SPYSHOTS: Toyota C-HR crossover spotted testing – new Honda HR-V rival really will look like the concept!

Toyota-C-HR-004

As we reported earlier, Toyota is preparing a production version of the Toyota C-HR Concept to take on popular rivals like the Honda HR-V and Nissan Qashqai. It was said that it won’t stray too far away from the wild concept, as these new spyshots now prove.

It looks like the C-HR prototype has morphed into a four-door setup. It’s certainly a more toned-down version of the concept, but the basic shape, the coupe-like roofline and boomerang rear lights on the test mule are dead ringers of the 2014 Paris Motor Show star.

From what we can see, it will definitely be more adventurous than the predictable offerings from Toyota, and it will be based on the Toyota New Global Architecture platform. As a size reference, the C-HR concept measured in at 4,350 mm in length and 1,850 mm in width, while its wheelbase is 2,640 mm.

What do you think of this – would an exciting-looking Honda HR-V rival from Toyota entice you?

Toyota C-HR Concept

Anil Prabha

Anil Prabha has always been a petrol head. He also has a strange knack for remembering car models and their respective registration plates. Naturally aspirated engines are always better than turbocharged or supercharged ones, in his opinion. Ultimately, he believes that there is nothing better in life than just going for a drive.

• All I see is a toyota duct-taped together because the parts cant hold up.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
    • Same L0rrrr on Aug 27, 2015 at 11:12 am

Honda and Toyota, you won’t go wrong with sushi cars. RV way better than the kimchi and quality much better than the Proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
      • U wun find a Proton duct tape like that but even before launch, this toyota alredi patch here, patch there. Why ah?

• qwerty on Aug 27, 2015 at 2:05 pm

I’m so sorry for not being smart enough to read this properly, so I’ll just ask frankly. Are you real dumb or trying hard to be humorous or sarcastic?

• If you come here regularly and dunno who is Sam Loo, I feel sorry for you.

• George Abdul on Aug 27, 2015 at 10:36 am

Toyota will sell it at Hrv rival price…

But UMW will sell it over price due to Malaysia dumno AP system policy !!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 6
    • Mark Tan on Aug 27, 2015 at 3:07 pm

It depends.
      If it is better, it would be more expensive.

• driver on Aug 28, 2015 at 10:13 am

no.. umw will sell it over price because they know there are malaysians out there who will buy whatever junk as long as it carries toyota label.

• No point selling. Will end with 2 airbags, no esp and a 4 speed auto.

• Very ugly, totally different from the original design.

• Safety standards cannot be on par with Honda, but hey! We can copy their naming pattern.. now we’re “on par”.

• azhar on Aug 27, 2015 at 12:16 pm

design very bold but it will be ruin by 2 airbags with no stability control in m’sia..typical UMW ruining toyota brand

• nabill (Member) on Aug 27, 2015 at 1:52 pm

probably its gonna look better with the camouflage on !

• Semi-Value (Member) on Aug 27, 2015 at 9:04 pm

looks fantastic..but as usual toyota south east asia version would be a grossly cheapened down version