Lexus LX 570 facelift teased on M’sia Facebook page

The eye-catching Lexus LX is fitted with Triple L-Shaped LED Headlamps that illuminates your way, in style.

Posted by Lexus Malaysia on Tuesday, 24 November 2015

Lexus Malaysia recently published this photo on its official Facebook page. The photo shows us the headlight unit of the refreshed Lexus LX 570, teasing the mega-SUV’s imminent arrival here in Malaysia. The LX was earlier reported to arrive on our shores in Q4 2015 and it seems this continues to hold through.

The revised Lexus LX receives updates to its looks, starting with the brand’s trademark spindle grille with chrome surrounds. The conspicuous grille is accompanied by new bumpers as well. Wheel options start from large 20-inch 10-spokes, and larger 21-inchers. As the “teaser” image clearly shows, the headlights feature LEDs as its lighting elements. The diodes are also found in the taillights.

Inside, the LX’s creature comforts now includes a panoramic view monitor and “Climate Concierge” automatic temperature control. A 12.3-inch head unit with Lexus’ Remote-Touch Interface dominates the dashboard, while rear passengers receive 11.5-inch screens, USB ports, as well as AC and audio controls in the armrest.

Lexus-LX570-FL

Under the hood is a 5.7 litre V8 petrol engine that provides the same 383 hp and 546 Nm of torque. The familiar mill does get a new eight-speed automatic gearbox, replacing the old six-speed unit. The LX also features Drive Mode Select, with four modes – Eco, Comfort, Sport and Sport+ – each with its own throttle and Adaptive Variable Suspension setting.

As for safety and driving assistance systems, the updated Lexus Safety System+ suite includes ten airbags, All-Speed Dynamic Radar Cruise Control, blind spot monitor with rear cross traffic alert, and a tyre pressure monitoring system. Also standard across the LX range is the Intuitive Park Assist and SmartAccess System with card key.

So, if you’ve been longing for a V8-powered luxury barge with the ability to ferry you through some rough terrain, your wait is almost over. Unfortunately, prices of the LX 570 has yet to be revealed, but considering the other large SUV from Infiniti, the QX80, costs RM798k, expect the LX to be around the same price range.

GALLERY: Lexus LX facelift

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Lexus - King of RV Depreciation. on Nov 25, 2015 at 10:22 am

Lexus maybe a good car but buyer beware. It is the King of RV Depreciation. 2010 Lexus LS460L top of the range now selling for RM120k. Used car dealers will beg you to even take it for RM99k even. Shocking because less than 5 years ago, the car was close to RM900k.

In 4 years plus your car can jatuh from RM900k to RM99k.
    That is how bad Lexus RV is. If you can afford to bear with the falling RV, go ahead and buy it and enjoy it. Bear in mind also, most of the Lexus buyers, after susah payah paying 5 years every month, have to still top up berpuluh ribu their loan when they sell their car.

So besides super duper expensive parts, more expensive than even BMW, Lexus buyers always cry when selling their cars. This Lexus will come in at close to Rm1 million. Wait 4 years and you can buy it for RM100k

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 11
    • Untung Manyak Wang on Nov 25, 2015 at 11:10 am

Total units sold (Jan ~ Oct)

Lexus Japan: 39,287
      Benz Japan: 53,775
      BMW Japan: 37,230
      Audi Japan: 25,020

:p

• Same L0rrrr on Nov 25, 2015 at 1:31 pm

WHen you reach the LX, you don’t bother on RV. RV is required when you HAVEN’T reached there yet.

When you can’t afford it, you blame Toyota. How funny! You should say thank you to your beloved Proton.

• What is you and RV? on Nov 25, 2015 at 11:46 am

Why is everything about RV ? First of all RV for any model in that LS 460L which includes BMW 7-series and Benz S-class have very bad RV. That’s why usually buyers in that segment are company purchase, not any Tom Dick or Harry, unless your parents is some tycoon or you just won the Sport TOIO. So if you are in that categories why the heck will you be even concern with RV ?? Please understand the model positioning before you start commenting..

• albag on Nov 25, 2015 at 4:49 pm

I pity poorfags like u concern so much on RV.. only can complain via blogs like this yet fail to afford car like this..

those who can afford this car wont bother on RV..

• Black American on Nov 25, 2015 at 10:31 am

I wonder why Malaysian only like to talk about RV. Is RV important for a premium car? Wait for 4 years? that will be old junk already!

• And it will be priced at 700 – 800k. No thanks. Nobody is going to spend that much to buy a Toyota. With that money better get a S Keras

• Cheat Government from Money on Nov 25, 2015 at 10:39 am

Buyers of this car and previous versions need to be investigated. they all use Sabah and Sarawak road tax. Instead of paying RM18000 per year, they pay RM3000 per year.

But nobody dare to touch the owners of this car. All Datuk, Tan Sri and big shots. All get away cheating the government from good revenue.

most of these fellows are Government officials also but yet, they cheat thier own Government from revenue

• gaviny on Nov 25, 2015 at 11:12 am

sabah sarawak cheque books are ready, but grey imports only lah, forget about dealer

• venven81 on Nov 25, 2015 at 11:13 am

fugly…nuf said

• Amphibian on Nov 25, 2015 at 11:36 am

Is this an amphibious vehicle? If not, the front surely looks like it can buoy in water.

• can’t imagine how much petrol it would drink

• nabill (Member) on Nov 25, 2015 at 3:13 pm

nah , its home should be the middle east , US and probably russia…anywhere else its not feasible…

• iiAmgPackage on Nov 25, 2015 at 7:39 pm

Might as well buy a Range Rover or a Cayenne. It gives you the brand image and people will always have a good impression you’re successful and loaded with cash. Plus, you can pull up chicks at the club.

• dugongx on Nov 25, 2015 at 11:36 pm

This is just a Hilux on steroids

• Samang on Nov 26, 2015 at 12:56 pm

Timber tycoons favorite car