Lotus announces Driving Academy franchising plan

Lotus_Driving_Academy_franchising

Lotus is looking to create a global network of Driving Academies worldwide after announcing a franchising programme for the course, which allows it to cater to a larger enthusiast crowd. Recently, a Lotus Driving Academy session was held in Malaysia, allowing owners the opportunity to explore the limits of their cars, under the guidance of Tengku Djan Ley.

Currently, the driving training programme handles 2,000 visitors yearly at Lotus’ HQ in Hethel. The introduction of the franchising opportunity is aimed at increasing that number with new international sites being introduced throughout 2016.

Jean-Marc Gales, Group Lotus CEO said, “the Lotus Driving Academy was originally established in 1999, offering a comprehensive range of driver training and experience packages for customers to relish the benchmark handling and pure driving experience of Lotus cars. l

“The driver training packages have been developed and fine-tuned over the years to keep pace with the progression and increased performance of Lotus cars, while staying true to Lotus philosophies,” he added.

Prospective franchise partners will undergo a thorough selection process to ensure a high level of quality and instruction is replicated around the world. Those who have been successfully picked as franchisees will receive a complete suite of start-up assets and become a direct business partner of Lotus.

They will also go through a rigorous review process. Instructors, coordinators and service technicians will have to undergo a comprehensive training curriculum to ensure Lotus’ high standards are met in all areas of the programme.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• godcar on Nov 27, 2015 at 6:30 pm

So many char kuay driver need training. You see us godcar no need training still can tapow all this lotus small 2 inch druver.

• Same L0rrrr on Nov 30, 2015 at 1:58 pm

Lotus better offer similar training for Proton drivers. In their day dream, their Proton is Lotus equivalent.

• alldisc on Nov 27, 2015 at 11:43 pm

for malaysians it is easy.
    if you cannot maintain your line say, at Serdang’s infamous Besraya S corner that means

1. you are going to fast. which means –
    2. you are not good. and –
    3. you are not fit as a driver, and a danger to other roadusers.

• Panda Men on Nov 28, 2015 at 9:05 am

Bodoh. You use racing line in city roads, that means you are speeding mat kutu. Stop being an asshole driver.

• Tadalaku 1M on Nov 29, 2015 at 11:38 am

Malaysia is full of kopi licence holders….and accident rates oredi high…..now driving academy pulak??