SPIED: Hyundai i30 goes cold testing under wraps

Spy-Shots of Cars

The new Hyundai i30 has been spotted again, this time undergoing testing in a winter environment. The test mule here still sports the same heavy camo that was originally seen on an earlier prototype back in August, 2015, hiding a lot of its visual changes.

Those rally-style lights are certainly not going to be in the final production version. However, the bumper and grille section on which it is mounted does appear to be wider than before. The slender headlamps from that are fitted on the current model also shows little changes. Moving downwards, the LED DRLs now appear to be accompanied by a set of repositioned fog lamps as well.

Around the rear, the car’s shoulders looks to be a little more upward sloping, which does make the roofline appear less sleek compared to the current model. However, the substantial camo applied on the prototype makes it hard to confirm that point. Also, the “new” rear end also appear to sport larger tail lights.

No details on the available engine options for the new i30 as of now, but expect the usual variety of petrol and diesel units to be offered. of these, Hyundai’s 1.6 litre turbocharged T-GDI Gamma engine (186 PS/265 Nm) from the current i30 looks to be a returning member.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Pariah Toyota Salesman - Sakit Hati on Jan 15, 2016 at 2:55 pm

So many Hyundai cars flooding the market. The pariah Toyota salesman all kena heart attack. Goncang pun air tak keluar. Kesian.

• Sam Loo Cring like baby on Jan 15, 2016 at 3:17 pm

I pass Sam Loo house. I heard him crying like baby unable to ejaculate cause sales so bad

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 15
  • So siapa kata look like July ghost moth car eh?

• Sam Loo on Jan 15, 2016 at 9:49 pm

Hyundai needed this to test if this will be a cold door car

• Sammy Loo on Jan 19, 2016 at 12:52 am

Even Porsche Macan or Cayenne is more on the road than i30 and i40