Frankfurt 2015: Alfa Romeo Giulia Quadrifoglio makes first public appearance – full look of the interior!

Alfa Giulia Frankfurt ex 1

The Alfa Romeo Giulia Quadrifoglio has made its first public appearance at the 2015 Frankfurt Motor Show, and what a stunner it has turned out to be in the flesh, folks! The latest hi-po sedan from the Italian carmaker was revealed in June this year but since then, fans of the car have had to make do with just stock photos and videos of the Giulia. Until now, that is.

We’ve managed to put together a complete gallery of the Alfa Romeo Giulia Quadrifoglio for your viewing pleasure and by ‘complete’, we mean shots of the interior, as well. Prior to this, the only visual evidence of the Giulia’s cabin was a sole image that found its way online.

So while you may have already familiarised yourself with the exterior of the car, the cabin of the Giulia Quadrofoglio is definitely the talk of the town at the moment. Inside, the car is equipped with leather and Alcantara combination bucket seats while plenty of carbon-fibre is to be found adorning the centre console and tunnel. Elsewhere, a leather-wrapped three-spoke steering wheel with a bright red starter button greets the driver.

Also, the central tunnel appears to house what looks like an Audi MMI-like rotary controller along with an auxiliary unit that allows drivers to tweak the Alfa Romeo Giulia Quadrifoglio’s DNA drive mode system. Good news for drivers who love to swap cogs themselves as a shifter for the traditional six-speed manual gearbox is to be found just fore of the aforementioned rotary control knobs.

The Giulia Quadrifoglio is powered by a turbocharged six-cylinder petrol engine that pumps out a total of 510 hp. While the exact top speed of the car is still unknown, the car rockets from rest to 100 km/h in only 3.9 seconds. Further cementing its reputation as a BMW M4-beater is that fact that the marque has claimed that its latest performance sedan has beaten said German rival on the Nurburgring, recording a lap time of 7:39.

Aside from the Quadrifoglio variant, the Giulia will also be offered in more civilian trims in the near future – spyshots of the regular model undergoing testing have already emerged. A six-speed manual is expected to be offered as standard on the regular model while a dual-clutch transmission should be a cost option.

Gregory Sze

An “actor” by training, Gregory Sze realised that he has had enough of drama in his life. Following his number one passion (acting was actually number two), he decided to make the jump into the realm of automotive journalism. He appreciates the simple things in life – a simple car with nothing but back-to-basics mechanical engineering and minimal electronics on board.

• sudonano (Member) on Sep 17, 2015 at 1:01 pm

While you can see the Chrysler bits here and there (read: instrument cluster display), very pleased to see how well they got this Giulia sorted.

Welcome back Alfa, it’s been a while.

• GT3 (Member) on Sep 17, 2015 at 3:40 pm

Turbocharged six cylinder, rear wheel drive, 3 aluminium pedals, a six speed manual, nice steering. Ding ding ding, this car is a winner.
      All it has to do is drive well and has no reliability issue.

• Wow, what a great Italian job. Nobody can beat my mood today, semalam malam jumaat and I am so happy

• Hashim on Sep 18, 2015 at 3:20 pm

And best weight ratio in its class

• GT3 (Member) on Sep 19, 2015 at 10:26 am

When we say ‘ratio’, it must be a comparison between two or more things.
          “The ratio of water is 2:1”. Water against what?
          So, in this case, you’re saying best weight ratio against what?
          Power-to-weight ratio?

• tototo on Sep 17, 2015 at 1:08 pm

RIP Camry

• powershot (Member) on Sep 17, 2015 at 1:26 pm

beautiful

• Muhd Taib on Sep 17, 2015 at 1:48 pm

Such a good car but ALfa failed in Malaysia because, like Fiat, it was given to bodohs who are lazy, don’t want to work, like to eat, sleep and have many wives.

that is why good cars like Fiat and Alfa failed in Malaysia

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 17
  • Will any company willing to bring back alfa romeo here?

• kington on Sep 17, 2015 at 2:28 pm

Unless Sime Darby doesn’t mind reviving this brand again, i can only see Naza or DRB HICOM as potentials.

• cloverleaf on Sep 17, 2015 at 1:56 pm

Uncanny similarity to the 3 series and IS200

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
  • Please bring this to Bolehland. Still driving an old Alfa 155 in the weekends.

• alfa sui kwan on Sep 18, 2015 at 1:55 pm

You sure you can afford? It is >rm500k. If your current car is m3…then maybe can afford la. 155 is scrap car la

• blackbox on Sep 17, 2015 at 2:08 pm

Please make this car affordable when reach boleh land.

• labix7 on Sep 17, 2015 at 2:11 pm

nowadays .. many new car looks like korean car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 10
  • The front looks like the facelifted proton v6 alfadana of yesteryear :D

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8
  • In Europe this car sale at 76,000 euro la friend equal to 3xxk in Malaysia w.out include bolehland tax.

• Proton.. apa tunggu lagi.. make sure copy 99% like China company.. gonna sell like hot cakes…

• Proton doesnt want to be like Landwind. Shamed around the world but praised skyhigh in Malaysia by certain segments

• Jezebel on Sep 17, 2015 at 3:38 pm

…and now we wait for the new Fiat 124 sport spider.

• Jenny on Sep 17, 2015 at 3:46 pm

Alfa shall comes up with a longer and artistically hard pronounce model name. Like Alfa Quioliapenjibropkhkc

• seancorr (Member) on Sep 17, 2015 at 3:49 pm

Interior looks very good though the steering diameter looks a bit large for my liking. BMW has a lot of work to do with the next gen M3 and its the same for Audi and Mercedes.

• Kancil Hybrid on Sep 17, 2015 at 4:49 pm

If this car makes it way to Bolehland, it will be priced at RM700k, similar to M3. Unless u are UMNO men or OKT, u cannot buy it.

• BLT_Club on Sep 17, 2015 at 6:17 pm

eye orgasm until.. Image ID – 380387

get that crappy kimchi picture outta here.

• Semi-Value (Member) on Sep 17, 2015 at 8:56 pm

what i want to see is the normal version

• the video tagline the end: “The First Thing You Sense. Is All Of YOU Senses” …..err….shouldn’t it be YOUR Senses??

• this is sexy beast

• ganni on Sep 21, 2015 at 10:36 am

i will be very happy if can buy the normal version..if in future could afford this version..will be happier