Clarkson’s new show – 1 hour, 12 episodes, 3 seasons

top gear trio

It was announced last week that Jeremy Clarkson, Richard Hammond and James May have got back together for a new show, to be produced by former Top Gear producer Andy Wilman for Amazon Prime. Now, we have more details on the upcoming show.

Wilman told The Hollywood Reporter that the show featuring the trio will be similar to BBC’s Top Gear but will incorporate “lots of newness” including a “new look, new elements, [and a] new home.” There were other offers on the table for sure, but they were won over by Amazon’s “money, freedom and a love of quality,” Wilman said.

He added that the show will be launched next fall and will run for three seasons, each with 12 episodes that last approximately an hour. The producer suggested that the show might stick to a weekly release.

“Customers told us they wanted to see the team back on screen, and we are excited to make that happen. Millions of Prime members are already enjoying our ground-breaking original shows. We can’t wait to see what Jeremy, Richard, James and the team will create in what is sure to be one of the most globally anticipated shows of 2016,” said Jay Marine, VP of Amazon Prime Video EU.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• BeemerFreak on Aug 04, 2015 at 10:15 am

BBC’s lost Amazon’s gain. Don’t understand which idiot gives away their cash cow. No doubt the cow is misbehaving, but it is bringing u fortune. There is nothing to loose….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 4
    • Dr Dogter Heart-beat on Aug 04, 2015 at 11:55 am

It’s not as simple straightforward u perceived or they wanted u to believe…they is a conspiracy behind all the stunts…all i can tell u now is, BBC not stupid.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 12
  • Sad Day on Aug 04, 2015 at 11:54 am

We all know what happened to countries like Thailand, Indonesia and Philipines after their leaders are caught for massive embezzlement and corruption. ( Thaksin, Suharto and Marcos ).

Nothing these countries could do to regain investors confidence and their economy never recovered as real investors shy away from them ever since.

New leaders came and went but these countries ended up neither here nor there, as the damage was too deep rooted into the system by then.

Citizens suffered the most, and these countries had to export their women and men as labourers, GROs etc …. as their economy stagnated and their currency suppressed and devalued.

Now is this beginning to really sound too surreal back here in Malaysia? Just ask ourselves some obvious questions

Is business getting very hard to survive ?
    Are you finding it difficult in making ends meet ?
    Has the cost of living rised exponentially recently ?
    Is your salary insufficient for your family these days ?
    Is your children education/school quality deteriorating ?

The damage is so very severe that it will take more than a miracle for Malaysia to recover from this.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 25
    • So you are comparing Clarkson, Hammond & May to Thaksin, Suharto and Marcos?
      I’m getting a bit confuse here. Can you help me out?

• tokmoh. on Aug 04, 2015 at 1:56 pm

If u wanna spread propaganda, at least make it relatable to the topic.

• Is business getting very hard to survive ?
      Not at all. In fact my ah long business is booming thanks to the bad economy.

Are you finding it difficult in making ends meet ?
      Yeah. The police is watching more closely but so far they dun dare come to my territory. My kongsi kaki will warn me beforehand.

Has the cost of living rised exponentially recently ?
      What cost of living? (while lighting my cigar with 100USD).

Is your salary insufficient for your family these days ?
      Of course insufficient lah! U gip 1k no enuff, u gip 10k oso no enuff, u gip 100k million oso no enuff!

Is your children education/school quality deteriorating ?
      Dun need to study so high and become sohai. Just take over my business good enuff. Straight become boss and have easy life.

• BBC pls sack your marketing director!