MINI Countryman gets customisable roof decals in Malaysia, free up to November 15

Mini-Countryman-Couture-screenshot-01

You can now choose to mix-and-match the MINI Countryman with six different roof decals for added grooviness. From October 1 to November 15, BMW Malaysia will be giving new customers the choice to do just that for free, as announced on its website.

Fittingly titled “Couture for Countryman,” the webpage includes patterns such as a red, blue and white mural, a colourful palette of mosaic tiles, semi-circle colours, a paint splash effect with the words “MINI” in the middle, a contemporary mix of black, grey and red and a sharp vibrant arrow-like design.

Exterior paint that you can match those striking decals with include original MINI paint schemes such as light white, midnight grey metallic, jungle green, brilliant copper metallic, blazing red metallic and starlight blue. The website will give you a little sneak peek as well of what it’ll like from the top.

After completing your custom-designed Countryman, you can then share it on Facebook (because why wouldn’t you right?) and even download it as your desktop wallpaper. Better yet, you can book the Countryman in that very colour and design. Pretty cool, especially if you want something other than a plain white or black roof.

You can have a go at it yourself by clicking here.

Graham Chin

Having spent a number of years as a journalist for a local paper, a marketing executive for a popular German automotive brand and a copywriter, Graham, a true-blue Sarawakian, knew he had to take the leap back into the motoring scene - and so he did. To him, nothing’s better than cruising for hours along a scenic route, in a car that’s designed and built for that purpose.

• Gold Avanza on Oct 15, 2015 at 8:47 pm

Decal on the Avanza best looking. Sporty arty chick magnet especially TRD version

• mumu mama on Oct 15, 2015 at 11:43 pm

Adui…..Avanza a chick magnet ride??? The chick must be 60 years old auntie…..

• Same L0rrrr on Oct 15, 2015 at 9:11 pm

Apparently Mini sold more units than the “awesome” Suprima S.

• seancorr (Member) on Oct 16, 2015 at 12:15 am

Finally they added more customisation options in Bolehland. Here’s hoping more will come for other models too.

• Jay Law on Oct 26, 2015 at 2:24 pm

Being able to opt for speakers, sunroof or navigation ok la~