Peugeot 308 and 508 prices to go up from Jan 1, 2016

Peugeot-2016-prices

Back in April, Peugeot vehicles in Malaysia retained their prices despite the introduction of GST. Now, some models are set to face a price increase going into 2016, the new Peugeot 308 being one of these.

Come January 1, the 308 THP will be priced at RM136,888 on-the-road with insurance, up by RM4,000. Other models that will also face a price increase are the 3008 facelift (up by RM5,000 to RM158,888) and the 5008 facelift (also increased by RM5,000 to RM164,888). A hike too for the facelifted 508 model lineup – the 508 THP, 508 SW THP and 508 GT will cost RM6,000 more from tomorrow.

These are the only revisions to pricing made by Nasim – no changes to that in place for the B-segment 208 three- and five-door 1.6 VTi models and the 208 GTi, the 2008 as well as the 408 2.0 and Turbo variants.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Mozilla Chrome on Dec 31, 2015 at 2:27 pm

Already tak laku 308 will be more tak laku. Later will give discount until price become 110k only.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 0
    • OMG…Kiss goodbye…

• If this happens to Toyota, Sam L0rrr sure going to say, “better RV” hahahaha

• Same L0rrrr on Dec 31, 2015 at 7:28 pm

You better work hard so you can earn RM6k per month and change your junk to Lexus

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 9
    • OMG…2 yrs old P 3008 only abt 70K…buy 2nd hand better lah…New 1 cost abt 158K (after increased)…adui…

• Albert on Dec 31, 2015 at 5:41 pm

2016 will be year of USED CAR DEALERS.
      They have been faithfully absorbing your used cars when you opt for new cars.
      Whether it is kimchi,sushi,euro…..if you got limited budget and downsize, GO FOR USED CARS.
      THERE are more than 500,000 used cars from internet you can choose.
      Its time you kick out the new car itch.

• hailthepurist on Jan 02, 2016 at 4:42 pm

puh-jot driver’s tasteless..

• Golfer on Dec 31, 2015 at 2:45 pm

No big deal for this crappy brand. With the old price also no one buying what more with the new price.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 4
  • gg dot com

• As I mentioned yesterday simply boycott and let them slash prices to push up sales like on festive seasons.this country have already sky hi prices so y increase again,can’t justify that ringgit is dipping bez here prices r 300% r even 400% higher

• Sammy Loo on Dec 31, 2015 at 3:02 pm

it does not make a difference, the sales is already very bad and will continue to get worse.

French RV can be worse than kimchi.

• Selamat tahun baru 2016 (harap bayar masuk tandas tak naik)

• what2 on Dec 31, 2015 at 3:24 pm

another day, another bullshit .

• waters on Dec 31, 2015 at 4:22 pm

It’s okay. They can increase it 100% if they want. No one is buying these turds.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
  • Silly Peugeot MY. New 308 and 508FL barely seen on street already, still wanna up the price.

• ben yap on Dec 31, 2015 at 4:29 pm

whether peugeot increase price or not, it doesn’t affect most of us because they are not in our consideration list when buying a car.

• who wants these silly french cars? people actually rather buy koreans over these.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 8
  • Ini semua salah najib! Since Anuar no longer relevant.

• nabill (Member) on Dec 31, 2015 at 6:23 pm

Actually dont care, up or down makes no difference….
    Be it a relevant brand or not… Its a market trend.. Like it or not, screwed up currency, and some ‘Einstein’ type working as policy makers…wat do u really expect… (just listen to some of the statements coming from ppl in top, u get tired of saying WTF)..
    Anyway back to topic,
    I get the idea of buying a used car, makes better financial decision, bt be smart and allocate a sum for maintainance… I have some used car dealers as customers n mostly say the same thing, might look cheap to buy a 2nd hand used car bt almost all canot afford to maintain it properly, msian customers are still not matured type to buy used cars as most dont really have the ‘maintainance culture’ to follow… Thats y most jus end up buying myvi’s… Bt if u in the know how, eg, buying a 508 at almost half the cost of a new one, is actually a great deal… Only if u kno wat u doing…

• Proton ftw on Dec 31, 2015 at 6:45 pm

People buy pug because of their conti silences. Sit inside so quiet. No need suffer extreme road noise sound or even feeling sit inside milo tin when raining .
    Deswai people choose conti. Their silence is gold

• Sammy Loo on Dec 31, 2015 at 7:38 pm

Try a Pug, Ford or VW and see how milo tin is the roof when raining. It is not better than a Perodua Axia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 24
  • Ibnu bakrin on Dec 31, 2015 at 8:00 pm

Ahmad Mas*** and his brother won’t bother on this junk brand. They prefer Bentley…

• Kautim Satu Malaysia on Dec 31, 2015 at 8:47 pm

Increase to 200%, 300%, 500% if they like….but aint nobody gonna buy this Peugeot.

Ppl are even staying away from used Peugoet cars.

• L. Vincent on Dec 31, 2015 at 11:51 pm

They should have looked at their after-sales services first. The cars are great to drive, but the service is the opposite! Very troublesome to get problems rectified. Truly, asked Peugeot owners around you. A friend of mine is driving one. His wife is also a Peugeot owner. He said, and I quote, “If you want a great-affordable conti cars, Peugeot is the right choice, provided that you can handle the stress caused by problem with the car which will be dragged for endless time without any rectification”.