GALLERY: 2015 Mazda 2 – three new colours added

Bermaz Motor has announced that three new exterior colours have been introduced for the Mazda 2 – the Dynamic Blue Mica and Smoky Rose Mica hatch units you see in the photos are vanguard examples currently on display at the company’s HQ showroom in Glenmarie. The third new colour is Black Mica.

The trio of new exterior shades join Soul Red Metallic, Metropolitan Grey, Snowflake White Pearl and Aluminium Metallic as available colour choices for the Thai-assembled hatch and sedan variants of the M2 locally. Potential buyers won’t be able to get their hands on the new colours just yet though – deliveries of both the Blue Mica and Rose Mica will only begin next year.

As for Black Mica, that arrives sooner (though there’s no display unit as yet), with first availability estimated sometime after September. Otherwise, everything is the same as it was when the car was introduced in January this year

The Mazda 2 is powered by a 1.5 litre high-compression, direct-injected SkyActiv-G petrol four delivering 114 hp at 6,000 rpm and 148 Nm of torque at 4,000 rpm. and the mill is mated to a six-speed SkyActiv-Drive automatic transmission.

As it was when launched, the equipment list includes fog lights, keyless entry, push-button start, automatic air-conditioning, paddle shifters, an MZD Connect infotainment system with a seven-inch touchscreen and an iDrive-esque Commander Control knob, Bluetooth connectivity, a six-speaker sound system and even a head-up display.

No changes to the pricing too – both hatch and sedan continue to retail at RM85,466 (on-the-road without insurance) as per the post-GST pricing revision, inclusive of a three-year/100,000 km warranty and a three-year/60,000 km free service package.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• DPCraft on Jul 28, 2015 at 8:15 pm

The new purplish looks nice.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 0
  • Semi-Value (Member) on Jul 28, 2015 at 8:44 pm

beribu ribu tahniah mazda

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
  • SamShowedMeTheHilux on Jul 28, 2015 at 8:48 pm

As long as its not a kimchi, it will have RV

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 42
    • cheapoaltis on Jul 28, 2015 at 10:36 pm

As long as it’s Altis 2013 you can buy it at 68k

• Enough on Jul 28, 2015 at 11:37 pm

Can you guys stop it with the whole ‘RV’ thing? We get it. You’ve been saying the same thing for years already. Not even funny anymore. You can stop now. Just makes Toyota drivers seem like a bunch of kiasu(s) who only care about money; on top of being airheads for buying a Toyota in the first place.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 2
      • Ignore him on Jul 29, 2015 at 5:48 pm

Best way is to just ignore him. I usually skip his boring post.

• elson on Jul 28, 2015 at 11:10 pm

black mica!!!

• neonceejay on Jul 28, 2015 at 11:13 pm

That blue got me wet! man, All in a sudden i don’t farking care it has a automatic tranny….

Dude!this is beauty! Man!!!

if i have the balance in bank account i terus pergi buat booking liao.

• dodgeviper88 on Jul 28, 2015 at 11:29 pm

still no upgrade of head/tail lamps?

• seancorr (Member) on Jul 29, 2015 at 12:03 am

WTF, why announce new colors now only to be able to get it next year? Too scared to lose market share coz your lineup too few colors so u entice potential buyers now?

• Roger Tan on Jul 29, 2015 at 12:56 am

Alas, Mica Black makes in back into our local range!

• Wah the blue looks like bmw estoril blue

• It still needs 6 air bags and that lamp needs to go! Then it will be complete.

• Still 2 airbags and no LED lights…

• really soo hai.u tink yur color si special..by next year i buy vios aleady..there r two type of ah beng..the smart and kurang smat..the latter go for Lantra CELAKO FOKAS and tis small cramped piece of junk wit no resale value

• i dont remember god being this dumb..lol..vios summore

• lolerd on Jul 29, 2015 at 10:48 pm

Vios?
        Lololololololollollololololololol
        Lololollolololololololo
        lolollolololololollolololo
        lollollololololololololol

• Michael on Jul 29, 2015 at 8:18 pm

I drove one before.
    Totally beat the heck out of any Vios, City, and even Elantra, in terms of Power, handling, and comfort.

• this car design wise look so cheap but the price doesnt cheap tho as it should be

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 9
  • why u laughing?? vios is God car

• Anonymous on Oct 22, 2015 at 10:06 am

Still 2 airbags & no LED lamps? tsk, even Thai specs is better.

• Anonymous666666 on Oct 22, 2015 at 10:07 am

Still 2 airbags & no LED lamps? TSK! Even Thailand has better specs.