2016 Toyota Innova sales brochure leaked online

2016_Toyota_Innova_brochure_1

The 2016 Toyota Innova has had an early reveal of some sorts thanks to leaked brochures of the vehicle, obtained by the folks at Autonetmagz.com. Officially dubbed the 2016 Toyota Kijang Innova in Indonesia, the new MPV appears to have adopted a bold front end with the section of the grille widely segmented from the rest of the front fascia.

Unfortunately, all shots of the brochure pictured here only show the MPV’s revised front end – we’re going to have to wait for more shots of the entire car, it seems. All in all, a total of three variants are expected to go on sale for the Indonesian market with the range kicking off with the G Type variant, V Type and finally the range-topping Q Type model.

Beginning with the entry-level variant, the G appears to feature 16-inch alloy wheels and halogen headlamps on the exterior while the interior is equipped as standard with a seven-inch centre infotainment display screen, tilt and telescopic adjustable steering wheel and a chilled glovebox.

Also, the G features three airbags as standard as well as Isofix points. It also arrives with a Driving Mode Selector that allows drivers to switch between Eco and Power modes – the latter is available in all three variants. Stepping up to the middle-child V variant nets one a larger eight-inch infotainment display screen.

Screen Shot 2015-11-03 at 9.45.13 AM

It also adds on a TFT instrument cluster and LED illumination throughout the cabin. The climate control systems gets an upgrade too, as it now features automatic capabilities instead of a manual setup. Moving on to the flagship Q variant, it receives LED daytime running lights with projector headlights as well as Smart Entry Key for added driver convenience.

Inside, the Q gets wood grain panels as standard along with four power windows – naturally, it adds on whatever its lesser siblings are equipped with. Safety wise, a total of seven airbags are to be found with VSC and hill assist control (HAC). Two engines are on offer with the 2016 Toyota Innova.

A 2.0 litre Dual VVT-i 1TR-FE petrol engine with 139 PS at 5,600 rpm and 183 Nm of torque at 4,000 rpm is offered. There is also a diesel engine on sale with the new MPV – a 2.4 litre four-cylinder turbodiesel mill with 149 PS at 3,400 rpm and 359 Nm of twist from 1,200 to 2,600 rpm. Equipped with the five-speed manual, it pumps out 342 Nm of torque. Both engines can be paired to either a six-speed auto or five-speed manual.

Malaysian-spec 2013 Toyota Innova facelift

Gregory Sze

An “actor” by training, Gregory Sze realised that he has had enough of drama in his life. Following his number one passion (acting was actually number two), he decided to make the jump into the realm of automotive journalism. He appreciates the simple things in life – a simple car with nothing but back-to-basics mechanical engineering and minimal electronics on board.

• BerusGG on Oct 28, 2015 at 8:50 am

10/10 would buy again this car, can u imagine our expreience with Innova 9 year free-repair, no give headache like other brand

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 33
    • Midship on Oct 28, 2015 at 9:48 am

BrushGG, how many times have you converted the face of your Innova? :P Your experience is similar to the Sunny 120Y owner – ancient…

• BerusGG on Oct 28, 2015 at 12:50 pm

0%, I never modified anything, as long the car dont give me problem taking from point A to B I’m happy enough

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 9
        • karam singh on Oct 28, 2015 at 6:01 pm

Watch out monsoon season ,
          your car has high centre of gravity but got no Stability control.
          Beware.
          Also no airbags for rear for the rear passenger.

abit headache on car, it can be repaired.
          Lives, not priceless.

• Celebration for Honda first…

• camtakpro on Oct 29, 2015 at 2:07 pm

Far better than Exora, that has headache on car and also no stability control.

Oh wait, Q variant has it all.

• azrai on Oct 28, 2015 at 10:20 am

That’s why Malaysia still be ruled by the same organisation/bunch of people since merdeka.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
      • BerusGG on Oct 28, 2015 at 12:52 pm

this car give me 0% problem for 9 years, why should i fix aint broken?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 9
        • just simple , you should buy decent car with safety features, you cant pay RM100+k for a junk just to take you from point A to point B, trust me when you be more educated you will choose a decent car with 6 airbags + SC ..etc as for now good luck with your duel airbags moving coffin innova

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 9
          • BerusGG on Oct 28, 2015 at 3:13 pm

walao eh, u salesman car from what brand ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 14
          • camtakpro on Oct 29, 2015 at 2:09 pm

Because of Proton set the baseline for sucking… every other cars suck.

• i am an Engineer you idiot !

• Same L0rr on Oct 28, 2015 at 11:05 am

1 word.. good RV

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 23
      • karam singh on Oct 28, 2015 at 6:03 pm

This car rev like lorry, sound terrible.
        Yes its a reliable car, but on safety side,
        enjoyment, zero.

• Of course no problem, Toyota offers 0 features all the time mah, nothing to go wrong.

• BerusGG on Oct 28, 2015 at 12:51 pm

ya lor, repair-free for 9 years, can take me from A to B with no hassle, what feature I can ask more? QUALITY

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 12
        • LittleMin on Oct 28, 2015 at 1:41 pm

3rd world mentality.

Luckily 1st world doesn’t think like you, if not products like Estima, Veilfire, VW Sharan, Renault Grand Espace, and even Range Rover won’t be exist.

BerusGG you are more suitable to be in family website, not paultan.org. Here we are talkng about car characteristic , and ohya maybe SAFETY FEATURES, dude.

• BerusGG on Oct 28, 2015 at 3:17 pm

3rd world mentality = family mentality?
            pls remember no all ppl has desprate attentionminded relying on brand name to increase their SELF-ESTEEM

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 13
        • Repair free for 9 years can take you from A to B with no hassle?
          Go get a bicyle, it will last you 30 years no problem. Bicycle probably has more safety features too.
          9 year old cars without any problems isn’t a scientific breakthrough, only after about a decade when cars start to wear down and give you real serious mechanical problems, so don’t flatter yourself that you bought a pos Toyota with less features than a cave.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
          • BerusGG on Oct 28, 2015 at 3:19 pm

other brand car need maintaince too much, change brake pad, change this change that, not like toyota, did I die? no

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 8
      • azrai on Oct 29, 2015 at 8:39 am

I bet this guy ever change his “berus gigi” since it ain’t broken mantra.

• Midship on Oct 28, 2015 at 9:46 am

Wow! Is there a wager on which Toyota MPV will receive the most facelifts – Avanza or Innova?

Toyota really milking these models to us 3rd world countries.

• this isnt a facelift.

is a whole new Innova based on new Hilux Platform.
      Father and Mother who love the kids and bringing parents jalan jalan in comfy space yet fuel saving..

this is a great choice.
      this is more fuel saving than Exora 1.6 (8 – 8.5km/L. )

Exora is more suitable for 3rd world countries.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 12
      • LittleMin on Oct 28, 2015 at 1:44 pm

If you are talking about this new model,

You are damn pro man cz even the model hasn’t launched you are already know that this model is going to be fuel saving than Exora.

If you are talking about the existing Innova,

Fuel saving? Are you serious?

And talking about 3rd world countries,

You sure a truck based MPV will be safer than a monocoque body MPV?

Pro, damn pro.

• idealtech on Oct 28, 2015 at 4:28 pm

Yeah he sure loves his family going through headaches and vertebrae discomfort with a truck platform, Malaysian call it as MPV for family. Of coz it calls for VSC, why? it rides like a bull, without VSC it is only suitable for to use a panel van :)

• seancorr (Member) on Oct 28, 2015 at 10:04 am

Come to Indonesia and you will see this model everywhere and it now comes with VSC and 7 airbags!

• farghmee on Oct 28, 2015 at 5:49 pm

its a good move to include vsc & airbags.
      fortuner, innova.

but i cannot brain why vios dun have these.

• Hill Assist and Emergency Braking system is also available for the range-topping Q Diesel variant

• azrai on Oct 28, 2015 at 10:18 am

The Cherry Maxime a.k.a. Easter FL face suddenly pop in my mind.

• applegreen on Oct 28, 2015 at 10:48 am

The Legend Reborn??! LOL

• YeahRaf on Oct 28, 2015 at 10:18 pm

The brochure is from Indonesia, here Toyota Kijang has been built since 1979. So yeah it’s a legend in the country.

• walao on Oct 28, 2015 at 12:32 pm

To be honest. It look damn nicer than the new facelift that UMW is selling now.

• Can trade in Nissan Serena to this.
    expected price range RM100k – RM145k.

• areos on Oct 28, 2015 at 12:53 pm

who said Innova no problems..? 1. Car bouncing like lorry 2. Engine rattle when speedo at 100 3. Handling no good at all 4. Struggling on ascending hill 5. Difficulty catching up with Exora 6. Petrol sucks 7. 2nd blowers not reliable 8. Indon quality built not so good etc etc …i had been driving Innova for quite some time now. Better consider alternative models ..dont waste money

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 6
    • BerusGG on Oct 28, 2015 at 4:18 pm

1) No its not
      2) Yes I agree, 90km/h ok maaa
      3) compare to to bugati or lambo? u right again
      4) I never have this prob in my hill area, maybe my hill not as high everest or genting
      5) This is family/mpv car, u want die fast go buy sport car die alone with ur scandal
      6) What? Most Innova using Diesel, despite it usuing small tank still diesel more save fuel than petrol
      7) u mean aircond? its quite decent, just bcause other car hv more doesnt mean its good or everyone want
      8) Indon quality is good compare to Ladyboy country, trust me i been experienced it

go waste ur money with other brands, maintain this, change that, change this

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 11
      • idealtech on Oct 28, 2015 at 4:39 pm

yea yea u fancy much your Innova coz u r paying the loan for 9 years, fancy much about the space whilst a China Vans are now miles better and efficient, not to mention few ten of thousands cheaper. Reliable? of coz Innova is reliable coz it is on the same par as the China Van, they both are using the same dinasour tech(they too have VSC and 6 airbags mind you). Well u have paid with extra notches above the China Van, just for the Toyota emblem, why instead a King Long Kingo from Senduk Group for just a few thousands top up? u r full of bulls***s. A liar, leave alone pathetic.

• BerusGG on Oct 28, 2015 at 5:02 pm

I only pay car with cash(this Innova give me extra money by lower maintaince and rv, other brand give headche)

Change ‘China Vans’ to any other words, anyone can bullshit thing like u

• U pernah ke bawak ini innova?? Saya ada innova.. satu lagi cara u cakap tu mcm toyota unser u tau tak,, innova lain selesa.. tapi dia berat kalau nak banding dgn exora..

• Shawal on Oct 28, 2015 at 1:23 pm

the heart says hell no….
    But the wallet and mind says….whutever….

• johnyG on Oct 28, 2015 at 9:07 pm

1 day smoke less 1 pack of cigaratte u can top up to buy Serena already. But 2 airbag also lah.

• but i find this innova more attractive than Roti Van Nissan Serena.

• Abon Gunawan on Nov 03, 2015 at 2:28 pm

Innova diesel? Man, u mistakenly put ur comment in a wrong webpage. Akward.

• aiman on Nov 03, 2015 at 4:01 pm

i have to admit innova is a good n practical mpv, my dad’s innova still have the solid feel although it had involved in accident 8 years ago, the growl exhaust note seems like a melody to my ears

• Dongle on Nov 13, 2015 at 6:56 pm

This new innova look much better than previous/old innova..Great Job

• AE111BZR on May 02, 2016 at 11:00 am

Well, there are lots of improvement compare to the older model. Interior, exterior, engine and safety features.