Renault Talisman Estate revealed – new lucky charm?

Renault-Talisman-Estate-0009

A talisman is defined as an object that has magic powers and apparently brings good luck to oneself, something like a lucky charm or amulet. So one may guess, that this could be Renault’s lucky charm. It has just unveiled the Renault Talisman Estate, which has the same technological features as the sedan, now with extra load-carrying capability.

It gains a powered tailgate, which can be activated by simply waving your foot underneath it. The star of the show here is the boot space, at 572 litres (VDA) of cargo area up the parcel shelf and a maximum load length of 1,116 mm. With the rear seats folded, the figures increase to almost 1,700 litres of space and 2,010 mm max load length.

The rest of the car is as per the sedan variant. Two petrol engines are available: the TCe150 and TCe200, both mated to a seven-speed dual clutch EDC automatic transmission. The diesel options, dCi110, dCi130 and dCi160, can all be had with a six-speed dual clutch EDC gearbox.

Renault-Talisman-Estate-0003

In terms of driving aids, the car has Adaptive Cruise Control (ACC), Active Emergency Braking System (AEBS), Lane Departure Warning (LDW), Safe Distance Warning (SDW), Traffic Sign Recognition with Over Speed Prevention (TSR/OSP), Blind Spot Warning (BSW), reversing camera, automatic dipped and main beam headlights (AHL), electronic handbrake, front, rear and side parking sensors and hands-free parking assist.

The Renault Talisman Estate is also available in top-spec Initiale Paris trim, which adds an exclusive Amethyste Black exterior finish, special full-grain Nappa leather upholstery, improved soundproofing and laminated side windows. The model will make its first public appearance at the 2015 Frankfurt Motor Show, and will go on sale in Europe in the first half of 2016.

Renault Talisman Sedan

Anil Prabha

Anil Prabha has always been a petrol head. He also has a strange knack for remembering car models and their respective registration plates. Naturally aspirated engines are always better than turbocharged or supercharged ones, in his opinion. Ultimately, he believes that there is nothing better in life than just going for a drive.

• Same L0rrr on Aug 27, 2015 at 11:20 am

Buy Toyota better, good RV. As I always say you will never go wrong with sushi cars.

Want a MPV? Get our Grand New Avanza/Veloz or the Innova.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
    • intermilan on Aug 27, 2015 at 11:44 am

FY

• Toyota no hope, new generation choose new tech, new style, sleep in ur show room laa old man

• R0l Emas on Aug 27, 2015 at 1:20 pm

U move to coffin lah, dun talk shit here

• Toyota tak laku dah, kete ni cantik. Kita nk kete mewah n bangga guna sepanjang hari. Toyota bosan sgt.

• Toyota not worth to own. FYI, to save our hard earn money, we have to use a car until 15 years. So we dun border with RV. Clear?

• Same L0rrr on Aug 27, 2015 at 3:08 pm

All of you here hold so many grudges clearly you have never driver on a Toyota before.

Work harder like me, I’m getting my fourth Lexus and sixth Toyota this month. It’s time to throw your old junk MyVi

• Allroadquattro on Aug 27, 2015 at 2:38 pm

who the hell buys MPV?
      the trend now is crossover

• kumar on Aug 27, 2015 at 12:07 pm

what size are those tyres. 20?

• nabill (Member) on Aug 27, 2015 at 1:51 pm

how isnt this VW passat ‘inspired’ ?

• Pakcik on Aug 27, 2015 at 5:58 pm

Omg… Beautiful Wagon <3

• kelvin on Aug 27, 2015 at 8:57 pm

Probably the most beautiful renault ever!

• Aiman hakim on Aug 31, 2015 at 8:42 am

It is the best renault ever! I hope it sell in malaysia

• Aiman hakim on Aug 31, 2015 at 8:43 am

I hope it sell in malaysia because malaysians will like this eye catching design