Perodua Sentral flagship centre in PJ officially opened, has its own JPJ counter, ATM, Gloria Jean’s cafe

Perodua-Sentral-PJ

Perodua officially opened its flagship centre in Petaling Jaya today with a ceremony attended by Datuk Seri Mustapa Mohamed, Minister of International Trade and Industry. Dubbed Perodua Sentral, the impressive structure is a one-stop centre for P2’s customers offering a wide range of services and conveniences.

The flagship outlet took RM36 million to build and furnish (excluding the cost of the land), and is located on a built-up area of 15,700 square metres. Operations started on May 5 this year.

“Perodua Sentral is the personification of our transformation initiatives to become globally competitive. The building is equipped with facilities which are the best we have to offer so far,” said Perodua president and CEO Datuk Aminar Rashid Salleh.

“From purchasing a car to service reminders to insurance renewals, and even to keeping track of your Perodua reward points via our latest customer loyalty programme – UFirst – everything related to your Perodua experience will be cared for,” he added.

So, what makes this showroom and 38-bay service centre stand out? Step in the main entrance and you’ll see a play area for kids and a Gloria Jean’s cafe. There’s also an ATM machine and uniquely, a mini Road Transport Department (JPJ) counter on the first floor. The latter is open to the public.

Perodua Sentral also houses the company’s Pre-Owned Vehicle head office as well as its central region sales and service operations. It will be the model sales/service centre for the brand in Malaysia, a template for future facilities. Located next to BAT and opposite TOC, the address is Lot 11 & 12, Jalan 19/1, Seksyen 19, Petaling Jaya.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• seancorr (Member) on Sep 04, 2015 at 6:19 pm

What entices me is the JPJ counter…can register your new car and drive off on the spot or renew road tax!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
    • Sam L0rrrr on Sep 04, 2015 at 6:47 pm

No more JPJ runner :P

• Shame Lol on Sep 04, 2015 at 7:11 pm

Even P2 is providing better service quality than P1.

Shame on Proton!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 3
        • Albert on Sep 04, 2015 at 11:37 pm

perodua can afford to splash on luxury.Why? They are reaping record profits cos of blockbuster Axia and evergreen Myvi.
          On the other end,proton cannot afford this luxury cos it is still bleeding profusely due to stepchild lotus and failed product launches like Iriz and Suprima.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 6
          • dunwaste on Sep 05, 2015 at 8:34 am

Wasting money. Why dun they pour the money to improve safety specs? Even p1 now lighyears in front p2 safety wise

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 15
          • Improve safety? P1 is reducing safety by launching cars like Sxxx Plus! Now P1 is lightyears behind of P2

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 9
          • Since when p1 only sell saga? Even saga got many variants

• George Abdul on Sep 06, 2015 at 5:57 pm

^ Saga now only remind 1 variant… Go do research before comment !

• georgeliar on Sep 07, 2015 at 8:27 am

Liar. FLX exec with ABS variant is still on sale.

• Same L0rrrr on Sep 07, 2015 at 2:51 pm

Yes, Proton has a few better safety models.
            No, no one is buying them. Mini cooper is sold more than the pathetic Suprima S.

What model Proton sell the most? Saga & Persona.
            Are they safe? Bloody hell no!

So how do you say Proton is safe?

• shame shame on Sep 05, 2015 at 1:15 am

OMG you still renew tax at counter?
          Why not do it online? No wonder Vios still has dino spec, lol

• Not everything can be done online. No wonder you still have a dino brain lol

• junkyard on Sep 05, 2015 at 11:59 am

Who wants to go there to see junks?

• although i stay in kampung, i do it all online!! fast n easy!

• Low Budget on Sep 04, 2015 at 8:55 pm

These runners are endangered species once a lot of stuff can be done online.

• 4G63T DSM on Sep 06, 2015 at 2:05 pm

Hahahah….

You think runner only help you pay for road tax ah?

There are many things behind the scenes happening at JPJ that need a “runner” to do. Ever wondered why “runner” fees are so expensive?

I will leave it at that.

• wowowow on Sep 04, 2015 at 6:24 pm

really like the service status board.

• RotfLoL on Sep 05, 2015 at 8:15 am

Proton still have PosLaju booth at their showroom?

• alldisc on Sep 05, 2015 at 6:19 pm

Aminar rashid originated from UMW toyota, hence all type of radical ideas implemented. Hardly surprising. The toyota service centre in the same row is one of the busiest service centre in malaysia – in the 90s it even managed up to 180 cars throughput in one day. Umw did learn a lot on how to tackle the many kind of issues raised back then and aminar rashid benefited from this.

• Perodua Ada Hotak? on Sep 04, 2015 at 6:25 pm

Perodua should concentrate in reducing their car prices instead of building this monster. It has no meaning. Malaysians want cheaper car prices. Your PM promised a reduction of 30% in car prices. Why isn’t Perodua following?

If I can save a few hundred ringgit, it is better than having some stupid Gloria Jean in my Perodua Centre to go to.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 15
    • government is the one who promised the car price reduction. hence it should be the government effort to reduce it such as lowering the tax. not the car manufacturers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
      • Sam Loo boss begged the Gov not to lower the prices, otherwise Toyota high RV will drop to hell. Then Toyota got no more their one and only good thing left.
        Since the boss and Sam Loo was crying and groveling at the minister’s feet so kesian them and continue keep the price high.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 9
        • johnny on Sep 05, 2015 at 11:15 am

Really ah? Then how come Langkawi price can be much lower and yet many people buy? I think it’s more to protect Proton, other wise nobody will buy Proton. Then the only RV left with Proton is scrap metal value.
          Since the boss of Proton and Ah Beng was crying and kissing the minister’s ass so kesian them and continue keep foreign cars price high.

• Last time p1 ady got penaltied when selling price was much lower

• Hi Sam Loo dupe. Still wanna compare Langkawi prices kah? How about also compare how many population there and what type of vehicles mostly use there (I tell you, its window van. Cuz its only a 2 lane ring road around the island with sudden uphill slopes, nobody wanna buy GTRs to race there).
            Dun deny. I saw u crying ur eyes out telling the Gov how ur waifu will leave u, u cannot afford to pay ur low cost cheras flat, ur son’s saga will be tarik balik.

• observer on Sep 05, 2015 at 2:01 pm

@john

Why you so obsess with Sam Loo? You are fan of Sam Loo ah? You know his wife and son also? You must be his cheras flat neighbour everyday stalking him and his wife. Dun deny

• @observer
            http://imgur.com/gallery/5QdBVLe

• Flagship centre to stock pile rubbish.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 15
  • Low Budget on Sep 04, 2015 at 8:58 pm

There are golds in Rubbish.

• I have been to that area before. If this only got overpriced coffee shop and not makan place, then its real fail cuz no makan area during lunch within waling distance.

• youfail on Sep 05, 2015 at 11:19 am

And Proton service centre got eating area in their building? Not even a coffee shop! That’s a real fail lol

• Huh? Why must in one building? Left right front back got many many shops to go

• Im not sure if you trying to be stupid or trying to be an ass. Please go to that area. Its an industrial zone.
        Nearest decent place to have lunch is Seapark or Section 14. Both need to drive there. There’s TOC opposite but Im not sure if they allow non-faculty & students into their cafeteria.
        If you wanna talk about Proton, my svc ctr at Segambut has makan within walking distance. Just go across main road for Chinese chapfan or go right along the side to the junction corner for Malay food.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
        • Hey stupid, can’t you eat first before going to service centre? Makan place also an issue meh? We go to service centre because we want to fix our car, not to eat there! You think Proton is a restaurant? Also, with Proton providing well known lousy 2 stars service, not much people will go there even with food convenience

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
          • melee on Sep 06, 2015 at 10:11 am

Got free coffee and wifi and sometimes astro. That’s enough at least for me.

• just opposite of the building there are food stalls along the road. 32 square is also within walking distant too. funny how one would comment without facts and still think he or she is absolutely right

• Savvy88 on Sep 05, 2015 at 6:06 am

Showroom besar2 but only 3 model sold…

• siaocom on Sep 05, 2015 at 9:52 am

Why dun have a Perodua UTC as well? JPN, Imigresen, TNB, IWK, Syabas, TM, Kedai 1M, all under one roof.

• Just few days ago their top management complain of loss profit margin due to foreign currency exchange. Loss profit my foot!

• alldisc on Sep 05, 2015 at 6:14 pm

Having an in house jpj counter is something new. Great thinking perodua. Way to go!!

• Gerai on Sep 05, 2015 at 6:21 pm

Proton should open roti canai teh tarik stall at showroom.

• Myvi Rempit on Sep 05, 2015 at 11:47 pm

Rubbish! Roti canai where got class? Now I can service my Myvi Extreme and sip my favourite RM15 Gloria jeans coffee in style so the chicks will look at me.

• Mutu Mayam on Sep 06, 2015 at 12:51 am

Correct, Proton has no class. That’s why should have a gerai roti canai for customers

• You sip gloria jeans coffee but only can afford moving coffin p2? That’s pathetic.

• Mutu Mayam on Sep 06, 2015 at 11:11 pm

I buy real BMW, not counterfeit “BMW of Asia”. You on the other hand can only afford moving coffin p1. That’s real pathetic

• Myvi Rempit on Sep 06, 2015 at 11:42 pm

Don’t be jelly…I know you cannot afford to drink imported coffee but only can drink at mamak

• Mutu Mayam on Sep 06, 2015 at 11:57 pm

Yes, i drink at mamak but i drive real BMW unlike you. Haha

• Myvi Rempit on Sep 07, 2015 at 2:34 pm

You mean you drive BMW of Asia?

• Mutu Mayam on Sep 08, 2015 at 1:55 am

Don’t know what i mean? Go learn English and enjoy your “BMW of Asia”

• camtakpro on Sep 07, 2015 at 12:11 pm

If all Proton SC were to have mamak restaurant built-in, I would definitely buy Proton.

• missa on Sep 06, 2015 at 2:57 am

they spent too much on this flagship centre, and now they they will increase the car price soon.

• Capati Janji on Sep 06, 2015 at 6:05 pm

You worry too much and now forget about that famous promise harga kereta turun 30% in 5 years.