Clarkson promotes Amazon’s Prime Air in TV ad

No, it’s not about Clarkson, Hammond and May and the new motoring show on the Amazon Prime Video streaming service, but instead, it’s an ad about the company’s new drone delivery service.

In a new video, Jeremy Clarkson talks about the company’s new delivery drone. Called Amazon Prime Air, it’s a future service that will see air drones delivering packages up to 2.26 kg in 30 minutes or less, to one’s doorstep or lawn, for that matter. The Prime Air drone weighs less than 24 kg and can go up to 24 km, at an altitude of less than 400 feet.

In the video, the drone delivery service is demonstrated in much detail with the use of the average family’s bulldog, a shoe and a doggy bone. Although the ad is impressive to watch, it’s Clarkson’s signature style of narration that really captures our attention. Oh, how we miss it!

Jeremy Clarkson Amazon Prime Air-01

Clarkson, Hammond and May is a new motoring show that will debut on Amazon Prime. The trio have begun filming the first episode which will involve hybrid hypercars such as the Ferrari LaFerrari, McLaren P1 and the Porsche 918 Spyder.

Three seasons of the new show, consisting of 12 one-hour episodes each, have been finalised. Meanwhile, May 8, 2016 will see a new episode of Top Gear being aired – it will be hosted by Chris Evans, in place of the iconic trio.

Graham Chin

Having spent a number of years as a journalist for a local paper, a marketing executive for a popular German automotive brand and a copywriter, Graham, a true-blue Sarawakian, knew he had to take the leap back into the motoring scene - and so he did. To him, nothing’s better than cruising for hours along a scenic route, in a car that’s designed and built for that purpose.

• At least Mat Salleh use drone for good purpose, our people in Malaysia, use drone to look at upskirt. Tak tahan, have to kahwin empat.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 14
    • john is otak tahi on Dec 01, 2015 at 1:17 pm

Wow so fast that u can claim pervert activities. …& kahwin berkali ganda….. speak 4 yourself lah…. shiok sendiri aje!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
  • eims perfume on Dec 01, 2015 at 1:26 pm

“and balance is restored to the universe”

yep.. we missed those nonsense.. lol

• superdriver on Dec 01, 2015 at 1:53 pm

Walau wei… i want this in Malaysia man. No need to travel, no need to haggle with middle man. Just tap few times the damn tablet and the damn thing literaly flies to your house in minutes.This make shopping online really really good.

You want ram done, you want hard disk done, you want battlefield game done.Hope its safe for the people and the environment.

Time to kill the middle man. Something that should have been done in Malaysia decades ago.

• FIST (Member) on Dec 01, 2015 at 3:16 pm

Amazon is the middle man

• TheDean on Dec 02, 2015 at 7:45 am

Errr, no it isn’t. In a proper commerce structure, you have a manufacturer, a retailer, and a consumer. Amazon is nothing more than a digital mall, like Mid Valley. So instead of having thousands of manufacturer-drones flying to your doorstep, we have one retailer-drone. Middle men would be parties in between the three mentioned.

• Lol…most of Malaysian urbanites stay in multi-storey high rises. I doubt the drones can find a good landing area.