VIDEO: Lexus GS F on a track with the LFA and RC F

Lexus has released new footage of its big blue sports sedan, the Lexus GS F going round a wet Fuji Speedway in Japan. The video looks like the full footage of the snippets we saw in the interview video with Yukihiko Yaguchi, chief engineer of the BMW M5-chasing GS F.

The video attempts to showcase the two-sides of the sedan, both as a track-going car and a day-to-day sedan. That’s what the ‘F’ philosophy is about, according to the Japanese premium brand. The Lexus LFA and Lexus RC F also joined the party towards the end of the one-minute clip.

The drifts in the video is powered by a naturally-aspirated 5.0 litre V8 engine that produces 477 hp and 530 Nm of torque, mated to an eight-speed auto transmission and sent to the rear wheels. It sure looks the part too, with its sharp spindle grille and L-shaped LED daytime running lights

Question remains, though. Would you choose this over a BMW M5 or a Mercedes-Benz E 63 AMG?

Graham Chin

Having spent a number of years as a journalist for a local paper, a marketing executive for a popular German automotive brand and a copywriter, Graham, a true-blue Sarawakian, knew he had to take the leap back into the motoring scene - and so he did. To him, nothing’s better than cruising for hours along a scenic route, in a car that’s designed and built for that purpose.

• Doesn’t matter.. just another TOYOTA in disguise.

Even a 6 years old kid know this formula.

Toyota = Lexus = Toyota

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 14
    • Same L0rrrr on Aug 21, 2015 at 6:06 pm

Yea, Toyota has the LFA then.

What does Proton has? Satria Neo. lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
      • paulnut on Aug 21, 2015 at 11:41 pm

Pakcik Sam can only afford saga for his son, still want to come here talk coxk. Admit lah pakcik, the car park outside your Cheras flat every night.

• nameless on Aug 22, 2015 at 10:01 am

Proton will have their own Sub-brand: PERDANA

• kington on Aug 21, 2015 at 6:15 pm

The GS, in F Sport trim has sharer handling than BMW’s 528i M Sports. However where the 5 wins is steering feel, something that Lexus engineers refused to do – dial in more feedback for the steering. To them, a Lex must provide a steering feel that gives comfort, much to the rest of the car.

• Are all Proton supporters idiot?

• lexusbiscuit on Aug 22, 2015 at 11:28 am

Where are p1 supporters? Only toyotaik bashers are here. Btw p1 has lotus. Handling is lightyears better than this biscuits

• Sam Loo (ori1) on Aug 22, 2015 at 9:08 am

As long as its not a kimchi, it will have high RV

If its not a K5/Sonata or Elantra, start writing a will

• Allroadquattro on Aug 21, 2015 at 9:47 pm

the last of its kind.
    I will miss N/A badly

• kington on Aug 22, 2015 at 2:45 pm

It is, sadly.

While 2.0 litre turbo four pots are gaining popularity, i for one would still buy an IS250. I’m an NA fan. Even Ferrari and Porsche are embracing this route.

• heretopointsomethingout on Aug 22, 2015 at 12:02 am

That’s 530 newton meters, so about 390 foot pound.

• Annett on Nov 05, 2015 at 3:15 am

What i don’t reealize is in truth how you are nno longer
    realy much more well-appreciated than you may be now.
    You’re ver intelligent. You recognize thus considerably in relation to this matter, produced me personally consider
    it from so many numerous angles. Its like women and men aren’t involved
    until it is one thing to do with Lady gaga! Your
    individual stuffs great. All the time take care of iit up!