Honda Wave Alpha 110cc kapcai launched, fr RM4,133

Honda Wave Alpha Launch 18

Boon Siew Honda officially launched the Honda Wave Alpha motorcycle in Malaysia today. The new kapcai is basically an improved version of the Honda Wave 110 that was introduced here in May 2013. “The Urban Dominator” comes with updated and sportier styling plus improved performance over its predecessor.

The 109.1 cc four-stroke OHC engine remains, but it now makes 8.43 PS at 7,500 rpm and 8.59 Nm of torque at 5,500 rpm. To compare, the old Wave 110 pushed out 7.67 PS and 8.32 Nm at 3,500 rpm. The Alpha has both kick and electric starters.

The four-speed constant mesh gearbox remains, along with identical gear ratios. Two versions of the Wave Alpha are available – one with spoke wheels and a front drum brake and one with cast wheels and a front disc brake. The latter weighs 98 kg with a full tank, one kg more than the drum brake version.

Boon Siew Honda highlights the following features: a “sporty contoured exhaust”, a “stylish leg shield”, the “cool and clear speedometer” and the underbone bike’s U-Box under the seat. “We believe the all-new Wave Alpha with its overall impressive performance and design will win the hearts of many Malaysian motorcyclists,” said Koji Onishi, the company’s MD and CEO.

Buyers can choose from three colours – Pearl Magellanic Black, Vivacity Red and Pearl Metalloid White – and enjoy a two-year or 20,000 km manufacturer warranty. Prices start from RM4,133 for the drum brake/spoke wheels version and RM4,557 for the disc brake/cast wheels bike, with GST.

Outside of the launch hall, Boon Siew Honda displayed a “racing version” of the Wave Alpha, which is not for sale. The tricked out bike has no headlamp and meter, and sports aftermarket suspension and exhaust systems, among other things. Small gallery below the main one.

GALLERY: Honda Wave Alpha Racing

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• dodgeviper88 on Nov 17, 2015 at 3:01 pm

all the rempits orgasm already

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 6
    • Same L0rrrr on Nov 17, 2015 at 4:22 pm

This has more power, more handling and more fuel saving than the Iriz.
      Proton’s power and handling are just pure Sendiri Cakap Sendiri Syok. So much talked, very few units sold.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 41
      • Mr. Same LOrrrr, why must you always relate Proton to everything? I admit that Proton may have bad reputation in their QC, FC and etc, but that negative attitude of yours is kind of annoying. All you ever know is throwing your tantrums relating every single thing to Proton.

Do you even know the meaning of irony?

How can a car manufacturer improve their products if pessimists only ridiculing them and give no ideas on how they can improve the products? Every car manufactures have issue with their products. Perhaps, Proton have a lot, but can people actually help them improve instead of ridiculing each other?

Furthermore, Why in the world did you relate car and motorcycle?

I’m sorry if you feel rather angry. Still, no hard feelings.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 7
        • Add-A-Comment on Nov 18, 2015 at 9:17 am

Agree and no problem to help them improve…but can they help us to by reducing the imported car tax too?

– I Have Just Added A Comment –

• Same L0rrrr on Nov 18, 2015 at 11:22 am

If Proton would improve based on public feedback, Proton would be on par with Ferrari already, considering last time the whole nation has so much hope on it (now only an old man).

I am not bashing Proton. I am just educating others (especially the young generation) not to fall in its deceptive trap created by the Proton fanboys Sendiri Cakap Sendiri Syok. An Iriz is not cheap after all, don’t spend money inviting troubles.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 10
        • farghmee on Nov 18, 2015 at 9:31 am

toksah layan dia.

• hailthepurist on Nov 18, 2015 at 8:56 pm

treat Same L0rrrr like an unofficial opposition for proton..

• jobless on Nov 17, 2015 at 3:01 pm

Mana “mat rempit” version lagi cepat lagi best

• shawal on Nov 17, 2015 at 3:09 pm

models be dreamin…. ” now kapchai launch…. Future….. Geneva!…. Shanghai motor show pun jadi la….”

• fast5 on Nov 17, 2015 at 3:12 pm

I ride bike, the girls can ride on me !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 11
  • BigBalls on Nov 17, 2015 at 3:25 pm

Rempits will be choosing between this kapcai or the iphone 6s plus… maybe the latter can impress minahs more

• jobless on Nov 17, 2015 at 3:33 pm

A mat rempit ultimate driving machine

• Still using carburator or injection?

• aBg_rOnGak on Dec 01, 2015 at 9:05 pm

I think only EX5-FI use fuel injection…others still good old carburetor

• Danny so hardworking ;-P

• something out of the topic, but it is really annoying, i don’t know why they bring ladyboys beside bike, cars.. they display the product or the ladyboy ! but anyways some ppl are enjoying it :D

• ben yap on Nov 17, 2015 at 4:55 pm

the this motorbike is cheap. even my Colnago carbon road bike is more expensive than this motorbike.

• KL trafik so jam & frus..
    rather ride new kapcai than my S400 Hybrid

• MikaMikanta on Dec 02, 2015 at 9:16 am

some people jsut dont understand.. they think they drive the car they re so rich odi. can simply call people ride motor mat rempit odi

• Janji najix tak ditunaikan,penipu Rakyat! on Nov 17, 2015 at 5:12 pm

I attract by the show gal who wear tube. not the fugly bike. Sorry, Boon siew

• Ootai on Nov 17, 2015 at 8:30 pm

110 cc. Alas, crowded market. Nothing impressive. Another one to forget. LC still roars.

• Toyota vios on Nov 17, 2015 at 8:57 pm

what, no airbag, better but vios J .. At least got airbag, then a kapchai with caborator 135

• No more Pers1m on Nov 18, 2015 at 12:11 am

where’s the bike??

I see only the girls…..

• idealtech on Nov 18, 2015 at 9:42 am

Boon Siew Honda is sure one big boner i give you that

• Sammy Loo on Nov 19, 2015 at 2:05 am

easily one of the best reliable motorbike in the market, besides sushi cars, sushi bikes are great too!

• tan see hua on Nov 29, 2015 at 9:52 am

is this new model is fuel injection? (PGM-Fi)?

• Brengkos on Jan 08, 2016 at 6:26 pm

not pretty, ugly kind dongkey.pretty little to make anyone,s interest ngokk..

• Brengkos on Jan 08, 2016 at 6:29 pm

not pretty,ugly kind donkey. pretty little to make anyones’s interest.

• Brengkos on Jan 08, 2016 at 6:30 pm

motocyle ugliest ..

• Brengkos on Jan 08, 2016 at 6:32 pm

none sporty langsung..tahi ..

• mangkuk on Dec 07, 2016 at 9:24 am

the alpha wave speed only capable until 90km/h, speed more than that the engine sound serious heavy or will gong.
    so far the design are pretty and everythings were good. this motor recommended for parents who think to buy a motor for their own kids currently study at upper secondary school, the speed limitations 90km/h causing them wont able to rempit =p

• Enson on Jan 07, 2017 at 5:45 pm

Lol that’s true dude,I have rode this motorcycle for 3 month already and if I go over than 60kmph my engine makes a huge sound that about to explode lmao. What if I keep continue speeding and will it causes damages to the engine?

• yesman on Dec 11, 2017 at 12:37 pm

Reminds me to Yamaha SS2