Kahn Flying Huntsman 6×6 priced at £200k (RM1.2mil)

This is just bad-ass. Seriously, with a name like “The Flying Huntsman,” which conjures up visions of a menacing superhero in a Mad Max-like movie swooping down from the heavens above to do his thing, this six-wheeled version of a Land Rover Defender is super cool, perhaps even more so than the Mercedes-Benz G63 AMG 6×6.

This is not a mere concept either, as it’s actually on sale in the UK, priced at £199,875 (RM 1.2 million)!

Under the long hood is a GM-sourced 430 hp LS3 6.2 litre V8 and a six-speed automatic transmission. It’s matched to an upgraded stainless steel exhaust system, upgraded suspension and brakes as well as hi-lo ratio drive system with locking differentials. Afzal Kahn and his team also added a third axle, with a two-front wheel and four back-wheel configuration with 20-inch Volcanic Black Mondial alloys.

The luxurious interior has red leather sports seats with Abraham Moon Skye Almandine wool inserts, quilted and perforated centre glove box, Churchill time clock fascia insert and a single spoke steering wheel too. What’s not to like when you’ve got tweed patterns and quilted leather on board?

Now if only Overfinch could come up with a version of this ride, with a placeholder for your rifles and a lifetime supply of single malt whiskey, that would just hit the spot.

Anil Prabha

Anil Prabha has always been a petrol head. He also has a strange knack for remembering car models and their respective registration plates. Naturally aspirated engines are always better than turbocharged or supercharged ones, in his opinion. Ultimately, he believes that there is nothing better in life than just going for a drive.

• It definitely looks cool.. But general rule in malaysia… The price should be 1.2 x 2 = 2.4 millions! Pay this kind of money for extra 2 wheels? Thanks but no thanks

• olio@benzina on Aug 05, 2015 at 4:32 pm

Its quite a mouthful, so my brain autocorrected and shortened it to the Flying Kuntsman.

• Vapor trail on Aug 05, 2015 at 5:00 pm

Deep in the muddy, treacherous and isolated
    jungle of Borneo, the 20 year old plus Suzuki
    Jeep will eat the thirsty Hunstman for lunch.

• If I drove this car and kill somebody, will his best friend shout “Kahhhnnn!”

• Kancil Hybrid on Aug 05, 2015 at 6:04 pm

Even if I have RM2.6b also I won’t buy this car. I’ll buy X-Trail.

• Najib can afford it

• kamarisha on Aug 06, 2015 at 10:05 am

cute…