2017 Ford F-150 Raptor SuperCrew unveiled in Detroit

The all-new Ford F-150 Raptor SuperCrew with four full-size doors adds room for passengers and gear, expanding choice and versatility in the toughest, smartest, most capable F-150 Raptor ever.

Ford’s 2017 F-150 Raptor is coming with a SuperCrew cab, giving more cabin space than before. Due to hit the US market sometime in 2016, the 2017 Raptor has been eagerly awaited by Ford fanatics.

The redesigned Raptor SuperCrew cab will have four full-sized doors, with greater passenger comfort and storage space in the rear. The Supercrew adds 30 cm to the wheelbase of the SuperCab Raptor, bringing it up to 3.68 metres. The SuperCrew is also wider by 15 cm than the standard F-150, giving it muscular haunches and stability off-road.

Dave Pericak, Ford Performance global director, said, “With the addition of SuperCrew, F-150 Raptor customers can leave the pavement behind – without sacrificing comfort and space.” Other upgrades over the previous Raptor are dual exhausts and new 17-inch wheels with next-generation BFGoodrich All-Terrain KO2 tyres to give the Raptor stability and confidence during high-speed runs on rough terrain.

An EcoBoost V6 displacing 3.5 litres will power the 2017 F-150 Raptor, paired with a 10-speed gearbox. FOX Racing shocks are also fitted as standard, coming with 1.25 cm bigger canisters to add more ride height. The shocks come with custom internal bypass valving that provide more damping and stiffness.

The 2017 F-150 Raptor SuperCrew is for US and Canada only, and will be built at Ford’s plant in Dearborn, Michigan. Ford says the 2017 Raptor will go on sale in late 2016.

GALLERY: 2017 Ford F-150 Raptor

Coming with diverse and extensive experience in heavy engineering, Mohan enjoys making anything with wheels go fast, especially motorcycles. His weapon of choice is the Desmoquattro engine, and he has a penchant for anything with a dash of Italian design. Strangely enough, he insists he's a slow rider.

• Poor Malaysians on Jan 11, 2016 at 3:47 pm

As usual we malaysians get the junk Ranger than this superb Raptor. Malaysians are always given trash. Infact, most of our cars got no VSC but the same car overseas will have VSC.

Why? Cause the gomen want you to die, they rather untung more profit than your life

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 24
    • underskinned on Jan 11, 2016 at 6:41 pm

Only 2 countries is this world get it – USA & Canada. Switzerland don’t get this too.

• Funny though, the ‘mericans wants Ford Ranger to come back while we are eyeing on the F150, F350..etc

• Jibby2.6b on Jan 11, 2016 at 9:02 pm

Ranger got ESP with on and off TCS:)
      So it’s not a trash

• FIST (Member) on Jan 11, 2016 at 3:57 pm

Holyyyy….

• Our Proton Arena or better known as Jumback in Australia is much better than this. I trust in our Proton. Malaysian Government cares for us and gives us good quality Proton cars, so, why we want Mat Salleh cars?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 14
    • Throat Cancer on Feb 26, 2017 at 11:50 pm

Please tell me that you’re being sarcastic. The Arena is pure shit…

• Never ever buy Ford la. Such a good car but in Malaysia, the brand stinks. They got the worst after sales service ever. Be warned.

Ford autoKONEKsion holds your car for 3 months just to replace any small part. My car, bumper kena bang, Ford AutoKONEKsion took 3 months to order the part. They held my car for 3 months. For 3 months I had to take bus everywhere. That is their policy, they must hold your car for however small the damage is
    I asked them where the part comes from, they said Singapore. What? Singapore? I thought 3 months, it was coming from EU or Africa. But instead, 3 months, it comes from Singapore! What a shocker!

Don’t know why the bodohs in Ford and Sime Motors cannot stock up parts in a warehouse beside the service centre (Ford PJ). So many empty warehouse there for rent and sale, can easily stock up parts there.

With this toilet jamban service, do you dare to buy a this car?

Like I said such a good car but local distributor Sime Darby is fat asleep. After makan nasi lemak every morning, most of their workers are fast asleep.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 17
    • which model u owned? what year? how much u bought? which part let u waited for 3 month? how much was the part? whta was the name of the service center? what the name of the guys who served u in the service center? are u still using the ford? if yes, why? if not, what car are u using now? how the car conditions? how is the service center service?…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 20
      • Same Old Bullshit on Jan 12, 2016 at 1:11 am

Don’t bother about this ass hole. He has been writing the same story in every Ford article of Paultan since 2012. Sometimes he disguised himself as a Fiesta owner, sometimes he disguised himself as Focus owner and bla, bla bla….Go google, his narration has 3 main points:

1) 3 months wait
        2) take bus (in his early days back in 2012 and 2013, he say Len Seng bus)everywhere
        3) spare parts from Singapore

Though Ford service is not on par with T or H, it has been improving for the past 2 years. I got my water pump replaced in warranty within a week, I certainly don’t believe his 3 months bullshit.

• Jihadi John on Jan 12, 2016 at 12:44 pm

Wow you have to wait and take bus for 3 months…why you don’t have another car? Sometimes people that have nothing always like to act like they have everything, is this the p**r people attitude?

• Janji najix tak ditunaikan,penipu Rakyat! on Jan 11, 2016 at 5:28 pm

This is much monster look than Triton,Navara, and Hilux. Is a Big brother of all truck.

• ertghj on Jan 11, 2016 at 6:41 pm

YES YeS yeeeesssss!!! We alllll get it we are not primary 1…always repeat thing all over AGAIN …bla bla balah 3 month … Yes my father even get his 2004 ranger (of cuz, no waranty anymore) held up for 3 week to change a timing belt…and then problem again but diff t. belt..but again! IF I HEAR YOU SAY BLA BLA BANG BUMBER BANG SIDE 3 MONTH WAIT , REPORT YOU ..MARK MY WORDS

• ertgh on Jan 11, 2016 at 7:01 pm

To mrs lousy john

• Ibnu bakrin on Jan 11, 2016 at 8:12 pm

Hmm, too many button, and many electronic screen.
    You want to drive safely or daydream during driving…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
  • The undertaker on Jan 11, 2016 at 10:13 pm

Wondering what will happen if I ram this car head on with a kancil at 120kmh :-P

• holy moly on Jan 12, 2016 at 10:55 am

Imagine this beast tailgating you. At night.