GALLERY: Mercedes-Benz E 250 Edition E in Malaysia

Merc_E250_EditionE_Ext_02

Just days ago we received news that the W212 Mercedes-Benz E-Class Edition E variants, based on the E 200 and E 250 Avantgarde models are now available in Malaysia. Today, we’re bringing you live shots of the Mercedes-Benz E 250 Edition E from the showroom floor.

On the outside, the Edition E features an illuminated Three-Point Star on the front grille, while Edition E badges are on the sides. In addition to that, it comes decked-out with the full AMG Line bodykit. This includes an AMG-specific front bumper, side skirts, and a rear bumper with dual integrated exhaust tips. The E 250 Edition E rides on a set of 18-inch five spoke AMG alloy wheels.

Inside, the E 250 Edition E receives a new AMG design three-spoke steering wheel and a Surround View Camera. Also added are floor mats with Edition E emblems. Merc’s updated, flatter centre console buttons are featured here as well.

The E 200 Edition E model, on the other hand, includes a different set of 18-inch five large-spoke alloy wheels with larger perforated front brake discs (compared to the standard E 200, same as the E 250). The illuminated from emblem is present here too.

No changes to the powertrains – the 2.0 litre four-cylinder turbocharged engine in the E 200 Edition E makes the same 184 hp/300 Nm as before. while the E 250 Edition E gets an uprated version with 211 hp and 350 Nm of torque. Both come with a seven-speed 7G-Tronic Plus automatic gearbox with a column-mounted Direct Select shifter.

Prices are unchanged as well. The Mercedes-Benz E 200 Edition E costs RM364,888, and the E 250 Edition E is tagged at RM403,888 – both are OTR prices, excluding insurance. Available for a limited time only, the Edition E variants come with Mercedes-Benz Malaysia’s four-year unlimited mileage warranty. To top it off, the Edition E models can be bought under the MBM’s Agility Financing plans.

GALLERY: Mercedes-Benz E 250 Edition E

Graham Chin

Having spent a number of years as a journalist for a local paper, a marketing executive for a popular German automotive brand and a copywriter, Graham, a true-blue Sarawakian, knew he had to take the leap back into the motoring scene - and so he did. To him, nothing’s better than cruising for hours along a scenic route, in a car that’s designed and built for that purpose.

• Songlap Songlap Malaysia on Nov 26, 2015 at 10:05 am

Typical Malaysia. Already our Mercedes is 3X the global price, double whammy…our Merc lower quality CKD rather than CBU, now MBM is trying to sell old stock to us.

Pls lah MBM, pls don’t sell old stock to Malaysians. Everybody knows, once a new model comes out, this model will drop so fast in value. Today buy RM400,000, next 3 months sell also, RM190k also so difficult to get.

PLS MBM and MB in Germany, Malaysia is not your dumping ground. Please don’t capitalise on Asians need to have status symbol cars just to fulfill your greed.

The Germans are so clever and greedy. They know in Malaysia, it is a status symbol so, they try to push their old stock in Malaysia.

We are not dirt and we are not your dumping ground MBM

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 10
    • robin tan on Nov 26, 2015 at 10:22 am

Hi Songlap2 Malaysia …..@ sour grape !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 15
    • Legoland on Nov 26, 2015 at 10:27 am

You have a choice not to buy this. The new model isn’t out yet. What do you expect them to sell? It’s better to create excitement with existing products than selling them in old form.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 15
    • Bodoh Malaysians on Nov 26, 2015 at 11:27 am

This old stock. End of line. Just like any other goods expiring, they should sell it half price.

In Tesco, you go buy that chocolate and milk half price you so happy. But with Mercedes, bodoh people expect the price to be full price

• Legoland on Nov 26, 2015 at 12:52 pm

It’s a brand new car. It won’t expire next year or become busuk once the new model comes out. If you’re the management you will sell your new cars at half price kah? Good i want to buy from you.

• Rusmah on Nov 26, 2015 at 11:03 am

Malaysia is recycle BIN?
    AMG version = clearance version.

• daddylonglegb1 on Nov 26, 2015 at 11:10 am

correct me if I am wrong – pedal parking brake for a RM360K+ car?

• Do I see a keyed ignition, not push start button..?

• Paul Tan on Nov 26, 2015 at 11:59 am

It’s got push start, but it’s common for the removable push start button to be kept aside in showroom cars for fear of them being stolen.

• German on Nov 26, 2015 at 11:48 am

Songlap2 Malaysia is ranting away rubbish. Don’t blame the Germans! It’s the MBM management which decides what they want to sell, and how they wish their cars to be spec and priced.

• Jujur on Nov 26, 2015 at 5:11 pm

E300 Bluetec Hybrid still the best yet cheapest option :D

• the illuminated front* emblem (typing error there)