Ford Malaysia opens new PJ2 sales and service centre

FordSDAC_PJ2_4

Good news for current and prospective Ford customers in the Klang Valley as Sime Darby Auto Connexion (SDAC) today announced the launch of its new showroom and service centre – SDAC Petaling Jaya 2. The new dealership is number 48 in Ford’s arsenal, and its largest in Malaysia.

“SDAC PJ2 is designed to offer Ford’s fast-growing customer base in the Klang Valley the very best sales and aftersales experience,” said Syed Ahmad Muzri Bin Syed Faiz, managing director, SDAC.

“This world-class new showroom and service centre is part of Ford and SDAC’s two-year RM140 million network expansion and customer service enhancement plan – we are making it even easier for customers to interact with us by opening dealerships and expanding existing dealerships so they incorporate sales, service and spare parts under one roof,” he added.

The 99,400 square feet facility allows customers to view the latest Ford models, while 22 service bays with the latest Ford diagnostic tools cater towards any vehicle servicing needs. The service bays are staffed by technicians who have received certification from Ford. In fact, all Ford dealership employees receive Ford’s globally recognised training.

Customers who are waiting for their service appointments are able to enjoy the dealership’s amenities. This includes a dedicated customer service lounge, with complimentary Wi-Fi, hot beverages and snacks. In line with Ford’s global best practice, customers will be able to watch Ford technicians at work from the customer lounge as well. A prayer room is also available for Muslims.

“The quality of the ownership experience we provide is just as important as the quality of our world-class Ford vehicles,” said David Westerman, managing director, Malaysia and Asia Pacific Emerging Markets, Ford Motor Company.

He added, “we want all our customers to know that purchasing a new Ford vehicle is just the start of their ownership experience and we are here to support them every step of the way. The opening of PJ2 marks a significant milestone in our shared commitment to offering customers an even better experience.”

The new SDAC PJ2 dealership is located at Lot 3, Jalan 51A/219, 46100 Petaling Jaya. Frequent users of the Federal Highway will be familiar to its exact location, which is opposite the current SDAC PJ building.

Operating hours for the showroom is 8.30am to 6pm from Monday to Saturday, and from 10am to 6pm on Sunday & Public Holidays, while the service centre operates from 8am to 5pm, Monday to Friday, and 8.30am to 12.30pm on Saturday.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• 1Kangkung Malaysia on Nov 19, 2015 at 7:57 pm

this service and sales centre looks deserted…..

• Lau Say Chong on Feb 10, 2016 at 9:41 am

Really frustrating, inexperience technical.Cant even repair and put a ford vehicle into running condition. Worse still, cant even diagnose wat is wrong,or need to replace to put the vehicle into running condition. Malu ! betul ! Ford cannot repair a Ford car, ridiculous…..

• andrekua on Nov 20, 2015 at 2:25 am

Good, good…

Korean should also start investing in Malaysia. Then Toyota and Honda would start to put up more goodies in their car (especially B segment) to attract buyers.

• Siapa yang pernah berurusan dengan FORD memang telah boleh menduga nilai perkhidmatan yang bakal dilalui. Fizikal lebih mudah dilakunkan tetapi sistem yang dilalui akan meningggalkan pengalaman kepada pelanggan!

• ben yap on Nov 20, 2015 at 9:52 am

is SDAC after sales service good? are FORD spare parts easy to get?

• mr_em on Nov 20, 2015 at 11:11 am

Spend, spend, spend but if mentality still the same what is the point?

All this fancy new place will be just the same as the old one…. change mentality first then we’ll see if things improve or not…

Try give them a call and ask for a part… and you will get this kind of answer. “That part kena order dulu la Bang, kena tunggu….”

how long nobody knows hahahhaha…. customer service how to improve?…

• darkermarker on Nov 20, 2015 at 9:12 pm

new and big service centre……but has no stock of spare parts?? This might explain why customers had to wait long for replacement parts.

So, the service centre is actually an empty building with lots of (hot) air, izit??

• disappointedFordUser on Nov 24, 2015 at 7:34 pm

after sales service sucks

• nevermindmyname on Apr 11, 2016 at 12:00 pm

the center in puchong even told me that was the way their company run with no stock of parts…! How can sime darby run this low committed operation ?

• fauzi on Apr 27, 2016 at 10:29 am

Our organisation had buy 1 new ford ranger early this year but unlucky us, at one night 1 motorcyclist had crashed into our new ranger at Jalan Syed Putra when he was escaped the red light. It happened almost 3 months ago. Mileage on that time below 1000km.
    the car sent to Ford HQ on that night and until now it still not ready. we bought by cash and very disappointing with the way of Ford Service Team doing their jobs.

Very slow and no updates on the status of repairing jobs. cannot give the estimation dates can deliver a car even all the spare parts received.

what kind of the “excellent” services that Ford told to everyone.

because of this delay, we had to do all sites work by using our MPV!!!!

Very dismal about the services. We are not so TOUGH AS YOUR BUILT FORD too wait for so long!!!

• fauzi on Apr 27, 2016 at 10:31 am

Memang harap nama aje GAH tapi haprak!!!! 3 bulan hantar kereta utk repair pun x boleh siap. Kalau hantar kedai muthu ke, ahcheong or abu ke lagi cepat kerjanya.

• Michael Ang on Jun 02, 2016 at 11:01 am

It is rather disappointing to note that the “Service” of Ford PJ2 is way below expectation. The Competency and Capabilities of all their staff including Branch Manager is not up to mark to handle Customer Service. Since I have no other persons to talk to and the Managing Director is way up high, allow me to express my dissatisfaction.
    My daughter’s was sent for a normal service on Monday 23rd May 2016 (considered 90KM service). 2 records follow this service, 1. Knocking sound of Steering; 2. Vibration at low speed. Service Advisor did not call even after 12 noon, to confirm if repairs required and estimated cost. I have to call the Service center at least 4 times to get through (It’s a Monday and I get a message that “the office is close today”). Finally the phone went to a man who claim that the line will go to him when the phone line could not get through.
    I gave him the reason of my call; he checked and says repairs required (est. RM1300). As I am leaving the country, I told him he can keep the car until Friday 27th May 2016. He assures me that he will take care of the car.
    On Friday, I went straight from Airport to the Service Center to collect the car at 1.54pm, I was referred to counter 8 where I pay my bills (RM323.95). No explanation given as to the repairs was done when asked. The girl is just a cashier. Service Advisor was not around to provide explanation. The man who assures will take care of my car was also not in.
    On Monday, 30th May 2016 I called the Service center again and the reception told me that the man who assures to take care of my car is in a meeting and will call me once meeting complete. I have not received any calls until today 2nd June 2016. I need a confirmation that Ford Service Center is not capable of handling repairs of Ford cars in order for me to move on to other capable Workshops

• memang nama gahhh..tp layanan tah apa2.oder barang dekat 2 minggu x sampai2.kita call macam2 alasan.cakap nak call balik tapi x pernahnya call balik pun.kita yg dok call tanya.oder barang siap minta duit deposit.tp barang x tau bila sampai.memang mencabar kesabar pelanggan

• I got ford fiesta just after 3 years need repair windscreen with AXA insurance. Do you do this service? Do you require police report to do this?
    How much the total cost: labour + material.

• Dr. Abdul Rashid Ab. Malik on Jan 20, 2018 at 11:13 pm

I just bought a second hand Ford Kuga model 2013 from a used car dealer in K. Lumpur. Unfortunately, the car I bought is not supplied with a Operating Manual. Kindly let me know where can I get the Manual.

Is there a Ford service center around S,Alam? I was informed by a sales man in Damansara Perdana (Bukit Lanjan) outlet that Ford Malaysia has stopped importing Ford Kuga anymore for Malaysian market. Is there any reason why Ford is not bringing Ford Kuga?

Based on comments above spare parts for Ford models are not readily available. What about spare parts for Ford Kuga?

Regards,
    Rashid