VIDEO: The making of #ViosPulseOfAction stunt clip

You’ve seen the teaser videos last month, and then the full 60-second advertisement at the start of November. Now, let’s focus on the making of UMW Toyota’s #ViosPulseOfAction video.

The locally-produced TVC is described as truly Malaysia, “showcasing the people’s choice vehicle in an adrenaline-filled action, performed under the sunny setting of the roads in Kuala Lumpur and Putrajaya.”

Shot on the KL City Grand Prix weekend, the Toyota Vios ad was brought to life by Japanese film director Ryo Miyakoshi, with Hiromi Tsushima as the Director of Photography. It employed well-known professional stunt drivers from team Chiba of Japan too.

Akio Takeyama, deputy chairman of UMW Toyota said, “our intention is to communicate to the people the Vios’ handling abilities and controllability. This is what we are demonstrating through this commercial.”

Watch the full video, plus the four teasers after the jump. So folks, what do you think of this campaign?

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• What pulse, after driving a toyota left you numbless and pulseless?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 7
    • So don’t be silly and thinking to drift your Vios. The OEM tyre cannot stands the wear at all. Hahaha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 4
      • George Abdul on Nov 05, 2015 at 12:39 pm

Nice video but in “real life” still no VSC. UMW still lousy and Rakyat have right to choose safety spec with affordable price !!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
  • DonkeyKong on Nov 05, 2015 at 11:43 am

What th-.. even their statements are puke-worthy, as is the ad..

• azrai on Nov 05, 2015 at 11:49 am

So?

• Billy ray cyrus on Nov 05, 2015 at 12:02 pm

A comedy clip this is. Hear the sound of laughter in the distance. Those actors are jokers…

• pxp154 on Nov 05, 2015 at 12:41 pm

comedy clip ka… ???even this will not make me buy vios…
    no tech. advancement since 1st gen. LOL

• nabill (Member) on Nov 05, 2015 at 12:43 pm

the making of sting ppl really dont care about…u only make “the making of” when its on youtube n its hitting a trizillion views….

• wiwiwiwiw on Nov 05, 2015 at 12:49 pm

Of course it can driff, I mean understeer. No VSC Traction control ma. Typical reckless Vios drivers, thinks it is the best god car in the world.

Click LIKE if you too are HAPPY to see less new registered Vios on our roads.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 4
  • Herman on Nov 05, 2015 at 2:41 pm

Nice video but not the car..

• mama gatal on Nov 05, 2015 at 3:22 pm

eksyen saja lebih… Vios price is not cheap…all al u have to pay extra money for the advertisement.

• Nice video but wrong strategy. Waste money and effort to do such stunt on Vios.

Vios is a product developed for mass market of low income nation, sadly and ridiculously overpriced in our country.

The TVC will only make it more ‘wannabe’ and ‘ah beng’ image.

• Shafifi on Nov 06, 2015 at 4:27 am

Spotted yellow rear shock absorber…..Koni shock maybe???

It’s that standard equipment?..HAHAHAHAHA

• Nice car.

• The Archbishop of Banterbury on Nov 06, 2015 at 8:06 pm

If you watch the Ruf CTR “Faszination on the Nurburgring” video this will feels like cheap PR stunt.