September 2015 fuel prices: RON 95, 97, diesel down

Petronas Primax 97 Euro 4M 002

It’s good news again for motorists in Malaysia. Fuel prices for the month of September 2015 have been announced, and RON 95, RON 97 and diesel will all be cheaper from tomorrow (Tuesday).

RON 95 will be priced at RM1.95 per litre (10 sen down compared to August 2015), RON 97 at RM2.35 per litre (10 sen down), diesel at RM1.80 per litre (15 sen down) and Euro 5 Diesel at RM1.90 (15 sen down).

In case you forgot, RON 97 fuel in Malaysia will be upgraded to Euro 4M standard as of September. Petronas already launched its higher-grade Primax 97 with Advanced Energy Formula fuel a few weeks ago.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• seposenje on Aug 31, 2015 at 10:02 pm

seposen je turun? kamon jibby…

#syukur

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 17
    • Najib on Aug 31, 2015 at 11:23 pm

Merdeka sale…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 6
      • Wahai Orang Orang Kampung on Sep 01, 2015 at 8:56 am

Wahai orang orang majority. Sedarlah. Kamu ditipu puas puas. Harga pasaran dunia sudah turun banyak. Sepanjang bulan lalu, median hanya US$40. Sepatutnya, 1 liter minyak hanya Rm1.20 maximum. Harga sebanarnya RM1 sahaja.

Kerajaan tipu anda puas puas. Kerajaan untung berbillion ringgit kerana kelentong rakyat. Kami bayar lebih 80 sen per liter minyak.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 25
        • g-pitts on Sep 01, 2015 at 11:00 am

Macam mana kira boleh dapat harga rm 1.2 seliter?

• Try to put a crude oil into your fuel tank and see how your engine goes. Genius.

• Gojeng on Sep 01, 2015 at 4:20 pm

Wahai orang perasan pandai, harga crude oil dunia adalah USD48 (RM200) satu tong 160 liter. Maka pergilah beli satu tong crude oil tersebut dan masukkan ke dalam tank kereta anda. Hanya orang-orang yang paling pandai di alam semesta ini sajalah yang boleh terfikir utuk melakukan perkara tersebut puas puas.

• BNsupporter on Sep 01, 2015 at 6:52 am

Ungrateful prick

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 16
      • Nabei on Sep 01, 2015 at 11:20 am

Stupid prick.

• SHOULD BE LESS MORE! on Sep 01, 2015 at 11:57 am

What ungrateful prick? It is obvious that the price should go down more… Goverment said they will use the average price…i guess the Goverment fails their maths during school time.

• BigBalls on Sep 01, 2015 at 7:49 am

syukur, jangan tak syukur to all #bangs@t rakyat

-BigBalls-

• Curi Curi Malaysia on Sep 01, 2015 at 9:03 am

Just one man can steal RM2.6 billion. Nothing happen to him. And this is when the tupai jatuh. How much more when the tupai was happily jumping and stealing before he jatuh? I think about hundred billion.

What about the other thieves? One good example is Taib. Taib alone has US$20 billion in wealth (RM80 billion) and instead of putting him in prison, he was made Governor.

In total, just corruption alone, Malaysia has lost trillions. Trillions could be used to build more schools and hospitals for the poor

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
    • Sedar lah Rakyat Malaysia on Sep 01, 2015 at 9:14 am

Wahai Orang Orang kampong. Sedarlah. Masa GST sekarang, hidup susah pun, kerajaan anda menyeksa anda lagi. Jangan gembira sangat dengan berita ini

Malaysia keluarkan minyak sendiri pun tetapi harga semakin naik. Sedarlah. Musuh anda bukan kaum lain tetapi kerajaan anda sendiri yang menyeksa bangsa sendiri.

Dalam 2 bulan sahaja, kerajaan sudah dapat RM6 billion dari GST sahaja. Dianggarkan akan dapat lebih RM50 billion dari GST sahaja. Tidak termasuk income tax lagi dan duit Petronas

Tetapi lagi nak menyeksa bangsa sendiri.

Tahun ini, kerajaan untung banyak banyak. Tapi jangan bibang, duit semua masuk satu dua poket sahaja!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 11
    • OMG…KNNCJibby….u think we are dumb? Should drop more lah…puihhh

• thanks to rm values, we dont seem to benfit much from big drops in oil prices recently

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 3
    • What a Lying Government on Sep 01, 2015 at 9:01 am

If Global Brent is USD50.00/barrel = RM190 (x3.8)
      RM190/159 = RM1.19/ltr (per barrel has 159 litres). Eventhough today it is below US48

Before refining charge and petrol dealer profit is RM1.19/ltr

Our Government keeps on lying to us. Now it looks like the poor will be subsidising the Government for their lavish lifestyles.

There is no way petrol can even be more than RM1.19 as Brent Crude has fallen to its lowest. So, we Malaysians are paying more than 90 sen extra per litre if pump prices are RM2.05 Why?

If they are truly doing a proper float system, the actual price is RM1.19 per litre if per barrel is US$50.

Then there is 2 other elements. 1) Refining cost and 2) Petrol Dealer Profit

The maximum for refining cost is 10 sen per litre. That is the Maximum ceiling for refining based on global refining charges.

Petrol dealer profit also is usually 10 sen per litre.

This is typical Malaysia. Government throw saki baki scraps from the dinner table, the rakyat, like dogs are forced to pick the leftovers and eat. The non reductions is a big joke and a big rip off to the rakyat because recent months Government increased so much…pandai pandai. Also Malaysians just got used to the high prices, as usual.

Critics will argue about sales tax but every single oil producing country sells their oil without sales tax to the rakyat, except for the UK.

Malaysia is the ONLY oil producing country in the world charging sales tax on petrol to its rakyat.

Even at the price of RM2.05, we will be overpaying the Government over 90 sen per litre.

Government made RM Billions in just one month because the prices were so much higher than global prices. Where got real float?

How can they charge so high when they just gave the rakyat the GST gift?

Every single oil producing country gives their rakyat cheap oil. Only one oil producing country, Malaysia, gives the rakyat above global market price for oil.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 14
      • sorry bro but not all 159 liter is used for gasoline or petrol..that 159 liter is crude oil or petroleum or minyak mentah..and a percentage or a part of it will be processed to gasoline/petrol..

• Kereta Mahal. Minyak Mahal on Sep 01, 2015 at 9:19 am

We produce our own oil. All oil producing countries give their own rakyat very cheap oil that is also sales tax free (except UK). Only one country produces its own oil but screws its rakyat with high petrol prices.

Screwing us with high oil price is one thing but why double whammy ie screw us with high car prices?

The question we must be asking is, where is Najib’s promise?

Where is Najib’s promise? Najib promised 30 million people 2 years ago before the election that he would reduce car prices by 30 percent.

He said the 30 million people need not worry because BN always kept their word and never mungkir janji. He said if people voted for BN, he was 100% sure to reduce car prices by 30 percent.

Najib, in his speech told people that BN knew how much people suffered paying for their cars and he felt very sorry for the people, thus, he was sure to reduce car prices by 30%.

It is a well know fact, that we Malaysians are paying 3x the global prices of cars. And double whammy, not only we pay 3x the global prices of cars, our cars are stripped down so bad, it hardly lacks any safety features. Even our top D segment cars each have about 20 less safety features than the same car costing 3 times less overseas. For example, a 10 airbag Toyota Camry CBU in the US cost US$22,000. In Malaysia, this cost RM180k. And loads of safety spec taken out. For example Tyre Pressure Monitoring System and many others. Camry Hybrid in the US is US26,000. Come to Malaysia, should be tax free. CKD it using Malaysian parts should be even cheaper. But here sell RM175k

Now, what happened Najib? Where is your promise?

Najib also said that by 2020, we would become high income nation. He said our GDP per Capita would be US$48,000. That would mean, per month, the average Malaysian would be earning US$4000 (RM15,000) per month.

Raja Nazrin, Sultan of Perak said this was pure lies. He said it is an utter lie because 78% all EPF contributors are earning RM1200 and below.

Do you see the average Malaysian earning RM15k per month by 2020?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
  • Nabei on Aug 31, 2015 at 10:25 pm

F£€¥ bersih. Love u Najib

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 54
    • Najib on Aug 31, 2015 at 11:21 pm

Yellow nozzle must change color

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 3
      • Harga Masia Vs Harga Dunia on Sep 01, 2015 at 9:07 am

Every single oil producing country gives its rakyat cheap oil. Except for the UK which has to follow EU pricing, every single oil producing country gives its rakyat super cheap petrol

We produce our own oil. Gomen should sell to Malaysians cheap oil. We are one of the largest oil and gas producers in the world and yet our oil is so high in comparison to what we earn in Malaysia

Here is a list of several countries producing oil and their prices

Petrol
        (USD/per litre)

1. Venezuela 0.114
        2. Egypt 0.128
        3. Saudi Arabia 0.142
        4. Qatar 0.171
        5. Bahrain 0.214
        6. Libya 0.214
        7. Turkmenistan 0.242
        8. Kuwait 0.242
        9. Algeria 0.242
        10. Iran 0.299

Don’t compare with Sweden and UK. they earn a lot, so high oil prices is small peanuts for them.

• g-pitts on Sep 01, 2015 at 11:09 am

How much we oil produce each day and how much is our local consumption & how many people live in Malaysia?

Compare to Saudi Arabia, how much oil did they produce each day and how much is their local consumption? Are we in the same league with them in term of oil produce per day?

• lawak_sial on Sep 01, 2015 at 11:56 am

please google what is OPEC. kbai.

• SkullJuJu on Aug 31, 2015 at 10:26 pm

Day 78953… , still waiting for calculation formula.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 3
    • BNaik on Sep 01, 2015 at 8:22 am

The Formula given as early, check below http://paultan.org/2015/07/09/fuel-subsidies-for-ron-95-petrol-reinstated-khairy/
      A lot ppls confusing that the Crude oil price(without process) was the formula, that was wrong. The market price for MOPS (After process) around +US65 per barrel.

• Kerajaan Suka Tipu Rakyat on Sep 01, 2015 at 9:08 am

We Malaysians are unlucky. Don’t know why. We live in such a rich country. So abundant in oil, tin, getah, palm, copper, gold, iron, coconut etc etc. you name it, we have it. Even oil and gas, we are one of the LARGEST producers of oil and gas in the world.

Singapore has NOTHING. ZERO. ZERO Resources. ZERO Land. ZERO Everything!

And yet, the GDP Per Capita of Singapore is 5X that of Malaysians. What this literally means is that, Singaporean earns 5x more than what we earn. So, if you are earning RM5000, the Singaporean in the same position is earning RM25,000.

To make matters worse, Singapore dollar to the Ringgit is 2.7 times. The Singaporean can travel all over the world and enjoy whilst we Malaysians can only enjoy in poor nations like Indonesia and Thailand.

How is this so? Both countries started at the same time. We have ALL the natural resources but Singapore has ZERO?

Government has been lying to us all this while. they say Singapore, petrol is RM5 per litre. But they fail to tell you, the aevrage person there is earning 5X more than the Malaysians.

So, which do you think is more expensive. A Malaysian earning RM5000 per month but pays RM2,43 per litre or a Singaporean earning RM25,000 but paying RM5 per litre.

The Government of Malaysia love to lie to the people of Malaysia that our petrol is so much cheaper than all over the world. For example, in UK its over 1.25 pound a litre. Our Government will convert and tell you its RM5.50 per litre!
      But the average UK citizen is earning 3000 pounds.

The funny thing is this. Malaysia produces oil. Singapore does not produce oil. And yet, their petrol is so much cheaper for the Singaporean than petrol to us Malaysians!

The same with cars. the BMW 528i is RM420,000. In Singapore, it is SGD250,000. Which do you think is really cheaper?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 9
      • lawak_sial on Sep 01, 2015 at 11:55 am

lawak sial komen ko nih hahahahahaha. cerita dongeng mana ko baca ni. hahahahaha

• fast5 on Aug 31, 2015 at 10:29 pm

BN supporters come and praise your A jib… next he will drop more for u all BN supporters.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
    • jangan macam tu.
      Many BN supporters regretted and dun like him now.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 4
  • Hadiah on Aug 31, 2015 at 10:51 pm

Selamat Menyambut Hari Kemerdekaan Ke-58 !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
  • Inkambing petrol should be RM1.00 sahaja selama-lamanya.

• intermilan on Aug 31, 2015 at 11:26 pm

Tipu lagi… Baik tak kasi turun la macam ni… buat sakit hati je..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 8
  • This is pure STUPIDITY. July 1 RON97 was RM2.55 because oil per barrel was USD60+. August oil prices were between USD45-49. There is no rational to drop it by 10sen only. These guys can’t do any math ratio at all to fix prices!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 14
    • Observer on Sep 01, 2015 at 12:07 am

Ummm how much different was RM value at July 1 compared to now? Crude oil price per barrel is not the only thing affecting the fuel prices…. come on even someone as ignorant as you should be able to recognize that….duh….

• Latuk Bandar on Sep 01, 2015 at 2:24 am

I am no BN supporter, but do use your brain before u type.

Have you factor in the value of Ringgit? and most oil are bought in a few months in advanced.

Do some math and stop taking meth.

• Bro Lim on Sep 01, 2015 at 7:55 am

Bro, RM turn down bro, RM4.20 to 1USD now..
      July 1st around RM3.80 to 1USD bro.. what we can do?

• Dear Been,
      This is not their stupidity but greedy on another possible incoming “Middle East donation”

• Cleaner on Aug 31, 2015 at 11:45 pm

Negara bersih, minyak murah

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 2
  • nabill (Member) on Aug 31, 2015 at 11:58 pm

WE STILL WANT HIM OUT!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 4
  • Duncan Lim on Sep 01, 2015 at 12:29 am

Feb 2015, usd49 = rm178/barrel (usd1=rm3.6). Fuel price rm1.7
    Sep 2015, usd43 = RM181/barrel (usd1=rm4.2). Fuel price rm?

• wee fuk yew on Sep 01, 2015 at 4:11 am

Still waiting for lubricant prices to come down in tandem with global crude prices. No reason whatsoever other than price gouging by oilcos to maintain the prices which were based on >$120 crude prices. Afterall, the basic ingredient for making lubricant comes from the oil refinery.

• We are subsidizing gov by the fuel!!
    HOW THEY JUDGE THE PETROL PRICE?!!!?!?!??!?!?!
    Make lies fool ppl!
    Make money fill owns pocket.
    Donation is legal!!!
    Wear yellow is illegal!!!!

You such a JIB bai kia
    go to hell.

• xoxox on Sep 01, 2015 at 8:39 am

from my calculation, it actually drop more than 15cents…hmmm…

• Bersyukurlah, Malaysia masih aman.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!

• dodgeviper88 on Sep 01, 2015 at 9:35 am

dulu harga petrol naik, sekarang dah turun. Kenapa tak puji kerajaan? #lejenkangkung

• albag on Sep 01, 2015 at 10:01 am

terima kasih bn… terima kasih bijan!!!

• rm also fell like a stone..thats why

• A simple calculation of fuel price taking months(or may be years), guess 1md issue will takes years(or decades).
    Wonder what is the direction 2020….?

• Kancil Hybrid on Sep 01, 2015 at 12:03 pm

“Bila harga minyak turun, kenapa tak puji kerajaan..?”

-Billionaire PM-

• Jib Gor on Sep 01, 2015 at 1:08 pm

Better than nothing..

• belilah on Sep 01, 2015 at 2:15 pm

RM jatuh
    CBU murah

• seancorr (Member) on Sep 01, 2015 at 2:47 pm

Oh crap and I just refueled last night…anyone knows if the V-Power Racing fuel follows the price of the regular 95 and 97? Coz it was priced @ RM3 last night…