Proton offering up to 70% discount on spare parts during Alami Proton open day – some from RM1!

Alami_Proton_ 001

Visitors to the upcoming Alami Proton open day carnival this weekend can look forward to extensive rebates on spare parts of selected Proton models such as the Waja, Persona, Wira and Saga, with up to 70% discounts off original prices. Some spare parts can be purchased from as low as RM1, so visitors and customers are advised to come early, as sales will be based on a ‘first come first served’ basis.

Just to recap, the open day carnival will be held at the carmaker’s Centre of Excellence from October 3 to 4, running from 10 am to 7 pm daily, and admittance is free. Interestingly, visitors to the event will also have a chance to view a variety of cars from official car clubs, and there will also be briefings on the automaker’s safety technology, a plant tour and access to the Research and Development (R&D) building as well.

There will be test drives, sales of cars, lucky draws and games too. As we reported earlier, in conjunction with the 30th Anniversary promotions, customers can opt for the 1.99% interest rate per annum on the Iriz, 100% financing schemes for government staff, and other great deals as well.

GALLERY: 2014 Alami Proton event

Anil Prabha

Anil Prabha has always been a petrol head. He also has a strange knack for remembering car models and their respective registration plates. Naturally aspirated engines are always better than turbocharged or supercharged ones, in his opinion. Ultimately, he believes that there is nothing better in life than just going for a drive.

• Delloid on Sep 29, 2015 at 12:05 pm

Power window unit how much is price?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 3
    • kangkung on Sep 29, 2015 at 4:05 pm

Same price as a unit of kangkung

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 3
    • Ah Beng (Member) on Sep 29, 2015 at 4:29 pm

This is what we call good cooperation and support from car maker to its customers. Not like certain car maker whereas they cheat report and sold low safety vehicle with higher price to customers. Good job PROTON & DRB for your continuous effort to convince rakyat. I’m sure next 2 year PROTON will regain its position as No.1 car maker in Malaysia with the launch of 3 new models.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 34
      • Pathetic on Sep 29, 2015 at 5:37 pm

Cannot sell so have to do karnival jom heboh, pathetic

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 14
      • Bengong on Sep 29, 2015 at 7:15 pm

This is what we call Nasi Lemak management producing Nasi Lemak products like Sawi and Kangkung

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 8
        • This is what we call sushi management producing sushi products like tinmilo moving coffin Vios and p2

-Fixed-

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 16
          • Frank Walker on Sep 30, 2015 at 1:51 am

Copycat and no creativity at all. No new ideas. No wonder Nasi Lemak thinking produces Nasi Lemak macais

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
          • Ah Beng (Member) on Sep 30, 2015 at 8:45 am

Bengong,
            There is no too late for Proton to change it past mistake. Better late than never. Nasi Lemak or Sushi, Proton did not practice Prostitution-like or Gambling-like management whereas this tribe will prefer jump to deep ocean whenever they failed in their live hoping to be re-alive.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 13
  • Lelong on Sep 29, 2015 at 12:39 pm

Lelong, lelong, better lelong the company for RM1

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 13
    • Albert on Sep 29, 2015 at 4:53 pm

Lelong,…..you are right.They are preparing to discard old /existing spare parts before they call it a day come 2016 cos DRB said they had enough.
      Cessation of business is the final straw for financially troubled Protong.
      If you are losing RM2 Billion 3 years in a row,do you think you can tahan?
      Kesian ,any vacancies at Honda,Mazda,Toyota? Tolong,they have big families to feed.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 11
      • lolerd on Sep 29, 2015 at 8:22 pm

Yeah you can say the same to Toyoda unWOW Tour tak laku lettew, lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 12
  • jobless on Sep 29, 2015 at 12:53 pm

give FREE bus ride FREE LUNCH FREE SPARE PARTS sure 3000 people go

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
  • alldisc on Sep 29, 2015 at 12:55 pm

70% discounts?

two words – dead stock.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 13
    • Proton Marketer on Sep 29, 2015 at 2:07 pm

Alami kerosakan Proton and buy more spare parts

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 10
    • Ah Beng (Member) on Sep 29, 2015 at 2:15 pm

This is what we call good cooperation and support from car maker to its customers. Not like certain car maker whereas they cheat report and sold low safety vehicle with higher price to customers. Good job PROTON & DRB for your continuous effort to convince rakyat. I’m sure next 2 year PROTON will regain its position as No.1 car maker in Malaysia with the launch of 3 new model.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 27
      • 1JutaAxiaSedan on Sep 29, 2015 at 3:27 pm

The new Perodua Sedan car will crush more Proton sales.

1 car kick out 3 sedans from Proton (new Saga, Persona, Perdana).

#1JutaAxiaSedan

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 9
      • Ah Beng comments on Sep 29, 2015 at 8:19 pm

Ur comments oso like Ah Beng!

• Alson P on Sep 29, 2015 at 2:23 pm

only for 2 days, only at COE, only for Waja, Persona, Wira and Saga, only for those selected Proton models. Some spare parts up to 70% discounts off original prices, not all.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 7
  • yess i want to test drive preve & suprima!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 17
  • Henry on Sep 29, 2015 at 1:30 pm

A 100% financing? As if the household debt is not already high enough.

• Crazy Henry on Sep 29, 2015 at 5:00 pm

Give you 100%, make noise. Dont give you 100%, make noise also. Can choose not to take up to 100%. Like this also want to comment.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 17
  • Chingu on Sep 29, 2015 at 2:04 pm

How to have a proton car up to 70% discount? Buy all parts and start build your own proton at home….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 4
  • azrai on Sep 29, 2015 at 2:19 pm

Do you know what the RM1 part is? It is Savvy’s old stock oil filters.

• applegreen on Sep 29, 2015 at 2:36 pm

please give me 70% off for iriz or suprima. I will buy immediately!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
    • camtakpro on Oct 01, 2015 at 9:30 am

Clear off all existing Campros and just rebadge Honda since same parent.

• The Archbishop of Banterbury on Sep 29, 2015 at 3:54 pm

P1 is nothing but 3RD. this article from Sniff Petrol proves it.
    http://sniffpetrol.com/2015/04/30/lotus-to-produce-turd/

• Prooton on Sep 29, 2015 at 4:24 pm

Hurry! Discounts to match the IQ of our management!

• Proton boliaw on Sep 29, 2015 at 6:58 pm

It is now confirmed!!

Proton gonna close shop very soon, so now actively selling of stocks/parts that have been gathering dust for the last decade.

Later, Proton gonna put up their sales in local Lelong.com and Mudah.com…..

Ebay confirmed tak laku….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
  • Fuel Cell Phone on Sep 29, 2015 at 6:59 pm

Should just give 70% discount for all proton models laaaa

• MentalKAR on Sep 29, 2015 at 9:32 pm

Bagus jugak ada sekali sekala Carnival kat Kilang Kreta nih, bawak anak2 jalan macam mana Kilang Proton buat Kreta. Mana la tau ada anak-anak yg minat jadi jurutra buat Kreta.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 9
  • Silthice on Sep 29, 2015 at 10:58 pm

Why those in east Malaysia don’t receive the same treatment?

• Absolute Rider on Sep 30, 2015 at 1:25 pm

Proton should take this opportunity to strengthen its position ans brand name as currently many car companies having problem such as:

1) VW (its subsidiary) diesel engine emmision
    2) Takata airbags (Toyota, Honda, Nissan, BMW, Mercedes Benz, Tesla, Suzuki, Land Rover etc.)

At the same time, Proton must make sure all the suppliers do supply quality products. Hopefully, 2ne gen.Perdana, 2ne gen.Persona and 3rd gen.Saga will be good products in terms of designs, quality and safety.

Refresh Preve and Suprima S just like other manufacturers do, meaning by not only doing some cosmetic changes but w/ redesigned interior/exterior, introduction of new technologies and greater safety features.

• SAM VHL Loo on Sep 30, 2015 at 6:46 pm

Also, no more ‘tidak apa’ or ‘never mind’ attitude among personnels in service center although their companies can make a good cars, in other words, they need to buck up their after sales quality. Even Toyotaik SC already getting from bad to worse (car got issues, their SC people said it’s normal or they can mention it’s driver’s problem. Don’t believe me, you can go to Toyota Malaysia fan page in facebook and browse around)

• camtakpro on Oct 01, 2015 at 9:35 am

UMW SC is still the relative ‘best’ if compare to others here.

Let say on a scale of 100, Toyota get 50, and the rest below that. And I believe Proton SCs are way better than VW’s. You know why way better? Because a 30k car SC better than 200k car SC.

• Although, their service center may not be the best but I can see the effort they have put in. No more bad attitude service adviser. They are getting improved.

• camtakpro on Oct 01, 2015 at 9:37 am

Despite Preve/SuprimaS looks modern and good, those parts used are disintegrating and falling apart faster than ringgit drop.

• Register on Oct 02, 2015 at 3:59 pm

I have no idea what kind of benefits you guys can get it by spreading the emission scandal. Since Malaysia is not affected.