Kajang SILK Highway – toll rates go up on October 15

Kajang SILK map

Alongside the other toll hike announcements made by a number of highway concessionaires today, Sistem Lingkaran-Lebuhraya Kajang Sdn Bhd, the operator of the Kajang Dispersal Link Expressway (SILK), has announced that effective October 15, the toll rate structure for the Kajang SILK Highway will be revised.

The new rate structure by class of vehicle for travel on the 37 km-long highway, which was built to disperse and regulate the traffic flow in Kajang is as follows: RM1.80 for Class 1, RM3.60 for Class 2, RM5.40 for Class 3, 90 sen for Class 4 (taxis) and RM1 for Class 5 (buses).

Kajang SILK toll rate new Oct 2015

This is an increase of 80 sen for Class 1 (currently, RM1), RM1.60 for Class 2 (currently, RM2), RM2.40 for Class 3 (currently, RM3) and 40 sen for Class 4 (currently, 50 sen). The rate for Class 5 remains unchanged – buses are charged a rate of RM1 presently.

The E18, which starts at the Mines Interchange near Seri Kembangan and ends at the Sungai Balak Interchange, began operations in 2004.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• xxXxxXxx on Oct 12, 2015 at 4:28 pm

Malaysia, Malaysia, Negara Yang Jaya !!!

• I am happy it has gone up. At least now, our Government has more money for the nation. Thank you BN. I am not being sarcastic but sincerely thank our Government for this increase.

I am happy to give. Pls don’t complain here. Be grateful you are living in a safe and secure country!

To all those not happy, pls pack your bags and leave!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 13
  • jobless on Oct 12, 2015 at 4:45 pm

bagus…we need to raise prices of everyting to become high income nation, prices oso need to be “setaraf dunia” or “world class”

• masauy on Oct 12, 2015 at 7:08 pm

Hoorey hoorey its a happiest day that at last everything gone up in malaysia our beloved country and party umno bn. Why not increase to 100% l pray for it later. Lets the people lives a miserable life especially the umno bn folllower. Kih kih kih