Honda year-end promo – up to eight months’ free instalments, gift, RM2,000 debit card up for grabs

Honda promo City Civic

It appears that Honda is next to jump on the free instalment bandwagon – its ‘Year End Campaign’ is offering up to eight free monthly payments for the City, Civic, Accord, CR-V, Jazz and Odyssey, with cash rebates and a year-end bonus also on offer.

First up, the City gets up to five months’ free instalments worth up to RM3,000, as well as a year-end cash bonus of RM1,500, bringing total savings of up to RM4,500. Choose an upfront cash rebate instead, and you’ll get RM2,500 off, which – combined with the bonus – results in a RM4,000 saving.

As for the Civic, that receives up to five free monthly payments worth up to RM4,000 and a year-end bonus of RM2,500 – that’s a substantial saving of up to RM6,500. Otherwise, you can punt for a RM3,500 rebate, for a total of RM6,000 off the list price.

Honda promo Accord CR-V

The Accord ties with the Civic in total savings – you’ll get up to eight months’ free instalment for the D-segment sedan, worth up to RM5,000. That, plus the RM1,500 bonus, equates to a discount of up to RM6,500; dock RM500 off the total if you go for the RM4,500 cash rebate instead.

Want an SUV? The CR-V is free for up to three months – that’s up to RM2,000 off, or a discount of up to RM3,500 when you include the RM1,500 year-end bonus. On the other hand, an upfront RM1,500 rebate is also available, and results in a total saving of RM3,000.

Big savings are also on offer for the Jazz, which gets up to six months’ free instalments worth up to RM4,000. The bonus is RM1,500, resulting in discounts of up to RM5,500. You’ll receive RM5,000 off if you choose the cash rebate instead, for a total saving of RM5,000

Honda promo Jazz Odyssey

Finally, the Odyssey 2.4L EXV is free for up to five months, so that’s up to RM3,000 worth of free instalments. Bundled with a RM1,500 year-end bonus, that’s a saving of up to RM4,500. Go the cash rebate route and you’ll receive RM2,500 off, resulting in a total saving of RM4,000.

Whichever of these models you choose, you’ll get a surprise year-end gift, and are also in the running to win an AmBank debit card, preloaded with up to RM2,000 of shopping credit.

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• Habis la Toyota Salesman on Oct 09, 2015 at 6:06 pm

Aiyoo, habis lah Toyota Salesman. Now even more ZERO sales. Now they will come here and bad mouth other car brands.

Same Lorrrr and Sam Loo (ori1), pls don’t cry like newborn baby. Papa come buy you candy and new pampers

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 11
    • SUPER LoL

• Albert on Oct 11, 2015 at 2:03 pm

Same Loor,when r u buying your 5th Lexus?
      Prices going up soon,plus increase in interest rates.

• HAMEED KOYAKUTTY on Oct 11, 2015 at 6:47 pm

kah kah kah…..

Now Honda is feeling the heat……

HRV had been killing its own siblings sales……other Honda model also tak laku due to hotness of HRV……

• tomok on Oct 09, 2015 at 6:14 pm

confirm Honda stay No.1 non-national in Msia!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 5
  • Songlap Songlap Malaysia on Oct 09, 2015 at 6:15 pm

Honda, give lah cheaper. CBU Honda Accord 2.4 in US only US$21k. You making so much from Malaysians.

One man can songlap RM2.6 billion is just one news we know. What about the other times he songlap that we don’t know about? I think it runs to hundreds of billions.
    Taib songlap US$20 billion (RM80 billion) also nothing happen to him. Infact he was rewarded for his songlap and made Governor and given Tunship.

What about the songlaps by the other Menteri and Government officials?

It all runs to hundreds of billions per annum the Songlap.

This is why we get low spec lousy cars with super high prices. Our guardians are more interested in Songlap than fighting for the rakyat to get good and safe cars that are also reasonably priced. Even more so when the Guardians (government) themselves own Honda Malaysia (through crony DRB)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 50
  • cendol (Member) on Oct 09, 2015 at 6:30 pm

Now giving you free gift and cash.
    Come 1st January, all prices will increase.
    Enjoy while you still can.
    Empty your bank account people, put money in bank also lose value due to low exchange rate and poor fixed deposit rates

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 9
    • Yes yes najib is POS and you should take out every last sen from the bank. Let me show you my very exciting and super high return investment scheme.
      There are various few so if you dun like one, you can choose another. no problem.
      I have so many diverse investment plans for you such as Zhang Jian, Geneva, Ponzi, Pyramids of Eygpt. And its only by invite.

• Blitz on Oct 09, 2015 at 7:04 pm

Just bought an accord then notice got a face lift version for it next yeah.. T-T.. well at least i bought a car before the price shoots up next yeah. Haha.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 4
    • cendol (Member) on Oct 10, 2015 at 11:18 am

I placed RM1300 booking fee for new facelift Honda Accord.
      The current accord is 3 years old already.
      I have confidence in the market, market is getting better day by day

• Proton Accord is the Best Facelift 2016.

• SAM VHL Loo on Oct 09, 2015 at 7:20 pm

Be it 1.8 or 2.0 (for Civic), all variants equipped with stability control (VSA for Honda term) across the range (this will almost completely kick out their nearest competitor, that is jamban ToyoTaik Altis because if you want stability control equipped in Altis, you are forced to go for 2.0V which already cost more than top-spec Civic 2.0 Navi) although the interior space a bit let off as well as real good RV. As i test both 1.8 and 2.0, my comment is, 1.8 performance is ‘just nice’ (but feels laggy and lack of responsiveness if eco mode is turned on), however, if a person want to save budget, 1.8 is not bad while those got extra budget, 2.0 is much more better choice (apart from better driving enjoyment since it’s much more responsive and almost effortless acceleration, it’s better equipped as well).

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
  • Albert on Oct 09, 2015 at 7:40 pm

The Honda year end rebates now…..tell us one thing.TIMES ARE INDEED BAD,and GETTING WORSE.
    Never commit to buying a new car or house..if you have the slightest doubt as to your financial standing.
    Buying big items as if there is no tomorrow…is OVER.
    MAS is going into round 2…chopping PILOTS now.
    NAZA already chopped 300 at Gurun plant
    At least 4 banks have dished out VSS/MSS.
    Many SMEs are also reducing staff and freezing new hiring.
    Banks are also re -tightening loans now.
    Out of 10 people I encountered regarding business conditions…10 said the same thing…SLOW,COLLECTION BAD,REDUCED VOLUME,PROFIT UNCERTAIN….check it out for yourself.
    It is better to be SAFE then SORRY.
    Fellow forum contributors,’PRUDENCE” is a lost virtue.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 76 Thumb down 4
    • Bro, should i or should i not buy a car? Im Afraid of the price hike next year cos i need to travel alot

• tokmoh. on Oct 09, 2015 at 11:15 pm

Rumor has it interest rate will go up. Current local cars normally go at 3%, it might go up to 4% as early as late this year. Suffice to say, imported brands should increase too.

So yes, maybe you should grab this Honda offer now. But who knows, if you guts tell you it’s gonna get better later, follow your heart and hold on. The choice, is ultimately yours to make.

• Albert on Oct 09, 2015 at 11:57 pm

Bradder Sun,BUY WITH YOUR FACTS ON YOUR CURRENT FINANCIAL STANDING.
        Never buy with your emotions(fluctuating).
        You can get very attractive deals from used car dealers now…cos it is nearing Christmas,and dealers ‘holding costs are very high.
        Go thro all the car websites ,select the preowned car(2-5 years old,since you travel a lot).You will be amazed some of them are in immaculate condition.
        Its your choice.Tie yourself to a hefty loan for new car or get a cheaper preowned(boleh pakai)car.
        Remember,you must have an alternative Plan B or C in case your job/business is in jeopardy,after buying the car.
        When you inspect/negotiate the used car…be prepared to WALK OUT if the dealer still wants to sell high.You may get a SURPRISE OFFER you cant reject.
        REMEMBER……BUY SMART USING YOUR HEAD…NOT EMOTIONS.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 1
      • hamilton on Oct 10, 2015 at 7:17 am

buy a cheap one

• Consider getting a second hand car then

• Just ask yourself. Do you need a car? If yes, then theres never a better time to buy. Its now or never, cuz it might take 1 month to 3, until it arrives.
        Buying so late, the depreciation will have set in, as compared to rumored interest hike.
        A car is not an investment, its a depreciating asset. So buy which you are capable to afford and most importantly safe to use (such as Picanto, Iriz, Preve, Suprima, Exora Bold, City, Cerato, many others).

• This is the best opportunity to chop off those redundant head counts(those taking gaji buta), there are abundance of skilled and competitive individuals floating in the job markets as many MNCs & SMEs going to through retrenchment exercise merely to keep them afloat on the turbulence sea.

Bank negara was told to defer back interest rate hike to 2016 due to GST inception this year. US shall raise their interest rate too, the consequences are we all will suffered even more.

The silver lining of the crisis is “moderation”, spend only what is necessary.

Fasten your belt people, thunderstorm not far ahead.

“Don’t fix things if ain’t broke.”

• IrizX on Oct 15, 2015 at 6:01 pm

You are bodoh. Every year end, sure got rebate and discount as this year’s car will lose 1 year value in a few months.

What an ignorant fool.

• geekfiredog on Oct 09, 2015 at 9:25 pm

and how does the x month free installment promotion works?
    up to 8 months free installment for accord and that worth up to RM5,000? RM625 per month of installment for an accord? Need > 50% downpayment?

• iamsuperpro on Oct 09, 2015 at 9:49 pm

market slow ah. honda plant cannot stop production.
    need to throw.
    but why so many stupid still buy honda?
    their margin so high

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 14
    • Benny on Oct 10, 2015 at 10:03 am

So what do you suggest?? Tell me which manufacturer that does not have high margin on their cars?
      Its year end promo which happens EVERY YEAR for EVERY CAR MANUFACURER so apa lagi u mau???

• cendol (Member) on Oct 10, 2015 at 11:17 am

Actually it is not their margin high.
      The tax on the car is high.

• takNakP1 on Oct 12, 2015 at 12:59 am

tax high, margin also high, price determine by gov… manufacturers can’t set price as they like.

this makes car as the last thing I’ll regret not buying if price increase.

• Why they still buy? Cuz they value their lives over almighty T badge and purported higher RV.

• higher rebate means the new model is coming soon, old stock clearance…

• Albert on Oct 10, 2015 at 12:03 am

CORRECT…CORRECT…CORRECT(liNGAM STYLE)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
  • when proton/perodua do this, everybody bash left and right. everybody whine no rv, no respect to customer, just buy last month how can they do this. when japs do this, everybody praise the godly japs celup. lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
    • Because the cars are better, safer, looks better and doesn’t depend on sucking rakyat’s money to support themself, since no one wants to buy them outside of Malaysia. Because they suck.

• markgoh on Oct 10, 2015 at 10:59 am

Honda Odyssey 5 month installment only RM3000..??
    =per month RM600..??

is monthly installment only RM600, then how much the down payment..??

• Jobless on Oct 10, 2015 at 11:02 am

Buy buy buy!

• tak laku ke on Oct 10, 2015 at 11:29 am

kesian….kena bg diskaun baru blh jual…kesian…

• Why should we hurry up and buy now? If interests and prices go up next year, there’s still the years after that. If you have a car already – wait la another two three years. No need to run into salesmen’s laps. As long as you don’t spend your money – you have the power. Unless of course you really need a car of your own. Then by all means hunt for the best deal. Shop around. Never settle for one sales centre. Heard many cases of friends being denied rebates and discounts by greedy salespeople. Need to buy, you buy la – just tepuk dada tanya selera dulu and again – invest some time to survey prices and discounts and freebies. Good luck to all of us.

• SAM VHL Loo on Oct 12, 2015 at 9:37 pm

Those being denied rebates and discounts by greedy salesperson were due to buying a brand new junk cars because of the word ‘attractive cash rebates’ (without disclose any specific amount like most of car distributor) promotion by a bloodsucker jamban company selling jamban junk cars. Want to know their exact rebates, please speak with their salesperson as they are the best to assist (more like kelentong) potential carbuyers.

• IrizX on Oct 15, 2015 at 6:03 pm

Always go for a few dealers…let them fight out to give you best price…that’s what i did. LOL.

• Agree with ROC above. If you don’t need to buy a car badly now, just keep the money and wait. Cars are unlike property, they depreciate the moment it is registered to an owner.