Lexus LX 570 rendered as a luxury pick-up truck

Lexus LXT renderings

Toyota has done many pick-up trucks in its time, from the Hilux for Asia to the Tacoma in other parts of the world. The same can’t be said of its premium brand, Lexus, though.

What would the outcome be if Lexus ever decides to venture down that path? Leave it to car design manipulator, Theophilus Chin to come up with the first blueprint. In this piece, Theo splices together a Lexus LX 570’s entire front onto a Toyota Tacoma body.

He christened it the Lexus LXT, and boy, does it look fierce. The massive spindle grille does help to add to that effect, if we may say so ourselves. However, it doesn’t appear to be as imposing when viewed with that long tray in the back. One thing that it could do without is that protective front lip, though.

In any case, we do now know that the facelifted Lexus LX 570 will be making its way to Malaysia soon, to take on the equally-V8-powered Infiniti QX80. If this beast of a truck ever gets made, would there be any buyers here?

Lexus LX570

Toyota Tacoma Limited

Graham Chin

Having spent a number of years as a journalist for a local paper, a marketing executive for a popular German automotive brand and a copywriter, Graham, a true-blue Sarawakian, knew he had to take the leap back into the motoring scene - and so he did. To him, nothing’s better than cruising for hours along a scenic route, in a car that’s designed and built for that purpose.

• Lexus King of RV Jatuh on Sep 04, 2015 at 12:00 pm

Only a bodoh will buy a Lexus. It is just a Toyota in disguise with the worst RV ever.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 18
    • I like you. At the end of the day Toyota = Lexus = Toyota. Even my dog knows this simple equation.

Nobody knows wth is a Lexus, they just know it’s a biscuit

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 18
      • Yes, it’s a biscuit. Try to bite the car. Even my dog not as stupid like you

• car expert on Sep 04, 2015 at 8:18 pm

a biscuit that u cant afford in ur lifetime.

• Lagi Bodoh on Sep 04, 2015 at 12:21 pm

Only a bodoh Proton supporter will think Lexus is a Toyota and Proton as “BMW of Asia”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 6
    • hailthepurist on Sep 05, 2015 at 10:43 am

i still drive my altezza..

• lexus is so expensive. not worth it.

• Petani Kaya on Sep 04, 2015 at 1:11 pm

Ah Beng will never use it to climb hills at Cameron Highland angkat sayur kobis lah!

• Orange on Sep 04, 2015 at 1:16 pm

For the discerning customer who feels tailgating in a Hilux isn’t hailat enough.

• dugongx on Sep 04, 2015 at 1:23 pm

The ultimate hailat. You will probably pay 1 million for this and it will be worth less than 100k after 24 months. All your colleagues won’t be secretly laughing at you. They will LMFAO openly. Everyone will be trying to scam you as you are like the ultimate water fish.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 7
  • DonkeyKong on Sep 04, 2015 at 1:43 pm

Theo has really lost his touch these days… all these recent renders are horrible and tasteless..

• dugongx on Sep 04, 2015 at 3:03 pm

You can’t really blame him though, all these ugly ducklings are not easy to morph into a swan.

• Wah Pick up also need luxury.
    Expect high class bangla workers driving them?

• Sam Loo (ori1) on Sep 05, 2015 at 1:57 pm

Please buy a new Hyundai instead