?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 35
          • Abdullah on Aug 10, 2015 at 6:28 am

This is the mentality. They just could not believe that people wants the hughway without having any contracts or being cronies.

• nala gilmore on Jul 28, 2015 at 2:28 pm

hahaha, look at mirror and tell me what you see, the definition of selfish is directly reflecting on you. in addition you can stated the minority should give in to the majority as it served greater good. so typical malaysian !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 20
          • Merah Kuning on Jul 28, 2015 at 3:58 pm

Let me repeat my comment again:

“I’d say that the residents of Damansara Perdana and Mutiara Damansara who oppose to DASH are the one who are selfish. Not only selfish, but also HYPOCRITES! You guys didn’t care when the Temuans were displaced from their land when YOUR homes were built. You guys didn’t complained when LDP was built, slashin”g the township along the way into 2 sections. You guys didn’t cry for the environment when the Penchala link was constructed. Why? Just because it serves your purpose, right?”

Now, tell me where were SNTD supporters when all these were build? If you supported those developments, but are now opposing DASH, you are nothing but a hypocrite. Just reflect on that for awhile, ok. Don’t lie to yourself. Just admit it. You’re a hypocrite.

A HYPOCRITE!!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 13
          • Rightospeak on Aug 01, 2015 at 2:45 pm

Merahkuning you are the selfish, hypocritical one! What makes you think PJ residents like the LDP? Furthermore the residents of Damansara Perdana and Mutiara Damansara have nothing to do with the orang aslis being evicted. Only an idiot would say such a thing! Why don’t you ask the developers, Boustead and MKLand instead? The residents in Damansara Perdana and Mutiara Damansara paid hard-earned money for their homes just like you and when they bought their homes there were no plans to build highways right through their housing estates. Just like when you bought your house there is no approval of any DASH highway! You paid for what you got!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 9
          • Merah Kuning on Aug 04, 2015 at 10:31 am

Rightospeak
            “residents of Damansara Perdana and Mutiara Damansara have nothing to do with the orang aslis being evicted. “- it’s easy to feign ignorance. You guys don’t care about who got displaced to build your homes. DASH supporters also don’t care who got inconvenienced as long as DASH are built. See the similarities? Maybe it’s karma ;)

• Rightospeak on Aug 04, 2015 at 12:06 pm

Oh Merahkuning I’m sorry you have such a bleeding heart that you were so so distressed that squatters, animals and forest reserves were destroyed for the building of your home and my home and the highway! Yes, you don’t want forest and people to be displaced unless it’s for your convenience in the form of a skyway! Then, sorry even if you are there first and your homes are destroyed because the majority wins! Now who is selfish? Like I said, you got what you paid for.
            The real questions is Damansara Perdana and Mutiara Damansara are barely 10 years old so why did the government not put aside the land (cause it was govt land) for the highway but sold to the developers MKLand and Boustead instead?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 8
        • SNTD supporter on Jul 28, 2015 at 11:03 pm

seems like you are the one who is selfish and stupid. are you resident in damansara perdana? do you know how the highway will build in damansara perdana? let me tell one thing, a high flyer over will passing through damansara perdana, and the distance between the highway and the condos are so near until if there is an accident that make the car fly out from the highway, it may hit into the condos directly. the people in damansara perdana never reject the entire plan of DASH, but not until to damansara perdana. they can still proceed with DASH and stop the plan at somewhere else but not damansara perdana. so, dont simply comment you know nothing!!!! this wont make you clever okay! understand why people reject!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 32
          • Merah Kuning on Jul 29, 2015 at 9:09 pm

I do understand why DP residents rejects it. You guys simply don’t want the highway to cut across your township and become an eyesore, possibly lowering the value of your properties.

And I could totally sympathise with that. I really could…..

But I DON’T.

You know why? Because of your hypocrisy of protesting against DASH, but having no qualms of using the Penchala Link daily.

You see, both of these highways are quite similar:

– Both highways have elevated portions.
            – Both cuts across townships/ kampung.(Kpg. Sg. Penchala & Mont Kiara vs DP)
            – Both are build near to houses. (Heck, Penchala link even have houses almost right underneath it.)
            – Both are tolled highways.

So, yeah. You guys are not only selfish, but also hypocrites. Puncak Alam, Puncak Perdana, Cahaya SPK, Denai Alam, Subang Bestari, Kampung Subang, Kota Damansara and all other residents along the DASH allignments deserves a good road network as much as u guys do. You guys have enjoyed it. Now it’s our turn.

We just wanna pass through DP. We’re not asking you to leave your houses. Not like what you did to the Temuans when your homes were build. ;P

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 6
        • Well said!

• BigBalls on Jul 28, 2015 at 1:30 pm

Not everyone is investing in Shah Alam, a lot of them are genuine homeowners. In fact, Shah Alam is not a hot area for investment.

Fact is the DP residents are a selfish bunch, bet they have no problem when LDP was built next to the houses in ss2, kelana jaya and damansara, bet they have no problems when Penchala link was built next to Mt Kiara and Hartamas… but when a highway is built next to them, they cry of injustice and inconvenience

A truly pathetic bunch of people and class 1 of a-holes

-BigBalls-

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 10
      • Really Naive on Jul 28, 2015 at 7:47 pm

Please do not comment if you have never been to the areas affected REALLY

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 21
    • Rightospeak on Aug 01, 2015 at 2:34 pm

This 90 percent you mentioned who wants DASH, are they staying in PJ or outside the area? I’m sorry but I just can’t see how people whose homes and lives are not affected should get a vote. After all you chose to stay in areas far away and your area is not covered by the PJ plan for liveable city that’s for its inhabitants. However if the Barisan government wants to build a normal road to link your areas to PJ like how all of PJ is linked to each housing estates then we have no objections. Just no tolled skyways in residential areas!

• Merah Kuning on Aug 04, 2015 at 10:21 am

So, you’re telling us that you’d prefer a road connecting and going through the existing DP roads that will introduce more traffic to the area instead of an overhead highway which will skip the DP township and thus wont worsen the traffic situation there?

And what year are living in? PJ are full of highway networks. DP are surrounded by tolled highways for god’s sake!
        If everyone goes by your logic, we wont have NKVE/PLUS/Penchala LInk/ LDP/ SPRINT or any kind of road networks for that matter.

No tolled skyways in residential area? Than what do you call Penchala link then?

People lives are also affected by not building DASH. We have our rights too.

• Rightospeak on Aug 04, 2015 at 11:44 pm

Let me just correct you, Penchala link is in KL n it doesn’t cut through anyone’s houses who don’t benefit from using it. DASH I repeat DASH is not accessible to any residents in Damansara Perdana n traffic will mostly be only one-way bringing congestion, noise and pollution to PJ without any benefits to PJ folks so yes PJ residents oppose DASH running into PJ. Let DASH stop at the NKVE.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8
  • KevinChia on Jul 28, 2015 at 12:01 pm

Pity to those small townships that really in need of that highway to avoid heavy traffic jam from their area to Shah Alam and Kuala Lumpur. The people from Sungai Buloh, Kota Damansara, Puncak Alam, Saujana Utama, Cahaya SPK and all the town all the way to Shah Alam really need the access to DASH as to avoid heavy traffic jammed.. Pity all of those townships residents that have to suffer traffic jammed..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 78 Thumb down 7
    • policeman on Jul 28, 2015 at 1:05 pm

Pity apa? Pity sebab bodoh? Kerja kat KL tapi tinggal kat Shah Alam. Bodoh tahap apa itu?

Komplen jam, komplen tol, komplen MRT, komplen stress, komplen kerajaan. Sendiri cari pasal pastu komplen pandai. Otak udang betul.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 93
      • oh policeman on Jul 28, 2015 at 1:48 pm

Well policeman, I guess you are assuming everyone is filthy rich that they can afford to buy houses in KL. May need to ponder who is having “otak udang” here.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 3
        • Rightospeak on Aug 01, 2015 at 2:55 pm

Well you are one to speak! It’s ok if you benefit but the rest of us suffers! PJ roads cannot take the traffic from your area because it’s not built to handle such volume of traffic. DASH will just transfer the congestion to an already congested PJ! I suggest you petition the govt to look at other ways to alleviate the traffic congestion in Shah Alam. Otherwise wait for the MRT and LRT!

• Skrg ni siapa yg bodoh…. bkn semua org boleh pindah suka2 hati bila pindah kerja…. lg satu harga rumah dkt kl ni sewa or beli jauh lg mahal…. at least udang pon ada otak… tapi u…?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 0
      • KevinChia on Jul 28, 2015 at 2:10 pm

I dont need to argue more.. Stupid idiot selfish ignorance person like you better left alone..

• Sokong DASH on Jul 28, 2015 at 2:54 pm

lu komplen orang punya decision nak duduk mana x bodoh ka? suka hati la la orang nak kerja mana, duduk mana. bukan duit lu pon. semua tempat dalam dunia ada orang duduk suburbs walau kerja dekat town. lu katak bawah tempurung jangan kecoh2 laa. orang mau highway, means orang sudah sedia la mau bayar tol, minyak, etc. apa punya fikiran ini.

komplen pasal orang komplen, sendiri pon banyak komplen. mulut serupa bontot ayam.puiii

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
      • tanpanama on Jul 28, 2015 at 3:14 pm

2015 but still have this kind of person with this kind of attitudes. tak semua org kaya raya cm awak stay dkt avenue k while kerja klcc. yes..we sacrifice our time to travel, faced this hectic traffic jammed for our family have a peaceful living. i’m not condemning the condos and apartments, just for a landed houses in a big cities..it’ll cost you more than a millions. rezeki org berbeza. kekadang kita di ats..kekadang kita di bawah. ingat tue bang. peace.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
      • not everyone want to live in KL eventhough they worked in KL. for me, i really appreciate a nice nbourhood wt less density like Denai Alam. good place to raise a family. but i’m looking fwd for the LRT extension to Shah ALam and MRT at Sg Buloh. for the highway, its still good for ppl whom have no option but to drive

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
  • Heskey on Jul 28, 2015 at 12:14 pm

They should provided free busses for the area instead of building the highway.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 13
    • policeman on Jul 28, 2015 at 1:07 pm

Sure. Provide free housing, free cars. How bout free girls as well?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 14
      • I suppork! Then when cant get married, they will blame Gov/ BN/ Najib/ Rosmah/ UMNO!

• Great Ideas on Jul 28, 2015 at 12:16 pm

Build another MRT line connecting Puncak Perdana to Bandar Utama instead!! Problem solved!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 7
    • Merah Kuning on Jul 28, 2015 at 1:15 pm

Would the Damansara Perdana residents support building of an MRT rail along the current DASH route instead of a highway??? That’s the most important question. ;)

• Merah Kuning on Jul 28, 2015 at 2:57 pm

If they build an MRT system along the DASH alignment, would the people who oppose the highway oppose to it? ;)

• Black Dog on Jul 28, 2015 at 12:28 pm

This is to fulfill Samy Velloo dream: built 100 toll highways in the klang valley.

Anyway, there will always be sacrifices whenever something is being built. The key is to lessen the damage.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
  • kuriang on Jul 28, 2015 at 12:41 pm

siap MRT, DASH pulak start, jem lg sampai x tahu bail. kesian…

• People from shah alam wil not like it. Oh well, minority rules I guess.
    Lately, the minority has more deciding powers in Malaysia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 6
    • Rambo Ramsey on Jul 28, 2015 at 2:18 pm

Residents of Puncak Alam, Saujana Utama, Alam Budiman, Puncak Perdana, Cahaya SPK, Kayangan Heights, Denai Alam really need DASH. We only have Jalan Batu Arang (Persiaran Mokhtar Dahari) as the only route going in and out of our area. Tell me again why should we suffer 45 minutes of 2km traffic every morning when we can have DASH that will ease the congestion at our area and also increase value along its route?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 2
      • You suffer cuz you majority have been bullying the minority for 58 years. Or so some politicians say.

So now its time the majority to strike back.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 12
      • So true. It took me 30 minutes to go through a 5 km stretch. I really dont mind taking the MRT. BTW, what’s the deal with expensive properties along the MRT track? As if these people who can afford those prices are gonna be caught getting stuck with the commonors.

• mafiza on Jul 28, 2015 at 12:49 pm

Yes built dash but no acces road from nearby urban area is a waste of time and money , the only way to solve the traffic congestion upgrade public trasport and built parking space at lrt station .more public trasport means less traffic jam.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 7
  • HowtoSonglap on Jul 28, 2015 at 1:36 pm

If no big project..how MB and cronies gonna songlap some monies…pockets need to be filled maa!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
  • carlos on Jul 28, 2015 at 1:49 pm

Ban cars altogether.
    No new roads? where will all the new cars go?
    Stupid SNTD. They should also protest selling of cars. Or force the government to impose heavy toll to discourage cars in cities.
    btw, cars are getting more efficient, cleaner emissions , hybrid, euro5 and all… get up to date lah SNTD. Japan got elevated highways all over, for better connectivity.

And of course cities are expanding, it does not mean all will be centred towards KL. Government offices have moved to putrajaya, new towns being built surrounding Klang valleys. and these new cities need connectivity. It’s urban reality.

If SNTD doesn’t like it, can move to kampungs. Urbanites are progressive people, visionaries of their future.Just look at the advanced cities. Of course public transport is also important. but all must move in parallel.

SNTD is politically motivated. Just because its proposal by Federal government, SNTD try to show sympathy to affected residences, but ignored the needs of others, instead of finding a workable solution, they shot down totally and turn a deaf ear. Playing the victim card of residences against the tyranny of government .

I have attended one of these resident gatherings, it was hijacked by politicians raising remarks of cronyism etc. Do they have a real solution?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 3
  • Hilmi on Jul 28, 2015 at 2:27 pm

Come on..think about people who is living in Puncak Alam, Saujana Utama, new township Hillpark, alam budiman, nasa rhu etc etc as well…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 3
  • tats why i said..Azmin playing popularity game…first Kidex nw Dash…how r we going to pogress everytime build someting than cancelled due to few people potested…they should tink of the future genetations ..no obe lives forever..and pls dunt tell me about impove public transpot…even increase buses but jam due to no highway to go

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
  • tats why i said..Azmin playing popularity game…first Kidex nw Dash…how r we going to pogress everytime build someting than cancelled due to few people potested…they should tink of thex future genetations ..no obe lives forever..and pls dunt tell me about impove public transpot…even increase buses but jam due to no highway to go……the local papers kip giving the minorities publicity

• Paxter on Jul 28, 2015 at 2:43 pm

Would like this politicians to go to where I live in Cahaya Spk and drive to that area at rush hour and tell me if the people around those areas needs a proper connection to KL as it is it is stupidly congested with everyone from Bukit jelutong to every damn housing development around puncak Alam and by the Guthrie highway needs to get to work in KL. If this is not necessary now I would like to know what happens when the rubber research area which is due to be develop into a housing area the size of bandar Utama pops beside mutiara damansara then what build a highway then? Pls la politicians apart from votes u do realize all you did is just sweep the problem aside for somebody to clean your mess.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
  • CarToon on Jul 28, 2015 at 3:20 pm

Funny how people don’t read and yet form opinions about what’s right and wrong about the community that protested. Looks like it is about governance, safety and sustainability of development projects. There are flaws with the planning and meeting local laws and regulations. What’s wrong if that is being brought up as basis for protest? Malaysians like to complain when things go wrong but how many has actually participated in development plans, local hearings and check / balance? Pffttt

• Dr Dogter Heart-beat on Jul 28, 2015 at 3:22 pm

The ultimate problem is, Lack of Birth Control Policy in the country. Why u need more than 1 child? Think. 9-months to duplicate a human being. average lifespan of human how many months? Scarce resources here. Use it wisely. Think again. The fundamental.

• Ohhh u need not worry on birth control as more and more people are turning gay so no children there ha ha ha ha

• If democracy is when the minority cancels the majority and then the majority cancels the minority, we would still be wearing togas and slippers while talking Greek.

• Many of those who bet on denai alam houses based on DASH plans are now feeling burned. It’s understandable.

• go dash on Jul 28, 2015 at 11:54 pm

ass-min ali..

you just loss one vote ..

• firzwa on Jul 29, 2015 at 9:04 am

Talking about MRT/LRT vs own transport i always worried about safety, just imagine walking or going to the station around 630am and being robbed or raped…i think gov shud come out with safety plan for it…i wud prefer LRT when its completed next year at Puchong area but safety at Puchong is doubtful…

• SUPPORT DASH on Jul 29, 2015 at 11:29 pm

In summary, the SNTD group is just full of shit.

• Since bought the house in u10 area, dash highway build or not always the topics heard…
    Hope the selangor’s government play the game right, make a decision will benefit more ppl while sacrifice less people…
    None of the single decision will make everyone happy anywhere…

• autodriver (Member) on Jul 30, 2015 at 10:08 pm

I personally feel those who oppose DASH is selfish fella and mostly are Chinese (I am Chinese too) just because they are living in PJ and considered themselves should have enjoy better living standard than others.

Without alternative way for citizens of puncak perdana, cahaya spk, denai alam, kampung melayu subang, subang 2 and so on it is extremely hard for people to commute to workplace. The reason why DASH proposed is to ease the traffic of small road along the DASH meanwhile it also provide the room for new development outside the congestion areas.

For kota damansara and damansara perdana, these places considered mid-high density of residential. If DASH implemented many people may not opt to stay at KD or DP due to higher living cost and high congestion traffic. So without additional alternative road, there are more people by no choice has to stay at KD or DP, the areas will have higher density and the traffic congestion will getting serious day by day.

If Say No To Dash group oppose DASH, those people should also oppose all future highway planning which cross into KD and DP forever. Otherwise it will make double standard of opposing DASH but allowing new alternative highway in future.

For those who oppose the exit of KD or DP, are they propose the new exit to divert the original plan to new one. I doubt so as many of these selfish people only think of themselves and no solution proposed. Their mission is oppose DASH to cross into KD or DP and where the final exit changed they don’t care. Imagine people staying at these 2 areas are higher educated but sad as they are less considerate and tolerant to others.

• Well said, sir.. I’m one of the thousand DASH supporters.

• James Wong on Oct 01, 2015 at 4:00 pm

The key reason why it is oppose, by the Damansara Perdana residence is because it cut through the residential area … and if you have been to Damansara Perdana there is really no space for an additional highway. It is good that DASH is build for the people of Shah Alam but maybe they could take the LDP route instead. Appreciate if you could reconsider.

• peace keeper on Jul 31, 2015 at 10:03 am

Chill guys. Both residence at shah alam area and damansara perdana area are both selfish because we want what will be beneficial to us. It will be great convenience for shah alam people but when i saw the plan it is really too close to comfort for the elevated highway is a few feet from your apartment. Put yourselves in each other’s shoes.

Shah Alam people, would you like a highway right in front of your window? Would you feel safe? Irresponsible drivers driving in front of your house going 200km/h? The noise polution that might wake u up in the middle of the night? And accidents that might have the car, or particles of the car flown into your house? Who would want to buy your house?

Damansara perdana people. How would you feel when suddenly there is a highway that is built that could get you to anywhere within minutes? You will love it and your property price will be sky rocketting.

Rather than rant, why not understand each other and compromise. Damansara perdana people was not opposed to dash as the more convenient for everyone, the better. The only thing they are opposing is that it does not cut across the high rise apartments.

We should not go against each other and be united to propose that the tail end of the dash highway diverted to another area before joining penchala. Damansara perdana people will not protest and delay the highway, thus not affecting their property price and safety. Shah Alam people can enjoy the highway much earlier and gain from increased of property price because of convenience. Its an elevated highway built from scratch. A small diversion of the route does not affect much and will be a small amount to the goverment compared to what they are spending to build the highway. Win-win situation and everyone live happily ever after.

• Chill on Jul 31, 2015 at 4:18 pm

For those who criticise the people who object DASH, please come to the resident meetings to find out why exactly the residents are opposing it. In the meetings, all the relevant documents are on display. Then tell us if it’s a feasible plan to construct a highway that cut across two high rise building with only 11 meters between the highway and the buildings. Be educated about the issue. Stop being an ignorant fool and just whine behind your keyboard and blame others. The residents had also proposed alternative routes which will bypass DP but for whatever reason, the developers are not willing to go for it. Please be also informed that the DP route right now is the 3RD BEST OPTION when they did a study. You should go and find out why the Govt and developers did not want to build using the first 2 options (which is also better for the highway users).

Finally, for the one that say we’re hypocrites on the construction of LDP, Penchala etc. LDP was constructed before DP and Penchala was constructed without much protest, if any. Yes, Penchala is great but I won’t want it to be build if the resident of Kg Penchala is against it. We all want what is best for ourselves, but we cannot achieve that by imposing on others. You bought those properties in Shah Alam. Maybe you were influenced to do so by the promise of the developers but it was only promises by 3rd parties who has no say in this entire thing, hence you should go back to the developer and ask them why they lie to you.

You bought your properties with your eyes wide open and with full knowledge of the location and subsequent commuting time required. Nobody forced you to buy the house so live with the decision you’ve made.

• Merah Kuning on Aug 04, 2015 at 10:09 am

It’s the SNTD guys who are demanding for DASH to be cancelled altogether and won’t compromise. DASH supporters just want DASH to connect to Penchala Link and couldn’t care less if re-alignment is required. DASH supporters are mad at SNTD because SNTD ask for total cancellation of DASH and making DASH looks like it’s not benefitting anyone at all when the truth is, it will positively benefit far greater number of rakyat than it will cause (minor) inconvenience to.

• Cynical cynic on Aug 22, 2015 at 9:34 am

I don’t mind that dash highway is cancelled completely. It brings too much congestion into the area.

Similarly I also think that penchala link should be dismantled and destroyed. I live close to jalan duta, and I really hate it that the hillbillies from mutiara damansara keep encroaching into my neighborhood area during morning traffic. All these people do is simply bring congestion into kl. Can’t they just stay in damansara where they belong?

#dismantlepenchalalink
    #ifyouobjectyoumustbecronies