Nissan X-Trail – now available in Flaming Red for CNY

nissan-x-trail-red-0011

Edaran Tan Chong Motor (ETCM) has announced a new exterior colour option called Flaming Red for the third-generation Nissan X-Trail, just in time for Chinese New Year. The shade is available for both variants of the T32 sold locally, but only in limited numbers, the company says.

The X-Trail, which made its local debut in January 2015, is available in 2.5L 4WD and 2.0L 2WD forms. The range-topping 4WD version is powered by a QR25DE-k2 mill, the 2.5 litre unit offering 171 PS at 6,000 rpm and 233 Nm at 4,000 rpm in terms of output.

The base X-Trail, meanwhile, is powered by a 2.0 litre Twin CVTC MR20DD direct injection unit, which has 144 PS at 6,000 rpm and 200 Nm of torque at 4,400 rpm. Both engines are paired with the automaker’s latest Xtronic CVT gearbox, which features an ECO mode as well as a seven-speed manual mode.

The Nissan X-Trail in Flaming Red is priced at RM159,164 for the 2.5L 4WD, and RM136,976 for the 2.0L 2WD (both prices on-the-road, without insurance) – ETCM says the SUV in this new colour option is now available for bookings at all authorised Nissan showrooms nationwide.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• DonkeyKong on Jan 21, 2016 at 12:08 pm

Syukurlah Kerajaan UMNO sayang semua bangsa, Saya setia kepada kerajaan BN

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 29
  • Please bring in Juke, Qashqai and Note!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
    • Nissan Juke on Jan 21, 2016 at 12:31 pm

Yes, Juke!

• Kenny on Jan 21, 2016 at 12:45 pm

Why? are you going to buy the three models?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
    • Nenek Kau on Jan 21, 2016 at 1:15 pm

yeah….please bring qashqai. I read somewhere qashqai better than almost its competitor especially hrv.

• get a life on Jan 21, 2016 at 5:10 pm

simply talk. U were talking like you sured will buy all three models if they bring in.

Qashqai is similar to xtrail. begitu pandai cakap then beli xtrail dulu.

• old dog on Jan 24, 2016 at 11:00 am

The Qashqai will have a good chance to vs HRV or CX3.

it get so many great review and whey not bring in..

• jinggo on Jan 21, 2016 at 12:34 pm

Ini suv ada berapa airbag? Kalu 2 airbag better i buy iriz..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 14
    • supeririz on Jan 21, 2016 at 1:59 pm

Ya betul. You can buy 3 Iriz X 6 airbags = 18 airbags and go all over town and brag about it

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 9
      • jinggo on Jan 21, 2016 at 3:08 pm

Haiyaa.. ini suv satu kali kena hantam sama iriz, sure mati lorr.. itu jam suda lambat untuk bertaubat.. only 2 airbag? PTUIH!!

• FIST (Member) on Jan 21, 2016 at 1:13 pm

Bila mau bawa masuk hybrid model?

• DAP kata tabouleh! If u buy red car means u suppork redshirt, so u r BN lapdog! We will condemn u kau-kau!

Hidup Pakatan!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 10
  • Elchino on Jan 21, 2016 at 1:52 pm

Increase d airbags to 6, then I will reconsider. Having it in red is not a real incentive for me!

• Red color X-Trail would make it look like bomba car. No thanks. Please increase the airbags, then sales might improve. Don’t forget, the rear is just made of hard plastic. We are concerned about safety.

• Power Rangers on Jan 24, 2016 at 11:19 am

Get the Qashqai Diesel in. Will definitely stand a chance to get lots of buyers.

The market is heading towards SUV in full swing, and no Diesel yet for mid range SUV..

well, they can get in the 1.6L Petrol Automatic also but i see this 2 will get the same respond just like HRV..

forget those Sedans, it will bring Nissan nowhere locally as their sweet spot is not there.

• Looks good. Red can be nice. Have to see it in metal though… don’t want people to mistake it for Bomba or FRU …. ;)