VIDEO: Myvi driving against traffic on M’sian highway

We previously shared a bizarre video of a Perodua Viva going (at speed, no less) against the traffic on the East Coast Expressway (ECE). That clip was disturbing enough, recorded from a car travelling in the same direction (on the right side of the road, that is).

Now this new video is even more outlandish, as it shows a silver Perodua Myvi doing the same stunt – driving against traffic on the overtaking lane of a highway. It looks even more dramatic here, however, as it showed vehicle recording the scene swerving out just in time to miss a head-on collision with the errant Myvi.

Just like last time, the what and why behind this incident is totally beyond us. Did he or she miss an exit, or is it just a silly daredevil move?

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• Wait, his/her car may have turned due to a hard brake! no double signal nor headlight indicate that this car was movin?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 8
    • Robert on Aug 26, 2015 at 10:14 am

The car is flashing hi-beam as if he/she is traveling in the correct way and chasing the other car “back” to their lane.

• bekool on Aug 25, 2015 at 9:30 pm

That myvi driver so stupid! Dah tahu salah lane pergi highbeam pulak ! Ak eleh!

• bekool on Aug 25, 2015 at 9:32 pm

Just blacklist that driver!

• Evozi on Aug 25, 2015 at 9:45 pm

@doc: You can compare that myvi with the white lines on the road. The car is indeed travelling against the traffic.

• lazyf on Aug 25, 2015 at 10:10 pm

It’s all about the driver’s attitude not the car a.k.a Myvi

• xavier lert on Aug 25, 2015 at 10:39 pm

probably arabs

• trollmaster3000 on Aug 27, 2015 at 4:09 am

or they could be criminals running away from a roadblock..

• Accident survivor on Aug 26, 2015 at 8:46 am

That was exactly how i met with an accident and undergone 5 surgeries. 5 doctors told me i am lucky to be alive… i dont know how Malaysian government agencies approve licenses for people like this.

• intermilan on Aug 26, 2015 at 9:00 am

Relevant government agencies must find this culprit and banned him/her from ever driving (tarik driving licence) for life.

A hefty fine + few years behind bars is a must too.

• intermilan on Aug 26, 2015 at 9:04 am

Don’t wait for the driver to ram police car (like vw polo’s case) baru nak ambil tindakan.

• As someone mentioned, you can compare against the white lines on the road. The car is indeed moving.

• average joe on Aug 26, 2015 at 9:47 am

This is Pantai Timur….Hahahahahaha

• abahmu on Aug 26, 2015 at 9:52 am

myvi is moving lah
    see the road line in the middle is not tally with the car movement.. means the car is moving.. shoot your eyes

• I think the driver had been to LEFT HAND DRIVE country and is fresh return from there.

My friend who came back from Taiwan also made the same mistake in his terrace house area’s driving lane , luckily the guard shouted at him and there is no other car around.

• dem myvi on Aug 26, 2015 at 11:27 am

Foreigner?

• Neuro on Aug 26, 2015 at 11:30 am

i think the Myvi driver believe he/she is driving in a single carriageway road (like a kampung road) oblivious to what is actually happening around him/her.

• Hello on Aug 26, 2015 at 12:10 pm

Can’t see myvi plate number. Or this video has been downgrade its quality?

• Nasir Chin on Aug 26, 2015 at 1:26 pm

Yup…met once…but not on the highway…
    it was in Kuantan, one way route, an aunty.

I honk and high beam her…and guess what…she replied back…by honking and high beam me back…duhhhhh…

YES …blacklist the driving license…”killer” on the move…

• Dr Dogter Heart-beat on Aug 26, 2015 at 2:21 pm

Should not drive on the fastlane unless u want to overtake!!!

• Truth on Aug 26, 2015 at 5:30 pm

why don’t our police make an easy rule, after the driver was caught due to his dangerous action, just take his licence and prevent him from driving for at least 2 years until he learned his lesson and if he being caught driving during prohibition, he can’t take his license back and he has to retake driving lesson all over again.

• perodupuittt on Aug 26, 2015 at 6:24 pm

God car myvi wor.. the can do whatever they like.

• Singaporean on Aug 26, 2015 at 6:50 pm

Malaysian drivers is reckless! This is expected. With your nasi lemak management, what you all expect? This is the outcome. Ppl just nod to gv donation so can escape from crime. Example : take ur leader Jib as an example. 2.6b donation…. What a joke!

• Again job well done by myvi owners… showing your true retardness since duke