MEX Seri Kembangan interchange now operational

MEX-Highway-01

Maju Expressway (MEX) has announced that it began operations at the Seri Kembangan interchange (Exit 2004) yesterday, January 13. Toll payment is via Electronic Toll Collection (ETC) using Touch ‘n Go cards and SmartTAGs.

The toll rates are RM2.20 for Class 1 vehicles (with two axles and three or four wheels, except taxis and buses), RM4.40 for Class 2 vehicles (with two axles and six wheels, except buses) and RM6.60 for Class 3 vehicles (with three axles or more, except buses).

mex seri kembangan

The rate for Class 4 vehicles (taxis) is RM1.10, while that for Class 5 vehicles (buses) is RM2.20.

The Seri Kembangan interchange provides access from MEX to Seri Kembangan, Serdang, Puchong and Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM).

Coming with diverse and extensive experience in heavy engineering, Mohan enjoys making anything with wheels go fast, especially motorcycles. His weapon of choice is the Desmoquattro engine, and he has a penchant for anything with a dash of Italian design. Strangely enough, he insists he's a slow rider.

• Songlap Songlap Malaysia on Jan 14, 2016 at 1:43 pm

Why is toll and transport getting higher and higher? Very simple. It is because of Songlapping. 53 years of toll, even our grandchildren also have to pay toll. Malaysia is actually a very rich country IF there is no songlapping. Malaysia is far richer than Singapore because we got oil, gas, tin, rubber, gold, bauxite, iron, kelapa, kurpum, copper etc. Singapore has ZERO. Why is Singapore richer than Malaysia? Again, very simple, it is because of Songlapping.
    One man can songlap RM2.6 billion is just one news we know. What about the other times he songlap that we don’t know about? I think it runs to hundreds of billions.
    Taib songlap US$20 billion (RM84 billion) also nothing happen to him. Infact he was rewarded for his songlap and made Governor and given a Tunship. In Malaysia, you are rewarded for songlapping.
    What about the songlaps by the other Menteri and Government officials?
    It all runs to hundreds of billions per annum the Songlap.
    This is why we get higher tolls every year and transport going hgher and higher. Our guardians are more interested in Songlapping than fighting for the rakyat to get lower tolls and lower transport charges or even toll free highways.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 10
    • Azmin Ali approves for SUKE & EKVE. So u select who now?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 8
    • Poor man on Jan 14, 2016 at 2:41 pm

Very simper. We must boycott these new highways because we can already live without it before these highways are built. Let’s boycott them till bankrupt.

• Hazmin Hamudin on Jan 14, 2016 at 2:07 pm

University Putra Malaysia.. Not ‘Pertanian’..

• Rafiq on Jan 14, 2016 at 3:49 pm

Ini macam mau salah MAS sebab tiket kapal terbang mahal. tak mau naik aeroplane, naik lah kereta/bas/train.

• kanazai2001 on Jan 14, 2016 at 5:44 pm

how MEX came out with the price tag?!
    from Seri Petaling (KESAS) to Putra Jaya/Cyber Jaya exit is 3.50.
    from the same entry to Seri Kembangan exit is 2.20?! with relatively such a SHORT distance compare to Putra Jaya/Cyber Jaya exit…?!

• Does this mean if I’m taking MEX from Seri Kembangan using the new interchange going to Cyberjaya this will cost me RM5.70? (2.20+3.50)
    Distance from toll to toll is about 10km only. RM0.57 per km seems really unreasonable. I taught once this open some people might used this to avoid congestion early morning from the traffic light infront of the giant going out to LDP.. :-( :-(