SPYSHOTS: Next Proton Saga spotted in Malaysia!

FB_IMG_1452141797259

This is big news, guys – the next-generation Proton Saga, due to be unveiled sometime this year, has been spotted testing on the road in Malaysia! These photos come courtesy of reader Chua TC, as well as sourced from the Proton Iriz Community (Malaysia) Facebook group.

Let’s cut to the chase, shall we? This car is quite obviously based on the current Saga, albeit heavily revised. There’s so much of the car ahead of the B-pillar – from the basic shape and form, to the identical bonnet and front door cutouts and the carried-over door mirrors – that is so similar to the BLM that it wouldn’t make sense for this to be an all-new model.

At the same time, the company appears to be putting some lessons it learnt from turning the eighth-generation Honda Accord into the upcoming Perdana, as the new Saga features much of the same modifications from the current car. For one, the headlights look to have been reshaped, while the front bumper sports a jutting chin spoiler that we’ve seen on Protons from the Prevé onwards.

Moving along, the new Saga gets new door handles that appear to have been carried over from the Iriz, while the rear door itself has been reshaped with a prominent C-pillar kink. The character line low down along the flanks also now seems to slope upward – the current car’s is parallel to the floor. The rear of the car is heavily-camouflaged, although it looks to be sleeker, more streamlined than the current Saga.

Expect the new Saga to come with the Iriz’s 1.3 and 1.6 litre VVT engines, mated to either a five-speed manual or a CVT. Added equipment, particularly in terms of safety, should also make their way into the new car – although quite what level of kit we should expect from Proton’s sub-RM40k entry level sedan remains to be seen.

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• Janji najix tak ditunaikan,penipu Rakyat! on Jan 07, 2016 at 4:22 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 60 Thumb down 172
    • So Corolla 11th gen shud call Tojox, Civic 1o gen shud call Hirohitox and Camry shud call cut-minority-heads-off-Yamashitax, lah?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 158 Thumb down 28
      • Tim tam on Jan 07, 2016 at 5:23 pm

John in full defence mode

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
        • Albert on Jan 08, 2016 at 9:34 am

Tim Tam, John is a bladdy chau kau (lapdog),spineless guy who always ask for everlasting handouts.Maybe his proton sales is falling,thats why he will attack anyone writing on protong’s woes.
          Shambolic guy,we can do better without these angkat telur dudes.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 19
        • Japanese Workers vs Proton Workers on Jan 08, 2016 at 9:42 am

Amazing how Honda, Toyota or Nissan can come up with a superb casr. I wonder why Proton cannot come up with such a good and reliable car like the Japs or even the Koreans.

See below and you will know why Proton is a failure.

Japanese workers :

“We must work hard. We must focus in our work. We take pride in our products and must deliver excellent quality. Only then, we can enjoy our remuneration for the hard work done. We must aim to be more hardworking than our other Japanese car plants”

Proton Malaysia workers:

“Rilak lah bang, buat apa nak keje ni. rilak lah, nanti boleh buat. Letih lah ni, mari meh tido sekejap kat bilik stor, boss takde ni. Eh tengok awek kilang cun tu, bess lah dapat kongkek dia. Syok. Jom lah, mari pegi kantin minum teh dan makan kuih lapis. Tak payah keje kuat ni, kerajaan nanti tolong. Buat apa keje kuat ni? Nanti kerajaan mesti order Proton banyak banyak, pasti jual. Baik sambil buat assembly dan soldering, aku tengok awek kilang, boleh kahwin lebih”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 44
          • kazanixm on Jan 08, 2016 at 9:54 am

Dudee…..stop copy & paste the sameee thing

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
          • tukang komen on Jan 08, 2016 at 10:34 am

Nowadays, Honda, Toyota, Nissan,volkwa, merc, subaru, suzuki, and many more car you have seen in Malaysia road built by Malaysian worker…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 3
          • Japanese workers:
            Becoz too much overwork, they either heart attack at 30 and leave their poor family w/o income, waifu & daughter have to do JAV, son join yakuza. Or cannot tahan then go 14th floor, family oso same above. Or go crazy start to knife people at shopping mall.

Malaysia workers:
            Take it easy, have relaxing life. Then kena heart attack at 60 due to too much nasi lemak. Since death due to ilness, SOCSO payout to famili. Waifu use money start small business. Daughter go uni, while son becum mekanik or do business with mader.

So which is better?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
      • karam singh on Jan 07, 2016 at 6:28 pm

Front headlight dont look like Iriz or rendered made by Theopilus Chin.
        Iriz front looks better.
        This one look very much like the old saga.

• Besides calling Tojox, I think also Saga should be renamed Miskin. Should call it Proton Miskin cause Saga is for poor people in Malaysia. It is for unambitious people who are lazy and don’t want to work hard to earn more money to buy themselves a better car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 37
      • Topkek on Jan 07, 2016 at 8:29 pm

If shameful then why you ask to put their names? You got brain or not?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 10
        • I luv to troll trolls. You jelly?

• Same L0rrrr on Jan 08, 2016 at 12:28 am

No safety, no reliability, no power, no fuel efficiency, no style, no RV, no comfort, no handling, no quality… It is the best version of moving coffin for your life, your wallet, your image, your time.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 24
          • Salesman on Jan 10, 2016 at 3:31 pm

Then why your son use saga?

• metrobas on Jan 07, 2016 at 5:29 pm

gerenti lebih laris dari Viox!!

• Syer1n on Jan 07, 2016 at 7:22 pm

Proton is under Dr.M’s care > Dr.M clearly critics the current PM > name a proton after the current PM.

Can your personal-rage argument be more out of place?

• Albert on Jan 08, 2016 at 9:44 am

Mr.janji,Protong has been launching the preve,suprima and THE GLOBAL SMALL CAR,Iriz….but where are the SALES?
      It tried rebadging but only limited sales…the Inspira…which has been discontinued.Now the Accordana….just to bring in some sales if not the Arab will start chopping staff in 2016.
      The 150 people who voted against you will still click DISLIKE even if sales will drop to 60,000 units in 2016.
      Some people will want to buy the last production unit of Proton as souvenir even if it close shop tomorrow.That goes to show how shambolic and addictive the proton brand has become.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 11
      • Rashuk_Khan2 on Jan 09, 2016 at 9:30 am

Albert, I guess Proton will still produce a car and built new gen car for next century….I think u will die first and your gen also forgot about you….

• It still looks cheap and I can sense that the rear is gonna be kinda ugly based on the shape despite being camouflaged. In compared to the new perdana, the shape looks good and premium although being camouflaged as well. Hopefully the end result of this Saga would look good, if not be prepared to continue lose sales to Perodua

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 67 Thumb down 13
  • john is otak batu on Jan 07, 2016 at 4:29 pm

Zzzzzzz

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 31
  • farghmee on Jan 07, 2016 at 4:30 pm

aiseh..wiper masih nmpk laa..

interior kasi update, dashboard yg molek, sound insulation, VDC.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 3
  • Shut up and take my cow dung.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 56
  • If anybody says newspaper, I will show you the RR, MB, Audi, BMW, Hyundai, etc.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 7
  • potongsaga on Jan 07, 2016 at 4:38 pm

potong again !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 20
    • Very good what, means that got ppl do r & d, not like p2 always copy n paste AND their draftman always draft bumper, skirt, spoiler.

• DanTotheMan on Jan 07, 2016 at 4:49 pm

And 3,2,1 Proton Haters Go!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 12
  • JustDUIT on Jan 07, 2016 at 4:53 pm

Now we wait for theo’s render of the new saga.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 12
  • cinta on Jan 07, 2016 at 5:07 pm

this is not the new proton saga..it’s other model..

• It looks like a Dacia Logan, LOL.

• Tim tam on Jan 07, 2016 at 5:22 pm

The next proton saga is spotted in Malaysia? How shocking!!!

• Battu on Jan 07, 2016 at 5:25 pm

So this is the old one but heavily revised. new persona based on current iriz. both segment utilised the same engine.
    I dunno, but i think proton new product strategies seems out of place.

• Just rebadge suzuki car la please

• waemarc on Jan 07, 2016 at 5:51 pm

Proton bashers,
    Please do better this time..

• “Next Saga”? you mean another facelift?

• tinmilo on Jan 07, 2016 at 5:54 pm

Next Saga?
    Probably just another tambah-bodykit edition.

• FIST (Member) on Jan 07, 2016 at 5:56 pm

If it’s based on the current saga, then I’m very disappointed

• Same shit

• Same Lorrrr on Jan 07, 2016 at 6:43 pm

Piece of garbage junk in the making. Ah Pek M still wanna sell garbage to innocent Malaysians.

• DonkeyKong on Jan 07, 2016 at 6:50 pm

Certainly looks more proportionate than the Iriz-based Persona replacement. Throw in a HPF-based passenger cell for better crash safety; ABS, EBD and VSC as with the Preve, Suprima and Iriz; and with 2 to 6 airbags depending on trim.. we’re looking at a 5-star ANCAP car here.

The Saga BLM/FL/FLX is only slightly smaller than City and Vios although Proton is now reassigning it as an A-segment sedan. With some optimization to the interior legroom and headroom, it should be a worthwhile alternative to the more expensive B-segment sedans that typically have minimal safety features.

• Jesse on Jan 07, 2016 at 6:54 pm

Hopefully the CVT gets a much needed upgrade

• kapchai on Jan 07, 2016 at 6:58 pm

The dashboard looks to be all new

• skatax on Jan 07, 2016 at 7:11 pm

Proton’s sole breadwinner. Don’t screw the design and drivetrain la wei.

Please don’t make excuse to cut corners just because you are selling a sub RM40k car. It will become a taxi later so needs to be proper all rounder even for such a small car.

Make us Malaysians proud again (or at least proud for the first time). And then if want to close shop also i don’t mind. At least go down gracefully in history.

• Justin Bradley Yong on Jan 07, 2016 at 7:13 pm

I always feel that the current Saga is actually a rebadged Hyundai Accent but not quite sure which year model, my guess is 2005 or 2006.

• tenine99 on Jan 07, 2016 at 7:16 pm

Please change the side mirror too. Need new design. Haha!

• Nasi Lemak Tech on Jan 07, 2016 at 7:18 pm

Milotin terbaru…. Yahoo!!!!

• Najib Bin Onn on Jan 07, 2016 at 7:22 pm

Square-ish rear-end? A tribute to the Iswara, isn’t it? I know, it’s just a camoflauge. It does look good, though.

• Eddie KS on Jan 07, 2016 at 7:41 pm

So what’s new?? This Proton copycat approach of camouflage and purposely driving on the road so many times is getting old and tired. Not that the general public will be excited about it (except maybe this website)…

Ho hum….. zzzzzz

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
  • abdullah on Jan 07, 2016 at 7:46 pm

Hahahaahahahahhahahahahaaa
    What to cover?? Nobody give a darn about the SAGA.
    With the Campro, Proton can factor in future losses!,,,!!

• pum pang pum pang here all there, claimed the best, global standard and all the shit.. at last, when launch, big disappointment in terms of quality and all.. same like iriz before. My last excited about new proton model end with iriz that they claimed GLOBAL and all. When launch, same shit happened again. Since that, no more excited. They disappointed me since preve.. prftttt price oso increase

#2kerja #tambahpendapatan

• Mika Hakkinen on Jan 07, 2016 at 8:31 pm

It’s better to Proton to up their game as Perodua gonna unveil their sedan by the 2nd quarter of the year.

Few things that Proton must give emphasis so that you can still survive at Bolehland:

1. Safety features such as airbag (4), all wheel disc Brake, EBD and TCS must be incorporated. No compromise on safety.

2. Fuel efficiency. If can achieve 5.0 – 5.5 l/100 km combined will be a bang on cash.

3. Good infotainment, storage areas

4. Introduce 6 speed manual and refined 6 speed auto.

5. Interior plastic should be look quality and should not feel cheap.

6. Try to bring diesel and u may take a leap before mazda2. Risk must be taken and source the engine from Fiat or VW.

It may look like a lot but as a consumer we need quality and our safety should be compromised.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 5
    • U talk so much for what? All the people need is reliability and honesty. Something that proton doesnt and never will have.

• nabill (Member) on Jan 07, 2016 at 10:31 pm

U want all that for a sub 40k price? I mean…

• Mommy on Jan 07, 2016 at 11:38 pm

Since saga is considered the low end product of proton, i think they should emphasis on the following order instead:
      1. Attractive price, must be cheap!
      2. Good practicality in term of space, specs and good fuel consumption.
      3. Good looks and use slightly better material compare to your competitor.
      4. Slightly better safety specs at least compare to your competitor.

• 2ltr bottle on Jan 08, 2016 at 3:28 am

All those features at a price of RM40K? Dream on..

• frossonice on Jan 08, 2016 at 8:32 am

You know it is pointless because Malaysia will somehow buy Perodua no matter what, even if is has zero safety features, zero safety rating or price so bordering ridiculous.

• Plainbullshit on Jan 08, 2016 at 9:40 am

5.0 – 5.5 l/100 km combined? In your dream, never once Proton able to pull this feat from its own lame and outdated engine.

• IrizX on Jan 11, 2016 at 10:53 am

You can continue to dream.

• horrayooi on Jan 07, 2016 at 9:49 pm

Please don’t Iriz timing belt engine.Cannot sell brother. Proton need to outsource timing chain engine. Follow the trend dumbhead Proton. If you don’t heed readers feedback then there is no future. Cannot keep using the same engine for all your models. Customers are not dumbheads.

• Winds of Change on Jan 07, 2016 at 9:53 pm

Lousy car.

People who should be drivng these cars are BN ministers who often calls the Rakyat to support local products.

Same goes to Mahathir and his sons. Pls drive Protons instead of any high end supercars.

• Aiman hakim on Jan 07, 2016 at 10:04 pm

The saga is only can save proton.

• Normal Guy on Jan 07, 2016 at 10:05 pm

I hope that they take everything that is wrong with the current saga and put it in the new saga: poor plastic parts, things falling off and sad as hell consumption. Good luck to whoever wants to buy one. I suffered 7 years with my BLM, saved enough money and bought a Japanese car. Never felt happier.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
    • Your 7 years with BLM helped you save enuff money for upgrade to sushi. You shud have been more grateful

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
  • Shion on Jan 07, 2016 at 10:17 pm

What’s with the pain job, though? It hurts my eyes and very distracting. I’m guess people who saw this on the road couldn’t take their eyes off it, almost crashed with other cars.

• Potong on Jan 07, 2016 at 10:42 pm

is that the best they can do, just some minor facelift and calling it a NEW CAR?? even with the heavy disguise we can clearly see the SAME existing Saga platform and shape.spend billions on R&D wasting time and money on non volume models like the Suprima, ugly Preve and after boasting about the mightly Mivi-killer Iriz they decided to partner with SOSUKI to rebadge the AGEING OLD Swift ? wat a total waste of money

• Aero (Member) on Jan 07, 2016 at 10:50 pm

OK, this will be lengthy, but I’ve been waiting to get it off my chest;

As their entry level car, the new Saga must be cheap, reliable, fuel-efficient, spacious and stylish (basically, everything the Axia is). This is what the buying demographic in the sub-RM40k market want from a car (first time drivers, low income citizens, students, kampung/ rural citizens, elderly drivers, second car for the wife etc.). These people want their own private transport to get them from A to B. The vast majority don’t expect it to have 6 airbags and ESC, most of them don’t even know what ESC is, let alone how it works. They know they are buying a cheap car, they don’t expect advanced safety. Some are upgrading from their motorbikes, or public transport, to them, any car would feel infinitely safer. But most of all, it’s because they simply don’t have any other choice. What other new cars could you buy for less than RM40k today ? It’s either the newer, smaller Axia or older, bigger Saga.

Proton should make cars that their buyers want, not what Proton wants. Disagree with me all you want about ‘moral obligations’, but that’s just how it is, sadly. There’s no point in stuffing in all the latest safety gear which will only push up prices of the new Saga, away from would-be buyers. Why do you think the milo tin Axia is selling so well ? Because it’s cheap, fuel efficient, and reliable. The Axia buyers don’t care that it only has 2 airbags, and the ‘happy face’ Axia doesn’t even have ABS. Only a small minority of Axia owners seem to complain about the lack of ESC. Just look at the owner reviews on CarBaseMY, the Axia has FOUR stars out of five, clearly the owners are very satisfied with what they paid for.

If buyers are educated and know what’s best for them, they will automatically skip the new Saga/ Axia and get an Iriz (and avoid the Myvi). The Iriz 1.3 Standard is the cheapest ESC-equipped car at RM40k. It may only have 2 airbags, but lets not forget, the Iriz has a very, VERY strong frame with integrated hot pressed components.

A few ringgit more in monthly instalments should be nothing when compared to the value of one’s life. You could sacrifice things like Astro, Domino’s and whatnot and easily free up space in your disposable income to accommodate the higher monthly instalments for the Iriz. Maybe in a year or two, you will get promoted and you can afford to have Astro etc. again and more, and you’ll be glad you bought the Iriz instead, as you’ll probably drive it for the next 8 to 10 years or more with peace of mind thanks to the ESC. If you really care about your life (and others’ too), you will find a way, and not make excuses.

Don’t get me wrong, I am all for more safety in our cars, however, it should not be at the expense of economic sustainability. Proton cannot afford to offer ESC and 6 airbags for all their models, they are already losing thousands on each Prevé and Suprima sold. They still have 2013 stocks, yet unsold. The only ‘profitable’ models currently are the old Persona and Saga, because these models have or had economies of scale. They don’t have ESC either, not for our market at least.

There’s no point in Proton offering ESC in their cheaper models when most will not appreciate it. However, I expect Proton to continue offering ESC and 6 airbags in their more expensive C-segment models and upwards, and ESC for all their B-segment models. The A-segment models (new Saga, Suzuki-Proton hatch) can make do with just ABS and 2 airbags like the Axia. If Proton wants to offer ESC for the Premium top spec new Saga/ Suzuki-Proton, that’s perfectly fine too, assuming it is economically viable. Honda Malaysia has a similar strategy of ‘levelled safety’, and nobody seems to criticise them, even when the basic City S and Jazz S models are milo tins (only ABS and 2 airbags, no ESC, same as the Vios). However, the more expensive V spec models have 6 airbags and ESC, so ‘it’s ok’.

Tldr; Proton must make sure that the new Saga is cheap, reliable, fuel-efficient, spacious and stylish. Proton must improve their services centres and work with good vendors. If they can’t offer ESC in the new Saga, that’s fine, MOST of their buyers won’t care. If they did, they’d get an Iriz for a few Ks extra. There’s no point educating people who won’t make an effort to educate themselves. Proton should balance their future sustainability with their ‘moral obligations’ and safety USP. If possible, Proton should export the new Saga to third world markets, in other words, the same markets that the Datsun GO is sold in. I might have missed some points, but these are most of them laid out. If you disagree with them, that’s fine, we all have our own opinions.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 82 Thumb down 5
    • Mommy on Jan 08, 2016 at 12:46 am

I have to agree because it is the reality. Your safety or life is come at a cost. For example, goverment build and maintain roads based on cost, if not all our roads will be straights, 4 lanes with wide road sholders n etc. Same goes with car safety specs. But we have to realize that we are not comparable yet to developed country. We still have people who cant even afford to buy a car. We can look at this in different way; if proton can make saga at cheap rm20k+ atleast some motorist can start buy and use car instead which is far safer than riding a motorcycle even if the car has no abs. By time we will evolve to higher awareness.

• Yes. Why not go backwards and make more moving coffins? We can just placate the pipu by calling it a population control mechanism. Thats just what toyota & P2 is doing.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 9
    • Powershot on Jan 08, 2016 at 5:32 am

The most educated & sensible comment I’ve read in a while in Paul Tan. I agree with you. My guess is the new Saga will come with improved chassis rigidity, 2 airbags, abs with ebd, and esc; since one of Proton’s objective in the new Saga is to achieve 5 star rating in Asean Ncap. That should fair & not overdoing it.

• TLDR Macha on Jan 08, 2016 at 7:27 am

Proton decided to piss Perodua by selling Iriz hoping to end Myvi reign but failed spectacularly by Axia huge sales. So much for so-called game changer.

Soon its payback time by Perodua Sedan striking right at the heart of Proton bread and butter car the Saga. And rakyat can’t wait to buy it in big numbers and sending Proton even closer to extinction.

Perodua sedan = Game over Proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 8
      • frossonice on Jan 08, 2016 at 9:45 am

Ever since Iriz and Axia came out, Perodua never publish the MyVi sales figure which is Iriz real competitor.

Go figure then.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 4
    • kzm (Member) on Jan 09, 2016 at 8:13 pm

i prefer to read this type of long comment than long worthless comment post by some.

• Mr. Sarcastic on Jan 07, 2016 at 11:01 pm

Awww… Those wheels are cute…

• twwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww on Jan 08, 2016 at 12:16 am

saga FLXXXXYZ SVVVVVVV

• Sea Piratess on Jan 08, 2016 at 12:17 am

Dear Protorn…
    Why u always use the same engine capacity for various model…??? Look at this…

Saga : 1.3
    Iriz : 1.3 & 1.6
    Persona : 1.6
    Exora : 1.6
    Suprima : 1.6
    Preve : 1.6

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
    • megavalve on Jan 08, 2016 at 7:04 am

Proton too shy big ego to buy 1.5L engine from Perodua Umw.

• perodua 1.5L too dinosar now alredi backdated to big bang, so dun wan.

• Same L0rrr on Jan 13, 2016 at 9:50 am

Not the dinausour is the issue.. But the reliability, quality & FE..
          Did the 1.6 vvt & 1.3 vvt campro engine can give that? No!
          Just buy Perodua & Toyota better la..

• I hate proton on Jan 08, 2016 at 12:48 am

don’t make it look to cheap la. If not because of proton, we can get foren can cheaper. remember you only still here cause maket monopoly by gomen ,not coz of people choice.

• najik on Jan 08, 2016 at 12:57 am

OK, there is reasons why people hate proton. low quality, unreliable, and high fuel consumption. most people who buy proton like me cause they don’t have other choice. so think of that evey time you go to work proton employees.

• I had lotsa choices before buying my Gen2 CPS. Why I buy it? Cuz its most value for money, mechanical reliability is there thanks to previous version Gen2, stylish looks which beats any toyoshit crap, engine performance and the sweet short throw manual, and very responsive salesman.

Only now I truly appreciate this car when I realised FC is same with my other 1.3L Myvi auto, performance has not reduced at all thanks to regular service, very responsive service center in Segambut at reasonable prices, other than wear&tear parts, I did not change so much as a single light bulb (still ori, yo!), and best of all I din lose much even with lower RV.

• Akmal on Jan 08, 2016 at 2:37 am

Looking at the outlines…
    I wish Proton best of luck

• Don’t you guys noticed that B2129A tail? New tail lamp or what?

• all the best to Proton.

• aji pencen on Jan 08, 2016 at 3:01 pm

any proton priced under rm50k will be your value for money car, if more than rm50k please avoid it, based on real experience

• Minister 3.85 on Jan 08, 2016 at 9:20 pm

proton…….again…..syoik sendiri….

• we are not BMW,Merc, or bla bla etc.... on Jan 09, 2016 at 1:58 am

Dear Proton,
    Don’t forget to put your new proton turn-signal lever on the right side of the steering column. Maybe it will boost your sales…

• Aiman Hakim on Jan 09, 2016 at 7:00 pm

I am sure the all new saga will KO perodua because the saga is the proton biggest seling car in malaysia.the saga is niche for proton take the malaysians heart.

• bestbeast on Jan 10, 2016 at 12:33 pm

The small tyre looked weird…

• kendrix lamazz on Jan 14, 2016 at 9:27 am

The car looks longer, I think

The rear door looks longer
    maybe they added rear legroom and a bit more boot space

Height and width looks familiar so should be no complaints about head or shoulder room

I’m hoping it will get a nice proper auto transmission

Proton should keep to a scheduled update of all their models

If they cannot afford to do one every five years, they can always stretch it out a bit, maybe every seven years, which used to be how long Some European brands kept their models but because the Japanese change their models every five years, pressure lah so they follow