Christmas Day toll discount for LDP and Sprint users

damansara-puchong-expressway-ldp

Litrak, the concessionaire for the Damansara-Puchong Highway (LDP) and the Western KL Traffic Dispersal Link System (Sprint), has announced a toll discount for the two highways on Christmas Day.

A 60 sen discount will be given to LDP users and 20 sen to users of the Sprint Expressway for all classes of vehicles on the day. The toll discount for December 25 will begin at 12.01 am and ends at 11.59 pm.

The current toll rate for Class 1 motorists on the LDP is RM2.10 at the Penchala, Petaling Jaya, Puchong (North) and Puchong (South) plazas.

KERINCHI-LINK

As for the Sprint, the existing rates for Class 1 users on the E23 are RM2 at the Damansara toll plaza on the Damansara Link, RM2.50 at the Pantai toll plaza on the Kerinchi Link and RM3 on the third toll plaza, Plaza Bukit Kiara, which is better known to road users as the Penchala Link.

Litrak also announced that it will begin utilising the Electronic Toll Collection (ETC) in 2016. The concessionaire said that the system is still at the trial stage and will be fully operational in March for the Sprint Expressway and in September for the LDP.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Ridiculous. This truly is Mercenary Country.

• We don’t need your “cheap” sympathy after punching us into blue-black. We’ll just abandon / minimize the usage of toll roads

• lololol on Dec 17, 2015 at 9:57 am

I normally give a RM1.00 note to a beggar/homeless dude.

RM0.60 and RM0.20? wow, we are not even close….

• ben yap on Dec 17, 2015 at 11:06 am

pretend to do CSR when already increase the price in October. not sincere at all.

• Donkey J on Dec 17, 2015 at 11:19 am

please keep my 60sen rebate, this make no differ to vote you out in next GE.

• badman on Dec 17, 2015 at 12:10 pm

Wow!Me myself robbed RM6 everyday since the toll price hike using Penchala Link (consider myself lucky as others up to RM15-20 perday). and yet get just 40 cents discount for christmas if i use the highway??
    This reminds me very well how i’ve been robbed near puduraya during college. The thugs robbed me RM200 and then say “consider yourself lucky, here i give you 10 ringgit for you to get transport to college”.

its kinda similar right?

• janji manis on Dec 17, 2015 at 9:02 pm

*** Throw back 60 cents to Litrak! ***