NPE toll up 70 sen at Pantai Dalam, PJS 5 from Oct 15

2015-npe-pantai-dalam-toll-plaza- 001

After Maju Expressway, SMART Tunnel, DUKE Highway, Karak Expressway, LATAR Expressway, Kajang SILK Highway, Guthrie Corridor Expressway, Besraya Expressway and AKLEH Highway, it’s now the turn of the New Pantai Expressway (NPE) to raise toll rates, according to The Star. The highway connecting Bangsar to Sunway will now charge significantly more at two of its three toll plazas.

From October 15, 2015, the new toll rates are RM2.30 (up 70 sen) for Class 1 (passenger vehicles), RM4.60 (up RM1.40) for Class 2 (small lorries), RM6.90 (up RM2.10) for Class 3 (large lorries) and RM1.20 (up 40 sen) for Class 4 (taxis); Class 5 vehicles (buses) remain charged at RM1.60. These are applied at both the PJS 5 toll plaza near Sunway, as well as the Pantai Dalam toll plaza heading towards Bangsar.

The PJS 2 toll plaza that connects Jalan Klang Lama to Sunway and Federal Highway retains its current toll rates at RM1.00 for Class 1, RM3.20 for Class 2, RM4.80 for Class 3, RM0.80 for Class 4 and RM1.60 for Class 5.

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• Pls stahhp

• I am happy it has gone up. At least now, our Government has more money for the nation. Thank you BN. I am not being sarcastic but sincerely thank our Government for this increase.

I am happy to give.

To all those not happy, pls pack your bags and leave!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 38
  • Henry on Oct 12, 2015 at 5:35 pm

Hooray! This is the way to becoming a high income nation. Before you can earn more you must first pay more for everything. LOL.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
    • DSLTL on Oct 12, 2015 at 5:50 pm

You have to live like you can afford it, so that you can only afford it in the future. Just like what ppl says, you need to act like a leader, so that you will become a leader in the future. I used both tolls everyday to work! KNNCCB!

• Don’t complain lah! Be grateful you are living in a safe and lovely country!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 40
  • DSLTL on Oct 12, 2015 at 5:52 pm

To the Red shirt rallies participants, congratulations! Thanks for your support for price increase.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
  • jobless on Oct 12, 2015 at 6:13 pm

kalau xsuka boleh balik kampung tanam kangkung

• ahmad toll on Oct 12, 2015 at 9:06 pm

thank you yellow t-shirt too for contributing/making the gov make this decision…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 13
  • kampungEGGpower! on Oct 13, 2015 at 12:37 pm

like tat no more roti canai kosong for me in the morning hour, i bring my own gardenia bread slice to work then. kopi 3in1 one pack instead of teh tarik then. ok one.