Proton ramps up Persona production in Tanjung Malim

persona 2

Proton has announced that it has ramped up production of the Persona to meet the increased demand in bookings. The company says it’s adjusting its production schedule of the car in Tanjung Malim, Perak, after the completion of some refurbishment and upgrading of the model’s production line in the plant.

Production of the car has been increased over the past few months to meet demands until end of the year. The automaker adds that it has increased dealer stocks nationwide, and the waiting period for the car presently stands at one month.

“Based on market feedback, we found that there is a steady demand for this type of sedan. Reflecting this demand, we are ramping up our production to meet the growing numbers after assembly of the car was halted due to refurbishment activities,” said Proton CEO Datuk Abdul Harith Abdullah.

persona 3

He added that that the drop of the Ringgit has also contributed to the increased demand for locally-made cars, and was pleased that more Malaysians were choosing the model as their preferred car due to its spacious size, moderate fuel consumption and low maintenance costs.

The Persona was launched in August 2007 and has since sold 265,882 units up to August 31 this year. It’s currently available in two variants, the Persona Super Value (SV) and Persona Executive.

We reported earlier that Proton is planning to release three new models next year, specifically the Saga, Persona and Perdana. It is believed that an Iriz-based “Saga” sedan might actually be the next Persona, so interesting times beckon for all Persona fans.

Anil Prabha

Anil Prabha has always been a petrol head. He also has a strange knack for remembering car models and their respective registration plates. Naturally aspirated engines are always better than turbocharged or supercharged ones, in his opinion. Ultimately, he believes that there is nothing better in life than just going for a drive.

• Still no VSC?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 82 Thumb down 9
    • Loads of rubbish! Not enough productions to meet demands? See how much of this car is still in Proton’s warehouse. Also, P1 which is known as “Volvo of Asia” ramping up productions of non VSC car? What is the logic behind this?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 63 Thumb down 24
      • Losing sales to Perodua on Sep 07, 2015 at 12:37 pm

After losing sales to Perodua, now Proton tries to copy Perodua strategy in producing cheap cars so that people buy them. However, Proton cars that can sell are cars that are without safety. Look at Saga Plus, Persona SV, Persona Executive, all are cars without VSC that tries to be like Perodua. I’m afraid is a bit too late for Proton to catch up now.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 17
        • Same L0rrrr on Sep 07, 2015 at 2:43 pm

As I always said: People buy Proton because it is CHEAP Only!

Persona has VSC? No
          Persona has 6 airbags? No
          Persona has 5 ASEAN stars? No

Those “superb” safety Proton models are merely for Proton management and fanboys Sendiri Cakap, Sendiri Syok. No one bother to buy!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 23
          • keesones on Sep 07, 2015 at 6:05 pm

Persona old car. Iriz cheaper with load of gadgets. Want sedan? Wait for iriz sedan

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 18
          • noone on Sep 07, 2015 at 6:30 pm

First Saga old car, then Persona old car. Every Proton without VSC is ‘old car’ according to Proton supporters. You know what? Proton is ramping up productions of these ‘old cars’ lol. Haha

• jambantoyok on Sep 07, 2015 at 8:32 pm

At least it id not cheating buyers. Myvi how many times fl and variants. Virus how many gens ady but both still moving coffins. Claim as new but spec like jamban

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 9
          • p2tinmilo on Sep 07, 2015 at 8:54 pm

Meanwhile myvi and virus are like old aunties with new dress and overdone make ups. LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 9
          • Proton Don't Care Safety For Own People on Sep 07, 2015 at 9:33 pm

Beware for those who are thinking of buying Proton. This car only got 3 stars for C-NCAP tested in China. Even then, it was tested at 56km instead of the standard 64km/h. Before you say Myvi no safety, remember that Myvi got 4 stars AseanNCAP, which is at least better than this car. Now Proton wants to ramp up production of this outdated junk just to bring more money into the CEO pocket? Good luck to Proton buyers

Maybe it is time to boycott Proton

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 8
      • Albert on Sep 07, 2015 at 1:34 pm

RR,you are absolutely right…spot on.
        Protong can come out with a thousand reasons to boost sagging sales.
        The Tanjong malim plant is a white elephant with a capacity of 1 million cars a year.Now,they are starting to, perhaps produce according to ACTUAL DEMAND/ORDERS instead of blindly churning out unsold units,like in the past.They create the 1 month waiting period to give the impression that this fuel guzzler is back in demand.You think people will liken this 7 year old junk to the Honda HRV’s waiting period of 6 months.Shambolic,LAZY,STUPID STYLE of panic,damage control management.
        Anyway,come March 31,2016….they will announce another massive loss of RM 500 juta cos of non performing Iriz and Suprima which cost a cool Rm1 Billion in development cost.So three years in a row,Protong is bleeding RM 2 Billion,so we need the new Middle east Santa to DONATE in order to plug the huge shithole.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 19
      • Stupid comparison. Volvo 30 years ago got VSC kah?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 17
        • lemn bodoh on Sep 07, 2015 at 6:19 pm

Who is comparing with Volvo 30 years ago?

• younobrain on Sep 07, 2015 at 8:33 pm

OMG then why ask old car to have VSC?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 8
          • younobrain bodoh on Sep 07, 2015 at 11:27 pm

younobrain, wtf are you saying? Who is asking? You really no brain ah?

• orangminyakenjin on Sep 11, 2015 at 10:51 am

Are you sure persona is piling up in their warehouse? I dont think so…

• Tell this to P2. Bodoh punya P2 banggang macai. This car is more than 7 years old, selling currently at 45k (50k for Exec variant), you want VSC? Buy a Preve.

At least this SV variant gives us ABS, EBD and four disc brakes.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 64
      • Pak Samad on Sep 07, 2015 at 12:44 pm

More than 7 years old and still ramping up productions of this car? What is the rational behind this?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 13
        • P2 macai on Sep 07, 2015 at 12:51 pm

Just 7 years making so much noise. What happened to your beloved MyVi? More than 10 years still here! You don’t make noise? Typical P2 macai

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 35
          • P1 Macai on Sep 07, 2015 at 3:02 pm

Haha. What is 10 years compared to Saga? More than 30 years still here! You don’t say anything? Typical P1 macai

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 21
          • P2 macai on Sep 07, 2015 at 3:30 pm

lol.. P2 macais are really uneducated. Compare MyVi with Saga? Saga is just using the same name, the old one and new one is totally a different car. Whereas your Myvis are just changing head and tail lamps and bumpers and call it “NEW”.

By your Saga logic, so the VW is 77 years old and still on the road? Macai tahap bodoh!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 44
          • P1 Macai on Sep 07, 2015 at 4:09 pm

Old one and new different? What’s different in terms of safety level? Same with Myvi also change body and add bodykits call it “PLUS”.

Also, i don’t know if you’re stupid or what. Saga is a car model while VW is a car brand. You lagi bodoh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 8
          • P2 macai on Sep 07, 2015 at 4:14 pm

I was trying to say VW Beetle. Apologies for the error.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 8
        • Increase in sales. Sales Theory 101. You gip what the customers want.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 9
        • The rational behind this is that people want to buy?

• nandakumar on Sep 07, 2015 at 2:32 pm

Rational behind this?
          Well its very obvious to feed the BN/UMNO cronies.Suppy mudflap to steering wheel.The production of the dam car is more expensive then selling just to feed those lazy BN machais.So how to profit?Tutup kedai jual nasi lemak oun tak layak…itu pun nak crony bn/umno supply santan….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 38
          • provemd on Sep 07, 2015 at 7:21 pm

Proof?

• songlaptool on Sep 08, 2015 at 3:57 pm

Agree, Proton is just a tool for cronies to songlap, no benefit for the rakyat

• You can choose VSC car if you want it.. P1 also have VSC car such as preve,suprima, iriz.

Persona is old model that still have high demand. If you talking new car without VSC, then yes they can be blame

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 20
  • Dear God… This piece of junk still got ppl wanna buy…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 38
    • If you have never drive this car before, you can shut up. Apart from the fuel economy, this car comes with superb handling, grip and safety features. Something your Vios and MyVi do not have.

Thank you very much

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 75 Thumb down 72
      • bangla on Sep 07, 2015 at 12:41 pm

Adoi, you drive this crap no VSC car still bangga? Ok lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 43
        • Your MyVi and Vios tarak VSC juga. Don’t talk s*** here.

Preve selling for 50k plus comes with VSC plus 6 airbags and all other safety features, you tak mention? Typical P2 macais

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 37
          • No, but they don’t brag like Proton supporters, saying their cars are better than this, better than that but in in the end offer the same level of safety like Myvi and Vios. Typical syok sendiri mentality P1 macais

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 19
          • FF bodoh on Sep 07, 2015 at 3:15 pm

Offer same level of safety? LOL.. P2 macais always make selective judgements. What happened to Iriz, Preve, Suprima S? Same level of safety like MyVi and VIOS?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 25
          • P1 bodoh on Sep 07, 2015 at 3:23 pm

You also make selective judgements. What happened to Prius C, Corolla with 7 airbags and Camry Hybrid? Same level of safety like Saga and Persona?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 13
          • Prius C bodoh on Sep 07, 2015 at 3:52 pm

We are talking about comparing safety features in same price range.

Preve > Vios
            Iriz > MyVi

Safety features Preve and Iriz win. Suddenly you give some 100k plus models. lol.. where are your books, my dear? Go read more books, don’t be so uneducated.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 21
          • Iriz bodoh on Sep 07, 2015 at 4:41 pm

Hey, go compare price range in global market lah, don’t compare the price in Proton ‘protected area’ and tell me other cars are expensive.

Go back to school, don’t be so ‘katak bawah tempurung’

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 9
          • taknaktoyota on Sep 07, 2015 at 7:24 pm

P1 price is.on par with other cars in foreign market like australia. Why go for sampan handling cars?

• taknakproton on Sep 07, 2015 at 11:07 pm

P1 sells cheaper in Australia than in Malaysia. Why discriminate? Mat Salleh more superior ah?

• Same L0rrrr on Sep 08, 2015 at 12:02 pm

Why foreign cars so expensive? Thanks to Proton!!

If today we can sell Vios at RM50k, P1 can lay off ALL staff tomorrow morning.

• So you banggala myvi and virus no VSC oso? lolololol!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 16
          • smith on Sep 07, 2015 at 3:18 pm

P2 and T are not known as “Volvo of Asia”. Why “Volvo of Asia” don’t even give VSC?
            Lol

• smith bodoh on Sep 07, 2015 at 3:47 pm

If you care to browse their catalogue, they do have cars with VSC. Like Preve, Iriz, Suprima. Why bother this 7 years old car?

• P1 bodoh on Sep 07, 2015 at 4:21 pm

Why P1 bother to ramp up productions of this 7 years old car?

• taknaktoyota on Sep 07, 2015 at 7:25 pm

Why bother? Because there is market lor. Why you think myvi moving cocgins are best seller for years?

• taknakproton on Sep 07, 2015 at 11:03 pm

So P1 wants to follow P2 in making moving coffins?

• Bodoh on Sep 07, 2015 at 1:10 pm

This car is same quality as BMW you know…dun play play…(brain washing….)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
          • lolerd on Sep 07, 2015 at 8:35 pm

Wah nowaday p1 compared with bmw and volvo. Toyota and p2 compared to moving coffins. Lol

• lolol on Sep 07, 2015 at 11:00 pm

And P1 compared to cremation coffins. Lol

• You bragging that you drive this Persona? LMAO

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 11
        • bodoh on Sep 07, 2015 at 2:55 pm

Go back and enjoy your MyVi. P2 boot licker.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 20
          • P1 bodoh on Sep 07, 2015 at 3:25 pm

Go back and enjoy your Saga. P1 ass licker.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 10
          • Myvi bodoh on Sep 07, 2015 at 3:48 pm

My Saga at least better handling than your MyVi. Later pula you crash when cornering. Please prepare your will for your family. lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 14
          • Saga bodoh on Sep 07, 2015 at 4:24 pm

Haha… Your Saga is rubbish crap, only syok sendiri got good handling lah. When crash, please prepare funeral for your family, lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 9
          • Myvi macai on Sep 07, 2015 at 4:37 pm

Your Myvi la syiok sendiri. 10 years only change lamps and bumpers and call it new cars. Underneath it’s a 20 year old engine. People like you who drive MyVis are losers.

All the morons, road bullies, and accidents are Myvi drivers. That pretty much explain everything. P2 macais are so uncivilised, uneducated.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 17
          • Saga macai on Sep 08, 2015 at 12:45 am

Your Saga syiok sendiri for 30 years change here, change there in different names like SE, BLM, FL, FLX and the latest PLUS. Underneath it’s still the same Lembu fuel sipping engine but you think it’s very fast. People like you who drives Saga are losers.

P1 macais think they are very educated but in fact they are more uncivilised than monkeys. That’s why all the morons, road bullies, and accidents are due to Saga drivers

• Entah2 hang pun pakai persona haha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 17
  • The car is not bad, only the fuel economy have to be improved.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 3
  • Jason Lim on Sep 07, 2015 at 12:21 pm

har?still got so much demand for this car?
    i thought this news supposed to tell us they are halting the production due to low demand
    i’m so wrong

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 16
  • old dog on Sep 07, 2015 at 12:21 pm

milking old tech shows the no vision by Protong is one of the big problem…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 12
    • Is vios much more advance? Maybe the radio.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 39
      • No, but at least it won’t drink fuel like Lembu like this Persona

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 7
        • bodoh on Sep 07, 2015 at 2:56 pm

you say drink fuel like lembu cause sissy like you can’t drive a Manual need to stick to Auto until you die

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 21
          • P1 bodoh on Sep 07, 2015 at 3:37 pm

Must all people drive manual to save fuel ah? Sissy like you will drive Proton until you die. Bodoh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 5
          • Myvi bodoh on Sep 07, 2015 at 3:49 pm

I drive Proton I won’t die, thanks for concern.

Please be worry about your P2 tin kosong though, once crash confirm mati. Have you prepared your will yet, P2 owner? lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 11
          • joker on Sep 07, 2015 at 4:01 pm

You drive Proton, you won’t die? Haha… What a delusional joke. Ya, you don’t need to prepare your will. Once you crash, only you know lol. Haha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 6
          • joker bodoh on Sep 07, 2015 at 4:09 pm

Delusional joke? Look who is hallucinating here. Your P2 cars are well known for tin milo kosong safety features.

Eh I’m so worried about your life driving a P2 tin kosong. Careful when driving especially cornering and high speed. Cause whole car will be shaking, skid and crash. I have friends working in will agency. I can give you contacts.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 11
          • P1 joker bodoh on Sep 07, 2015 at 4:51 pm

Yes, P2 is known as tin kosong but i won’t be delusional like you saying “I drive Perodua I won’t die”. You can corner with high speed in your ‘super safe’ Saga if you like. You can keep the contacts for yourself. TQ

• P2 macai on Sep 07, 2015 at 12:54 pm

Yea.. the MyVi, Axia and Alza with dinosaur age engine inside.. SO “ADVANCED”!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 7
  • Drop of the ringgit results in increase demand of Persona.

I thought when ringgit drop, pocket always tighter, guess this logic is wrong.

• plotong sagunk on Sep 07, 2015 at 12:24 pm

proton proton,until the new persona come out next year, why not for this current gen persona give it some justice by upgrade its engine with 1.6 vvt engine and cvt ? not so hard right?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 7
  • This car is definitely more value than myvi interm performance, space and safety.
    The only reason to choose myvi is “I cant drive bigger car.”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 32
    • Low Budget on Sep 07, 2015 at 12:57 pm

Agree with your ‘more value than MyVi’ statement, but disagree those MyVi drivers can’t drive bigger car. Those people shy away from Proton are either got stung by owning a Proton in the past or perception of bad quality, so, it is the present Proton owners to prove that Proton is among the best in the world.

• More value? Does this car got more safety than Myvi? Syok sendiri value ada lah

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 9
      • Rear disc brakes, 2 airbags as standard, longer crumple zone. More safety: definitely a big YES.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 25
        • The Truth on Sep 07, 2015 at 7:11 pm

I don’t believe you so i check. You know what i found?

Since Persona is not tested with AsianNCAP, i used the results from C-NCAP
          Persona C-NCAP: 3 stars
          Myvi AseanNCAP: 4 stars

So Myvi is actually safer than Persona! Those Proton drivers still think their Proton is safer than Myvi. Haha

• Larry on Sep 07, 2015 at 8:27 pm

Lu bodoh ke tak tau google. Persona NCAP 3 stars. Myvi NCAP 4 stars

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
  • So sad to see bunch of uneducated, unconstructive, bashing comments every time Proton is concern.

1. This car is junk
    Test drive it before you comment on this. The handling of this car is superb and you can feel the grip. High speed cornering with this car is not a problem at all. Feel confident on highway even with 160km/h, no shaky at all.

I have to admit that the fuel economy is OK for the manual variant but the auto is a bit of letdown.

2. No safety features
    This car is more than 7 years old. At the time it was sold for near to 60k (full spec). Proton manage to sell the SV version currently for 45k (50k for Exec) with 4 disc brakes, ABS and EBD (no VSC though).

This car price range is 45 – 50k, no VSC, everyone makes a big fuss. Perodua releasing cars with no VSC (some variants don’t even have ABS), no one makes a noise. Same goes to Toyota.

Dear all P2 and Toyota macais, please think before you comment. Don’t be like a cry baby always bash Proton for nothing, just because you want to bash, you bash.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 123 Thumb down 121
    • George Abdul on Sep 07, 2015 at 2:01 pm

Don’t talk like a pro if you yourself know nothing loser…
      Price wise if Proton with AP system not implanted Rakyat won’t suffer expensive car (45k for a local made car is still expensive).
      Don’t just sit a read Utusan… Go read world newspaper and look at others country do bussiness and not implant “protection policy” on Government laws !!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 61 Thumb down 30
      • Bodoh tahap maksima on Sep 07, 2015 at 3:01 pm

I think you are the loser here cause in your whole life you have only driven junk cars made by Perodua. Go back and enjoy your super car MyVi, banggang. One day will notice the bad handling and crash when cornering, lol.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 25
        • George Abdul on Sep 07, 2015 at 3:17 pm

Sendiri “bangsat” banggang kata orang lain pula… No wonder Dumno produce Dumno supporters that never admit wrong !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 19
          • aeroplane on Sep 07, 2015 at 3:24 pm

Why would people always equate Proton supporters = dumno supporters?

Can’t we like Proton because people has its own preferences?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 17
          • George Abdul on Sep 07, 2015 at 7:16 pm

^ True what u say… but most people like Proton supporters always talk bad about others and praise themselves…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 7
          • George abdul sissy on Sep 08, 2015 at 9:36 am

Don’t la pretend no see my comments and change topics. Now I can confirm you are a sissy who can’t drive a manual. lol. No wonder you are still an old virgin mat salleh who can’t pick up girls

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 13
      • kzm (Member) on Sep 07, 2015 at 3:47 pm

Vios n City does not have AP since those car is made in bolehland

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 7
        • George Abdul on Sep 07, 2015 at 7:19 pm

No AP tax anot… but still have hidden taxes from Government at least 50%!!! Don’t believe go read previous news regard MAI president comfirm herself.

• I already let u know, Toyota profit margin is 200% after G tax 100%. No more hidden tax. Only the Toyota macai won’t believe Toyota set 200% profit margin.

• kadajawa on Sep 08, 2015 at 9:57 am

Really ah? How come Langkawi still so much cheaper? Toyota Langkawi don’t want to profit 200%? Don’t BS lah. We all know it’s to protect Proton

• camtakpro on Sep 07, 2015 at 2:41 pm

Proton survival guide:
      – Persona is the only model that can rival MyVi pricing.
      – Saga is the only model that can rival Viva/Axia pricing.
      – Exora is the only model that can rival Alza pricing.

• Same L0rrr on Sep 08, 2015 at 11:29 am

Where is proton with VSC & 6 airbag bro? Dont want to increasing the production too?

• Bunch of cry babies make so much noise this car no VSC, macamlah your MyVi (nearly 60k for top spec) and Vios (80k at least) ada.

No one talks about Iriz, with base price around 40k gives you everything like hard pressed form steel, VSC, BA, HHA, ABS, EBD, etc…? Your Myvi ada? Your Vios ada?

Every time ada berita Proton kutuk2 non-stop je!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 69 Thumb down 4
  • Makese on Sep 07, 2015 at 1:06 pm

hello Anil Prabha,
    you got double “that” on third last paragraph.
    its nothing much, my brain just recall song intro from black eyed peas-boom boom pow

• Firdaus on Sep 07, 2015 at 1:43 pm

I’m guessing that PDRM is buying this model for their fleet.Same reason why the Preve sales has suddenly jumped!

• LittleMin on Sep 07, 2015 at 1:48 pm

Proton takda marketing team is it?

Why the heck the team come out with Perdana when the world is craving for SUVs and smaller cars? Even their China counterpart Youngman has came out with their own SUV based on Persona. And heck Proton is still ramping up the production for the Persona.

Somemore a D-segment sedan with a Proton logo, at this particular moment when economy is starting to slow down. Proton’s marketing team are you kidding us?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 8
  • Matchy on Sep 07, 2015 at 2:36 pm

Is it really got so much demand? Rarely see new persona on the road nowadays…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 7
  • Bodoh tahap maksima on Sep 07, 2015 at 2:59 pm

Wow.. the number of P2 and Toyota macais here is staggering!

• You bodoh tahap maksima on Sep 07, 2015 at 3:44 pm

But still cannot match the number of P1 macais!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 8
      • fakyourmama on Sep 07, 2015 at 3:53 pm

No la.. P2 macais lagi banyak. Kesian mak kau lahir kau jadi P2 macai. Hati-hati bila drive MyVi, nanti bila corner crash dan mati sbb handling P2 bodoh tahap maksima. Sudah tulis wasiat untuk keluarga you ka? lol..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 9
        • fakyourmama bodoh on Sep 07, 2015 at 4:57 pm

Ya kah? Banyak tahap maksima P1 kah? Kesian mak kau lahir kau jadi P1 macai. Hati-hati bila drive Saga, nanti bila corner crash dan mati sbb handling P1 bodoh tahap maksima. Mahu saya tulis wasiat untuk keluarga you kah? lol…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 8
          • lotushandling on Sep 07, 2015 at 9:35 pm

p1 handling that bad?
            Go and read review, they said even Saga in Australia has good one.

• Persona, better than Honda City laa.

• iskhalifah (Member) on Sep 07, 2015 at 3:49 pm

After nearly 8 years, this one should be retired and replaced ASAP. Based on ownership experience, It is a mixed of pros and cons, some is enjoyable & while others really irritating. It can be concluded that

1. Very reliable as compared to other past proton predecessors (Waja & Wira). With proper servicing, it does not pose any headache even after 6 years.

2. Solid handling & steering feedback. No need to elaborate.

3. Less comfortable/supple at low speed (compared to latest Vios/Almera), but very assuring at high speed (Vios/Almera would laterally sway when hit undulations at higher speeds).

4. Seat cushions are very firm for typical smaller-bodied Malaysians. But fabrics are of good quality.

5. Rear seat base is positioned very low, thus poor thigh support & fatigue during long distance travel.

6. Horrible interior plastics that’s hard & not pleasant to touch. But it is built to last longer than older Waja.

7. Poor refinement & NVH due to poor engine noise insulation (even at low revs, noise around 70dB during MILD acceleration at 2.5k RPM), and vibration can be felt at steering when idle. Typical with Protons, the compressor is loud after starting engine & turning aircon on. Plenty of squeaks & rattles during town driving, makes it very irritating!

8. Finally, there is the MYTH that Persona is very thirsty for fuel which is not true. To compare againts Vios, City & Almera is quite unfair due to their smaller engine capacity, but to be honest, it is not much different from the trio. (At 1.2 tonnes, the Persona is heavier that 100-150kg+ heavier than those trio). If u need an FC figure, only about 0.5-1.0km per Liter less than the trio.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 68 Thumb down 5
    • This is kind of comment that I’m looking for.. Matured comment

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 3
    • camtakpro on Sep 08, 2015 at 9:34 am

People also like to compare the hp output of 1.6L Campro vs 1.5L/1.4L/1.3L of others’ engines too.

FC? Wanna compare with Altis 1.6L? How about compare with SEG 1.6L?

Anyway, Persona SV IMO is the best Priced Proton to buy.

• The only thing that Proton ever ramp up their production is
    1. Drop in ringgit value.
    2. Fukushima nuclear accident.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 17
    • SAM VHL Loo on Sep 07, 2015 at 8:44 pm

Another one, killer Takata airbags in few sushi brand that Malaysian people worship a lot like they are God.

A good working airbags – Save lives provided seatbelts are properly worn (not simply just pull and strap)
      No airbags – Depends on fate (some model still ok although chances of survival would be less than airbag equipped model, some model will be fatal to driver and front passengers such as Kia Picanto, Hyundai i10, VW Polo and Ford Figo, that’s why they score ‘telur ayam’ stars)
      Takata airbags – Kill occupants, even cars without airbags can be better than those Takata equipped airbags in most sushi models

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 8
  • Macai here… macai there….
    A said B macai…
    B said C macai….
    C said D macai…
    D said A macai…
    E said all above is macai…
    So… so many macai here….

• Ramp up? Use a better word la. During normal times Tanjung Malim factory have not much activity. Now increase a little, giving impression like they are running over capacity.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 19
  • Game changer on Sep 07, 2015 at 4:02 pm

Proton making 1 billion profits, or 1 billion loss this year?

• nabill (Member) on Sep 07, 2015 at 4:08 pm

Thats a classic example why sometimes i dont join thw discussion whenevet the name proton is in the subject.. If u ever wonder why this country is freakin bopwless.. Jus read some of the comments above… OMG…

• nabill (Member) on Sep 07, 2015 at 4:11 pm

Thats a classic example why sometimes i dont join thw discussion whenevet the name proton is in the subject.. If u ever wonder why this country is freakin hoplesss.. Jus read some of the comments above… OMG… Crony, bn, ap, underware, G, bersih…. Its like all the words that u know u want to construct a sentence from….. Grow up some of u seriously… We all love to comment, bt unlike our depreciating ringgit.. . Our stupidity level is appreciating to a new level…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 13
    • P2 macai on Sep 07, 2015 at 4:16 pm

Agreed. Especially the P2 and Toyota macais. Start to comment something stupid. They just love to play with fires.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 13
      • P1 macai on Sep 07, 2015 at 7:27 pm

If you can’t debate intelligently, you need to call someone bodoh? Ya, that’s the way P1 macais comment. Name calling is all they know

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 6
        • bodoh banggang on Sep 08, 2015 at 9:32 am

self-indulging hallucination is all P2 macais know. They think their MyVi junk is god car.

• Lu bodoh banggang on Sep 08, 2015 at 1:57 pm

Myvi junk still better than your Persona junk. Safety rating lower than Myvi. P1 macais still delusion that Persona is better

• P2 and Toyota macais are all over here bashing Proton for nothing. This clearly shows the intelligence level of P2 and Toyota drivers. No matter the two brands contributed to most accident rates in Malaysia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 13
    • Like P1 macais like to bash P2 and T for nothing. When the same happens to them, they act like cry babies. Saying the opposite. This shows the hypocrisy of P1 drivers. The brand contributes to most road bullies and traffic offenders in Malaysia

• People working in an ailing company with miserable sales questioning intelligent level of people working in company with higher sales.

This is like mat rempits think they are more clever than people in big cars.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 12
  • PP n DD n LL on Sep 07, 2015 at 5:31 pm

Just be cool, make more $, drive a 150k+ car and don’t freaking bother about any of the PP larh! I DARE YOU.

If can’t just pandai pandai drive back your Myvi Lagi Best or (UPGRADED, sorta) Myvi The Malaysia icon. Heck, or buy Iri premium to bang the New Myvi macai coz you have 6 air bags and brag about how safe is your Iriz. I DARE YOU.

In my own POV, I don’t really care how’s those PP do with their marketing strategies as long as there is a car that people can afford it.(Ignores those POLITICAL SHIT) I’m sure that Malaysian now is clever enuff to pick what is best for them in terms of safeties and what’s worth their $.

• albag on Sep 07, 2015 at 5:59 pm

wow what a surprise… still got cavemen buying this

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 12
  • Fortegees on Sep 07, 2015 at 6:09 pm

Proton bashers are totally moron & selfish, always said about cronies, protection and UMNO/BN etc. Come on be, matured , we are Malaysian, Proton is our brand, they employed most of Malaysian Engineers & designers. Maybe on day your children also will be Proton staff. If you didn’t buy Proton cars, at least show your respect to your national car. Maybe you should learn from Korean. You can see many non-Korean car there (Audi,BMW) but they didn’t bashed their national car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 36
    • Anti tongkat on Sep 07, 2015 at 7:37 pm

You wanna respect? Remove car tax and fight evenly.

• Besides, that is because Korean government give good stuff to koreans. So they support back.. Look at us good fuel export, import cheap fuel for us to use… So, its mutual..

• Voice of Malaysia on Sep 08, 2015 at 2:33 am

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 110 Thumb down 311
  • Spider on Sep 07, 2015 at 7:37 pm

I can sense Proton macais butthurt level is very high here…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 11
  • Bershit on Sep 07, 2015 at 9:50 pm

bash bash bash..typical malaysian…if all ministers got mentality this bashers mentality serupa lembu..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 12
  • If that is the case, then why bother spend money to make preve and suprima if your old model is so in demand! A persona with CFE engine would most likely have sold more cars than preve and suprima combined!

• While everyone here is talking about vsc here airbag there, I’m here just reading and hardworking on getting a 95′ suzuki cappuccino and swap the engine with turbo hayabusa engine and thinking of my own custom made differential that can choose to go forward or backward(hayabusa doesnt hc reverse gear)

• Do you drive a Persona? Have you ever driven a Persona? No? Then shut the f__ up!
    VSC? If you drive like an idiot, all the letters in the alphabet will not save you.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 17
  • p1 and p2 driver on Sep 08, 2015 at 12:38 am

even my 2005 wira handling better than my 2013 myvi. fc quite similar. my wira need rm50 for 5 day alor star – kangar while my myvi need rm 50 for 5 day alor star – jitra( hiway pulak).

my brother persona handling better than my wira. get my point.

dont trust to much on ncap or ancap. see the real world. an iswara accident head to head with a myvi. iswara driver only knovk the yhe steering wheel while myvi drive had broken arm and leg.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 10
  • Proton ada hotak? on Sep 08, 2015 at 2:00 am

Apa ni? Rakyat sudah cakap berapa kali mahu Proton tutup kedai tapi CEO tak dengar cakap, mahu ramp up production pula? Ada hotak tak?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 19
  • symusty on Sep 08, 2015 at 6:18 am

The Persona may not be up to the standards of most people here, but its genuinely not that terrible of a car. Sure its no Lexus, and I agree that its not actually an amazing car, but for rm45-50k I think its actually not bad…..way better than past Protons.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 10
  • RotfLoL on Sep 08, 2015 at 8:24 am

Work hard or drive a Persona.

• bodoh banggang on Sep 08, 2015 at 9:30 am

Persona still better than your MyVi overpriced junk

• Lu bodoh banggang on Sep 08, 2015 at 10:10 am

Persona C-NCAP: 3 stars
        Myvi AseanNCAP: 4 stars

Better ah?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
  • Same L0rrr on Sep 08, 2015 at 8:43 am

Buy Toyota better.. good RV.. Persona no RV

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 9
  • Ex Sentra B14 on Sep 08, 2015 at 12:44 pm

In term of price – persona SV is the reasonable price, for me better than SAGA/MYVI/AXIA/VIOS

Please compare the 1.6cc engine with the 1.6cc engine … persona fuel consumption So far more less equal ….. unless u compare to the 1.5 or more 1.3 or 1.0….

If u think the others manufacturers price good to have then go buy la… RV la… bagai

If u think for safety go for others models….

If u tak kisah… go for MYVI/AXIA/ALZA or any models that u think it cannot rosak within 5 years…

Don’t worry for import car and Perodua … Ringgit fall.. slightly the spareparts price will increase car price also increases

http://english.astroawani.com/business-news/perodua-may-increase-car-prices-following-decline-ringgit-72195

http://www.nst.com.my/news/2015/09/perodua-may-increase-car-prices-if-ringgit-continues-weaken

• Maolei on Sep 08, 2015 at 1:19 pm

“Volvo of Asia”, what a glamour title? then who is Mercedes or BMW of Asia?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
  • jobless on Sep 08, 2015 at 6:15 pm

tis car is for losers..work harder and get a God car instead

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 13
  • Jobless on Sep 08, 2015 at 9:50 pm

“based on market feedback only they found out got demand for tis kinda of sedan”?. Omg…no wonder they bleeding money profusely…they wasted hundreds of millions on low volume models like Supima and ugly designs like Preve and amazingly tried to fight Mivi head on wit the Iriz which failed epic

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 12
  • orangminyakenjin on Sep 11, 2015 at 11:02 am

Ramped up production because still got people demand for Persona so what is the problem. Support la sket..

• khairul on Apr 11, 2016 at 10:32 am

korang klu banyak duit, gaji RM5-6k, xyah bukak website proton la…pegi la bukak website toyota ke nissan ke…suruh beli BMW xmampu…tp nk mngata proton xingat…